I'm looking for $150 on paypal if anyone can help me out? I can ship on stars or moneybookers

Been a great bit of craic today so far, the casino where the tournament is on is right beside the hotel which is handy and its pretty cool, very Vegas style with a couple of hookers working the room

The food in the restaurant was pretty nice big buffet laid on, drink is pretty cheap as well €3 for a bottle of beer, funny watching Bomber asking for a Heineken and your man behind the bar looking at him with a blank expression in the end he had to point to the fridge.

Just been hanging out with a few of the lads around the electronic roulette table for about 3 hours some good banter, few of them were trying to stick me into the 2/2 cash game but I was having none of it, just wanna enjoy my time and the last thing I wanna do is get a bad beat from some scobie and be on a downer!

Bomber Vinny & Pat all played the super sat but the first 2 busted early and Pat was still in when I left a few minutes ago with 12 and 9 getting tickets, looked like he was hanging in hope he binked one.

The lads are gonna be playing tomorrow so should have a few bits to do and then a few more Irish supposedly coming over on Friday.

Have to say been really enjoying it so far, probably cant thank Mike & Brian enough for bringing me over for it.

Fingers crossed I am up bright and early tomorrow wanna take a stroll around the place and take in a few sights and some pics

Room is very nice never been in a hotel where you get your own slippers and robe

Absolutely awesome

see pp have closed the market on ireland to beat uk in eurovision, nice one!

also,
        Ireland to receive maximum 12 points from UK
        1/2
        ????

think it might be a trap, if i remember, the tweenie vote wasnt that strong for that boy band this year in xfactor...

Been a great bit of craic today so far, the casino where the tournament is on is right beside the hotel which is handy and its pretty cool, very Vegas style with a couple of hookers working the room

The food in the restaurant was pretty nice big buffet laid on, drink is pretty cheap as well €3 for a bottle of beer, funny watching Bomber asking for a Heineken and your man behind the bar looking at him with a blank expression in the end he had to point to the fridge.

Just been hanging out with a few of the lads around the electronic roulette table for about 3 hours some good banter, few of them were trying to stick me into the 2/2 cash game but I was having none of it, just wanna enjoy my time and the last thing I wanna do is get a bad beat from some scobie and be on a downer!

Bomber Vinny & Pat all played the super sat but the first 2 busted early and Pat was still in when I left a few minutes ago with 12 and 9 getting tickets, looked like he was hanging in hope he binked one.

The lads are gonna be playing tomorrow so should have a few bits to do and then a few more Irish supposedly coming over on Friday.

Have to say been really enjoying it so far, probably cant thank Mike & Brian enough for bringing me over for it.

Fingers crossed I am up bright and early tomorrow wanna take a stroll around the place and take in a few sights and some pics

Room is very nice never been in a hotel where you get your own slippers and robe

Absolutely awesome
          Nice one Danny. You'll get some cracking shots....especially if you ask a few of those hookers to stand in. !!
          NextStopWhoKnows

see pp have closed the market on ireland to beat uk in eurovision, nice one!

also,
            Ireland to receive maximum 12 points from UK
            1/2
            ????

think it might be a trap, if i remember, the tweenie vote wasnt that strong for that boy band this year in xfactor...
            Surely that is a lock to get 12 from them

Originally posted by Four of a Kind View Post
              Nice one Danny. You'll get some cracking shots....especially if you ask a few of those hookers to stand in. !!
              YEEEAAAHHHHH HOOKERS!!!!!

Someone else's room obv

@OPR and other fans, just finished the Fringe finale...wft ?

Peter is now just gone ?.....also, in my head, the 2 Olivias get it on next season....

Surely that is a lock to get 12 from them
                    could be right there DCH
                    especially after the jedwards came through the xfactor thingy

stick the loots on

iona what about one of these for£19,000?

Originally posted by Bless You View Post
                        Think Danny just made this site's first mod edit from a different timezone.

Beat that Deadparrot et al.

Ah not so bad. I think after about 3/4 trips abroad the whole airport buzz becomes 2nd nature: check in online if possible, print itinerary + boarding passes and keep them in the pocket with your passport. Then just be on time and follow the signs basically. I always lol at how panic-stricken some people are for travelling and running around like headless chickens.

My first couple of times flying were nervous enough tbf. I can only describe it as being like the fright I had as a nipper when I got a few spins on my Dad's bikes. Equally as exciting as it was scary.

Oh and enjoy the trip or holiday.
                        Yeah its been pretty cool, I have priority boarding so I will get a window seat and take some pics and video as the little I saw on the in looked cool.

Just back from Priest 3d, watchable popcorn flick.

We were the only two people in the cinema as well which was kind of cool, should have pretended i was balla and rented out the whole place to impress a bird.
                        I'm a little meh to it.

Tickets got months ago, looking forward to it. Actually many people going to EITS?

Just been to see Hanna, pretty good watch. That Saoirse Ronan one is a very good actor
                        Dont think any or my mates will go to this and I will probably be wrecked from the trip.

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                        Just back from it too.She is really good as always but pretty terrible flick imo.
                        You be mad

I really enjoyed it altho Cate Blanchette and here weird hair and accent were very annoying. Good music too.

Ya should have went to Fast and Furious 5
                        The Chemical Brothers did I downloaded it yesterday you should check it out.

Originally posted by Four of a Kind View Post
                        There was 4 of them working the room and only 1 is half decent, keep the distance, 1 or 2 nice looking waitresses in the casino.

Looked like a good night. Lot of dropouts b4 the break & Kowby forgot to top-up

Also, never saw so many limp folds after the break in a turbo in my life - wierdo's.
                          Do you need to wear the PS gear if you sat in?

THE GARDA intend to close streets across large areas of Dublin city, impose a no-parking zone on more than 50 roads for almost a week and conduct a stop-and-search operation on motorists and pedestrians as part of the security operation for the Queen’s visit.
                            One of the country’s biggest tourist attractions, Dublin Zoo, has been asked by the Garda to close for security reasons.
                            While the road closures and parking restrictions had been anticipated, the extent of disruption will surprise many.
                            During the four days of the Queen’s visit, between May 17th and 20th, the N7, N4 and M50 will be completely closed at times.
                            The closures will be announced in coming days.

The Phoenix Park, including Dublin Zoo, will also close during the same periods.
                            Gardaí also plan to shut down Dublin’s north and south quays and any adjacent bridges and streets for periods during the four-day period.
                            Exits on the M7/M9 motorway in Kildare will also be closed to accommodate the Queen’s visit to the National Stud on May 19th. While the motorway will not be closed, traffic will be slowed by gardaí at certain times.
                            Information is to be released today about road closures and related disruption that will be caused by the Queen’s visit to Cork and Tipperary and the visit to Dublin and Tipperary by US president Barack Obama.
                            From this Saturday until Friday week, a network of more than 50 streets in Dublin city will have a complete parking ban because of the Queen’s visit. Crowd control barriers will be erected along many of the streets and pedestrians will only be permitted to cross at designated points.

The affected areas cover some of the busiest parts of the city including O’Connell Street, Grafton Street, College Green, St Stephens Green, Nassau Street and Pearse Street.
                            Officers on foot will stop and search people and those questioned will be asked to indicate their destination. Checkpoints will also be set up and motorists will be questioned. Road users will also be asked to explain the purpose of their journey.
                            Details released yesterday concerning road closures and restrictions relate mainly to the Queen’s visit. Similar checks for Mr Obama’s visit, on May 23rd and 24th, are not being released until a later date due to security reasons.
                            Traffic restrictions for the Uefa Europa League Final at the Aviva stadium, Dublin, on May 18th, when the Queen will be here, will also be outlined in days ahead.

Similarly, traffic restrictions when the Republic of Ireland plays Northern Ireland in a soccer international at the Aviva on May 24th, when Mr Obama is here, will be revealed at a later date.
                            The Garda traffic, public order and security operation during the visits and soccer games extends to May 28th, when the Kings of Leon play Slane Castle, Co Meath.
                            Garda HQ said specific details as to where and when traffic controls and road closures will occur will be communicated soon.
                            This information will be communicated mainly through the media and information will be supplied by the Garda to media outlets hourly during periods of maximum disruption.

The force has urged people to use public transport where possible, though they have warned that even bus timetables will be disrupted.
                            Gardaí are also encouraging people to allow for delays, anticipate traffic congestion and plan for significant parking restrictions.
                            hate that

Do you need to wear the PS gear if you sat in?
                              Its encouraged I believe

Originally posted by NicoSanty View Post
                                Its encouraged I believe
                                Im all for the free clothes but I dont wanna look like a bigger spanner than I have to

Don't think you could

Hey peeps who know about cars - how much could you get a car like this for from the dealer? http://t.co/Dt9fxIR

Is €8,000 crazy low? Have heard margins are tight these days. Not really thinking of getting a new car, just wondering really...
                                    The dealer would (should) bite your hand off for €8k cash imo. Cars with big petrol engines like that are pretty much saleproof these days. So many people are jumping on the diesel bandwagon, and as a result petrol cars are very cheap.

If you don't do too much mileage go for it, but low ball the dealer with your offer and be prepared to hang onto it for many years, it could be very difficult to sell on.

woops forgot to post the link for lazare
                                      ChrisPC Anonymous Proxy Pro - Enjoy your privacy and surf anonymously online by simply pressing a button. Enjoy watching free TV and on-demand television when living abroad, traveling, on business or holiday: Hulu, Netflix, BBC, ITV

excellent proxt software, works like a charm

Hey peeps who know about cars - how much could you get a car like this for from the dealer? http://t.co/Dt9fxIR

Is €8,000 crazy low? Have heard margins are tight these days. Not really thinking of getting a new car, just wondering really...
                                        I know someone who bought one for 5k and I know someone who's buying one for 11k. There great cars but the markets fallin apart for that type of car I guess

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                          Took a detour on my jog last night and ended up along Iona road when i seen a for sale sign outside this baby. Stunning houses in that area, but holy fucksticks on the prices....how far does this have to fall?
                                          There were ones listed at €1m /€1.2 a few years ago.
                                          meh imo

Bah, why waste your money on above when you could have a City Center penthouse for €550k. Now it doesn't have a kitchen but who needs one of those!?

http://www.daft.ie/searchsale.daft?id=551453
                                          I love how it is listed under features, great salesmanship imo.

Barack Obama is the 44th President of the United States however only 43 men have ever held the office.

When a President serves 2 consecutive terms it is common practice to refer to them as the, for example, 43rd President in the case of George W. Bush.

Grover Cleveland, however, was both the 22nd and 24th President, the only person to ever be referred to as such and also the only President ever to serve 2 non-consecutive terms.

So, even though Obama is the 44th President, he is also the 43rd President.
                                          Grover Cleveland spanked me on two non consecutive occasions.

According to Leanne Moore, The eurovision juries vote on the Dress rehearsal tonight instead of the show tomorrow.. Kind of weird situation, someone could fuck up the dress rehearsal and storm the live event, or vice versa..
                                          That's pretty strange, didn't think it would be that hard to do it on the night these days.
                                          I vagely recall Dana or some gobshite saying something possibly similar a few years ago.

I was reading a piece by Channing where he was saying he was pretty disheartened with all the shite that was going on n the chatbox - I suppose in some ways it helps the views interact with the show though
                                          lol! He should dry his eyes.

Just back from Priest 3d, watchable popcorn flick.
                                          A priest disobeys church law to track down the vampires who kidnapped his niece.

Just saw a load of cars parked outside my Dutch neighbours. Is there a eurovision on tonight with Holland in it? Tony asking but not coming near the BBV due to Apprentice spoilers
                                          They take part in Semi Final Two tonight. They are deemed unlikely to qualify by the markets so obviously these people are HARD CORE.
                                          Also, I was recently informed of the difference between Holland and The Netherlands by a Dutch person. Holland is just a region in The Netherlands, he wasn't sure why so many people (including me) thought that 'Holland' was an accepted name of their country.

Myself and the housemates are planning for our Horrific Shirt Night '11.

We're making it international this year. Have Dublin, Cork, Fiji, Australia and London so far. Would anyone care to jump on the bandwagon? Obv pics are a must.

Its on Friday the 27th May. Basically... you head out on a night out wearing the most horrible, tasteless, disgusting shirt possible. Obv the bigger the group the funnier it'll be. If its just you on you're own... well.. you're gonna look like every other slightly off creep in the club.

Birds are involved too, but they dont make the effort to look as disgusting as lads do. They manage to still look respectable.

I will most certainly be posting pics.

I'd never played angry birds before until MrsF posted that link earlier. fml

Awooooooooooo

We're making it international this year. Have Dublin, Cork, Fiji, Australia and London so far. Would anyone care to jump on the bandwagon? Obv pics are a must.

Its on Friday the 27th May. Basically... you head out on a night out wearing the most horrible, tasteless, disgusting shirt possible. Obv the bigger the group the funnier it'll be. If its just you on you're own... well.. you're gonna look like every other slightly off creep in the club.

Birds are involved too, but they dont make the effort to look as disgusting as lads do. They manage to still look respectable.

Also, I was recently informed of the difference between Holland and The Netherlands by a Dutch person. Holland is just a region in The Netherlands, he wasn't sure why so many people (including me) thought that 'Holland' was an accepted name of their country.
                                                    It's a pretty accepted usage outside of the Netherlands, even its its officially wrong and most Dutch people don't like it.

It might as well be the whole country; The Hague (government), Amsterdam (the capital), and Rotterdam (big fuck off harbour) are all in Holland. So there isn't much else to the Netherlands only Eindhoven, a few windmills and lots of tulips.

tweet from Michael Owen- “I may tweet more often during Liverpool games. Their fans must be watching the game so I only get half as much abuse!!!”

It's a pretty accepted usage outside of the Netherlands, even its its officially wrong and most Dutch people don't like it.

It might as well be the whole country; The Hague (government), Amsterdam (the capital), and Rotterdam (big fuck off harbour) are all in Holland. So there isn't much else to the Netherlands only Eindhoven, a few windmills and lots of tulips.
                                                        Imagine how the spud niggers in this country would react if the country was referred to as Dublin.

A priest disobeys church law to track down the vampires who kidnapped his niece.
                                                          Lol but hes not like a catholic paedo priest, hes like if Neo from the Matrix was a priest.

Imagine how the spud niggers in this country would react if the country was referred to as Dublin.
                                                            That is racist.

More like Leinster than Dublin,
                                                              I imagine they wouldn't have a problem with that?

CHD, MSN any objects to refering to Ireland as Leinster from now?

Quite happy with that. Since Leinster > the other 3 provinces, especially in rugby.

lol Munster people.

I don't recognise people from Wicklow.

Dublin
                                                                    Athlone (heart of Ireland obv)
                                                                    Sligo

All would be acceptable.

I don't recognise people from Wicklow.
                                                                      Phew.

But Wicklow is just a region in Dublin surely. The Dublin Area Rapid Transport system goes through Bray and then Greystones, therefore these places they are in Dublin as well as wicklow. Making Wicklow a sub-county in Dublin along with Fingal, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown, South Dublin and Dublin city centre

You could say that or you could come round to reality and realise Wicklow is where the Dubs come to get away from the kip that they love to call home when its being scrutinised but love to bad mouth when it isn't.

Wicklow is where stupid Dubs buy houses that are now worth fuck all.

Wicklow is where Dubs come for ''country air and lovely walks'' so they don't have to look at litter plagued streets and have junkies beg for a smoke and money for a ''train ticket'' as they lost their wallet.

Wicklow would have no problem giving Dublin Bray as it is a kip but stupid Dubs also come here for a day out at the seaside, ultimate trolling by Bray imo and wp'd on that.

Greystones can stay on your excuse for a train system as a means to get out of the kip we have for a capital, we can't deny you lot that.

I'm bored.

Watch this seasons uk apprentice. Last seasons was the first I've watched and it was dacent.

I'm bored.
                                                                                    where will chelsea finish next season
                                                                                    Last edited by chips1234; 12-05-11, 03:37. Reason: honestly

Watch this seasons uk apprentice. Last seasons was the first I've watched and it was dacent.
                                                                                      I tried.

I turned it off after 5 mins. They are a bunch of cunts. When I get over that I will try again.
                                                                                      where will chelsea finish next season
                                                                                      Make the right signings (Wingers or someone like Kaka for the wide spot in front 3), 1st at a canter.

Don't make the right signings then I really don't know. If United, Liverpool and City spend it is going to be some battle. I think Arsenal could come 5th, they won't strengthen and could possibly end the summer weaker. Might be coming to the end of Wengers reign.

So Liverpool are potentially contenders? This is vastly different to what you said yesterday.

Mexico City
                                                                                          Oita, Japan.

Both added to the list.

So Liverpool are potentially contenders? This is vastly different to what you said yesterday.
                                                                                            Liverpool have 100M apparently. Spent correctly and if Chelsea and United fail to strengthen could see them compete til the end. Coming 4th and crying about refs obv will be how it ends.

think i agree RE arsenal, if they dont do something they are in trouble imo

[ame]http://www.amazon.com/Go-F-Sleep-Adam-Mansbach/dp/1617750255[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5Gn8jt55LQ[/ame]

The dealer would (should) bite your hand off for €8k cash imo. Cars with big petrol engines like that are pretty much saleproof these days. So many people are jumping on the diesel bandwagon, and as a result petrol cars are very cheap.

If you don't do too much mileage go for it, but low ball the dealer with your offer and be prepared to hang onto it for many years, it could be very difficult to sell on.
                                                                                                    I only would drive 6K - 7K miles a year (max) so wouldn't be crazily concerned with fuel costs, more so tax (I can see how big that is!) and ongoing service costs. I'm guessing a Nissan will cost less to service than a similarly sporty coupe made by Porsche or Mercedes?

Paddy goes to college to sign up and meets the head of admissions, who signs him up for the four basic subjects: English, Maths, History and Logic.

"Logic? What's that?" Paddy asks.
                                                                                                      The head says "I'll give you an example.

Do you own a lawnmower?""Yeah.""Then logically speaking, I would say you have a garden.""Yes, I do have a garden." Paddy replies.The head continues, "Because you have a garden, I say logically you would have a house.""Yes, I have a house.""And because you have a house, I would say you have a family.""Yeah I have a family.""Because you have a family, then logically you must have a wife. And because you have a wife, you must be heterosexual."Paddy replies "I am heterosexual.

That's amazing; you can tell all that because I have a lawnmower.

"Later that day, Paddy is excited to tell his mate Mick. He tells Mick that he's signed up for Maths, English, History and Logic.

"Logic?" Mick says "What's that?

"Paddy says "I'll give you an example. Do you have a lawnmower?
                                                                                                      ""No.""

Then you're a queer."

Just caught up on the apprentice...

This years Alex was clearly just this years version of last years... Alex.

Finding it hard to decide who is more annoying out of these:

The two that survived the boardroom in the latest episode came off as really silly afterwards, can't see either lasting till the end.

Clint Jim Eastwood is a hero!
                                                                                                        Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 12-05-11, 08:05.

lap top charger arrived at last, 20 quid off amazon, cant go wrong!

been using daughters notebook all week, just turned on my laptop, 17 inch screen looks fuckin huge lol

This post is brought to you in association with Irish Poker Boards/D4 Event/Slovenia with me chilling on my hotel balcony

Time to go get some breakfast will be back with you all in a bit.

sick life danny

MBN tyler. Good luck with the blogging.

Edit; I'll be expecting top notch wimminz pics from over there.
                                                                                                                Last edited by The Situation; 12-05-11, 08:51.

I only would drive 6K - 7K miles a year (max) so wouldn't be crazily concerned with fuel costs, more so tax (I can see how big that is!) and ongoing service costs. I'm guessing a Nissan will cost less to service than a similarly sporty coupe made by Porsche or Mercedes?
                                                                                                                  I have to say Paul that buying big engined cars will break your heart. I bought an awesome 7-series a couple of years back for 5k, and it absolutely drank petrol. 20 euro would fill it 1/4 of the way and it would be gone in <100 miles. Then having to ship out 350 quid for the tax every 3 months was a sickener too. I absolutely loved it but spending that much dead money on it every year is a bit of a soul crusher. I ended up selling it a year later for 1800. Literally, no one wants cars like this because of the tax structure. Make sure you like it because you'll be stuck with it when you buy it!
                                                                                                                  As well in your case, your overheads per mile are huge. It would be hard to justify paying that much tax for a car you don't drive.

If you only using a car at the weekends going down the country and not daily for getting in and out of work, going to the shops etc. then you are much better off not owning one and renting one when you need it.
                                                                                                                    No one ever counts the drip drip costs that make car ownership dumb for city dwellers.

I don't know anything about these Nissans tbh, but yeah that would make sense. Do the maths, quite often driving these cars will work out cheaper in a year for you than driving a year old Ford Focus diesel. Petrol will be a minor cost with that mileage. Research the servicing, and also what can go wrong with them and budget for it. If you buy it cheap enough depreciation wont be nearly as much of a factor as it would buying a newer, more common car (basic Focus diesel, for example), and obviously much more enjoyable. Depreciation is the biggest cost of car ownership, and people tend to ignore it when looking at the costs of keeping a car!

Your best bet would be to ring a Nissan garage to see how much a full service is on these things. Try to find a Nissan owner's forum too and see what tends to go wrong. Owner's forums are great when researching into a new car. I certainly wouldn't put you off the idea.

I wonder would there be a market for those car sharing schemes that other cities have where you pay a subscription and can pick up a car at various points when you need one, much like the Dublin bikes thing. Yet another business idea that I'll ponder, do nothing about, and then see someone making a fortune from a few years down the line.