Timmy O'Toole?
    Timmy was lifted from another great Billy Wilder movie Ace in the hole which should be on everyone's must see list.

8.2 nice rating.

I usen't to like black and white films but then i started watching them with 3d glasses.

Gives them a nice tint of colour.

Didnt know that and never seen the film but im going to take a chance on it despite it being down 1% in popularity this week.

I've always been fascinated by that %

Originally posted by danutpeddler View Post
            I've always been fascinated by that %
            Me too but i sometimes hate how it can temper my opinion. When im about to dl an unknown film thats say -5% this week im saying to myself "ok im still dl'ing but what the hell am i getting into here". I suppose it shows what faith ive got in myself to go ahead with it anyway.

Of all the ridiculous ads on the internet that's the one I have to make the most effort not to splurge money on ... sometimes they are down over 10% in a week and you wonder if maybe one of the stars murdered their wife or got caught with kiddie porn.

Fair play to the United fans tonight giving Beckham an ovation when he comes on instead of the usual booing thats the norm in England.

They always would, the chaps a legend.

berbatov reminds me of fredo from the godfather

my appreciation of the bbv was down 50% on Monday, today it's up 10%. I can't handle this variance

Originally posted by danutpeddler View Post
                          berbatov reminds me of fredo from the godfather
                          herself reckons andy garcia , ironically in godfather 3

Big finish now in the Real Madrid - Lyon match.

been watching it, has Ronaldos moaning started to effect Madrid

Go on the Lyon!!!!

Please don't put up the result of the Real/Lyon game, want to watch it afterwards.

Go on the Lyon!!!!
                                    bye bye madrid...

Is GJP down for anyone else?

Ridic dive from Ronaldo at the end there.

jklfjgkjdafklfja fcuk ITV giving the result just as I was changing channel.

Hope Madrid get through, want UTD to knock them out.

Bill O' has gotten way too fond of the sound of his own voice

Its about time he fcuked off back to the gaa

Bill O' has gotten way too fond of the sound of his own voice

Its about time he fcuked off back to the gaa
                                                Ah would you stop. Cut out Whelan and the 3 lads are gr8!

Bills been doing this for what 30 years? I don't think he's about to start believing he's the star of the show at this time. He's always preached being there to ask the questions the people at home would ask of the experts and he does it brilliantly.

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                                                    Ah would you stop. Cut out Whelan and the 3 lads are gr8!
                                                    What was all that Beckham nonsense he was spoutin?

Beckham a great player this, beckham has made football more popular that....

Id like him to think before he opens his mouth sometimes

He is getting like Jimmy Hill was before the BBC finally got rid of him imo
                                                    the "Devils advocate"

Giggity

GJP down.

75 starlings get disorientated and crash into a driveway..

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em Tournament, 500/1000 Blinds 125 Ante (9 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

UTG (t25224)
                                                            UTG+1 (t67782)
                                                            MP1 (t69950)
                                                            MP2 (t20818)
                                                            MP3 (t24738)
                                                            CO (t19465)
                                                            Button (t15143)
                                                            Hero (SB) (t25305)
                                                            BB (t25212)

Hero's M: 9.64

Preflop: Hero is SB with Q, 10
                                                            4 folds, MP3 bets t2750, 2 folds, Hero calls t2250, 1 fold

Flop: (t7625) 4, 3, 6 (2 players)
                                                            Hero checks, MP3 checks

Turn: (t7625) 5 (2 players)
                                                            Hero checks, MP3 checks

River: (t7625) 2 (2 players)
                                                            Hero bets t22430 (All-In), 1 fold

Total pot: t7625
                                                            Main pot: t7625 returned to Hero

Hero didn't show Q, 10 (nothing).
                                                            Outcome: Hero won t7625

lol one of the guys didn't even realise that the 7d would have been the nuts

Dealer: lucky-colm wins the pot (7,625)
                                                            Dealer: Hand #19139000430
                                                            sfish513: lol nb
                                                            alearg: i don't believe..
                                                            Dealer: MikeKlezmer has 15 seconds left to act
                                                            sfish513: never know if he has 7 diamond.. fk it
                                                            Dealer: lucky-colm has 15 seconds left to act
                                                            alearg: 7 diamond?
                                                            sfish513: 77 maybe
                                                            Dealer: sfish513 has been disconnected
                                                            Dealer: sfish513 has reconnected
                                                            sfish513: 7 of diamonds
                                                            Dealer: MikeKlezmer shows two pair, Kings and Threes
                                                            Last edited by Angry-Ball; 10-03-10, 22:17.

Originally posted by zuroph View Post
                                                              http://uk.news.yahoo.com/21/20100310...h-6323e80.html

75 starlings get disorientated and crash into a driveway..
                                                              She discovered that most of the birds had suffered broken beaks, broken legs and wings and abdominal injuries, but were otherwise in good bodily condition.

If that's good bodily condition, I'm as fit as a fiddle. (though otherwise I'm in bits)
                                                              Last edited by ComradeCollie; 10-03-10, 22:21.

She discovered that most of the birds had suffered broken beaks, broken legs and wings and abdominal injuries, but were otherwise in good bodily condition.

If that's good bodily condition, I'm as fit as a fiddle. (though otherwise I'm in bits)
                                                                lol was going to do that... but im a lazy bastard... weird one alrite, there was one about fish dropping out of the sky, tornados ftw,.

ugh, running bad

Full Tilt Pot-Limit Omaha, $0.10 BB (6 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

Button ($11.62)
                                                                  SB ($3.38)
                                                                  BB ($26.81)
                                                                  Hero (UTG) ($44.78)
                                                                  MP ($10.72)
                                                                  CO ($7.80)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 7, A, 4, A
                                                                  Hero bets $0.35, 3 folds, SB calls $0.30, 1 fold

Flop: ($0.80) A, 3, 9 (2 players)
                                                                  SB checks, Hero bets $0.80, SB calls $0.80

Turn: ($2.40) 7 (2 players)
                                                                  SB bets $2.23 (All-In), Hero calls $2.23

River: ($6.86) 8 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: $6.86 | Rake: $0.45
                                                                  Main pot: $6.86 between SB and Hero, won by SB

SB had 2, 6, Q, 10 (flush, Ace high).
                                                                  Hero had 7, A, 4, A (three of a kind, Aces).
                                                                  Outcome: SB won $6.41

I said earlier there's no better or funnier sight than seeing Celtic lose...But good god seeing Perezes Los Gallacticos Mark II get knocked out in the second round of the champions league AGAIN pushes it damn close...

Ugh, I hate to ask but can anybody do me a favour. I'm waiting all evening for money on Moneybookers but it hasn't arrived yet. I want to play the $22 mini ftops event no.1 on full tilt tonight. I need $12.50 but I have no money on any poker site at the moment, all I can guarantee is that I'll return it at the latest by 12 pm tomorrow but I'd hope I can return it earlier and maybe even before the event starts.

I just want to reg. for it so I can go to bed for two hours.

If you can help my sn on full tilt is eagleeye38. I've been staked a couple of times if that helps and have always returned the funds immediately, including when I final tabled the sunday hundred grand on stars.

If anybody can help it would be much appreciated.

Last hand before the break

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 2.75 Tournament, 50/100 Blinds (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

MP2 (t5715)
                                                                          MP3 (t3200)
                                                                          CO (t6245)
                                                                          Button (t1470)
                                                                          SB (t2800)
                                                                          Hero (BB) (t4310)
                                                                          UTG (t3400)
                                                                          UTG+1 (t5950)
                                                                          MP1 (t11900)

Hero's M: 28.73

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q, Q
                                                                          UTG bets t400, 5 folds, Button raises to t1470 (All-In), 1 fold, Hero raises to t2540, UTG raises to t3400 (All-In), Hero calls t860

Flop: (t8320) 10, 8, 2 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Turn: (t8320) 6 (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t8320) 4 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t8320

Button had 9, J (flush, Jack high).
                                                                          Hero had Q, Q (one pair, Queens).
                                                                          UTG had 4, 4 (three of a kind, fours).
                                                                          Outcome: Button won t4460, UTG won t3860

Time for a smoke!

Ugh, I hate to ask but can anybody do me a favour. I'm waiting all evening for money on Moneybookers but it hasn't arrived yet. I want to play the $22 mini ftops event no.1 on full tilt tonight. I need $12.50 but I have no money on any poker site at the moment, all I can guarantee is that I'll return it at the latest by 12 pm tomorrow but I'd hope I can return it earlier and maybe even before the event starts.

If you can help my sn on full tilt is eagleeye38. I've been staked a couple of times if that helps and have always returned the funds immediately, including when I final tabled the sunday hundred grand on stars.

sent

nm emmet said he'd give it to u

are ever ahead on the turn?
                                                                                ????

sent
                                                                                  Ty, much appreciated. I'm gonna give you 5% for free as a bonus for that.

*not that there is any guarantee that it will be worth anything.

Ty, much appreciated. I'm gonna give you 5% for free as a bonus for that.

*not that there is any guarantee that it will be worth anything.
                                                                                      whats the guarentee on that eagle eye?

Betfair just tilts me so much sometimes, made a withdrawal around 11 am this morning to my moneybookers account. No sign of it yet so I ring them, and they tell me that it can take up to 24 hours. They must be the slowest to process withdrawals on the internet, I think the quickest its ever been is 10 hours one time.
                                                                                        Yeah their ridic slow with transfers. Always have been. I dont think Ive seen much quicker than 10 hours either.

I've lost count how many times i've lost with top set 2nite, this rush poker is beginning to annoy me now.

Full Tilt Pot-Limit Omaha, $0.10 BB (6 handed) - Full-Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

SB ($4.45)
                                                                                            Hero (BB) ($16.66)
                                                                                            UTG ($6.35)
                                                                                            MP ($30.81)
                                                                                            CO ($3.68)
                                                                                            Button ($11.21)

Preflop: Hero is BB with A, K, 3, K
                                                                                            1 fold, MP bets $0.30, CO calls $0.30, 1 fold, SB calls $0.25, Hero raises to $1.50, MP calls $1.20, CO calls $1.20, 1 fold

Flop: ($4.80) K, 7, J (3 players)
                                                                                            Hero bets $4.80, MP raises to $18.25, CO calls $2.18 (All-In), Hero calls $10.36 (All-In)

Turn: ($37.30) 10 (3 players, 2 all-in)

River: ($37.30) 9 (3 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: $37.30 | Rake: $2
                                                                                            Main pot: $11.34 between Hero, MP and CO, won by CO
                                                                                            Side pot 1: $25.96 between Hero and MP, won by MP

Hero had A, K, 3, K (three of a kind, Kings).
                                                                                            MP had 10, 9, 8, K (straight, Jack high).
                                                                                            CO had Q, J, 10, 9 (straight, King high).
                                                                                            Outcome: MP won $24.71, CO won $10.59

Originally posted by whyno View Post
                                                                                              I'll have a think about this willie but i`d be more inclined to do a combined bet with me and you running together and possibly adding our times to beat a time set by another poster/s who fancy a go at our prop bet and yup all proceeds go to charity.
                                                                                              Just on the running thing i`ve never seriously competed further than 100m and ran one cross country race when i was 15 and nearly calved after 200m which i retired after .
                                                                                              In saying that i`d do play GAAAAAAAAA and have just started back training this week.
                                                                                              What do you reckon about this some sort of combined match bet or something like that anyway????
                                                                                              Once there is some kind of time frame allowed for training, I'd be up fo some sort of prop bet, money to charity along with the losers having to make a show of themselves in public or something along those lines.

This is tilting the bejaysus out of me! Good performance last night but come on dont hail him as some new hero. Probably because its coming from the sun newspaper.

I really, really don't rate Bendtner!

A song for the day that's in it. The hula-hoop segment at 2.05 is probably the most hypnotizing image of female perfection I have ever seen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W18_OO8TD78
                                                                                              Zooey Deschanel has caught a severe does of the hotness in all fairness

Was at the premier of Cillian Murphys new movie Perriers Bounty this evening. Another decent Irish movie, it was quite funny and I give it the thumbs up. Although Jim Broadbents accent is something to behold.

Also Jodie Whittaker is mega fine in the flesh.
                                                                                                pandapower99.blogspot.com

can anyone do a transfer of $22 on full tilt for $22 on stars,
                                                                                                  wanna play the mini ftops later and am having trouble depositing via moneybookers for some reason i'll ship first etc.

LOL what, the guy is awesome. He has about 5% ability and 95% inexplicably blind confidence in himself. In his mind he has the finishing of Pele, the skills of Maradona and the arrogance of Cantona. He's also the most unwenger like player to ever play for Arsenal, everything Arsene hates in a footballer but yet he has him in his team.

I could write another few paragraphs on his boots alone but I'll stop now.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8x5iQExQa1Y&feature=channel"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8x5iQExQa1Y&feature=channel[/ame]

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                                                                                                        LOL what, the guy is awesome. He has about 5% ability and 95% inexplicably blind confidence in himself. In his mind he has the finishing of Pele, the skills of Maradona and the arrogance of Cantona. He's also the most unwenger like player to ever play for Arsenal, everything Arsene hates in a footballer but yet he has him in his team.

Or you could give up and admit he is kinda crap. Sell Adebayor at a huge price or keep the moany twat and sell Bendter for a pittance.

That is why he is there.

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post

This, and no standard Essex WAG for Nicklas, he's dating the Princess Of Denmark. The guy is an absolute hero. His interviews I've read are insanely interesting compared to 99% of footballers.

Zooey Deschanel has caught a severe does of the hotness in all fairness
                                                                                                            Agree with Bendtner

I first saw her in a film called flakes, just thought fucking ridic hot and cute accent. Hotness personified imo

Thank god tournament NCAA Basketball is here. Best few sporting weeks of any year imo.

================================================== =======

Got to think tonight was a pretty seminal moment for modern football. A Milan team laden with big names and numerous medals - and currently second in Seria A - getting completely thumped while the home fans chanted for the removal of their club's owner. Bizarre.

This is a golden age for the top English clubs on the pitch, that is inarguable at this stage. But it comes in the context of their own financial instability, the sanitation of the way football is supported and consumed as product, and a spate of clubs at all levels outside the "big four" struggling to survive.

All this augmented by the most expensively assembled club side in the history of the game getting knocked out in the year where the final is to be played at their home stadium.

There will of course be those who welcome all of this, who like to see the teams they primarily watch / support perform to this level - and welcome the chaos that comes with such an upheaval of the status quo. It's a funny old game and all of that.

But for me, a night like tonight is yet another indicator of how unsustainable things are at the top of the game right now. The English game should be looking at the fortunes of their Italian counterparts and thinking "we need to be more financially prudent, live within our means more often, etc". They won't.

Like Lao Lao I've just gotten through todays offerings.

Nothing wrong with a healthy fetish IMO. Hula hoop fetish ......... go with it C Kid.

But Meerlust. WTF boys.

LuckyLloyd - The Voice of Reason

I bet Llyod whacks one out while reading his own posts!

can anyone do a transfer of $22 on full tilt for $22 on stars,
                                                                                                                      wanna play the mini ftops later and am having trouble depositing via moneybookers for some reason i'll ship first etc.
                                                                                                                      still need this?

yeah please emmett kaycee18 on ftp you scandoballet yeah shipping now

yup, scandoballet is spot on