[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5q9er_rU2ro[/ame]

just brilliance

the seats markets as constituted on PP are a waste of time really

that's why I was looking at the Greens
      I was looking at 26-30 seats, but it's after going from 5s to 3/1. Fuck that.

Im a little confused as it seems like a great tool, can you run it from like a USB drive?

As for the Linux Live CD did you try searching the stuff on your working laptop/desktop hard drive just to see if it was there just curios to see if it would work.

Plus if you havent heard of this you should give it a try has some nifty tools on it for a variety of needs for diagnosing/fixing and general upkeep of your computer.

http://www.hiren.info/ + http://www.hiren.info/pages/bootcd
        Hiren's boot CD is the nuts, note that make sure to download the 10.6 edition as it was the last one to allow you to use licenced software.

FAO MrsFD

KO'd quickly after recommending a laptop last night, can't say enough how much you should get it online and not in store! Unless you can match this spec and price. Think this is exactly what you're looking for!
          http://www.amazon.co.uk/Samsung-15-6...MDKEZKE2GVBTK5
          Isn't this the same laptop only it has a better processor, cost less and comes with Windows 7 instead of old Vista ?

Argos Link

Jesus christ

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFJV9RZ716A[/ame]

yo, cooking club peeps.

I've ~15 Frozen Pollock Fillets.

What to do with them? They only take 7/8 mins to fry from frozen, but they're fierce boring bits o fish.

No carbs allowed btw
              deep fry them in beer batter? they were used as replacements for cod in chippers until the laws became stricter afaik.

how about making curry with them and some prawns but would have to be defrosted more than likely.

Fry some crushed coriander seeds in a little oil, add prawns and fry for 1-2 mins. add 2/3 spoons Thai curry paste and cook for a couple of minutes before adding a tin of coconut milk and some chunks of pollock. Cook for a bit until the fish is done and the sauce has thickened, serve with rice, a chopped coriander and lime wedges. but you did say no carbs so leave out them out if you want

put a third of it on 2 * Green seats at 7/1
                but that only leaves 2/3rds of it for the United punt

- the price of two suits from Louis Copelands this afternoon

= not a great deal

however I've got to ride the rush given your history!

I was looking at 26-30 seats, but it's after going from 5s to 3/1. Fuck that.
                  zero valoo anywhere in that market (or indeed in any of the larger parties)

as said, the only interesting 'party seat count' ones are the Greens and, eh, the Socialists. Joe Higgins will win a seat in Dublin West, that's one guaranteed. Then you have Clare Daly in with a real shout in Dublin North. Then what? Do they have any other electable candidates?

if FF hold a seat in Dublin North, what happens with Daly?

3/1 for exactly one seat might be interesting.

Hiren's boot CD is the nuts, note that make sure to download the 10.6 edition as it was the last one to allow you to use licenced software.
                    This and combofix are absolute must haves.
                    However, they can be problematic if you are unsure of what you are doing

zero valoo anywhere in that market (or indeed in any of the larger parties)
                      Thing is when I do it up I'll have options in all the constituencies and other markets too.

Here is the lead up, I despise this woman

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DG_ii1xiYOU[/ame]

Thing is when I do it up I'll have options in all the constituencies and other markets too.
                          I suppose

the nice thing about the Green and SP markets is that you can isolate them down to 2/3 constituencies

yo, cooking club peeps.

What to do with them? They only take 7/8 mins to fry from frozen, but they're fierce boring bits o fish.

No carbs allowed btw

15 Frozen Pollack you say?

Put a red gansey on them and let them run out for Munster in the consolation cup.

Cycling in the rain and mud is fucking retarded without med guards.

Took a couple of Buy-ins off that team pro dude which is a boost considering I only ghey min cashed in one tourney

Who was it?

Who was it?
                                    nobody special

IPBClark_Kent89IPB

remove IPB from either end and the underscore

Who was it?
                                      Playing much snake lately? Did JackHighGood come back as a lurker?

It looks like hes back ya!

I only noticed a couple of days ago that my trophy was gone.

nobody special

IPBClark_Kent89IPB

remove IPB from either end and the underscore
                                          Serious grinder!

Originally posted by Fun Bobby View Post
                                                Doesn't look like there was an outpouring of interest in the event in any case!
                                                They will probably all be outside the polling stations all day doing exit polls, just in case they need to lay off some of their bets

Think there was talk of another IPB pissup but not sure if a date or venue was picked.

not too bad a deal on groupon today for the smart-dressing types:

http://www.citydeal.ie/deals/dublin?nlp
                                                  despite my scoffing at suits earlier, that'll do for a nice shirt

cheers Fun Bobby

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSnCj_ApI94[/ame]

Can someone tell me whats up with my rapidshare account?

It says I have 498000 MBs left, but 0 rapids and it says rapid pro is inactive? Does this mean I have to give them more money?

Originally posted by White Knight
                                                        Starts tomorrow - hopefully get 1 or 2 stragglers in before midnight

Roles and thread setup will probably go out late tonight.
                                                        Werewolf 19 ... Get in quick ... starts tomorrow ...

Last edited by White Knight; 25-01-11, 15:12.

Can someone tell me whats up with my rapidshare account?

It says I have 498000 MBs left, but 0 rapids and it says rapid pro is inactive? Does this mean I have to give them more money?
                                                          Certified busto, I'm in this boat also

Balls. Although tbf I did get a good lot of stuff for the last score I gave them.

what are 'rapids' anyway?

I bought 1,000 of them last night for a tenner. No idea how quickly you would 'spend' them though or how much downloads you can do for that.

What is the thread title all about ? Was Raoul finally made a knight of the realm for his displayed love of the mudderland?

Also I heard the head gasket is gone in some ATMs in parts of Asia and Africa. A bad workman blames his tools SP.

What is the thread title all about ? Was Raoul finally made a knight of the realm for his displayed love of the mudderland?
                                                                  her Royal Britannic Majesty finally gave me due recogntion for my services in seeking to return the lost 26 counties to the motherland

what are 'rapids' anyway?

I bought 1,000 of them last night for a tenner. No idea how quickly you would 'spend' them though or how much downloads you can do for that.
                                                                    No one knows. Its kind of a lucky dip how long they last for.

The royals are great, I get a day off college cause two of them are getting married.

No one knows. Its kind of a lucky dip how long they last for.

nice business model imo!

I'm just experimenting with it anyway ahead of getting this HTPC yoke working. The plan is for the house to be free of physical DVDs and CDs by Easter.

Shit, what's Burns day? Apparently it today. Is there anything we have to do?

Haggis dinner?

her Royal Britannic Majesty finally gave me due recogntion for my services in seeking to return the lost 26 counties to the motherland
                                                                            She'll never get past the O2 this time as I have 15 frozen pollack ready to fling onto her noggin.

The plan is for the house to be free of physical DVDs and CDs by Easter.
                                                                              Excellent, it will be like my paperless office then

Haggis dinner?
                                                                                toss your caber

She'll never get past the O2 this time as I have 15 frozen pollack ready to fling onto her noggin.
                                                                                  she'll be coming up on you from the rear imo, invading from Londonderry

Haggis dinner?
                                                                                    yep
                                                                                    get cracking

Heart liver & lungs of a sheep boiled in its own stomach
                                                                                    Last edited by DeadParrot; 25-01-11, 15:22.

Was looking at the footie tonight to get rid of the Biffo cash and saw that Australia are around evens to beat Uzbekistan in the Asian Cup this afternoon. It appears that Uzbekistan are ranked 108 in the world but have played well in the tournament so far. Has anyone by any chance seen them at all?

she'll be coming up on you from the rear imo, invading from Londonderry
                                                                                        Nobody takes that route with me, especially not Queens. my derryair is one way traffic

Not reading that, ignorance is bliss.

Local butchers will sort me out. Is today a piss up day or something though? We've no Scotts in the class, so havent a clue!

Was looking at the footie tonight to get rid of the Biffo cash and saw that Australia are around evens to beat Uzbekistan in the Asian Cup this afternoon. It appears that Uzbekistan are ranked 108 in the world but have played well in the tournament so far. Has anyone by any chance seen them at all?
                                                                                            Stick it on Utd v Blackpool to have 4.5 goals (or more) at 10/3 OR 20 to 1 for 6 or more. Blackpools defence is light atm and they only know how to attack.

yo, cooking club peeps.

No carbs allowed btw
                                                                                              You might get something here

An Englishman is being shown around a Scottish hospital.

At the end of his visit, he is shown into a ward with a number of patients who show no obvious signs of injury. He goes to examine the first man he sees, and the man proclaims:

Fair fa' yer honest, sonsie face,
                                                                                                Great chieftain e' the puddin' race!
                                                                                                Aboon them a' ye tak your place,
                                                                                                painch tripe or thairm:
                                                                                                Weel are ye wordy o' a grace
                                                                                                as lang's my arm.

The Englishman, somewhat taken aback, goes to the next patient, and immediately the patient launches into:

Some hae meat, and canna eat,
                                                                                                And some wad eat that want it,
                                                                                                But we hae meat and we can eat,
                                                                                                And sae the Lord be thankit.

This continues with the next patient:

Wee sleekit cow'rin tim'rous beastie,
                                                                                                O what a panic's in thy breastie!
                                                                                                Thou need na start awa sae hasty,
                                                                                                wi' bickering brattle.
                                                                                                I wad be laith to run and chase thee,
                                                                                                wi' murdering prattle!"

"Well," the Englishman mutters to his Scottish colleague, "I see you saved the psychiatric ward for the last."

"Nay, nay," the Scottish doctor corrected him, "this is the Serious Burns unit."

Old and still shit, but at least its topical

not too bad a deal on groupon today for the smart-dressing types:

http://www.citydeal.ie/deals/dublin?nlp
                                                                                                  Information I could have done with a couple of hours ago

good deal, it's only for the Capel Street store though so given I was in CHQ it wouldn't have helped me!

nice business model imo!

I'm just experimenting with it anyway ahead of getting this HTPC yoke working. The plan is for the house to be free of physical DVDs and CDs by Easter.
                                                                                                    Are you loading XBMC live on it?

Old and still shit, but at least its topical
                                                                                                      Reminds me of this one. (cornier and just as old)

Man : Doctor Doctor, I can't help singing the green green grass of home, all day every day, driving fkn me mad, can you help me .

Doctor: Of course I can, you just have Tom Jonesitis.

Man: Really is it common?

Doctor : Well.. It's not unusual.

It appears that Uzbekistan are made up of players from their domestic league with a couple from the Russian 2nd division. Surely to God Cahill et al. can beat them. Apparently Harry Kewell is still alive and playing, scored the winner against Iraq in last match.

Okay I'm backing Australia at evens.

Haggis tastes slightly like hash.

yo, cooking club peeps.

No carbs allowed btw
                                                                                                            Pollock is used in a lot of Fish and Chip shops as cod, espically if you order it battered. And that is the best way to cook pollock imo. If you get them again try and rub salt into them before you freeze them as it will help with the taste a lot.

Prob easiest thing you you to do is make a beer batter and deep fat fry them if u have a deep fat fryer?

1 Can Beer
                                                                                                            1 1/2 cups Flour
                                                                                                            1/2 tsp Salt
                                                                                                            1 tsp Paprika

Mix it all together and dip the fish in it then deep fat fry till its golden brown, Should probably defrost the fillets first.

Edit: only seen no carbs thing now, Doh!
                                                                                                            Last edited by BlindLimper; 25-01-11, 15:38.

Are you loading XBMC live on it?

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_Live
                                                                                                              ehhhhh, I would if I knew what it was!

I want to use it for:
                                                                                                              • playing video files on my TV
                                                                                                              • playing music files through my home cinema system
                                                                                                              • streaming stuff I'm too mean to pay for

I don't play computer games.

what other cool stuff should I be looking to do?

I'll still have my laptop btw for poker and general browsing

It appears that Uzbekistan are made up of players from their domestic league with a couple from the Russian 2nd division. Surely to God Cahill et al. can beat them. Apparently Harry Kewell is still alive and playing, scored the winner against Iraq in last match.

Okay I'm backing Australia at evens.
                                                                                                                It's a dodgy one.

Uzbekistan topped their group with 2 wins and 1 draw, beating Qatar & Kuwait before drawing with China, and then beat Jordan in the QFs. (Jordan drew with Japan and beat Saudi Arabia & Syria in their group)

Australia haven't really dominated anyone (apart from India) (beat India, drew with South Korea and beat Bahrain) and only beat IRAQ after ET

There's been some strange results in that tourney and I wouldn't be confident betting on it, but good luck!
                                                                                                                Last edited by Iago; 25-01-11, 15:40.

Stick it on Utd v Blackpool to have 4.5 goals (or more) at 10/3 OR 20 to 1 for 6 or more. Blackpools defence is light atm and they only know how to attack.

Will depend on whether Adam plays. He's handed in a transfer request but will prob start anyway.

The food hash, not the drug!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jP9BtScBQaI[/ame]

for the day that is in it.

one of my friends was on blind date back in the day

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6qlAG_Jty4[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cS8OkAiXCI&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Keep them coming please.