Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
    Hey lads I just started a blog, is it cool if I post in here or do I have to post it elsewhere? I mean no point in writing a blog if nobody is reading it?

Got a link to it?

Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
      Hey lads I just started a blog, is it cool if I post in here or do I have to post it elsewhere? I mean no point in writing a blog if nobody is reading it?
      Stick it in your sig. Post it here. 5Star will set you up in the blog forum prob too.

Got a link to it?
        Yeah here it is, I just didn't know if it was cosure posting it up. Comments are welcome, not too mean though lol.

Hey I'm Carl Morrissey and I'm a low-mid stakes live tournament grinder around Dublin with the (very) rare online stint thrown in for fun. T...
        http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
        http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

Pardew actually looks like he's getting the Toon job. As short as 8/15 now. Words fail me!

He's still over evens on betfair.

Last.fm threw this up at me while I was throwing the coddle into the pot.

I lol'd.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImhN6-9KLTY&feature=related[/ame]

torres not playing, ngog and babel up front.......................
              lol :d

Obviously Carragher, Gerrard and Torres are holding Liverpool back.

Torres not playing, Ngog and Babel up front.......................
                  As I was saying

Oh Yay... 90 mins of most likely shite football probably decided by a poor referreing decision. Followed by days of rowing by us droolers here topped off with Andy Fucking Gray. FUCK THAT. i've been a football fanatic since i was a toddler and i will continue to be because i can't not be but since i've started watching NFL i realise how amazing that is and it highlights everything thats wrong with football.

Jets @ Pats later with a proper preview show and hype later. Now thats MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL.
                    You know it Baby!! Maybe I'll actually do some study while watching it..my guess is no though!!

Torres not playing, Ngog and Babel up front.......................
                      N'Gog 14'
                      Babel 16'

Edit: Damn you lot and your trigger fingers.

I seem to be the only one who thinks getting rid of Haughton isn't such a bad idea. I really think if Newcastle can get in a decent manager they could push on and challenge for the top 6 this year, I never felt that was possible under Haughton. I think he's a top top class coach, but not a good enough manager.

Nice, glad I had the saver on Dave. Villa to win 4-2 would be teh sweetness

Obviously Carragher, Gerrard are holding Liverpool back.

FYP. And it really is true.

Downloading Eastbound and Down. Whats the verdict on it in here?

snowing heavily here in Kildare
                                You see Billy it's like this, you either smoke or you get smoked. And you got smoked

free the gambling one imo
                                  The last time I saw that many Straw Men was in an episode of Wurzel Gummage. Part of his problem is a total inability to actually say what he means. The remainder of his problem is that what he actually means is totally retarded.

FYP. And it really is true.
                                    Kyriagslkiodboakos has been a good signing, seems a decent player.

What happened to Agger, was he not meant to be top of the range?

Martin Jol just resigned at Ajax. Punt now people, Ashley has a hand in this.

lol from 15/2 into 5/4 on PP in the space of 2 mins

Kyriagslkiodboakos has been a good signing, seems a decent player.

What happened to Agger, was he not meant to be top of the range?

Top of the range at getting injured.

Amber Heard came out of the closet last night, hot lesbo

So seeing as in nearly every movie she has been in she is always the hot chick (obviously still hot) but being gay do people think thats gonna change her roles now and she wont get them parts or do people still think she will get them?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5vt0FaVUXA
                                            WHAT!!!

Wow, nice.

Obligatory pic.

Tis the classness

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                lol from 15/2 into 5/4 on PP in the space of 2 mins
                                                FFS seriously? They get spurs sloppy seconds, former assistant coach and now his ex gaffer? What a circus!

Epic Corrie

Originally posted by KevIMF View Post
                                                    Epic Corrie
                                                    Corrie just blew up.

LOL at this line from today's Fiver:

QUOTE OF THE DAY

"In tonight's show, I want the first half to be really entertaining and the second to be unbelievably nerve-wracking and difficult to watch. Let's see how you like it" – stand-up comic and Arsenal season ticket holder Dara O Briain's opening line at a charity gig attended by the Arsenal first-team squad last night.

Coronation Street FTW.

Smashed to peices

Corrie just blew up.
                                                          Coronation Street FTW.

Smashed to peices
                                                          If Homer was the driver he'd have saved the day

Anyone see the preview clip for the Apprentice:

Gavin Duffy "How would you describe your ability to think on your feet?"

Apprentice Numpty (deadly serious and without a hint of irony) "Well I wouldn't just be able to give you an answer off the top of my head Gavin"

EPIC FACEPALM TIME!

so what happened? flicked over to tv3 for the apprentice and just saw a load of people huddled on the street outside the rovers but the train is crashed at the other end?

lol fecking ireland, we spend all that money on speed camera's, and it hasnt stopped snowing or icing! fecking typical irish wasting money!

Seems that the gambling thread on boards has made its way onto 2+2:

Anyone see the preview clip for the Apprentice:

Gavin Duffy "How would you describe your ability to think on your feet?"

Apprentice Numpty (deadly serious and without a hint of irony) "Well I wouldn't just be able to give you an answer off the top of my head Gavin"

EPIC FACEPALM TIME!
                                                                    On newstalk this morning they played the wrong clip and gave away who was going to get the boot tonight,huge mistake I would say TV3 are not happy.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

so what happened? flicked over to tv3 for the apprentice and just saw a load of people huddled on the street outside the rovers but the train is crashed at the other end?
                                                                      Nightclub built below tram line blows up (dodgy gas installer and poor planning IMO). Full of punters. Tram comes along and flies off the broken lines. straight into newsagents and lands on top of cheating young one and baby. - EPic

"I'd Rather Ask for Forgiveness Than for Permission" Bill might have said it, but he was quoting someone else. muppets.

I seem to be the only one who thinks getting rid of Haughton isn't such a bad idea. I really think if Newcastle can get in a decent manager they could push on and challenge for the top 6 this year, I never felt that was possible under Haughton. I think he's a top top class coach, but not a good enough manager.
                                                                          Anyone who can get messrs taylor, barton and carroll playing on the same team without on field fist fighting ala dyer-bowyer is a fine manager imo. Newcastle moonwalked to the Championship last season, and he's spent a pittance on transfers since they got promoted ... tiote (who has been excellent) is the only player I remember him signing.

If Newcastle make top 6 in the next 18 months it'll be in a different division imo

I have to stop reading it tbh, getting tilted for no reason. Favourite quotes from the little I have read:

Originally posted by CiaranC
                                                                            There is no non-mathematical possibility of something happening.
                                                                            Originally posted by OutlawPete
                                                                            Yes.

If someone goes out tonight and steals a car, there is a possibility he will get arrested and that is not mathematical is it?

If that word bothers you, I can switch back to likelihood but it's all just semantics at the end of the day.
                                                                            Honestly that HAS to be one gigantic level...

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                                                                              On newstalk this morning they played the wrong clip and gave away who was going to get the boot tonight,huge mistake I would say TV3 are not happy.
                                                                              You'd be rightly pissed off if you heard that and were a watcher of the show.

Only watched about 5 games with Villa this season but for the first time Ireland actually looks remotely interested in playing in the middle of the park as opposed to behind the striker and still won't really track back.

You'd be rightly pissed off if you heard that and were a watcher of the show.
                                                                                  I have been watching it and yes it did piss me off,what a amateur thing to do 7:55 aswell so I would say loads on the commute into work heard it.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

lol fecking ireland, we spend all that money on speed camera's, and it hasnt stopped snowing or icing! fecking typical irish wasting money!
                                                                                    I've noticed you spouting some random nonsense more often than usual lately.

WTF have the speed cameras got to do with the weather?

Shoulsd we have spent the money on a roof perhaps?
                                                                                    Last edited by dannydiamond; 06-12-10, 21:39.

What's ur wan from the Apprentice's full name?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8c1BQkKUsx0[/ame]

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                                                                                          I have been watching it and yes it did piss me off,what a amateur thing to do 7:55 aswell so I would say loads on the commute into work heard it.
                                                                                          Serves you right for being on your way into work at that ungodly hour.

Michelle Massey. gogogoogle!

Way to go with the keen observiness, Jessica Fletcher

bar poke ireland. heheheheheh.

Janey Mac!

Oh ya, hadn't noticed that. Might get them to think about giving a fixed one to us maybe

hahaaha

"Your CV is one of the worst I've ever seen"

"I take that on board"

"OK, so tell me about your weaknesses"

"Well im a complete perfectionist"

lolz

best
                                                                                                        corrie
                                                                                                        ever!

i have waited nearly 40 years for that

Mairead. I. L. Fleming.

LOLs, you're hired

Way to go with the keen observiness, Jessica Fletcher
                                                                                                              Just call me Jess.

Being in a relegation battle is ridiculous with the team Villa have.

WTF have the speed cameras got to do with the weather?

Shoulsd we have spent the money on a roof perhaps?
                                                                                                                  Whose a moody Michael.

Originally posted by Morihei View Post
                                                                                                                    Mairead. I. L. Fleming.
                                                                                                                    and you sir are fired

Absolute genius imo, but I think it's the kind of thing you either love or will be baffled by and think it's crap so it depends on your sense of humour

Anyone having problems with moneybookers? ended up locking my a/c despite putting in details 100% right, now it sends me a link for forgotten password, but i can't change my password, every time i put one in, it tells me it was used before - despite them defo not.

Any ideas?

Stumbled upon this while searching for something else. Surprised by the 2 bits from Intermission, that I don't really remember

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ssC77hapv0g[/ame]