Theres an old wooden rollercoaster in Blackpool. It looks shite, must be 80 years old. Try going on it and even Lazare would be converted back.
    I've heard about that.
    This is literally just a breather from the heat and a nice sit down.

100% increase in support for President Trump among black males in one week since Kanye support. Reuters poll.
      Finally saw the socialist feminism group today in the city. As expected.
      Ah this is just getting desperate now Jack. Nobody bit on the earlier ones, nobody bit on the black males one and now you’re going super vague with socialist feminists? Come on man, you used to be better than this!

They are on Henry Street if you want to go see them.

the bold makes it
          Poor jack

Show us a picture.

Literally walked by them 10 mins ago. Lovely bunch.

Must do better Jack

Show us a picture.
                I didn't take a photo.

What did you think of their hair

I see the ICBR's are picketing around all the Dublin maternity hospitals.
                    Just vile cunts.

What did you think of their hair
                      Didn't have too many colours to be honest but all very very young i doubt they have a real notion about socialism. Once I said I was a no voter just turned away and moved to someone else no attempt to engage.

Considering how unaffected you are by facts and counterpoints to your beliefs, I wager they saved themselves there

They have made a very solid read there.

There’s now a chap on a small box with a microphone and the words “Church of God” doing a counter demonstration while a nearby busker sings “Bad Day”.

Apt.

Had a yes campaigner knock on the door at 7.55 last night. Terrible timing by him. Nearly changed my mind to no

What's an ICBR?

There’s now a chap on a small box with a microphone and the words “Church of God” doing a counter demonstration while a nearby busker sings “Bad Day”.

Apt.
                                  I saw him, definitely not helping no campaign.

Kind of a big deal but the second ranked hospital in the US agreed to pilot the software our team is developing.

If we get this right we have a huge advocate and a system that every hospital in the states will find valuable.

I've used my one time far too often, and far too often I've binked... but seriously... one time.

This is a magnificent thread.

Was just about to post that, laughed all the way through it (know it's true as well which makes it better)

That was unreal

Am I the only one getting non stop ads for Single Muslim Women when on IPB via Tapatalk?

It's been the only ad for about 3 or 4 days now which is weird.

Am I the only one getting non stop ads for Single Muslim Women when on IPB via Tapatalk?

I'm mostly getting its4women car insurance, and mytaxi.

...Can you send them my tinder profile or email address please?...

Apt.
                                                  Was it a white haired Northern guy or a stout ginger guy? Rarely north of the river these days but if I'm thinking of the same people those guys have been on the go every day for years? It's like chuggers, dunno how they do it every day.
                                                  Last edited by Denny Crane; 03-05-18, 19:47.

Was it a white haired Northern guy or a stout ginger guy? Rarely North of the river these days but if I'm thinking of the same people those guys have been on the go every day for years?
                                                    Haven't seen the ginger lad around in a while, wasn't him on Henry st anyway, didn't get a proper look. I must have my fuck off away from me look perfected these days, chuggers and those type don't seem to bother trying anymore.

This is a magnificent thread.

A few people sent me that, idk was just expecting better given the premise. The head pic was gold though

Love how that Bellerin lad at Arsenal is linked to moves to big clubs, he's not much cop at the defending lark, which considering he is a right back...

Talking about Henry Street. Born in Dublin man and boy and somehow only discovered the GPO arcade last Sunday!. Didnt know it existed, absolutely ridiculous. Went in early Sunday to get my hair cut in the Chinese in Capel St but they are getting lazy these days opening 11am now. So cycled down on a Dublin bike to the trusty Argentinian on Moore St who I havdnt visited in some time but the place was closed despite it always being open previously as early as 9am. So parked the bike on Princes St just off O'Connell st and low and behold what did I stumble upon the GPO arcade!. Ive got my excuses as when hitting Henry St im always going somewhere with a purpose with no time to stop in the human tide to pay heed.

Walked back to Capel St and was at the Chinese at 10.56 so decided to go into Boylesports a few doors up to have a look to kill the 3 minutes. 4 minutes later back to the chinese and it was open so I strode in only to see 2 women on the chopping blocks and 4 waiting, ffs.

Walked to Parnell st and went into a chinese cutters there and nearly had the eardrums blown off me by the noise of the motor in the electric cutter. FFS, it can never be a standard no issue haircut for me.

Ah heyor. A post without recognition of Trump or abortion. WTF Rounders?

Took me a long time to find the Specsavers in that arcade one day for a test, can't remember was I prescribed a thicker lense

Love how that Bellerin lad at Arsenal is linked to moves to big clubs, he's not much cop at the defending lark, which considering he is a right back...
                                                                  Has been in decline as a 'defender' over the last 18 months or so and I think those connections and rumours have been lurking from before his decline.

Alonso seems to be highly rated as well and he is a terrible terrible defender, I blame Fantasy Football for both of these anomalies tbh.

Arsenal could play for another 60 minutes and still not find the back of the net. This Atletico defense is unbreachable.

Think the Athletico defense has actually looked vunrable and in particular Partey, its just that Arsenal are so bloody blunt up front.........ironically its one of those games that you just know Giroud would have scored off the bench in

I'm trying to play the BBV curse card

Yeah it's made for Giroud. But we've been in good crossing positions all game, and we've not made one killer pass yet, so probably wouldn't have mattered who was in the middle

@Flushdraw check out lemagniff on twitch playing highstakes spins and touneys

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/poli...aign-1.3481842

Getting the excuses in early. Soros gave €127k towards the yes side.

https://clips.twitch.tv/CreativeFrie...yPeteZarollTie
                                                                              This is the Ept main event final table, Guy who shoves the 72 off qualified online for E5.

Ah heyor. A post without recognition of Trump or abortion. WTF Rounders?
                                                                                Politics goes way over my head, I dont like to get involved in stuff I cannot change unless i can win money at it. Hard to discuss stuff you have no way of changing. I didnt read anything in depth about Trump but I will say Stormy Daniels can fcuk right off with her tales. You pays a prostitute and your money goes toward the deed and the fact that it ends there in equal measure. Shes breaching prostitute/client confidentiality imo.

The abortion one is a tough one, I hate to see women told what they cant do regarding aborting. Its just a very sad thing in all cases. That said I also think I dont like the tone of the yes vote, seems driven by the worst kind of rabid feminists.
                                                                                Michelles story was very touching although was I alone in thinking the whole time I wonder who the father was!?.
                                                                                Is it okay to express this thought!?. Sorry Michelle!.

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/poli...aign-1.3481842

Getting the excuses in early. Soros gave €127k towards the yes side.
                                                                                  Do you believe that the volume of No ads that are taking up expensive advertising space and are tacked onto pretty much every YouTube video I've seen recently don't have foreign money behind them?

Politics goes way over my head, I dont like to get involved in stuff I cannot change unless i can win money at it. Hard to discuss stuff you have no way of changing. I didnt read anything in depth about Trump but I will say Stormy Daniels can fcuk right off with her tales. You pays a prostitute and your money goes toward the deed and the fact that it ends there in equal measure. Shes breaching prostitute/client confidentiality imo.

The abortion one is a tough one, I hate to see women told what they cant do regarding aborting. Its just a very sad thing in all cases. That said I also think I dont like the tone of the yes vote, seems driven by the worst kind of rabid feminists.
                                                                                    Michelles story was very touching although was I alone in thinking the whole time I wonder who the father was!?.
                                                                                    Is it okay to express this thought!?. Sorry Michelle!.
                                                                                    She was a porn star, not a prostitute.

Also, the reasoning you are using for not wanting to vote Yes is just pure spite.

And that's what will swing the undecided voters.

This guy qualified for $5 and pulls off this bluff. wtf

Just €712k+ up top!

Twitch is the world's leading video platform and community for gamers.

I think the best part of the debate about Trump/Kayne, is that we've a situation where a guy who inherited a couple of mil (obv a great start but most inherited wealth is squandered within two to three generations) who turned it into billions and the presidency against all odds and predictions, and an arts student drop out that become a multi platinum artist and producer, are being mocked by lads on the internet as eejits. They're not Jamie Gold, they didn't just luckbox one event. If you're constantly upset or confused by their success, it's not about them.

This is gold - https://twitter.com/shockproofbeats/...07849445412864

Edit - Sorry Hitch only reading back on today's thread now and see you already posted this. The 'Hello Guys' bit had me in tears laughing.

Last edited by Opr; 03-05-18, 22:26.

I think the best part of the debate about Trump/Kayne, is that we've a situation where a guy who inherited a couple of mil (obv a great start but most inherited wealth is squandered within two to three generations) who turned it into billions and the presidency against all odds and predictions, and an arts student drop out that become a multi platinum artist and producer, are being mocked by lads on the internet as eejits. They're not Jamie Gold, they didn't just luckbox one event. If you're constantly upset or confused by their success, it's not about them.

And that's what will swing the undecided voters.
                                                                                                Really?

Spite is a cunts reason for picking a side on a national subject!

Goin for the 3-fur

Ozil was hiding in plain site for the last 15 minutes

What a cunt!

Really?

Spite is a cunts reason for picking a side on a national subject!
                                                                                                    No, it's the way each side comes across will split the undecided. So Rounders doesn't like how the yes side are going about things, it might sway him to vote no. It is spiteful but unfortunately it's what will happen.

Just using Rounders as an example there, don't know or don't care what way he'll be voting or his reasons.

No, it's the way each side comes across will split the undecided. So Rounders doesn't like how the yes side are going about things, it might sway him to vote no. It is spiteful but unfortunately it's what will happen.

Just using Rounders as an example there, don't know or don't care what way he'll be voting or his reasons.
                                                                                                            I don't know that the way Rounders feels (as an example again) is spite I would guess some people get the distinct feeling from the tone of the Yes campaign they deeply resent even engaging with men on the issue.

I did think the posters from this socialist feminist launch yesterday were quite eye opening.
                                                                                                              https://www.joe.ie/fitness-health/ab...ppinger-624526

The anti-choice side have long been known for their debating skills. Some nice pleasant conversation outside the Rotunda I'm sure.

Shit like that is far worse than anything from the yes side. In my view, anyone with an opinion derived because they find some of the yes campaigners annoying is secretly (or not in some cases) upset that women don't know their place anymore.

I gave my weekly €10 to the Rosa people on the way home (thanks for reminding me, I'd have forgotten).

Talking to them I don't think they have an issue with men as such, more that they have a problem with (mainly) men who are suggesting that their campaign/posters needs to be toned down a notch to pander to some middle ground.
                                                                                                                    They don't actually want to sneak this vote over the line with some fluffy neutral campaign that concentrates on SavitaH or the various alphabet cases over the years. Hence their Stop Policing Our Bodies type posters which leave the neutral ground behind but risks potentially losing swing voters.

They want to win on their terms. It is actually fairly naïve but they aren't smooth politicians, just relatively young people who if they lose seem happy to continue the fight for another 25 years.

I gave my weekly €10 to the Rosa people on the way home (thanks for reminding me, I'd have forgotten).

Talking to them I don't think they have an issue with men as such, more that they have a problem with (mainly) men who are suggesting that their campaign/posters needs to be toned down a notch to pander to some middle ground.
                                                                                                                      They don't actually want to sneak this vote over the line with some fluffy neutral campaign that concentrates on SavitaH or the various alphabet cases over the years. Hence their Stop Policing Our Bodies type posters which leave the neutral ground behind but risks potentially losing swing voters.

They want to win on their terms. It is actually fairly naïve but they aren't smooth politicians, just relatively young people who if they lose seem happy to continue the fight for another 25 years.
                                                                                                                      I'm sure there's a lot of people on the No side who would actually pay to put the ROSA posters I linked to above.

Denny the impressive thing is that you managed to persuade 90% on here that you were just having a bet and a laugh about Trump initially. There's some serious very rightwing credentials there between the support for RENUA and the Trump thing. Nothing particularly wrong with having those views of course, but you did try to pretend on Trump that it was nothing for ages, which suggests at one stage you were embarrassed by the thoughts.
                                                                                                                        You're still really upset about me voting for the one person who offered to cut my taxes?
                                                                                                                        What serious right wing credentials are you referring to?
                                                                                                                        Are you going to go back to accusing me of being a racist again?
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Denny Crane; 04-05-18, 04:53.

Originally posted by 5starpool
                                                                                                                          In my view, anyone with an opinion derived because they find some of the yes campaigners annoying is secretly (or not in some cases) upset that women don't know their place anymore.
                                                                                                                          I was out very sauced and talking to a woman and mentioned that the yes posters were terrible, and she was in full agreement. She told me the back story of the design. Turns out she's been heavily involved in the repeal campaign for years.