You a doctor yet m8?
    Been one for years m8

Still about 6-8 years to go (minimum) before I’ll be a consultant

On the bright side getting married on Friday so have 3 consecutive weeks off work for the first time since I started

Been one for years m8

On the bright side getting married on Friday so have 3 consecutive weeks off work for the first time since I started
      Congrats ! The first 20 years are the hardest.

What did you end up specialising in ?

Congrats ! The first 20 years are the hardest.

What did you end up specialising in ?
        Surgery - orthopaedics specifically. Would love to like GP for the lifestyle but I just couldn’t do what they do every day it’d break my soul

When did I ever say I would support anyone home to vote if not entitled to against repeal?
          Where did I say you did?
          If you read what I actually said;

...yet never once complained about people coming home to vote against repeal.
          I never said you openly supported it, that would be a bit blatent. I said you never complained about it. Do you see the difference? Your entire series of complaints was coming from the majority position that #home2vote was systematic rule breaking by the repeal side - ignoring the fact that either side can do it.

Support the lads and lassies coming home to vote so that they can have bodily autonomy when they come home to live.

"oooh the rules" FFs the Anti-Choice pricks are spending hundreds of thousands of american dollars running shady unregulated social media campaigns. Putting up billboards and posters blatantly lying and rthe referendum comission can't do anything. Are outright lying on TV, and you're having a conniption about the #hometovote. My stars.

"I would have voted for you to be able to receive the full range of medical options available to you, honey, but I didn't like the tone of the Yes campaign and people may have been breaching the rules when coming home to vote. I'm sorry you have sepsis after spending 48 hours miscarrying, but the rules are the rules"

Literally you.

Where did I say you did?
                  If you read what I actually said;

I never said you openly supported it, that would be a bit blatent. I said you never complained about it. Do you see the difference? Your entire series of complaints was coming from the majority position that #home2vote was systematic rule breaking by the repeal side - ignoring the fact that either side can do it.
                  Ohhh so not complaining about something is now viewed as supporting it? When was the last time your complained about a whole host of things does that mean you support them? Ridiculous argument.

That's like saying people who supported the me too movement for example are guilty of supporting sexual crimes against men.

"I would have voted for you to be able to receive the full range of medical options available to you, honey, but I didn't like the tone of the Yes campaign and people may have been breaching the rules when coming home to vote. I'm sorry you have sepsis after spending 48 hours miscarrying, but the rules are the rules"

Literally you.
                    Its the law not just rules in regard to illegal voting.

Protection of life during pregnancy act already covers the sceanairo you mentioned.

For a minute there, I had no idea who Zod was talking to.

Surgery - orthopaedics specifically. Would love to like GP for the lifestyle but I just couldn’t do what they do every day it’d break my soul
                        We'll be expecting IPB hip/knee replacement discounts in a decade or so.

With extra morphine obvs.

Ohhh so not complaining about something is now viewed as supporting it? When was the last time your complained about a whole host of things does that mean you support them? Ridiculous argument.
                          Once again, I never say you supported it. The aul reading comprehension isn't the best today Jack.
                          I'm pointing out the hypocrisy of your lobsided views. You repeatedly attribute the #home2vote rule breaking with the repeal side. That's idiotic.
                          If the above is the best reply you mustered together to defend that, well it speaks volumes.

That's like saying people who supported the me too movement for example are guilty of supporting sexual crimes against men.
                          Do you actually believe that to be a valid comparison? Or is that the first thing you thought of in a panic?
                          Those two acts are completely different. Not even remotely similar.
                          One is a public support movement, and the other is a sex crime.
                          I'm talking about two people doing the exact same thing?

A better example would be slating virtue signaling by some snowflake with a trendy repeal the 8th badge on his backpack. But hypocritically ignoring all the religious nutjobs virtue signalling with pro-life badges...
                          ...oh wait you did that only yesterday.

This entire post is so dumb it’s actually staggering.

First off, Mellor was not suggesting you supported No voters coming home to vote illegally. He was pointing out that your clear operating assumption was that the people who you allege are coming home to vote are Yes voters. He wasn’t suggesting you support either side doing it but rather he was pointing to your obvious positioning to denigrate the Yes side despite the issue actually being entirely non-partisan.

But you knew all this. Your post is dumb, but you’re not.

The second part of your post is intentionally inflammatory and silly.

Its the law not just rules in regard to illegal voting.

Protection of life during pregnancy act already covers the sceanairo you mentioned.
                              Except it doesn't. The woman's request to access a termination in the event of a miscarriage will still be denied until the doctors feel they can justify they won't lose their licence for performing it. There is still considerable legal uncertainty.

And the anti-choice brigade were against the PLDPA in 2013 too.

For a minute there, I had no idea who Zod was talking to.
                                Soliloquy, innit.

Vote Yes to Bilbao.

Fully booked up, flying to Santander Friday to Sunday. Tickets sorted and staying 6 mins walk to stadium.

No just have to get through a 5 day stag in Marbella, fly out tomorrow.

Soliloquy, innit.
                                    All you need is a skull, a mad half-sister and an unhealthy relationship with your ma.

Vote Yes to Bilbao.

Fully booked up, flying to Santander Friday to Sunday. Tickets sorted and staying 6 mins walk to stadium.

No just have to get through a 5 day stag in Marbella, fly out tomorrow.
                                      You can have us around for pre-game drinks so.

Worryingly enough, one of my travelling party has declared an intention to visit the Guggenheim before the game. Beatings may be in order.

Arise! ye workers from your slumbers;
                                        Arise! ye prisoners of want.
                                        For reason in revolt now thunders
                                        And ends at last the age of cant
                                        Away with all your superstitions
                                        Servile masses, arise! arise!
                                        We’ll change henceforth the old tradition
                                        And spurn the dust to win the prize.

Happy May Day comrades.

All you need is a skull, a mad half-sister and an unhealthy relationship with your ma.
                                          Thinking more one of the earls at the end of act 1 of King Lear.

Hamlet can go fuck himself. Get that ear poison into him.

We'll be expecting IPB hip/knee replacement discounts in a decade or so.

With extra morphine obvs.
                                            I wish

Preach Zod m8

I for one welcome illegal hometovoters if it means the removal of that catholic stain on our constitution.

I wish
                                                  You can be our test pilot.

Sure Bubbleking has to start with someone, right?

I for one welcome illegal hometovoters if it means the removal of that catholic stain on our constitution.
                                                    Awkward moment in work there where reasonably cool colleague goes off on a rant about removing the Eighth (from No pov).

I assumed he was taking the piss

He wasn't. They're everywhere!

You can be our test pilot.

Sure Bubbleking has to start with someone, right?
                                                      What's the point in being a big deal on the internet net if you can't get a hip replacement sorted for your old buddy?

Anyway, It's may day so here's my act of solidarity.

Are you registered to vote?

Checktheregister.ie

If you're not registered, you have until the 8th of may (ONE WEEK) to get sorted.

Here's what you need to do.
                                                        Download this form https://www.checktheregister.ie/appf...glish_form.pdf

Fill it in, get it signed by the Guards, and get it to your Local Authority ASAP.

If you know someone who will turn 18 before the 25th of May, they are eligible to vote. Get them to follow the process above.

If you know anyone who will become an Irish citizen in the upcoming citizenship ceremony, they can fill in form RFA5

Talk to everyone you can. Talk to your friends. Arrange to go to the polls with them. Offer lifts or to mind children or to collect food or anything. Get the vote out. Vote Yes. We may never have this chance again in this generation to remove this hurtful repressive amendment from our Constitution.

Vótáil Tá.

Even better: if you need to register to vote you can do it today:

TCD Arts block 1-2.30pm
                                                          TCD Hamilton Building 2.30-4pm
                                                          DIT Aungier st. 10am-3pm
                                                          DIT Bolton st. 12-4pm

You don't need to be a student. Bring along ID. They have forms, and Gardai there to sign the forms. They'll even post it for you.

Even better: if you need to register to vote you can do it today:

TCD Arts block 1-2.30pm
                                                            TCD Hamilton Building 2.30-4pm
                                                            DIT Aungier st. 10am-3pm
                                                            DIT Bolton st. 12-4pm

You don't need to be a student. Bring along ID. They have forms, and Gardai there to sign the forms. They'll even post it for you.
                                                            Comrade Zod. Can you help out a fellow repealer. I'm on me Joe holliers the day of the vote. I'm goosed according to bbv.

You are indeed m8. Postal vote registration deadline was 28th April. And I don't know if holidays is good enough reason for them to register you as a postal voter. When are you flying?

Great to see good numbers voting again in Round 2 of the Music King, appreciate it.

The FOLK match is the last remaining for decision and could do with some more input so take a look when you get a chance.

EDIT:

AMERICANA/BLUEGRASS/ROOTS still going as well:

You are indeed m8. Postal vote registration deadline was 28th April. And I don't know if holidays is good enough reason for them to register you as a postal voter. When are you flying?
                                                                  How are you getting on old stock?

Grand. Barely playing poker live, Playing PUBG.and referendum campaigning is mostly what I'm doing these days outside of work.

I will be there already. If it loses by 1 my selfish vacationing will be the cause. I'll be destroyed on social media.

Any way to vote if you're out of the country try on the day?

Get someone else to vote for you. Be grand.

Get someone to vote for you. Fianna fail conservative probably no leaning types been doing it decades

Always loved the tales from my friend on the Falls Road of how the local SF people would call round on election day and ask for 'any spare polling cards'.

Is one of the people also going on the holiday likely to vote no?

After months of hand wringing . It's a plane of yes voters lost

Been one for years m8

Lovely. Delighted for ya. Commiserations to her obvs.

I see the anti-repeal campaign have taken to picketing maternity hospitals with massive pictures of foetuses.

God be with the days we had someone on here to tell us what would and wouldn't win over undecided voters

Hard to argue with a foetus though.

It's like two black aces in the hole.

Hard to argue with a foetus though.

It's like two black aces in the hole.
                                                                                          There's something vaguely disturbing about this post

Was over in Dundrum earlier sitting on a bench in a quieter spot waiting on a call and the two lads a few yards away (maybe 17 or 18 - i find it hard to tell) joking how it'll be great not having to bother with condoms anymore

There's something vaguely disturbing about this post
                                                                                              It's impactful.

"blah blah blsh reasoned argument"

"FOETUS!"

/Fold/

Was over in Dundrum earlier sitting on a bench in a quieter spot waiting on a call and the two lads a few yards away (maybe 17 or 18 - i find it hard to tell) joking how it'll be great not having to bother with condoms anymore
                                                                                                I doubt young ones will see it like that!

Apparently emotions are more important than reality

Stupid wins.

I doubt young ones will see it like that!
                                                                                                    38% of abortions in England and Wales in 2016 and 2015 were the second or subsequent abortion provided to that woman.

And why does that imply that 'the young ones will see it like that'?
                                                                                                      Those figures could include plenty of 'an abortion at 18 and another abortion at 43' after having kids in between, or two+ successive wanted pregnancies that had serious problems leading to terminations.

But you'll always come up with the most misogynistic explanation jack.

Apparently emotions are more important than reality

Stupid wins.
                                                                                                        MAGA.

And why does that imply that 'the young ones will see it like that'?
                                                                                                          Those figures could include plenty of 'an abortion at 18 and another abortion at 43' after having kids in between, or two+ successive wanted pregnancies that had serious problems leading to terminations.

But you'll always come up with the most misogynistic explanation jack.

Pretty harsh to label this misogynistic. He presented some facts to consider. I am probably not going to vote, but the implicit your a boorish pig dog who hates women if you are of a certain belief is out of line imo.

It's slappers innit

And? Should women only be allowed one abortion and then, what?

Over 70% of women travelling are in relationships almost half already have children.

Women in Ireland are already accessing abortion services, and if you were against abortion you'd be campaigning for the repeal of the 13th amendment and pregnancy testing people at the borders.

Whatever a pregnant persons reasons for accessing a termination, it is between them and their medical practitioner to determine their best course of action.

The 8th impacts upon every medical decision a pregnant persons and their doctor faces, to the point where informed consent can be taken away from the pregnant person. There are numerous cases where hospitals have gone to the high court to enforce C-sectiins against the wishes of the woman in question. Even going so far as to ask for permission to restrain the woman using force and to have her attest f without warrant if she tries to "abscond". The 8th is an unrequested instrument used against pregnant women in this country.

Pretty harsh to label this misogynistic. He presented some facts to consider. I am probably not going to vote, but the implicit your a boorish pig dog who hates women if you are of a certain belief is out of line imo.
                                                                                                                Nah, I stand over it - his 38% figure was in reply to someone saying that they doubt young ones will see abortion as an easy alternative to contraception.
                                                                                                                Ergo he was presenting it as evidence that a large percentage do see it that way. Without knowing the make-up/reasoning behind the figures it's fairly bad to automatically assume the 'worst' of the women involved. Misogynistic imo.

**
                                                                                                                You should vote by the way.
                                                                                                                If you are unsure which way then talk to people. I'd humbly suggest your sisters/nieces/friends of childbearing age.

I see the anti-repeal campaign have taken to picketing maternity hospitals with massive pictures of foetuses.

God be with the days we had someone on here to tell us what would and wouldn't win over undecided voters
                                                                                                                  The guy behind it said that any criticism of it was “disingenuous virtue signalling”, so you're in good company

Not voting shouldnt be an issue. If you've no opinion and you don't want to hear all this shit repeatedly for another 20 years vote yes. That and why not stick us in line with other 1st world countries for women's rights.

Please vote. This decision will either affect you at some point in the future or will affect someone close to you. Not voting is a vote to continue the status quo.

Nah. If you are campaigning no its either because of a deeply held religious belief that every sperm is sacred or misogyny. As far as I can see there are no other players.
                                                                                                                        No voters who don't fall clearly into one of those camps are just sentimental morons who saw to many pictures of a chopped up babies.

It’s definitely misogynistic Sam. For the reasons ArmaniJeans sets out. It was clearly presented as a counterpoint to Zod’s comment.