Have been offered an all-expenses trip to San Diego for October, which could add a week to for vacation afterwards. This would have been a humblebrag five years ago, but am at a stage where absolutely hate long flights. Making me extra reluctant is that also have a Sydney flight in December*, although am going to break everything to make that one a business class flight, as the idea of doing that trip in economy seems like the worst thing in the world. So, is San Diego worth visiting?

* All these trips assuming all goes well with heart operation obv.
    If I was offered the chance to move anywhere in the states, San Diego would probably be my first choice.
    My head office is in San Diego, hope to be making a few business trips over there in the future. It is weird, the two guys I work with don't rate their hometown at all. I suppose it is what you are used to.

They might invite you to lead the parade that would be nice for you
      Why would I lead an American military parade?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbSw...45&app=desktop

...Not sure if it was posted, but this is the falcon heavy test flight...Fast forward to around the 29 minute mark, and watch the last 14 minutes...It is absolutely brilliant, went absolutely perfect for them...The Starman is quality also!!!...
        That is awesome! OMG the boosters landing from 37 mins, what an achievement.

Jesus Trudeau is an embarrassment,”peoplekind”,and the way he did it. Plus the socks of course

Musk is some PR man

Very subtle flat Earth clue.In my opinion.ATTENTION I do not own any content in this video it is 100 percent property of Fox TV and Matthew Groening.

Needs more whooping Americans.
              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 07-02-18, 09:50.

...Is this the 15:17 to Paris film?... Was actually talking to someone earlier on about this...The trailer seems to be everywhere online with ads before watching clips....Also, the fact the trailer shows so little of the story actually works pretty well...It's a great trailer, really caught my attention...
                Yeah that’s it ,could be good,could be military fetishism too though

Having your own personal car orbit mar/sun for millions of years might be a good PR move all right.

Was watching that simultaneous landing last night, it was like watching sci-fi, awesome.
                  Pity David Bowie wasn't around to hear his song blasting in space, would have felt pretty good I'd say.

Great view:

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 07-02-18, 09:55.

...Is this the 15:17 to Paris film?... Was actually talking to someone earlier on about this...The trailer seems to be everywhere online with ads before watching clips....Also, the fact the trailer shows so little of the story actually works pretty well...It's a great trailer, really caught my attention...
                    When I heard they were making that incidient into a film I was a bit confused. Such a sudden singular moment in time. I guess they'll go into the lads' back story a bit.
                    I wouldn't be surprised if it serves as a decent endorsement for jiu jitsu.
                    The wannabe anti-terrorists barging into gyms everywhere will be fun.

Jesus Trudeau is an embarrassment,”peoplekind”,and the way he did it. Plus the socks of course
                      Disgraceful imposing his PC language on people. Jordan Peterson has done some great follow up pieces.

“Political Correctness” @CathyYoung63 https://medium.com/s/liberal-illiber...s-acf33f1cdc2d

Yeah that’s it ,could be good,could be military fetishism too though
                          The lads involved said they were guided by god when stopping yer man.

They are nearly as bad as him.

When I heard they were making that incidient into a film I was a bit confused. Such a sudden singular moment in time. I guess they'll go into the lads' back story a bit.
                            I wouldn't be surprised if it serves as a decent endorsement for jiu jitsu.
                            The wannabe anti-terrorists barging into gyms everywhere will be fun.
                            His last movie “sully” was the same,2 minutes padded out outrageously with a fake air craft investigation suggesting investigators got on sullys case for ditching in Hudson
                            This one hasn’t been as widely covered as the Hudson ditching though,thoug looking a full trailer it does look like there is gonna be a heavy focus on the lads military training and how it made them the men that they were so could be pretty ra ra Murica
                            Prob will go see it anyway,it is certainly an example of how any man would hope to react in a similar situation instead of hopping on twitter for the likes
                            Though as one of the guys said themselves,the fact it happened in such a contained area took the option to flee away from them and charging was really the only thing they could do
                            Saw an interview with them yest ,one of the lads managed to get the terrorists AK of them and tried to shoot him in the head with it while he was trying to stab his friend.gun jammed ,if it had gone off would have killed terrorist and friend

Sounds a bit....Cold War.

I had thought that they replaced driving tanks and marching around with the more awe inspiring Air shows in the us.

It seems very Cold War to go back to this type of show but I am sure it will be a huge success and people will go apeshit at the chance to see rocket artillery shot American flag fireworks over the capital building.

If I was in Washington I would go out for a look I have to admit.

Why would I lead an American military parade?
                                Why not anyway they would have to invite u first so get working on your soapbox speech you peddle on here they might just let u lead

Disgraceful imposing his PC language on people. Jordan Peterson has done some great follow up pieces.
                                  What are your plans for today? Ya spud picking, sister fucking, illiterate Mick bastard!

Trump awarding himself a Triumph

Now who does that remind me of ...
                                      Would LOL but it just aint funny

Was hoping for a spot of gardening over the next month but not to be. Will have to settle for a new job instead.

Can any of the Kildare crew tell me what the best walk in the county? Curragh? Japanese Gardens?

Can any of the Kildare crew tell me what's the best walk in the county? Curragh? Japanese Gardens?

Last edited by Silver-Tiger; 07-02-18, 11:00.

Can any of the Kildare crew tell me what the best walk in the county? Curragh? Japanese Gardens?

The one that brings you across the border and into the beautiful county of Dublin.

Back in Ireland a week, plans of long walks, golf swing etc so far are on the shelf

When did Ireland officially move to the arctic circle?

One of the internationals asked me was there anything else to do in Kildare other than Kildare Village. I couldn't think of much.

Japanese gardens was my suggestion too but I'm not sure what it's like at this time of year.

Donadea forest walk is nice and Pollardstown fen even if it's a bit short. Hill of Allen too but again a little short.

Was hoping for a spot of gardening over the next month but not to be. Will have to settle for a new job instead.
                                                    Where are you off too?

There are a variety of really nice walks along the Canal out from the town of Naas by Leinster mills and depending on how far you want to go out to the Aqueduct and back in by Sallins.
                                                      Further on out past Digby and on past Landenstown to Robertstown and Lowtown. Another good one is from Ballyteague on the Miltown Feeder up to Pollardstown Fen from the other side away from the walkway (the walkway on the Curragh side is a great amenity but it is a short stroll). there is also a path the whole way through Rathangan on to Monasterevin and Athy.
                                                      A great way of going canal walks IMO is to just keep heading out as far as you can and call a cab to go home or if in a group park a car at each end.
                                                      Very few good walks along the Liffey, there are lots of nice walks around the bog, Lullymore has the heritage centre Donadea and Ballinafagh out that end.
                                                      There is also lots of nice quiet country roads in the hillier country out between Kilcullen Brannockstown and Ballymore.

If you do visit the National stud over the next few months you might just get a chance to spot the 2025 Gold Cup winner who all going well will be born there in March.

Best walks are in the hills lad. Djouce is a fine stroll Japanese gardens are for flower wankers. Best walk ever though is after a few Guinness in Sean Dochertys and down the hill into a strange but soon to be familiar house of a rosy cheeked lass from Stradbally. Ah where is she now last seen on the plane to Birmingham towards the end of the last century - I digress , try the Greystones to bray coast walk.

Merkel has surrendered most of the key ministrys to the socialists to try and get their deal through. In for before renaming of Germany to the Socialist Rep of Germany.

Been done before.

You know the Socialists were in the last Government?

Where are you off too?
                                                              Rather unoriginally, another global bank.

Been done before.

You know the Socialists were in the last Government?
                                                                Last time Merkel had 311/316 for majority. This time its 246/355. Socialists will have far more power in the government this time.

That was some video of the Falcon Heavy. I am sure the Flat-earthers have already debunked it as a hoax as it shows a curved earth!

Rather unoriginally, another global bank.
                                                                    Exciting times!

Uplift ahoy?

Last time Merkel had 311/316 for majority. This time its 246/355. Socialists will have far more power in the government this time.
                                                                      Are you genuinely excited by Trump's proposed military dick measuring? Are you into military or what? Do you like when rocket man does the same?

Aware her political fate hung in the balance, Dr Merkel reached out to the SPD with policies attractive to their voters: stricter rent caps in major cities; a two billion euro social housing fund and grants to help young families buy a home; and major investment in education, old-age care and broadband and mobile networks.
                                                                        Sounds awful

Bloody socialists with their popular social policies attempting to improve society.

Are you genuinely excited by Trump's proposed military dick measuring? Are you into military or what? Do you like when rocket man does the same?
                                                                            Lots of countries do it Inc Ireland very recently.

Sounds awful
                                                                              History has clearly proven the state isn't good at providing these services.

They were great during the bin strike .

If the isle of man ever gets hostile we are fucked.

Really? When and where? I think it's ridiculous in this day and age.

So it would be good to invest in them and better them? You would rather abandon all the services? Is there any group of people you'd like to see helped ?

It was always considered beneath the US as they were the worlds largest military power. What do you think has changed?

Really? When and where? I think it's ridiculous in this day and age.

So it would be good to invest in them and better them? You would rather abandon all the services? Is there any group of people you'd like to see helped ?
                                                                                        http://www.military.ie/info-centre/d...r-parade-2016/

Of the things mentioned economics has clearly shown rent caps are destined to fail always, grants to certain categories of house buyers just push up prices, broadband and mobile networks private companies better etc

Our state isn't but the rest of Europe manage it just fine.

Back in Ireland a week, plans of long walks, golf swing etc so far are on the shelf

When did Ireland officially move to the arctic circle?
                                                                                            Cold bright days, best ones to be getting out for a nice long walk, will only be cold for the first few minutes, work up a sweat in no time. Plus after all that strenuous activity, you'd have to sample a few alcoholic beverages, 'tis almost the law!

Been a mix of sleet, snow, hail with occasional heavy rain since I got back out north West

Anyone able to recommend cheap midweek winter sun,no shots needed preferable😁

Canary Islands are a good option - not too far away, cheap flights and accommodation. Best weather in 'Europe' at this time of the year (more Africa than Europe in terms of geography!) - cheap as chips booze is always nice

Exciting times!

Uplift ahoy?
                                                                                                    You don't get my level of awesome without it

Sometimes the troll masks slips a little jacky boy

Been a mix of sleet, snow, hail with occasional heavy rain since I got back out north West
                                                                                                        Jaysus, we've had a bit of frost here with the odd frozen windscreen in the morning!

You don't get my level of awesome without it
                                                                                                          If it is BNYM I know a couple of reasonably senior guys in there actually.

I mean congrats and all but If this in any way affects the smooth running of Cheltenham comp 2018 I urge you to reconsider.

Obviously I remain fully focussed on that key deliverable.

so I took that week off between jobs

History has shown that states aren't good at providing education?
                                                                                                                    I think you mean:

histree has schowen dat staits ain't gooder at edumacashion, innit?

http://www.military.ie/info-centre/d...r-parade-2016/

Of the things mentioned economics has clearly shown rent caps are destined to fail always, grants to certain categories of house buyers just push up prices, broadband and mobile networks private companies better etc
                                                                                                                      I can only resign to the fact your a wind up merchant. A pretty good one to be fair

Please use NSFW tags please ,I feel physical sick when I hear the word Moggmentum.he is a total prick