I very rarely have my dignity left after a normal night.

Ah, you're doing well if you had it starting out.

Really entertaining game overall
        Nearly matched by Northampton-Ospreys for sheer madness.

Decent start to the Munster game.

The Northampton Ospreys match was hilarious.

Decent start to the Munster game.

The Northampton Ospreys match was hilarious.
            A night for the hot whiskies!! Should be a good match.

Noticed I hadn't listened to the only Sonny Rollins LP I have on vinyl since I resurrected the record player. It is amazeballs.

RE: Bitcoins / Cryptos etc

Is the best basket bet to simply get involved in Electricity companies?

Scintillating munster

Keatley been very very good.

Leicester haven't looked quarter decent

Wasting time watching Penn Teller Fool Us as it's on Netflix. Magicians try to fool Penn & Teller. Normally silly, but couldn't work out this one.

https://youtu.be/LyZp4sPqBAI
                        Stop wasting your time with that crap and watch Godless.

Wasting time watching Penn Teller Fool Us as it's on Netflix. Magicians try to fool Penn & Teller. Normally silly, but couldn't work out this one.

https://youtu.be/LyZp4sPqBAI
                          You may wish to remain mystified, if not then..

Definitely a force. (Psychologically, the spectator holding a gaudy red balloon is unlikely to choose black, sharp edged shapes printed on the balloon suggest diamonds, the balloon itself resembles a 9, the patter and body language of the magician etc). If the 9 hadn't been arrived at, the card that had would've been produced from that deck by some other flourish. (The blank deck is a well known gimmick from which any named card can be produced. I used to own one.)

Toulon 3/3 in the Heineken Cup with a points difference of +6.

Surely some kind of record.

Connacht and Munster set for BP wins.

Not snowing yet in Rathfarnham. But it's proper cold.

Speaking of Xmas parties, we did those Adventure Rooms as part of ours and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Zuut posted about doing it a couple of weeks ago and said he loved it, I knew if that cynical bollix liked it it must be good. It was awesome. Designed by a Swedish physics prof funny enough.

If you're looking for good craic for a group of people, do this.

...Life since last time...

...Spoilered for length, although not as bad as usual lol...
                                    …Been awhile since I stuck up a Liam kinda post. Last one was just before Halloween, when I wrote about my girlfriend, how I’m still obsessed with other woman, and the general consensus was to not be in a relationship because not fair to her…
                                    …Well, on November 4th, instead of going to a steakhouse for our anniversary, we broke up instead…It was top 3 hardest things I’ve ever had to do in my life, and I Cried a lot more than I thought I would. We sat there for 6 hours afterwards talking about things, and I couldn’t look at her for most of it, because seeing her cry simply hurt too much… She was amazing to me, and put up with me through so much, and I felt so so bad ending it… I guess in the end, we want different things… I can’t/ Won’t give her children, marriage, and just the overall commitment she wants in the future… She even asked to take all the serious things off the table and just enjoy being with each other… But I know myself, I’m not capable of just forgetting it all…
                                    …I’m not overly proud of how I have dealt with it… I have not met up with her, or seen her children since the break-up, despite her wanting it and saying the kids miss me etc… I know I’m being selfish, but I’m honestly just not strong enough to deal with it… I also think that eventually there will be a last time I see them, so I don’t see the reason to prolong that… It’s just too hard, and I think I also still feel so guilty about ending it…
                                    …Since the break-up, I haven’t dated, been with or even kissed someone else, (getting frisky now lol)… I’m back on Facebook despite the bet I made with my therapist…not to stalk anyone which I’ve actually been quite good about, but I needed it activated to use tinder ha… I hope to get a couple of dates before the X-mas… I actually love going out on dates, getting to know women, chatting, flirting etc… It’s something I’ve always enjoyed doing, but I have promised myself and my therapist that I won’t be in a proper relationship for at least a year, probably 2, just dating and fun…
                                    … I guess the next long post I stick up will be about my dating life, whether it’s been going good or bad etc…I think it may actually be quite funny to keep you all updated with it…I wonder if anyone has ever set a blog up just for their dating life?... One thing I should say, night clubs are not for me... I was in New hampshire and boston, and I just don't do dancing at all...Even after my Xmas party last night, I ended up in town and it really is not my scene!!!...
                                    …Anyway, that’s it for now… I had my X-mas party last night, so I’m in full recovery mode tonight…
                                    …Liam…
                                    Last edited by luckforsome; 09-12-17, 22:51.

Escort Ireland can’t miss.

Briefne Early had a blog up about his dating life.

From boards weather guy MTCranium re tonight/early morning snow.

Here are my best guesses county by county:

Galway and Roscommon -- 10-15 cm south, 5-10 cm north
                                          Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim -- 2-5 cm southern portions, trace to 2 cm north
                                          (most of Ulster will only get localized flurries outside the storm zone, southern boundaries could see 1-2 cm)

Clare -- 5 to 10 cm except 2 to 5 cm southwest of Ennis
                                          Limerick -- 8 to 12 cm
                                          Kerry -- snow only on higher terrain
                                          Cork -- some northern parts 5 cm, south see Kerry
                                          Tipps -- 10 to 15 cm
                                          Waterford -- 5 to 10 cm on some northern hills, trace to 3 cm south
                                          Wexford -- 5 to 10 cm well inland, trace to 3 cm near coast
                                          Carlow, Laois, Kilkenny -- 10 to 20 cm, potential for 30 cm on higher ground
                                          Wicklow -- 10 to 20 cm west of higher ground, and on some east-facing slopes above 200m, trace to 3 cm coastal
                                          Kildare, Offaly, south Westmeath, southwest Meath, western co. Dublin -- 15 to 25 cm, risk of freezing rain mixing in
                                          Longford -- 5 to 10 cm (15 cm south possibly)
                                          Dublin -- wide variations from zero near shoreline to 10 cm on higher parts of city
                                          Meath -- gradual reduction from 20 cm southwest corner to 5 cm central to near zero coastal
                                          Louth -- likely to be outside snowfall zone but potentially could see 2-3 cm.

Extreme Christmas Party dancing competition winner 2017. Ship ship

RIP - remember him
                                              He passed away last night after a snowflake crushed him
                                              Last edited by Solksjaer!; 10-12-17, 00:01.

In South East Meath I expect to wake up to some disappointing wet half frozen slush.

Yay, western Co. Dublin the winner with 10"

No inches at the moment.

well i am expecting loads of snow better not be dissapointed on my day off, plan make snow man burst all kids with snowballs . come in back into pjs sup vino all day , if I wake up to no snow ,My Twitter Met Eireann comment will go fucking viral

its lovely here in Laois right now, lovely laois me hole!

30 degrees coming one min , never happened , two foot of snow next prob wont happen !!!

missus sez how would you like me to go upstairs and put on a black lacey number? naaah sez I , I fecking hate aghadoo

In South East Meath I expect to wake up to some disappointing wet half frozen slush.
                                                        If we get any more than hard frost I'd be very surprised. Cars frozen over already. Think that'll be it

Would there be any interest in this, a competition spanning the year and multi sports?
                                                          Would be thinking to expand it to 40 events (currently at 35) and €40 a head (maybe over optimistic), with entries probably the first week in January. Total points wins.

If any obvious events missed or scoring flaws then shoot (another December event might be good).

I tried this and had interest but only bohsman entered.

I'm building on your original plan whilst excluding some of your madder ideas like having the Boat Race as a scoring event.
                                                            I predict we'll get 8 entries this year, I'll spam people into submission.

I'm building on your original plan whilst excluding some of your madder ideas like having the Boat Race as a scoring event.
                                                              Boat race is a 50/50 and great splitter. I copied a regular one from me local, takes 60 seconds to google and make a choice on shit like that .

the points you allocate are silly. some of them events are a 2/3 winner affair and others much harder to predict and get same points. sort that out first maybe.

weather is click bait in ireland. this big snow fall was never going to happen. met eireann rte and the media are in cahoots. its all about the money. think about every over dramtic forecast and how wrong they are. with improved technology can pinpoint a weather forecast the level of error and mis reporting is unacceptable and somebody needs to be held accountable.

might be a bit windy = storm
                                                                might be extra extra windy = hurricane
                                                                bit chilly= likely snow

lets name them to make it easier to warn people aka more media friendly

status pink/yellow/green who even knows what that shit means.

and they will only have this system of cash revenue to blame in time. like the boy who called wolf. will be a serious warning that needs to be issued and people will say sure last time nothing happened but then countless lives will be lost. For shame

Anyone who thought or thinks this chap is great is a clown. Denny, Lottie, Dobby, Andy etc. You are clowns.

Look how this pedo speed reads and talks absolute shite despite having people who proof read shit at the highest level available to him.

You absolute fucking gimps. How is that cunt in charge of that silly stupid country?

Anyone who thought or thinks this chap is great is a clown. Denny, Lottie, Dobby, Andy etc. You are clowns.

Look how this pedo speed reads and talks absolute shite despite having people who proof read shit at the highest level available to him.

You absolute fucking gimps. How is that cunt in charge of that silly stupid country?
                                                                    pedo? bit of a wild accusation to make on a forum.

Originally posted by mugsy View Post
                                                                      the points you allocate are silly. some of them events are a 2/3 winner affair and others much harder to predict and get same points. sort that out first maybe.
                                                                      Cheers.

I accept there's a mix of events some of which are easier to win than others (by definition Munster Hurling or 6 Nations Rugby only have 5 potential winners whilst the US Masters Golf has 40 potential winners). But really not striving for equality between difficulty and points reward. If we give 10x points to the bigger events then the smaller events don't really matter too much.

Anyway thanks for the feedback and I'll put you down as a tentative yes and spam you mercilessly at the end of the year unless you pm me to say you don't think you are knowledgeable enough to take the challenge on.

pedo? bit of a wild accusation to make on a forum.
                                                                        You're always angry cause your penis is very small.

There's another true accusation.

You're always angry cause your penis is very small.

There's another true accusation.
                                                                          you have seen my penis? oh next you will be telling me my mom is fat too.

i was merely pointing out you shouldnt be making such accusations. be it president of the us or joe soap down the road but whatever carry on.

slainte

you have seen my penis? oh next you will be telling me my mom is fat too.

i was merely pointing out you shouldnt be making such accusations. be it president of the us or joe soap down the road but whatever carry on.

slainte
                                                                            You'll get over it m8. He's a pedo. Google pics with his daughter.

Love ya.

Pissed rain, not even any slush. Any snow that does fall surely has zero chance of sticking where I am anyhow.

It's the same here in Tipperary.

Anyone know a good spot for full Irish breakfast in vacinity of Ranelagh?

For the day that's in it.

What website do Scousers do their Christmas shopping on ?

Google Earth.

FFS, had assumed that 2 hours of kids hockey coaching would be iced off (and wined accordingly).

It's the same here in Tipperary.
                                                                                          North West Tipp covered in snow [emoji16][emoji16]

Decent bit of snow in London. Slow and steady fall.

Probably too late now but Howard’s Way in Rathgar do a very good breakfast just over the road.

This is too fucking funny.

Hobarts is your proper greasy spoon full Irish in Ranelagh

Alternatively, the warm breakfast salad in Cinnamon while not a fry up is pretty delish. Black pudding, bacon pardons, spuds, poached egg (always ask for a second one) plus salady shite. Never once left there disappointed after one

Cheers.

I accept there's a mix of events some of which are easier to win than others (by definition Munster Hurling or 6 Nations Rugby only have 5 potential winners whilst the US Masters Golf has 40 potential winners). But really not striving for equality between difficulty and points reward. If we give 10x points to the bigger events then the smaller events don't really matter too much.

Anyway thanks for the feedback and I'll put you down as a tentative yes and spam you mercilessly at the end of the year unless you pm me to say you don't think you are knowledgeable enough to take the challenge on.
                                                                                                    i am up for this as is not in the weighted format.

-Was back visiting my folks for a week there and the temps were about 8-9 most days. The little one was with me and thought that was cold. On Friday the temps dropped and it was fucking baltic, was chilled to the bone. Been 2 years since I experienced winter and was not ready for how cold that was.

Was driving a hire car back and the roads were icy etc, don't miss that shit at all. It was snowing on the Saturday morning as I headed back to Prestwick Airport to get back home.

Aimee had these romantic notions on how great snow/cold was. She never wants to go back haha. Even the snow didn't excite her.

Back on the rock to normal temps again. Gloves put away for another year or two
                                                                                                      Last edited by MrsFlushdraw; 10-12-17, 20:01.

Nice rant Mugsy but if you look at the Met Eireann forecasts from yesterday its spot on to what happened. Only the boards forecasters overstated what would happen.

@ Liam

I am sad to hear your update but I know you did the right thing. The poor girl must have really liked you to offer to take everything off the table but you did the right thing as these things never go well when something so huge is put aside.

Enjoy the non serious flirtation and roiding and one day Miss Right will come by. Maybe block the people on facebook you are not supposed to creep on and hopefully that will stop the easy stalking.

Good luck!!!

FFS, had assumed that 2 hours of kids hockey coaching would be iced off (and wined accordingly).
                                                                                                            10 kids (usually 30) turned up, 4 coaches.

Kids are soft as fuck these days, my own included.

She wouldn't have been able to take things off the table as it were, it was just a desperate grab to avoid loss.
                                                                                                              Sounds like it was for the best.

Have confirmed this is a real thing from more conventional news sources as well. What have we done to the world and is tar the only amongst us who will get into heaven.

That animal probably has it good compared to a lot of them. Never too late to give up your sins my child. Recently people I know have been cornering me on my own and whispering that they are trying to stop eating meat, point me to the good stuff, like im some sort of vegan drug dealer.

One said he wanted to be a climatarian, notbusre whay that is.Im guessing its some new years push. Ive prerdered a "how to go vegan" book that I can hand out to people to avoid talking to them.

Cracking first half in arsenal Southampton game.

It's meh. Lots of squandered possession and mistakes rather than decent play from either side. Southampton worth their 1-0 lead at the moment though.

For a neutral like myself watching it's grand. Plenty chances. Yeah agree that they're worth the lead alright although Forster made a great save low to his left. Can't remember who had the shit but was a fine save

Yeah, was Ramsey. Decent save for sure!

Lol. Auto correct. No Gary Lineker moments yet

17-12 after 20 minutes of la rochelle wasps