Fatality in Waterford now after a tree fell on a car earlier. People out and about without serious reason are mad.
    My girlfriend had s call off her friend on holiday take me in her bins so I had to do it. Said under no circumstances am I leaving the house again winds picking up now. Unfortunately many employees are afraid to not turn have no contracts or are fearful of there boss.

Headed into work this morning as normal, traffic was very light. Checked on status of most customers and the ports. Most customers closed or closing and all terminals in the port closing between 10 and 11AM.

Sorted out stuff from the US and Asia that came in overnight and then we made the decision to send everyone home. Out of there by 11AM with laptop in tow. Currently sitting on the couch trying to muster up the motivation to open said laptop and do some work.

On the way home, there was loads of people out and about. Loads of tourists about with maps, cameras, etc and others doing some shopping.

Oh and there was this guy walking down the street. There is always one...

Yeah it's the Google Maps API that's blocking it. We gotta pay our bill...
        Presume they are going to pay up?

My girlfriend had s call off her friend on holiday take me in her bins so I had to do it. Said under no circumstances am I leaving the house again winds picking up now. Unfortunately many employees are afraid to not turn have no contracts or are fearful of there boss.
        Yeah it should really have been said clearly yesterday by someone in Government that the Red warning means force majeure applies to stop people being bullied into work.

God forbid she loses her rubbish

Working from home today, anyone who was in office has just been sent home. In what should be a busy afternoon for me, power just went.

It's not the same getting off work early when you are home watching paw patrol.

ah from one of the best albums of the 2pth century.

Presume they are going to pay up?
                    Yeah someone is apparently working on that.

I really can't understate how incompetent the people here are. This happened in February and they didn't set up automated billing afterwards despite getting blasted with complaints...

Boards getting ropey now as well.

I know this isn't now.. funny though

really looking forward to my day tomorrow .

" iv no signal , my dish blew up" etc etc .

Ill be handing out 0818 719 819 all day long while saying " sorry I am unable to make outbound calls today , unless its a sale !

Drawbacks of living near student apartments, nare a pizza left in centra with the bastards.

Hearing some guy who went out to Cahir golf club to cut down a falling tree has been killed now

EDIT: Electrocuted trying to help the Guards get access to help someone, desperate.
                                Last edited by Keane; 16-10-17, 12:46.

Drawbacks of living near student apartments, nare a pizza left in centra with the bastards.

Come on! It's pretty exciting the idea of a once-in-half-century weather event
                                    Fatality in Waterford now after a tree fell on a car earlier. People out and about without serious reason are mad.
                                    Hearing some guy who went out to Cahir golf club to cut down a falling tree has been killed now
                                    Hmmm not really feeling the buzz hitch.

Jaysus. Nothing happening in city centre right now. Bit eerie looking out at empty streets at this time of day though.

Brother is an apprentice carpenter. He does quite a bit of roofing and I knew he was working on a roof this week.
                                          Never heard back from his last night. He just rang to say the boss had him on the roof from 7am till 10am this morning.

I'm quite bored.

Mindhunter is going to get Sopranos/The Wire/Breaking Bad sort of acclaim. Thoroughly captivating.
                                              Started watching it, really good. Getting a bit of x-files cross nacros feel to it... But to echo what your saying... very captivating, your man Big Ed is something else.

Any looting yet in Limerick?

I'm quite bored.
                                                  Watch mindhunters, you'll like it, science involved also.

Pubs in town closed due to been full, live music in full flow.

Hmmm not really feeling the buzz hitch.
                                                      Name change to:
                                                      The Hypocrisy.

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                                                        Name change to:
                                                        The Hypocrisy.
                                                        Might get a good quiz team name outta it.

Jaysus. Nothing happening in city centre right now. Bit eerie looking out at empty streets at this time of day though.
                                                          Yeah hopefully it will die off by the time it gets up to ye. We're quite sheltered in our place so not really feeling the effects very much but a lot of damage around the city from falling/flying trees etc.

Started watching it, really good. Getting a bit of x-files cross nacros feel to it... But to echo what your saying... very captivating, your man Big Ed is something else.
                                                            His scenes are so tense. He's so unerringly calm and polite, but at the same time you're half expecting him to snap at any point. The few times he gets up and touches Holden it genuinely sent a shudder through me, exceptionally creepy.

Any looting yet in Limerick?
                                                                Nothing above par yet for a Monday.

cops here in town shut down Tesco and Paddy Power.

Won’t direct any clicks their way but headline from indo,category 5 trolling
                                                                    Hurricane Ophelia has nothing to do with climate change - Kerry TD Danny Healy-Rae

The oh look weather! = climate change is far stupider.

"You have exceeded your daily request quota for this API"

Wow lots of people mashing F5 today.
                                                                        free quota in use?
                                                                        Or PAYG?

NOTHING is stupidererer than Danny Healy Rae.

Oh with you on that but media falling for it again and will make a big deal of his comments

Passage west, Cork.

Frank was making the opposite point! A single weather event clearly has no relevance to climate change, and pretending it does just gives succor to the lunatics that support those kerry freaks. Now if Ophelia was happening every week ...
                                                                                  NOTHING is stupiderer than Danny Healy Rae

tea shaker, Leo Vad Raker

rigger giving sky irish lessons

It's not the same getting off work early when you are home watching paw patrol.
                                                                                        Snap except Im working from home so i'm this guy today, only without the nannys help

Cork city were due to play Derry tonight with a win seeing them crowned champions. Game was cancelled and foxed for tomorrow night. Wonder will it still go ahead after one of the stands collapsed?

Won’t direct any clicks their way but headline from indo,category 5 trolling
                                                                                            Hurricane Ophelia has nothing to do with climate change - Kerry TD Danny Healy-Rae
                                                                                            God is clearly unleashing his wrath on Kerry to get him to shut up.

Thought you were replying to Sitch's hurricane post until i got to the Ed bit!

Weather has been great outside most of the day actually. Feels like a waste sitting inside.

Jesus its horrific out there

Cork city were due to play Derry tonight with a win seeing them crowned champions. Game was cancelled and foxed for tomorrow night. Wonder will it still go ahead after one of the stands collapsed?

Not sure if serious

No chance whatsoever. H&S will rule it out

Two of the trees overhanging my house down already, no damage to cars or buildings so far. Power been gone since 1pm, esb already saying 10% will still be disconnected in 10 days time

EDIT: Electrocuted trying to help the Guards get access to help someone, desperate.
                                                                                                        Unfortunately a man in his early 30s died but not at or near the golf club and wasnt electroucuted nor was he helping the guards. Chainshaw accident clearing trees.

Idealogical based denial of the absolutely bleedin obvious is a category beyond stupid.

Unfortunately a man in his early 30s died but not at or near the golf club and wasnt electroucuted nor was he helping the guards. Chainshaw accident clearing trees.
                                                                                                            When I heard the story it was a few hours ago from someone with a family member in the local guards so guess details got garbled.

Bad stuff all the same.

Mr Robot - Season 3 episode one out in the usual places

That's some of tonight's viewing sorted.

Not sure if serious

No chance whatsoever. H&S will rule it out
                                                                                                                Lol. No..should 100% be called off.

Mr Robot - Season 3 episode one out in the usual places

That's some of tonight's viewing sorted.
                                                                                                                  Downloaded the wire to rewatch it last week. Halfway through season 2 so sorted for today

Border looking fairly hard already.....

Idealogical based denial of the absolutely bleedin obvious is a category beyond stupid.
                                                                                                                      Are you saying that climate change is the obvious reason for weather? Weather gunna weather.

Schools closed again tomorrow, Richard Bruton tweeting about it.

Yeah gonna be a big headwrecker for many tomorrow