He's not a plane coming from Ireland just incase anyone thinks he is
    You better fly back to ireland to get them from the source! Maybe stay a day or two while here

At an interview today. They asked me how I'd perform under pressure.

Strange request but I took a deep breath.
      And..
      Do do da day.....pressure , pressure down on me..

Went well.

Fuck that looks like it will be a massive overlay, anyone want some %?

He's not a plane coming from Ireland just incase anyone thinks he is
          Who keeps medical files at home was what I thought. I've an old prescription for a rash tis all

When we moved to Malta, Gillian brought everything just incase it's needed. There's been quite a few trips to the docs over the years, especially Lucie with her Long QT etc so makes it easier to have it all for the medical staff over here than worry about them contacting old Doctors in Ireland etc.

At an interview today. They asked me how I'd perform under pressure.

Strange request but I took a deep breath.
              And..
              Do do da day.....pressure , pressure down on me..

Went well.
              Congrats on the new job.

I have a hole in my heart and as Tony said, with Lucie and her problems it made sense to bring it all. I have mine going back to birth and same for Lucie. Other two have no files worth mentioning

Feckin hell flushess didn't realise you had such a history. FK that I'd be sleeping in the A n E tonight.

Keane, how was sri lanka ? ?

I still haven't pulled the trigger on Thailand, would you recommend ?

Fuck that looks like it will be a massive overlay, anyone want some %?
                      Won't be making the 5pm close of reg

Gl ipbers

So Elon Musk is aiming for commercial rocket travel to anywhere in the world in under an hour, for economy fare pricing. Same day as he shows off the alpha concept for moon and mars bases.

Denny be loving these scams

Would be sick to be across the world in an hour for a grand and incidentally get to go to space...

With those sort of travel times there'd be nowhere real left anymore. World would americanise in no time. Already moving at a good rate

The fact your doctor said it could have been the heart is reason enough to do the test. There's no way i'd trust a doctor who wasn't at least pretending to be be sure of themselves.
                            Even if she didn't think it was worth a trip to the hospital. It would have taken 5 mins to do a blood test.

Relevant story.
                            I hurt my knee on sunday. I knee the minute it happened what I was after doing.
                            Went to the doctor on monday morning, she moved my leg about a bit, did a few tests. Told me she didn't think i'd damage the ligaments, tendons etc. I was sure I had, so I flat out asked her to send me for an MRI. She tried to pawn me off with an ultrasound. But I persisted.
                            Got my MRI results yesterday. Torn my medial ligament as I suspected, but I've also torn my lateral ligament and torn my meniscus. She didn't think...
                            Something similar to this was the beginning of my hatred for lazy as fuck GP's.

The just haven't a clue. I would call them glorified nurses but thats doing a serious injustice to nurses.

GP's are bottom of the rung in my eyes. Useless cunts.

With those sort of travel times there'd be nowhere real left anymore. World would americanise in no time. Already moving at a good rate
                              How do you figure that? Why would knocking a few hours off travel time to America suddenly change national cultures?

Solid afternoons bbv and all it took was a heart attack from Gil.
                                Should make it a regular thing.

Haha snap Willie.
                                How do you perform under pressure?
                                I always struggle at the high parts was my clever answer.
                                At least in my head and then I flustered around trying not to say it to the HR guy instead of the usual guff
                                I failed the HR part of the interview and didn't get the job.

The just haven't a clue. I would call them glorified nurses but thats doing a serious injustice to nurses.

I remember my friend going into a doctor in NL with a fairly common problem and the doctor was there googling what was wrong with her (after she had to tell him the name of it). Never went back to that guy!

Problem with humans in fallibility, being educated decades ago and new stuff being discovered all the time since. Bring on the AI doctor bots.

It was a free (well tax paid for) GP. So expected the in and out in a flash treatment. But I was genuinely thinking that this wrinkly muppet hadn't a clue what she was at. I know they have a huge amount of shit to try and remember. But basic anatomy isn't too much to ask surely.

How do you figure that? Why would knocking a few hours off travel time to America suddenly change national cultures?
                                      I would think if it was that easy to access everywhere the world would turn into one big America quicker than it already is. Maybe I'm wrong

Wow, am guessing the final overlay will be in the €200k-€250k range. That's feckin' massive!
                                        €316k short after 1b closed. Turbo for re-entries might pull in 100? at a push so €200k plus id imagine.

Yeah just bust. Nice to be making some theoretical money

Are you going to 're enter??

No. If I had the BR I would though, massive overlay and pretty soft field. It might have just been my table but I was expecting a much higher standard of play. Typical hand, I raised KK utg. Two callers, flop 8 J 2, I bet 2k, next guy makes it 6, guy in BB makes it 13. I fold, shove for 28k, BB tanks and tanks and calls with AJ to be shown 88.

Big water
                                                  Ocean water

Almost amusing now that he's been neutered, hard to believe it was possible to get a human dumber than W into office.

A decent GP knows their limits. E.g. not guessing chest stuff will be grand and have someone with a hole in their heart walking around with a blocked artery. The problem is GPs think they're something much more than that skillwise.
                                                    GP's must deal with crazy hypochondriac's that turn up week after week, with an ache or sniffly nose thinking they're about to drop dead . They keep these nuts away from hospitals (you would hope!) and dish out antibiotics but they're not much use when it comes to specialised areas, like the heart or knee injuries (two specialised areas mentioned on here today).

Update on the neighbour situation. She left to go to australia for a holiday soon after I was in her place, my wife and I drove here to germany a few days later, the wife was less than amused but not surprised by the whole being locked out ordeal.

No sign of the neighbour for 3 weeks. I drop my wife off at the airport at 5.30am this morning as she is going to the usa for a wedding, sure enough, walking back into apartment at 7am and the neighbour is back, collecting her post and looking at me as why im returning to the apartment so early.

I'm starting to think im in a faulty towers sketch or something.

A decent GP knows their limits. E.g. not guessing chest stuff will be grand and have someone with a hole in their heart walking around with a blocked artery. The problem is GPs think they're something much more than that skillwise.

In other news, it seems that I've joined the ranks of the 'lactose intolerant'. Always thought it was mostly bullshit and fussy eating, but accidently was milkless for a day about 3 weeks ago and noticed how much better I felt than usual. Decided to avoid it since, and felt better in general than I have in about the last 7 years, without any other changes.

Never had the extreme symptoms, like AFB has mentioned. More just a general bloated feeling, and irritable bowel, or gurgling sounds from that general area.

Tried a cheddar cheese sandwich last Saturday, and that rumbling stomach was right back.

Gonna miss cheese.

Lasted less than 1 minute into Tubridy licking Hillary’s boots

Flicked back for a sec , “ you seem to have a great appreciation of your grandchildren”. What a Rottweiler
                                                                Last edited by Guest; 29-09-17, 22:18.

It's a Friday evening entertainment show!
                                                                      Is that why they always have parents of kits dying of some horrible disease on?
                                                                      Actually really jarring when they do that,hopping from some grim tale of woe to giving away a holiday or some comedian

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 29-09-17, 23:06. Reason: autocorrect

I'm listening to this on cassette tape. Why would anyone be watching Turbidy?

REMASTERED IN HD!Official Music Video for It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) performed by R.E.M. Follow R.E.M. Instagram: https://www....

Tiny bit tempted to fly into Dub on Friday 17th Nov. Watch a Data O'Briain show that even. Briefly catch up with family, perhaps, and then fly back on the Sunday. Not that that would necessarily be a worthwhile use of cash, but Thursday 16th Nov is end of term, and it wouldn't really inconvenience anyone in the family. Have a nagging feeling though that these trips haven't worked out too well in the past and I should prob check with wife before clicking the tempting buy now button on Ryanair and Ticketmaster
                                                                            You'll end up staying in a hotel in dun laoghaire for 2 weeks m8

Tiny bit tempted to fly into Dub on Friday 17th Nov. Watch a Data O'Briain show that even. Briefly catch up with family, perhaps, and then fly back on the Sunday. Not that that would necessarily be a worthwhile use of cash, but Thursday 16th Nov is end of term, and it wouldn't really inconvenience anyone in the family. Have a nagging feeling though that these trips haven't worked out too well in the past and I should prob check with wife before clicking the tempting buy now button on Ryanair and Ticketmaster
                                                                                What could possibly go wrong?

Is Dun Laoghaire nice around that time of the year?
                                                                                    Hasn't been nice yet so would be a gamble.

No. If I had the BR I would though, massive overlay and pretty soft field. It might have just been my table but I was expecting a much higher standard of play. Typical hand, I raised KK utg. Two callers, flop 8 J 2, I bet 2k, next guy makes it 6, guy in BB makes it 13. I fold, shove for 28k, BB tanks and tanks and calls with AJ to be shown 88.
                                                                                      I'll legit buy 50% of you for tomorrow if you're interested, can give you cash in city centre anytime.

think final flight was earlier some turbo flight, so say the boat has been missed

Ah shite, cheers. I didn't even know this was on tbh, would have played and lost myself had I known

looks like massive overlay too going by small things ive seen on twitter last i seen was they needed something like 400k to make it, good enough for cunt stars.

Richard Osman house of games on iPlayer is a good laugh, a grand way to spend 25 minutes.

Also fruition is a fun word to explain to a non native speaker.

...they're not much use when it comes to specialised areas, like the heart or knee injuries (two specialised areas mentioned on here today).
                                                                                                Just to clarify, being of no use in specialised areas is perfectly fine for a GP. The event of medical expertise these days is staggering. But I don't think it's too much to expect that they recognise that they are of no use, and utilise the specialist tools at their disposal.
                                                                                                Brushing it under the carpet because you haven't got the knowledge to diagnose something is the height of incompetence imo.

Keane, how was sri lanka ? ?

I still haven't pulled the trigger on Thailand, would you recommend ?
                                                                                                  Home some time tomorrow, will try to stick up a few thoughts and pics. Pretty class place all in all

Ionapauls post has me wanting one of those SNES minis. Anyone hazard a guess as to when expect to be back in stock?

Was just reading about Kevin Doyle retiring there due to concussions prob caused by headers
                                                                                                      Looking back I’d say I(and a few others) definetly suffered a few head traumas in primary school heading absolute rock solid O neill gaa balls on cold days playing soccer. It was like heading cement.might explain a few things!

Woah, never realised or considered this. Jesus, the airline leasing industry must be killing us.
                                                                                                        Had to google that.

We'd a big boost in GDP for phantom reasons and our EU contributions are based on our inflated GDP numbers. Considering most of those multi-nationals pay negligible tax, there's the possibility that some companies are actually costing us money?

LCD Soundsystem in the Olympia last night

All.Kinds.Of.Amazement.

Straight onto the best gigs ever list

Sitting across from the FlyeFit in Ranelagh watching all the fit healthy people come in/out of the gym of a Saturday morning as I horse a bacon sausage and white pudding sambo into me washing it down with a rock shandy nursing an ample hangover. I hadn't planned on drinking but the ad men got to me

Indian lad standing outside having a coffee and a smoke, looks like he's waiting for a lift.

Aul Irish lad approaches him, asks is he Romanian. Gets told he's from India. Indian lad looks nervous as the 'aul lads regales tales of Ghandi beating the English and the delights of Chennai

Then it comes, "You couldn't spare a smoke, I don't get paid until Monday'

Indian lad never saw it coming

Aul lad is now cracking onto a Croatian bird. He used to go dancing in Croatia when he was younger but he can't dance now because of his heart. Maybe Mrs Flushdraw was dancing the other night?

Croatian bird is looking for an apartment to rent. Aul lad tells her it's too late, you needed to buy around here in the 70's, too expensive now

Then comes the line, "You couldn't spare a smoke, I don't get paid until Monday"

She never saw it coming. He's 2/2

I'm tempted to sit here all day and monitor his progress. Tempted to go in and buy a pack of smokes to see what line he feeds me
                                                                                                                Last edited by Lao Lao; 30-09-17, 11:03.

Aul lad fell asleep at the table, I checked he wasn't dead. He was just asleep. Talking a lot can make you tired, that and being old. I left him to it. Asleep people are zero bants

FYLL, dying with the cold and felt so bad yesterday that I couldn't go last night

Watching u-10 soccer here (entertaining 4-4 draw).

5 obese kids, we are losing the war.

I was looking across at Flyefit in Ranelagh 10 mins ago too but some sort of salmon and avocado on the plate. Pretty jealous of that sandwich

Managed to meet a few people out that have never heard of LCD. Kinda presume that means they haven't been to a house party in the last ten years.