One for all the political aficionado's here. Expecting RD to rock up as Haughey....

https://www.buzzfeed.com/forthlaugh2...412#.psP5m6mvD
      Lemass

The golf coverage is great on RTE.
          Flicked over from it for a few minutes of the TG4 coverage of Le Tour earlier and despite having less Irish than your average DUP voter I got that that they were talking about Leo Sayers hair, Viagra and zanax

Just another reason why TG4 do the nut sports coverage.

Going to Australia for three weeks; I went looking for travel insurance at someone else's urging. Asked my health insurance provider about it but they don't offer it. But if I'm covered for this though do I really need anything else? Happy to take the sweat on losing luggage/missing flights etc.

Your plan provides cover up to €100,000 for inpatient accident and emergency expenses whilst on a temporary stay outside of Ireland. A temporary stay abroad would be a stay of up to 31 consecutive days outside of Ireland.

Going to Australia for three weeks; I went looking for travel insurance at someone else's urging. Asked my health insurance provider about it but they don't offer it. But if I'm covered for this though do I really need anything else? Happy to take the sweat on losing luggage/missing flights etc.
                I was told that was grand for most places unless you are going to the states in which case you need to load up on extra cover because they are thieves

https://www.buzzfeed.com/forthlaugh2...412#.psP5m6mvD
                  de Valera

Mike Ashley, the classiest man alive

The flying club I joined is a real pain. The availability is shit and the hourly rate is suspiciously high for a 'non-profit' venture. The plane has been out of action for basically the entire year and I don't really know (or want to know) anyone in the club.

So I thought to myself:

So I went to Limoges last week and after getting an engineer to give it a good going over, agreed to buy this today:

Most likely a terrible decision that will ensure I'm poor forever more but fuck it, I can always sell it!

There goes a knee

Must be great money in this lecturing lark!

I'm doing my helicopter and plane flying thing on Sunday (gift from my 40th last year). I don't think I'll be spending 10k getting the rest of the licence for a plane though, never mind spending 40k on a plane, plus all associated costs with maintaining it. I'd love to though, but it's not a possibility at the moment.

Any chance of you being able to make any money back by renting it out part of the time zuut?

Must be great money in this lecturing lark!

I'm doing my helicopter and plane flying thing on Sunday (gift from my 40th last year). I don't think I'll be spending 10k getting the rest of the licence for a plane though, never mind spending 40k on a plane, plus all associated costs with maintaining it. I'd love to though, but it's not a possibility at the moment.

Any chance of you being able to make any money back by renting it out part of the time zuut?
                            Weird to have a heli and plane voucher as none of the companies out in Weston does both afaik.

I had a side business because the university thing was so shaky for so long. I just sold it and that paid for the plane. I should really just pay off some of the mortgage but being sensible was never a strong point.
                            I wouldn't rent it out as you're subject to much stricter maintenance regs then, also I don't wont everyone wrecking it. I'll be looking for one other person to share it with, so if you change your mind...

There goes a knee
                              Why would you show this thing? What next a few stabbing videos before and after gun shots to the face ? Didn't read the small print thought was going to be something good not a poor woman screaming in pain. Put me off my dinner

Donate it to the homeless or someone else kneedy.

Fair dues Zuut, must be some buzz.

More just buyer's remore at the moment. Might change when I actually get it!

Will it cost a lot to park it? I assume Weston. Must ask my mate about options for you, I think he's flying out of some small airfield in Wicklow somewhere, could be mistaken though.

What were you having?

Will it cost a lot to park it? I assume Weston. Must ask my mate about options for you, I think he's flying out of some small airfield in Wicklow somewhere, could be mistaken though.
                                          175 pm in Weston. It's pricey but really convenient. Other options are Navan and Newcastle, Wicklow (prob where your mate is) but they're both grass and that plane doesn't do well on grass. There's also Kilrush near Athy but all of those choices 50-60 mins away from me.

@shambles, if you're a fan, the Pink Floyd exhibition at the V&A is awesome

Hello from Finland in October weather. I will never tire of the wimmin in this country. Some trouser ripping stunners.

Any Lapp dancers?

Weird to have a heli and plane voucher as none of the companies out in Weston does both afaik.

I had a side business because the university thing was so shaky for so long. I just sold it and that paid for the plane. I should really just pay off some of the mortgage but being sensible was never a strong point.
                                                    I wouldn't rent it out as you're subject to much stricter maintenance regs then, also I don't wont everyone wrecking it. I'll be looking for one other person to share it with, so if you change your mind...
                                                    The voucher is for theplace in Newcastle, Wicklow that you mention above. Hopefully the weather on Sunday is reasonably benign.

When can you get your plane? Do you go over there to collect and fly back, or will it be flown over to you?

@shambles, if you're a fan, the Pink Floyd exhibition at the V&A is awesome
                                                      Youngest daughter was at the V&A today on her way to Kings of Leon in Hyde Park tonight, I doubt that paid in to the exhibition or that she even knows who the Floyd are

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 06-07-17, 20:00.

The flying club I joined is a real pain. The availability is shit and the hourly rate is suspiciously high for a 'non-profit' venture. The plane has been out of action for basically the entire year and I don't really know (or want to know) anyone in the club.

So I thought to myself:

So I went to Limoges last week and after getting an engineer to give it a good going over, agreed to buy this today:

Most likely a terrible decision that will ensure I'm poor forever more but fuck it, I can always sell it!
                                                          Prop bet for 1000s to set her down on the Irish Open golf tourny Harrison Ford style.

Any Lapp dancers?
                                                            not that far north but you would go broke selling viagta over here. Mosquitos have buggered off this year also. Something about the cold.

The voucher is for theplace in Newcastle, Wicklow that you mention above. Hopefully the weather on Sunday is reasonably benign.

When can you get your plane? Do you go over there to collect and fly back, or will it be flown over to you?
                                                              Maybe in 2 weeks. Have no fucking idea how I'm going to get it here at the moment. I wouldn't be comfortable bringing it myself without knowing it well and in any case the insurance have mandated a minimum of 5 hours with an instructor before I can fly it on my own.

Good luck with it anyway! There's a quote by DaVinci that rings true with me:

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return."

Maybe in 2 weeks. Have no fucking idea how I'm going to get it here at the moment. I wouldn't be comfortable bringing it myself without knowing it well and in any case the insurance have mandated a minimum of 5 hours with an instructor before I can fly it on my own.

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return."
                                                                DaVinci

Don't know if you ever saw this Grand Designs episode, but you need to build something like Strathaven House. Mad episode with the weather they have to deal with in that airfield.

Edit: seems the landing fee there is £5 (voluntary). Maybe there isn't enough cash in it.
                                                                  There are 'airparcs' in France where you can buy a plot near a runway and build a home on it.

e.g. http://www.airparkcahors.com/

The guy who is acting as a translator for me lives here:

Find local businesses, view maps and get driving directions in Google Maps.

Watching Dodgeball, Quality!

Rip Torn tearing it up

Hire out an instructor for a day to bring it back with you. One way Ryanair plane ticket, a courpl of hundred for their trouble, and it'll cover the 5 hours or a lot of it too, bish, bash, bosh.

That's the current thinking alright. Just depends if any of the instructors I can find are au fait with that model.

Came across this guy a few days ago and thought he was pretty good.

Offical Tab: https://www.soundslice.com/slices/QfZcc/Fun fact: one of my dad's least favorite Beatles tunes. But the reharmonization possibilities dad! THE R...

He does a very good breakdown lesson for Sultans of Swing too. Lazare has 3 days to learn it

At long last, an in-depth look at the mechanics of my Sultans of swing arrangement. For more arrangement tutorials, check out my other channel, JT ETC: http:...

Donate it to the homeless or someone else kneedy.
                                                                            Genuinely sick to death of hearing about the homeless. Every week a family with a heap of kids no job complain where's my free gaff? Sure just give drug addicts and other people with mental health issues there own gaff sure what could go wrong.

So I thought to myself:

I have seen it all now, that JML crowd do anything and everything. But Zuut,be careful of their planes now, the steam mop I got from them was utter shite

Prop bet for 1000s to set her down on the Irish Open golf tourny Harrison Ford style.

Go to 9:30

Did you actually walk away from your dinner because of that Precious much?

No just didn't bother cooking it. Look I've strangled animals bare handed mercy killing after shooting them. But seeing a woman in horrible distress and very afraid is not very nice. Maybe because I dislocated my own ankle and broke my leg at the same time these type of injuries make me queasy.
                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 06-07-17, 21:10.

Are there any good reasons not to consolidate pensions?

Youngest daughter was at the V&A today on her way to Kings of Leon in Hyde Park tonight, I doubt that paid in to the exhibition or that she even knows who the Floyd are
                                                                                        Tempted to get high as a kite and go again tbh.

Zuutroy that is class. Living the dream. Best of luck with it!

Can take lump sums at different times I think. If you search back there are some posts by me on the topic with some advice that might be useful.

Consolidate it all into liquid sometime soon IMO
                                                                                                  Winter is coming

If the Leinster senior football final Sunday week is half as good as the minor semi final last night it will be a great day.

Some serious talent on both sides especially the Kildare no. 15 and the Dublin No.11, both kicked some outstanding points.

Hopefully they show some highlights Mon night on TG4.

If the Leinster senior football final Sunday week is half as good as the minor semi final last night it will be a great day.

Some serious talent on both sides especially the Kildare no. 15 and the Dublin No.11, both kicked some outstanding points.

Hopefully they show some highlights Mon night on TG4.
                                                                                                      The Leicester Senior final will be as competitive as the last few, i.e. not very. It'll be a procession and shite to watch.

I have a very rare pirating question. Looking to track down Survivor Season 13 - Cook Islands. Cannot see even a hint of it anywhere. Anyone able to help?
                                                                                                        Who's in that season again? Nearly sure I watched it on Kodi a few weeks ago.

Consolidate it all into liquid sometime soon IMO
                                                                                                          Winter is coming
                                                                                                          Been hearing that for six years!

Came home today and was wondering why there were flies in my place, but was in too much of a rush to give it much thought. Then came across these stories in the news. Couldn't help thinking though, it's never occurred to me to contact my local politician about anything never mind about flies in the gaff.

Last edited by Denny Crane; 06-07-17, 22:39.

Came home today and was wondering why there was a swarm of flies in my place, but was in too much of a rush to give it much thought. Then came across these stories in the news. Couldn't help thinking though, it's never occurred to me to contact my local politician about anything never mind about flies in the gaff.

http://www.thejournal.ie/ringsend-fl...facebook_short
                                                                                                              I was in a pub recently where Bernard Durkan was holding a clinic, you'd want to see some of the specimens that were bringing their problems too him to solve

The Leicester Senior final will be as competitive as the last few, i.e. not very. It'll be a procession and shite to watch.

PP have the hcap at 9, I think Kildare are in a much better position than Westmeath were for the last two years but if Dublin get a run on them early could go as you're predicting alright.

I have a very rare pirating question. Looking to track down Survivor Season 13 - Cook Islands. Cannot see even a hint of it anywhere. Anyone able to help?
                                                                                                                  Just stream it from somewhere, first random link I found

sockshare.net is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, sockshare.net has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

Quality prob bad but a lot of them don't have torrents
                                                                                                                  If you have some hard to get ones host them, I'm planning to watch every season

dont want to rent it because of the hassle maintaining it but how about you buy half. Might want to work on the sales pitch.

Weird Tech Question - anyone heard of this?

I have been having with my (silver) Acer Aspire V5 for the last few months. Since Christmas I have wiped and reloaded it twice.

At 22 minutes past the hour usually starting from 9.22am then 11.22 etc my laptop disconnects from the wifi. It is an utter pain in the whole. I have googled till I am blue in the face. Ran virus stuff, stopped automatic windows updates and it is also the reason that I did a reformat a few weeks ago.

I have ran malwarebytes, have paid antivirus on it and ran that. Ran all sorts and nothing.

I have removed and reinstalled all network drivers.

Tearing my hair out. It is 3 years old but I do love my laptop as it works great apart from this. I use it for work now and I could be in the middle of something and the fucker disconnects. I really can't be doing with this.

I really don't know what else to look at?

@DP @COilcam or anyone who has heard/experienced this