In for chef's table although with the precondition Raoul Duke goes and attends the Aquarium

jaysus. Only 20% of people 18-34 voted tories, about 62% for Labour. The tories have become the FF of Britain.

Winston understands this phenomenon:

Any man who is under 30, and is not a liberal, has not heart; and any man who is over 30, and is not a conservative, has no brains

In for chef's table although with the precondition Raoul Duke goes and attends the Aquarium
          why thank you for your kind invit....go fuck yourself

Maybe spend a bit more time hanging around the gym and you too can learn not to be so threatened
            Yeah ok mate, sound.

Cycled the 6k to Puerto banus and back this morning. Very flat and very slow. I am now like an 80 year old with hips screaming at me and pains in both knees. Hoping some wine will help

Winston understands this phenomenon:
                be wary of those with simple answers, they are usually trying to con you
                - deadparrot

whats the general good (Michelin) restaurants attitude on single person bookings for lunch? Going to Madrid solo in a few weeks and wanted to book a place or two, but wasn't sure that type of quality place would be welcoming of giving up a table for just the one person.
                  Was there a few weeks ago, if you fancy slumming it in non-starred restaurants I really liked Casa Lucas and and Vi Cool

Cycled the 6k to Puerto banus and back this morning. Very flat and very slow. I am now like an 80 year old with hips screaming at me and pains in both knees. Hoping some wine will help
                    Sinatra's on the corner i think and Gordon's up a stairs a street behind, my very vague memory of a stag over there a few years ago.

Savage few days in Porto

Arab Strap, Run The Jewels, Flying Lotus, Justice, Teenage Fanclub, Bon Iver, Nicolas Jaar, Cymbals Eat Guitars, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, The Growlers, Metronomy, Aphex Twin, Sampha and Operators.

Aphex Twin was a complete and utter assault on your senses but Justice stole the show for me, they were absolutely class.

Set up was great. It's not a huge venue, only 4 stages, but everything worked well. Beer q's were decent, pints were 4 quid, spirits and mixer was 5. Toilets were spotless, lots of food options. Not a single scumbag in sight, really relaxed atmosphere and spent each day/night in shorts & t-shirt as the weather was so good, still lovely at 3am.

Yesterday, headed down to the only Irish bar in Porto for the game and then headed to dinner in LSD, food was excellent. Afterwards, we had a few pints and then headed to some random club.

Sweet Jebus, the measures of gin were off the chart. They put a measure in and then free poured on top of that. The free pour seemed to be greater than the measure, all served in giant fish bowl like glasses.

Have absolutely no memory of leaving the club and no idea how we got back to the hotel. Woke up at 10:30 having slept through 3 alarms with flight leaving at 12:50 and the mother of all hangovers. Hotel were great, saw us clearly in a jock and packed us up a breakfast to eat in the taxi they booked for us.

The first hour of the flight was hell, complete and utter hell as I sweated every last drop of gin out of me.

Well played Porto, you were massive. I will be back.

Savage few days in Porto

Arab Strap, Run The Jewels, Flying Lotus, Justice, Teenage Fanclub, Bon Iver, Nicolas Jaar, Cymbals Eat Guitars, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, The Growlers, Metronomy, Aphex Twin, Sampha and Operators.

Aphex Twin was a complete and utter assault on your senses but Justice stole the show for me, they were absolutely class.

Set up was great. It's not a huge venue, only 4 stages, but everything worked well. Beer q's were decent, pints were 4 quid, spirits and mixer was 5. Toilets were spotless, lots of food options. Not a single scumbag in sight, really relaxed atmosphere and spent each day/night in shorts & t-shirt as the weather was so good, still lovely at 3am.

Yesterday, headed down to the only Irish bar in Porto for the game and then headed to dinner in LSD, food was excellent. Afterwards, we had a few pints and then headed to some random club.

Sweet Jebus, the measures of gin were off the chart. They put a measure in and then free poured on top of that. The free pour seemed to be greater than the measure, all served in giant fish bowl like glasses.

Have absolutely no memory of leaving the club and no idea how we got back to the hotel. Woke up at 10:30 having slept through 3 alarms with flight leaving at 12:50 and the mother of all hangovers. Hotel were great, saw us clearly in a jock and packed us up a breakfast to eat in the taxi they booked for us.

The first hour of the flight was hell, complete and utter hell as I sweated every last drop of gin out of me.

Well played Porto, you were massive. I will be back.
                        No Hawtin?

Savage few days in Porto

I thought these were yoga positions until I got to a couple I had vaguely heard of.

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                            I was in Naas yesterday, took 5 pubs before there was one showing the Eire match - poor form. Lot of 'closed' signs on businesses too.
                            Had similar bother finding a pub on a stretch of road in Hackney showing the European Cup final.

No Hawtin?
                              He was on at 3am I think on the Friday and we had been boozing since lunch time and faded like the old foggies that we are just before he came on.

Was really disappointed by L'Ecrivain last time, and felt done by the matching wines, don't think we even finished what came with the main. On the other hand I was in the Greenhouse recently and it as sublime. There was a mixed group of us, two of the group are fine dining chefs, and a couple who wouldn't really eat out that much and we were all dazzled. Brilliant stuff.
                                Last edited by Denny Crane; 12-06-17, 20:23.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
                                  Best band name ever. Love these guys.

I thought these were yoga positions until I got to a couple I had vaguely heard of.
                                    Ah shit, was gonna post 'in before Dom posts he hasn't heard of any of them' and didn't.

Sonar eve. Forgot Justice existed until Lao Lao post will have to see them for old times. Judging by the documentary on their live tour being still alive is probably a bonus for them

Very Entertaining Lions game, really makes up for all the shite so far.

Just invited my mate to go on an outing Killing Cattle in July. Told him to dust down the golf clubs. Bit drastic he replied . Until I checked my text had Autocorrect Killeen Castle .

The Beloved Leader speeches Trumps Oompa Loompas were forced to regurgitate are likely to be as bizarre and just batshit crazy as this presidency can get, right

Dear BBV:

Moving into a new place and will be requiring wifi. My girlfriend and I sometimes work from home so something decent required, but don't have any high gaming needs. We're gonna go the Saorview route telebox wise, so no package options possible. What vendor would people recommend?

Dear BBV:

Moving into a new place and will be requiring wifi. My girlfriend and I sometimes work from home so something decent required, but don't have any high gaming needs. We're gonna go the Saorview route telebox wise, so no package options possible. What vendor would people recommend?
                                                  May be of use:

Switch to a better value broadband deal on bonkers.ie. Choose from the deals available in your area and place an order online.

That's brilliant, cheers!

Never realised how much mobile phone contracts had fallen in price. I see eir now have a 30 day sim only contract for €25 a month which gives you 15gb data (excluding social media which is unlimited), of which half can be used in the EU and 1gb in the USA. Unlimited calls and texts also. That's very good value.

Incidentally, does anyone know if any networks let you have two sims on one number? I want to put a sim into an iPad I have to get data but wouldn't use it enough to justify getting a contract for €20/month or whatever. If I could use the phones data allowance on the iPad that'd be ideal.

Never realised how much mobile phone contracts had fallen in price. I see eir now have a 30 day sim only contract for €25 a month which gives you 15gb data (excluding social media which is unlimited), of which half can be used in the EU and 1gb in the USA. Unlimited calls and texts also. That's very good value.

Incidentally, does anyone know if any networks let you have two sims on one number? I want to put a sim into an iPad I have to get data but wouldn't use it enough to justify getting a contract for €20/month or whatever. If I could use the phones data allowance on the iPad that'd be ideal.
                                                        Is it not easier to hotspot your phone?

Leaders speeches on first day of new parliament.

Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn said he welcomed the prospect of a Queen's Speech once this "coalition of chaos has been negotiated", but said if this did not happen, he was "ready to offer strong and stable leadership in the national interest."

Is it not easier to hotspot your phone?
                                                            No it's much easier to have a separate SIM card in the iPad.

I'd hotspot but something like this is what you want (never looked into whether somebody does it here, but it exists)

I'd hotspot but something like this is what you want

http://www.o2.co.uk/sharer-plans
                                                                Yea that's the type of thing I was thinking of, don't think it's in the Irish market. I'll hotspot I just find the separate sim handy. I blame work for disconnecting it!

Switched to virgjn media last week. €15 a month. 10k minutes, 10k txts and 30gig data. It's an employee deal and they must pay it so you'd need to know someone working there.

Don't mean this in an offensive way to you, but that sounds like a badly thought out research/investment strategy on their part.

The Beloved Leader speeches Trumps Oompa Loompas were forced to regurgitate are likely to be as bizarre and just batshit crazy as this presidency can get, right
                                                                      President's Trump's cabinet members introduce themselves and offer praise during the first full cabinet meeting.

for those who feel like a good cringe

Don't mean this in an offensive way to you, but that sounds like a badly thought out research/investment strategy on their part.
                                                                        I haven't a clue about these things so I'm just happy to have a €15 bill with basically unlimited everything. It's a 30 day contract too, cancel any time. Doesn't seem like a smart company move but sure look....

He was responding to a now deleted post, not your phone deal.

Can't watch that.

So, who is buying AIB when it IPO's ?

I remember eircom, people were dumping the lot on the first day for a small profit, i assume its the same play here ?

Went to see the Beckett thing at the Abbey.

Incredibly powerful performance. No idea what was going on.

So, who is buying AIB when it IPO's ?

I remember eircom, people were dumping the lot on the first day for a small profit, i assume its the same play here ?
                                                                                  Me! A bank in a duopoly in the fastest-growing economy in Europe?

They'll be throwing off 3bn p.a. in no time.

He was responding to a now deleted post, not your phone deal.
                                                                                    Oooooohhhh saucy. Anything interesting in the deleted one?

When are the AIB shares going?

Prospectus launch sometime next week afaik.

Hotspur and Andy, I'm Dying Up Here, new from Showtime, set in LA during the 70's in The Cellar.

I did the ol' 'buy Eircom and sell later that day' back in college and probably will do the same with AIB this time around - the government are going to build in some upside you'd have to think, it's a 'feel good' story if so (just ignore the people who are saying they are selling off the family silver cheap ).

€10k minimum spend though - so less of the 'little people' involved this time around compared to Eircom, which I guess lessens the chance of a total giveaway - unless you buy into the 'FG are corrupt bastards who only care about looking after the elite' theory. If I thought that was true I wouldn't plan a €10k investment, I'd go all-in.

Went to see the Beckett thing at the Abbey.

Incredibly powerful performance. No idea what was going on.
                                                                                                    Had a few drinks in Mulligans. Tried to make sense of it.

Beckett. Some man - we love to celebrate him but not a rasher as to his meaning. If any

Had a few drinks in Mulligans. Tried to make sense of it.

Beckett. Some man - we love to celebrate him but not a rasher as to his meaning. If any

He always seems to make more sense to me whenever you think of him, as he did himself, in the context of his influences being more Keaton, Chaplin and Laurel and Hardy than Joyce and Ibsen.

The odd touch of Marx, both Groucho and Karl.

Still he played cricket for Ireland, enjoyed rugby and did his bit for the resistance in WW2. And wrote the odd play. Reasonable time spent on this planet.

BCS
                                                                                                          Wow at " if that's all u think he is"

dump it all in BTC and ETH you fools!

Just back from the vegan night in brother hubbard, amazin' value eating everything here for E35, can't move.

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 13-06-17, 23:40.

The odd touch of Marx, both Groucho and Karl.

Still he played cricket for Ireland, enjoyed rugby and did his bit for the resistance in WW2. And wrote the odd play. Reasonable time spent on this planet.
                                                                                                              +Used to give Andre The Giant lifts to school!

RE AIB shares,
                                                                                                                1st - you borrow off them in the form of a mortgage
                                                                                                                2nd - they go tits up and the irish govt (you) bails them out
                                                                                                                3rd - the govt floats 25% and you buy 10k worth - effectively buying some of the bank that you already owe an over priced mortgage (in relation to other Eurozone banks) to.

So, you now own part of a bank that you are bailing out and paying an extortionate interest rate to.

because of the 10k minimum, I'm not sure the volume will be there for a day trade.

Awful fire in Grenfell Tower in London. It's like something out of a movie

27 stories like the towering inferno.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 14-06-17, 08:06.