Tiger hoping to be back for Safeway open in October. Lump for next year's masters!
    Is it physical problems that have kept him out ?

What could possibly be physically wrong with him that wouldn't have been fixed before now by the best medicine in the world?

I used to think the same re Steve Jobs.

There's no fountain of youth m8s

2 back surgeries late last year. 9 months isn't that extraordinary a recovery period surely?

Is there anything more irritating than morons on quiz shows? Especially when they win lots of dosh
            Last edited by careca; 07-09-16, 16:50.

@Fiery Wasabi, why wasn't this considered given the (imo) perfectly justified vilification Luas drivers received?

Because it didn't work the last time and the luas drivers got theirs by not giving a fuck about what the public thinks. QED.

And that will absolutely work this time too.

Best approach is to move ahead with farming out bus routes and let the drivers monopoly collapse.
                    Ah think bigger! Indemnify self drive public transport providers and let them start testing here.

Cause a load of lazy cunts want more money for being lazy cunts and will be lazy cunts to try achieve their goal.

Only in America...

We have to get tough on toddlers. Build a four foot wall. Believe me.

I used to think the same re Steve Jobs.
                          Cancer is usually a bit harder to fix than mechanical problems

2 back surgeries late last year. 9 months isn't that extraordinary a recovery period surely?
                          I thought it was more like 5 years they have been trying to fix it but a quick google tells me its been lots of other injuries like elbows and achilles until the back problems floored him in 2013.
                          Golf does seem to be unnaturally hard on the back.

Because it's a form of theft and the could be sacked on the spot for doing it!?

Is there anything more irritating than morons on quiz shows? Especially when they win lots of dosh
                              Dumb Britain in Private Eye is always good for a laugh. Here's a few doozies

The Weakest Link, BBC Two
                              Anne Robinson: Which hot drink is eat an anagram of?
                              Contestant: Hot chocolate.

The James O'Brien Show with James O'Brien
                              O'Brien: How many kings of England have been called Henry?
                              Contestant: Er, well I know there was a Henry the eighth ... Er ... er... three?

Anne Robinson: Where was the recent Winter Olympics held?
                              Contestant: Taunton.

Anne Robinson: In which film did Harry Lime say 'In Switzerland they had brotherly love and they had 500 years of democracy and peace. And what did they produce? The cuckoo clock!'?
                              Contestant: One Flew Over the Cuckoo Clock.

The Vault, ITV
                              Melanie Sykes: In which European city was the first opera house opened in 1637?
                              Contestant: Sydney.

Chris Searle Show, BBC Radio Bristol
                              Searle: In which European country is Mount Etna?
                              Caller: Japan.
                              Searle: I did say which European country, so in case you didn't hear that, I can let you try again.
                              Caller: Er... Mexico?

The internet is completely unreadable while Apple product launches are happening

To whom it may concern

Stranger Things is a savage show!

The internet is completely unreadable while Apple product launches are happening
                                    What rehashed shite are they pushing now?

iOnothing

iOnothing

iAccountant

The lawnmowers, these lawnmowers - I hear some many if them are part Mex-i-can. Not good.

Not the corners of it I inhabit.

Few questions for the all knowing BB thread.

1. I need to do driving lessons (drove for years but failed the test 3 times) I need someone who can help me pass. Any recommendations.

2. Can people recommend some good podcasts, I listened to some poker ones but they are all unbearable. Things I like, poker, sport, punting, history, mental state or well being type stuff.

Hope you are all well.

Cheers.

2. Can people recommend some good podcasts, I listened to some poker ones but they are all unbearable. Things I like, poker, sport, punting, history, mental state or well being type stuff.
                                                  BBC have
                                                  In our time for History and lots more
                                                  Infinite monkey cage for a different take on science
                                                  Start the week for allsorts of vaugely current affairs and lots of interesting discussion

New Yorker fiction podcast for a short story a month

Don't know any good sports or punting podcasts except the Final Furlong which is always too long and only about racing so probably isn't for you.

Sometimes doing the driving test down the country can help.

To whom it may concern

Agree. Thought the final episode was weak though

To whom it may concern

Onto The Night Of now, riveting tv with some great actors involved

Final one was ticking along grand imo until:

It got a bit soppy alright!

+They couldn't decide how many possible plot openings they wanted to leave for season 2
                                                          & Big bad government just left everyone alone and nothing further seemed to be said (maybe season 2)

1. I need to do driving lessons (drove for years but failed the test 3 times) I need someone who can help me pass. Any recommendations.

Hope you are all well.

Cheers.
                                                              Not sure which poker ones you listened to, but i love Joey Ingrams. I listened to them on youtube, but you'll get them on podcast too if that's what you want.

The Viffer one is great - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2g0Dl3hl18

Some of my other faves are:

Jungleman - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=voIW5DX9MpE

Lex Veldhuis - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPCCtcJlK78
                                                              Lex Veldhuis 2 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W71taBAD8I4

Doug Polk - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WD-7yt_MjsE

Shaun Deeb - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xvAGR_pdCX0

The Fedor Holz ones are good, as are the other Doug Polk and Lex ones. There's plenty there to keep you entertained (Phil Galfond, Negreanu, Esfandiari and lots of others)

Edit - Didn't realise that youtube links worked with the 's' in https these days.

FAO 5Starpool

A train trip in one of the beautifulest countries in the world - Norway.The first 1.5 hour reduced to 1 hour because the tunnels (black screen) has been stri...

Actually very soothing watching for anyone else looking for a bit of 'slow tv'

Hope you are all well.

Cheers.
                                                                    Apparently this is fantastic - https://www.comedy.co.uk/podcasts/my_dad_wrote_a_porno/

FAO 5Starpool

A train trip in one of the beautifulest countries in the world - Norway.The first 1.5 hour reduced to 1 hour because the tunnels (black screen) has been stri...

Actually very soothing watching for anyone else looking for a bit of 'slow tv'
                                                                      Some scenery in places throughout that.

Question being asked of me and I just want to make sure I'm right.

Q) Solve the following equation:

5/6=30

A) 5=30*6
                                                                        5=180
                                                                        180-5

---- ---

Is this correct?

Question being asked of me and I just want to make sure I'm right.

Q) Solve the following equation:

5/6=30
                                                                          I'd have said GFY, that's not an equation.

Sorry,

The question was 5/6=30 ---> get the whole number

I watched the launch,was exposed to unsafe levels of James Corden

36?

You really take poker seriously FD! I've no idea how you keep up the interest. Is it that these podcasts would introduce you to newer ways of thinking about playing?
                                                                                  These podcasts have less than 5% strategy. It's just more life/stories/adventures/banter etc. Just interesting to have on in the background and keep up to date with what's going on in the industry

Seems like an awful time to be coming out with a mediocre phone when its competing with the Samsung Edge.

Apple seriously proposing a redesigned home button as one of the highlight new features in their 'this is why you need to buy a new iphone' show.

Fair play to them if they manage to ship the same gazillion phones they normally do.
                                                                                    Everyone I know who has an edge (and a lot of ppl online) regret getting edge over standard S7. Its a gimmick,good looking but fragile gimmick
                                                                                    Prob gonna get a new iPhone,android is a fragmented ,insecure mess. Every manufacturer messes it up too
                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 07-09-16, 20:55.

Sorry,

The question was 5/6=30 ---> get the whole number
                                                                                      36?
                                                                                      Yep.

(30/5) x 6 = 36

another e.g

7/9 = 63

(63/7) x 9 = 81

Seems like an awful time to be coming out with a mediocre phone when its competing with the Samsung Edge.

Apple seriously proposing a redesigned home button as one of the highlight new features in their 'this is why you need to buy a new iphone' show.

Fair play to them if they manage to ship the same gazillion phones they normally do.
                                                                                        I recently bought a Moto G4 for £142

Does the job!

Ya agree. That said what drew me in was the atmosphere and feel of the show. The whole plot was pretty fucking silly when you actually think about it.

Donald Moxham, he's in Clontarf:

chose the edge mainly for the bigger battery. the edge feature is no addition, but most other aspects it's top class. If it wasn't a business expense would be going for moto G.

My old history teacher, also taught me to drive. Thumbs up.

Yep.

(30/5) x 6 = 36

another e.g

7/9 = 63

(63/7) x 9 = 81
                                                                                                      So it's the whole number on one side of the equals divided by the numerator. The answer of that is then multiplied by the denominator?

Jaysis I was way off so.

Its a great phone!
                                                                                                        Told an iphone wearing mate of mine I got a new phone, all inquisitive she was until I told her got the cheapest one going

Typical of me apparently

Met her a few days later and handed it to her to play with...

Bit taken aback so she was

So it's the whole number on one side of the equals divided by the numerator. The answer of that is then multiplied by the denominator?

Jaysis I was way off so.
                                                                                                          Probably because it would make more sense if written like this

If 5/6 (or is it 5/6'thsss ) is 30, what is the whole number?
                                                                                                          Last edited by Guest; 07-09-16, 21:28.

Jaysis I was way off so.
                                                                                                            I have no idea what logic you were using. 36 is the answer that immediately sprung to my mind as well, but I thought I had missed some clever aspect of something.

Hence the question mark in my response. I half expected a dozen posts mocking my simplicity.

Nishikori v Murray tense final set on-going in US Open, breaking each other all over the shop.

Jaysis I was way off so.
                                                                                                                  I think you're just reading it wrong.

If 1/2=50, then get the whole number. Pretty sure you'd get this as 100 straight away!

Move over David Copperfield. Watch Wijnaldum make the ball appear from nowhere

[VINE]55OiddmY6Oe[/VINE]

That's nothing, I've watched him make himself disappear in every Liverpool game this season.

Because it's a form of theft and the could be sacked on the spot for doing it!?
                                                                                                                        Exactly this.

The company have loads of money to splash around on all sorts of capital stuff and on junkets, but won't pay the staff one penny more until they absolutely have to. It's not just drivers who are striking, it's all grades who are out now. Supervisors, clerical, maintenance etc.
                                                                                                                        Could get a lot worse than 2 day stoppages, All Out will get that poxy minister for the Olympics' attention.

Have to walk to Phibs tomorrrow. Is there a picket line at Constitution Hill I can pass?