He clearly read a teleprompter just fine throughout the campaign? Plenty of bigly words and reasonably complex sentence structures included.
    Jumping the shark a bit on the old conspiracies SP.
    So then the bit about Bannon his so Called advisor duping him must be true then

Agreed, there's no third option, has to be one or the other.

How did he disable your alarm Paul?

Not really - most people that come to hospital with back pain dont realise there is no operation we can do and no real satisfactory pain relief we can give you take home (we arent going to admit someone with back pain for strong IV pain meds and take up a bed). Some people find chiropractors relieve there symptoms so who would I be to begrudge them that
          Fully agree about there being no magic back pain tablet you can give them. And often the solution is a complicated surgery or possibly nothing at all.
          But I've a bit of an issue with chiropractors as a whole. Most of its claims are wildy unsubstantiated, and they've often made it worse. They seem to hang off the placebo effect and aim to bleed money from people over repeat visits. But I'm a cynic.

A good ortho/physio/physical therapist by all means

Finished college a couple of years ago so in terms of being qualified have been done awhile. In terms of professional development still only in the early stages of surgical training (like an apprenticeship) with a long slippery grease pole left to climb
          Good stuff mate.
          So like an attending now? (Yes, only point of reference is US medical). Or whatever the irish equivalent is, specialist/registrar?

Surprised SP didn't link this FAKE news.

Enjoy it.

Fully agree about there being no magic back pain tablet you can give them. And often the solution is a complicated surgery or possibly nothing at all.
              But I've a bit of an issue with chiropractors as a whole. Most of its claims are wildy unsubstantiated, and they've often made it worse. They seem to hang off the placebo effect and aim to bleed money from people over repeat visits. But I'm a cynic.

A good ortho/physio/physical therapist by all means

I am friendly with a few guys in chiropractic college over here and the more I hear about it the more sceptical I become. I've had some back issues for 2 years now and have become more open to trying something different to standard physio.

The best I've found is Hellerwork similar to ROLFing. It's an alternative physiotherapy type thing. It's all about structural integration.

There are elements that are a bit airy fairy for use of a better term but ive found it relatively beneficial overall.
              The sessions last 90 minutes and are more physically demanding than a physio plus they do a better job at highlighting flaws in my posture and mobility so possibly it's a combo of sheer volume of work on the muscles and more awareness on my part but I would recommend it as a change to the norm.

I am friendly with a few guys in chiropractic college over here and the more I hear about it the more sceptical I become. I've had some back issues for 2 years now and have become more open to trying something different to standard physio.
                I was offered a free chiro consult once. So went along to see, open mind and all that. I this point I knew only the basic info about the field.
                Long story short was that the consult was basically he tried to scam me by moving me into awkward positions and taking xrays. Then he pointing out all these issues the following week when I got my results. I remember thinking "my spine isn't crooked mate, you told me to lean that way".
                Then he did a free adjustment, where he cracked my back and neck a few times. It was quite violent, certainly didn't help me in any way. But it could of seriously hurt a older person with osteoporosis for example.

The best I've found is Hellerwork similar to ROLFing. It's an alternative physiotherapy type thing. It's all about structural integration.
                I've actually looking into both of them. I came across when reading about and following some of the more intense stretching protocols. One guy talked about the physical scraping helps to release residual tension (or something like that).

The Chinese version (gua shu?) with Qi and releasing toxins is bollox though, imo of course.
                Where did you get that done?

Phew. Never taking any Diazapam again.if that's what being a junkie is like, I'm out.

Pain is dialled down from 10 to 5, thanks be to fuck. Couple more days of r&r.

It's good to hear you've declared yourself out of the junkie game m8. You'd of had your umbrella up your arse and cricket bat down your throat quicker than you can say "where can I sterilise my needle"

Get well soon.

Phew. Never taking any Diazapam again.if that's what being a junkie is like, I'm out.

This is my fourth day in bed, might try and get to the couch today. Nothing like being sick when you have a bad back and a broken mattress.

I've actually looking into both of them. I came across when reading about and following some of the more intense stretching protocols. One guy talked about the physical scraping helps to release residual tension (or something like that).

The Chinese version (gua shu?) with Qi and releasing toxins is bollox though, imo of course.
                        Where did you get that done?

I'm in Auckland so got it done there. There are elements almost similar to almost PNF stretching where the therapist gets you to push against them in order to move their arm.
                        For example stretching the hamstring, they would place their forearm at the back of your knee, you push against one another and force their forearm towards your glute.

There's a lot more use of the forearm, less about working into the muscle and more about attempting to lengthen the muscles. In hellerwork it's 11 sessions where the overall goal is a complete body adjustment but there is scope for changing that for problem areas etc. The guy I went to said ROLFing is a tad more forceful so if you're quite mobile as is, that's maybe something better to try.

That's the guy I went to, unsure of how informative the site is but I'd recommend going for a consultation, mine was 2 hours long and 140$ so 90e or so, pretty decent for any 2 hour physio

How did he disable your alarm Paul?
                          Ran into the hall and the alarm was going off by then, either after he smashed the patio (though didn't break the connection on the door) or by tripping the motion sensor in the hall. Ripped the alarm control panel off the wall and cut/ripped a few wires to disable it When having it repaired over the weekend the alarm guy made it more secure for the future by bolting it to brickwork, it was previously only attached to the dry wall.

Hey!!! I won't hear a bad word said against Diazapam
                            Few years ago when my back was really bad my aunt used to give me hers, life saver!

About 2 years ago I spent 2-3 months or so going to a chiropractor, they gave us a discount due to being next door, still dropped about £450 altogether. Felt great, one day he cracked my back and my head cleared, like i'd been walking around with a headache for about 10 years

Just at the point where I was feeling a lot better he then mentioned exercise , scarred of losing a client

My last visit there I got a different guy,did more than the 3 minutes the regular guy did, i thought my hamstrings were gonna shread

Genuinely good people but, between that, the cost, the exercise line and the fact they put you on the hook I didn't go back

The xray they took found a piece of bone missing from my neck, freaked him out but he sent it off to some mate of his (no charge) and it's a thing

Was briefly going to an osteopath last year, whatever about the good/bad of the treatment there is no bullshit with them!
                              Do these exercises & lose weight or you're wasting your time coming

Moved house so stopped, but living near her again so gonna get a bit fit and start going again

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/polit...sers-1.2965699

Our very own Hamsterdam. Raoul could have been the first client

Speaking of health services etc, my Son who is 14 decided to try out the Maltese health care system by having an accident in PE which required hospital attention.

I arrived at the massive Mater Dei hospital at 1.30pm and was seen by Triage within 8 minutes. He was then referred to Peads Emergency room rather than the normal one for adults which was really good. The doors were near each other and in the same waiting area.

He was called about 20 minutes later to see the Doctor. The ED was very modern inside.
                                  He was examined, referred for an x-ray and given pain relief for what the Dr thought was fractured knuckles. We waited about 10 minutes for the xray and the only delay we had there was that the Dr wasn't happy with the result as it showed no fracture and was waiting to use a much larger screen so he could take a real good look. He was apologetic about the delay but I was delighted they took this route to make sure.

It turned out he has soft tissue damage and we were on our way home on the bus and back in the house between 4.30-5.00pm which was pretty damn great.

The best part was the cost. Zilch!

So I am well impressed with the Health care here for sure

had it for a week there not long ago for a torticolis in my neck. Weak ass shit tbh.

just got an email from ticketmaster:

Leinster-wasps tickets at the aviva from 10 euros. fill yer boots

Wish i could go, expecting a great game tbh!

Medical science's problems with chiropracty doesn't seem to be that the treatments are ineffective. More that the risk/reward ratio is too high, especially when the relief of symptoms is largely temporary. A lot of what they do has small benefits, but the few times they go wrong, they go very wrong. My mum's cousin had a rib broken by chiropractic manipulation. She's in her 80s so it took nearly a year to heal completely.

A real medical industry would dial back the usage of specific treatments that were found to be too risky. But it seems chiropractic associations behave by their own rules. That's why they're getting labelled as pseudoscience these days. They're not healing crystals and reiki, in that they are typically effective beyond the placebo effect, but they definitely cross that line into "alternative medicine".

had it for a week there not long ago for a torticolis in my neck. Weak ass shit tbh.
                                          Opioid effectiveness varies highly by individual. Doesn't do much for some, absolutely smashes others:

Medical science's problems with chiropracty doesn't seem to be that the treatments are ineffective. More that the risk/reward ratio is too high, especially when the relief of symptoms is largely temporary. A lot of what they do has small benefits, but the few times they go wrong, they go very wrong. My mum's cousin had a rib broken by chiropractic manipulation. She's in her 80s so it took nearly a year to heal completely.

A real medical industry would dial back the usage of specific treatments that were found to be too risky. But it seems chiropractic associations behave by their own rules. That's why they're getting labelled as pseudoscience these days. They're not healing crystals and reiki, in that they are typically effective beyond the placebo effect, but they definitely cross that line into "alternative medicine".
                                            I can see how people believe in it. My wrists and ankles pop all the time but cause no pain and my knees and shoulders crack and pop and at times have me thoroughly miserable with pain.
                                            Sometimes the act of cracking and popping seems to release pressure and gives a momentary relief from the pain. The belief that these joints and bones arent sitting right is very easy to accept. The fact is I'm pretty riddled with sports injuries accrued in my ninja youth that I never properly cared for. Double menescous tears( or worse) in the knees (twisted box splits with grown men standing on hips to deepen stretch. Knees turned inwards to cheat), dislocated both shoulders (and broke left one drunk).
                                            The allure of something like the below is profoundly attractive, even if it is temporary
                                            Felt great, one day he cracked my back and my head cleared, like i'd been walking around with a headache for about 10 year
                                            I think if I suddenly had zero pain in my body, I'd probably pass out

I've found https://ddpyoga.com/ a great help ( when I can be arsed doing it)

Was briefly going to an osteopath last year, whatever about the good/bad of the treatment there is no bullshit with them!

Moved house so stopped, but living near her again so gonna get a bit fit and start going again
                                              A girl I know is training to be a massage therapist and she was saying that we should all be getting regular massages, that's there's some mechanical benefits to it. Also could do with visits to an osteopath. She's a bit of a hippie though so I'm slightly sceptical. Any truth in it?

I like the sound of that, might give one a spin. Think physio was pushing me too hard - he is physio to Irish Olympic team so probably used to actual sports people.

I don't need to lose weight thank fuck but core strength and flexibility are the big things

A girl I know is training to be a massage therapist and she was saying that we should all be getting regular massages, that's there's some mechanical benefits to it. Also could do with visits to an osteopath. She's a bit of a hippie though so I'm slightly sceptical. Any truth in it?
                                                  I believe the thinking behind it is the modern lifestyle has a lot more sitting down hunched over a keyboard than we are evolutionarily designed for.

This is my fourth day in bed, might try and get to the couch today. Nothing like being sick when you have a bad back and a broken mattress.
                                                    Rang estate agents and new mattress is being delivered in 5 minutes now, bless renting sometimes. Still have to drop lots of money on one sometime like the one on here recently, definitely worth it.

Does anybody else mimic who they are talking to, I sometimes do it with accents. Not sure how that would come across! It's just funny because I am very conscious of it. Was copying the delivery guy on the phone.

Ohh id say so ya...

I got a massage recently, felt like death for about 2 weeks after, he spotted a lot wrong with my back, gonna make it a regular thing once weather picks up and i start exercising properly.

Fado Fado when I lived in Dublin i played football a lad who got one once a month, absolutely swore by it.
                                                      Never complained about strains etc unlike everyone else in the group

Osteopath would be no harm, will show you how your out of line (we all are) and how to fix it, 3-5 visits max is how they generally work

I don't need to lose weight thank fuck but core strength and flexibility are the big things
                                                        Thankfully i have none of these problems

I'm on it on a daily basis. Can't see how it fixes pain. I need it for anxiety.

Rang estate agents and new mattress is being delivered in 5 minutes now, bless renting sometimes. Still have to drop lots of money on one sometime like the one on here recently, definitely worth it.

Does anybody else mimic who they are talking to, I sometimes do it with accents. Not sure how that would come across! It's just funny because I am very conscious of it. Was copying the delivery guy on the phone.
                                                            I came home from Australia with an Aussie accent and lots of strange sayings

Thankfully i have none of these problems
                                                              your liver capacity outweighs all other considerations

I'm on it on a daily basis. Can't see how it fixes pain. I need it for anxiety.
                                                                More a muscle relaxant than a pain killer afair

I'm terrible for this. Always talk to people the way they talk to me. Have no idea I'm doing it. Should have heard me after 5 years living in Yorkshire. Can still do great impressions oft' locals.

Anybody any mattress topper recommendations? Memory foam yoke

I came home from Australia with an Aussie accent and lots of strange sayings

And a penchant for weird sport.
                                                                    I'm terrible for this. Always talk to people the way they talk to me. Have no idea I'm doing it. Should have heard me after 5 years living in Yorkshire. Can still do great impressions oft' locals.
                                                                    Must here this. I had to go google why people do this due to Hotspur selfishly not being around.

'no worries' is the one that has stayed with me, I really like that one

the one I always hated was being called 'mate' everywhere. It always felt both false and somewhat aggressive. Even ladies trying to flirt in bars would do it.

"you're grand" and "feckin eejits" still pop out of my mouth sometimes. really try to minimise their use though here.

Tha knows he's a rate wazzock

Joey Barton and Steve McClaren

Shhowww i was Shit ash Shengland Manager Shhow was Shven,I Shtill Got Paid.Shhoww Did he.Back Of The ShNet!!!

I like the sound of that, might give one a spin. Think physio was pushing me too hard - he is physio to Irish Olympic team so probably used to actual sports people.

I would say keep up with the physio if I was you even if it seems like hard work.

Have had long term back problems myself that I was just going do wn the pain mgt route of fistfulls of difene and diazapan when it flared up.

Physio has assesed that my gluts basically have not been working for about 15 years so have been working on getting them firing again.

Seems to be working well but they are as weak as fuck so a few minutes of exercise is all they can take. Now when I run after 15 to 20 mins they start to crap up - somehow I was walking and running without using them for years.

She is in Physio 64 on merrion square and I would highly recommend if anyone is looking for refferal.

Getting close to touching my toes now - a month ago I was just about able to reach the bottom of my knee cap.

Worst part of it is that as my gluts fire other muscles are getting pulled out of position or more accurately into the correct position which is uncomfortable and also the muscles that have been over working for a long time are getting some rest and releasing which is also a weird feeling - the absence of pain and cramp in my hamstrings, quads and back is oddly sore

Totally agree on chiropractors being quacks tho, physios will do adjustments if its warranted and are actually trained to do so but generally dont as that is not usually the actual cause.

My dad had back problems and went to a chiropractor a few times followed up by surgery to fuse disks fucked by said chiropractor.

I started seeing a Brazilian girl recently and its funny as she's getting all of the Irishisms like not pronouncing "th" at the start of the words after being here for 3 months. There's a little bit of an Irish accent in there too. This is despite learning English with an American accent.

I was in South Carolina for work before Christmas and two of my colleagues(married couple) moved over there 15+ years ago. They haven't got even an iota of the local drawl, both still have thick Mullingar and Ennis accents. Strange one that. I'd probably be inclined to pick up a bit of an accent and lingo pretty quickly.

Some of it might fall into a "effective but risky" category. But the majority of traditional chiro is complete bollox. Based on principles that are completely disproven, or are untestable.
                                                                                  Like the idea that spinal misalignment is the cause of most diseases.

Originally posted by wiki
                                                                                  In chiropractic, vertebral subluxation is a supposed misalignment of the spinal column leading to a set of signs and symptoms sometimes termed vertebral subluxation complex. It has no biomedical basis and is categorized as pseudoscientific by leading authorities. Traditionally, the "specific focus of chiropractic practice" is the chiropractic subluxation[1] and historical chiropractic practice assumes that a vertebral subluxation or spinal joint dysfunction interferes with the body's function and its innate intelligence,[2] as promulgated by D. D. Palmer, the inventor of chiropractic.

Yeah, I say no worries a lot. Mate is a tricky one. I'll occasionally let it slip out. But your right, it's often passive aggressive or condescending. Actually I'm probably more likely to use in that scenario or ironically now that I think about it.
                                                                                  If an Aussie is actually your mate, he'll probably call you a cunt instead.

How can you get your old tax records, as revenues site just goes back to like 2013?

An Aussie calling you mate is a bit like someone from the west of Ireland calling you brother, you're probably grand but their is a chance that you're about to lose a couple of teeth

That was quick, where from?

It's like he just took the training wheels off overnight and just pushed us off wobbling into the middle distance insisting we'll be 'just fine!'

My aunt (Irish, from Westmeath) and uncle (Danish) live just outside Copenhagen - you should hear the awesome accents my two Danish cousins have when they speak English! A real midlands twang, it's just cool.

Ohh id say so ya...

I got a massage recently, felt like death for about 2 weeks after, he spotted a lot wrong with my back, gonna make it a regular thing once weather picks up and i start exercising properly.

Fado Fado when I lived in Dublin i played football a lad who got one once a month, absolutely swore by it.
                                                                                            Never complained about strains etc unlike everyone else in the group

Osteopath would be no harm, will show you how your out of line (we all are) and how to fix it, 3-5 visits max is how they generally work
                                                                                            Yeah I figured that since my posture he so bad it'd be worth a visit. Anyone have any recommendations for an osteopath in the city centre?

My aunt (Irish, from Westmeath) and uncle (Danish) live just outside Copenhagen - you should hear the awesome accents my two Danish cousins have when they speak English! A real midlands twang, it's just cool.
                                                                                              That's gas. Here's a mix for you: A friend of my ex's family is a Westmeath woman and she's married to a Swedish banker. They live in Luxembourg and have a couple of kids. They predominately sound American but have a few Irishisms and speak 4 languages. The younger son is a football prodigy and soon signing into Bayern Munich's academy at the age of 15. I think the mother is moving over with him to help him settle into school etc. Should probably get more info and send the FAI over cap in hand.

EDIT: Where's Hitch now when you need his input on kids with combo accents?

I started seeing a Brazilian girl recently and its funny as she's getting all of the Irishisms like not pronouncing "th" at the start of the words after being here for 3 months. There's a little bit of an Irish accent in there too. This is despite learning English with an American accent.

I was in South Carolina for work before Christmas and two of my colleagues(married couple) moved over there 15+ years ago. They haven't got even an iota of the local drawl, both still have thick Mullingar and Ennis accents. Strange one that. I'd probably be inclined to pick up a bit of an accent and lingo pretty quickly.
                                                                                                I would not say that was an Irishism, but more localised. No one in Donegal that I came across didn't know the difference between TH and T. It actually drives me nuts! I just don't get it and it is even worse when it is going as far as not spelling a word properly.

How can a school teach phonetics etc and then teach the TH sound as T and not the way it is supposed to?

That's gas. Here's a mix for you: A friend of my ex's family is a Westmeath woman and she's married to a Swedish banker. They live in Luxembourg and have a couple of kids. They predominately sound American but have a few Irishisms and speak 4 languages. The younger son is a football prodigy and soon signing into Bayern Munich's academy at the age of 15. I think the mother is moving over with him to help him settle into school etc. Should probably get more info and send the FAI over cap in hand.

EDIT: Where's Hitch now when you need his input on kids with combo accents?
                                                                                                All three of my kids have different accents. The one closest to mine strangely enough is the youngest! None of the kids sound Scottish or irish. People say they do until they hear a Scotsman or Irishman speak and realise my kids don't speak like any of them.

God help the little one now adding Maltese and all the different counties accents in her class into that mix!
                                                                                                Last edited by MrsFlushdraw; 07-02-17, 14:11.

I can see how people believe in it. My wrists and ankles pop all the time but cause no pain and my knees and shoulders crack and pop and at times have me thoroughly miserable with pain.
                                                                                                  Sometimes the act of cracking and popping seems to release pressure and gives a momentary relief from the pain. The belief that these joints and bones arent sitting right is very easy to accept. The fact is I'm pretty riddled with sports injuries accrued in my ninja youth that I never properly cared for. Double menescous tears( or worse) in the knees (twisted box splits with grown men standing on hips to deepen stretch. Knees turned inwards to cheat), dislocated both shoulders (and broke left one drunk).
                                                                                                  The allure of something like the below is profoundly attractive, even if it is temporary

I think if I suddenly had zero pain in my body, I'd probably pass out

I've found https://ddpyoga.com/ a great help ( when I can be arsed doing it)

A build up of gas, in the knuckles anyway. Saw this vid a while ago and was surprised to learn that....
                                                                                                  One man cracked his knuckles in one hand for 60 years and not the other. Watch the video to see what he found out. Subscribe and turn on notifications 🔔 so...

A build up of gas, in the knuckles anyway. Saw this vid a while ago and was surprised to learn that....
                                                                                                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3IYmdy6d4Y
                                                                                                    I've enough gas coming out of me hole, dont know what I'm eating that has it in my knees

Yeah I figured that since my posture he so bad it'd be worth a visit. Anyone have any recommendations for an osteopath in the city centre?

That was quick, where from?

It's like he just took the training wheels off overnight and just pushed us off wobbling into the middle distance insisting we'll be 'just fine!'
                                                                                                        I didn't really listen to what they were saying but you wouldn't want it anyway, its not great, will stick a memory foam mattress on top if back still hurts.

Bit of a course and he thinks we can look after ourselves, I've had to whip out the audio to hear his soothing voice on the wind.

well worth a read, if you need some perspective you libtard snowflakes

Benjamin Ferencz, at 97 the last surviving prosecutor at the Nuremberg trials, has fought for the victims of war crimes all his life. He talks about upholding ‘law not war’, where Theresa May is going wrong – and how to deal with Donald Trump

Surely you didn't enjoy that?

What's for tea?

Had a few lamb chops, sweet potato mash and marrowfats. You?

Confirmed hustler.

Had a few lamb chops, sweet potato mash and marrowfats. You?
                                                                                                                      Chocolate muffin so far

I did!!

Couple of comments on youtube on this video:

Hello there male. Could you possibly modify this routine for a bigger woman? I find it almost impossible to follow this routine as some of the positions are difficult to get into. This routine is also much too tiresome, perhaps shorten it? If you don't comply, i'll have no choice but to assume that this video is sexist and made specifically for thin males. Check your thin privilege and remove these sexist limitations from your video if you want a female audience. Berta Lovejoy, Feminist, Promoter Of Equality, Love, and Peace.

Answer from randomer:
                                                                                                                          fuck off fatty. You fucking do it this way or lose the god damn weight. It's Not sexist you stupid fat whale. YOU chose to be fat. A THIN or NORMAL woman could also do this. Take your fat acceptance and feminist bullshit and shove it up your greasy, un-loved, vagina (if you can find it under the fat rolls and have time between 2nd and 3rd breakfast).