No burger for dinner for me, only steak. Thankfully I didn't overcook it and it was lovely.

I had sausages, egg, beans and chips and I couldn't be happier about it.

welcome to Ballyer
        GFYDP, it's in Cabra not Ballyer.

Inspired by bbv went to Bunsen on way home. Cheeseburger medium with no pickle, was tremendous
          No pickle? Explain yourself

Recipe is a bit of a movable feast but is usually more or less this:

all quantities are approximate for two people

500g of good beef mince not too lean, none of your <5% shite
              Two medium or one large strong white onions
              big handful of rough brown breadcrumbs
              1 tbs marigold stock powder (if not use 1 tsp salt)
              1 heaped tsp smoked paprika
              4 tbs heinz tomato ketchup
              a good splash of Worcester sauce and a smaller splash of soy
              Loads of black pepper and a few chilli flakes according to taste
              1 beaten egg

put half the breadcrumbs aside
              liquidise the onions and mix into the beef along with all the dry ingredients, add as much of the egg as you need.
              Fry slowly in olive oil

Serve in a fresh white bread bun with lots of good things
              Raw onion, raw tomato, bacon, cheese and whatever you are having yourself
              The Guinness store house actually serves this recipe already just marrinated with a bottle of the black stuff.

Well Sherlock was a bit of a stinkburger. Where did it all go wrong.
                Mary

Looking forward to the HHE burger-wank party in the East Wing of V's new property. Might multi-table the home game in the vestibule.

Also: who scared away Peaceandfire?

Probably north of the city, something like Laytown or thereabouts. Either that or else west of Maynooth. Paying 400k even for a house,whether i can afford it or not, is not what I want to do.
                    I went for a MRI (nothing to worry about, thanks for asking) last week. Hanging about waiting for action and chatting to the receptionist bird. Somehow got onto the topic of commuting and it transpires that she commutes from Killaloe.

Insanity.

There's a marker for you!

Just think, if that lad had've locked the door before taking that shit none of you would have eaten burgers today.

Putin: Those behind Trump dossier ‘worse than prostitutes’

Chelsea Manning to be released

You can ask whatever you like and lots of houses in the market aren't really for sale.
                            Why are they listed?

Probably north of the city, something like Laytown or thereabouts. Either that or else west of Maynooth. Paying 400k even for a house,whether i can afford it or not, is not what I want to do.
                            Grand spot: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kill,_County_Kildare

Yea but Maynooth is plagued with small plane wankers flying overhead.

Just think, if that lad had've locked the door before taking that shit none of you would have eaten burgers today.
                                I wish I could thank that twice lol

GFYDP, it's in Cabra not Ballyer.
                                  Much better :PAC:

Summer Zervos, the former Apprentice contestant who accused Donald Trump last October of sexual assault, is suing him for defamation, she announced on Wednesday.

Odds on him gone before christmas?

Your beloved Ipswich seem to be a shambles. End of MMcC?

I'll give you odds, do you have any intention of making a bet m8?

Has Ireland changed the rule about cooking burgers through? If not, then you're all wrong and there are no good burgers in Dublin!
                                          Most of London is the same!

Basically if the burger Pattie is made/formed off site it has to be cooked to 72° ish, so basically well done

If made on site and site willing to take a level of responsibility to make correctly, cook as you please

I'll give you odds, do you have any intention of making a bet m8?
                                            Depends on the odds m8

You seem to think it's quite likely m8, what odds were you hoping for?

6/1

How much would you like m8? You ready to ship my money?

Your beloved Ipswich seem to be a shambles. End of MMcC?
                                                    They won at the weekend m8. Glory days on the way back.

Proper club, proper values.

Good news for everyone who loves scary clowns. Film of 'It' being released later in the year.

My colleague/pal in DCU did that. Thankfully the actual act of commuting for a lecturer is usually optional. Possibly for the same reason as your receptionist - a big stonking hole of negative equity that he couldn't climb out of until recently.

Met another guy who told me he was moving to Kerry to live in a commune with his wife, new baby, and a few other people he knew who had all had babies at the same time. An accommodation cost of pennies and lovely environment. Used to fly up on the odd occassion he needed to be physically present.

Think loads of workplaces are moving towards virtual working now so Kerry and Killaloe are clearly the future (as long as they get some good burger joints)
                                                          Danny or Michael can sort that. Can sort anything ye want really. Just give em an aul vote

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 17-01-17, 23:20.

Had a workplace accident yesterday, not me, one of the guys (lad with the pink hat) cut a gouge out of his hand and had to go to A&E. We decided to implement new safety measures and my boss asked me to oversee it all and take on the role of safety manager.

So yesterday I became the big boss safety tzar.

Today I stabbed myself with a Stanley knife twice within two minutes and needed paper stitches.
                                                              Last edited by Lazare; 17-01-17, 23:36.

Little museum of dublin is the very fellow

How much would you like m8? You ready to ship my money?
                                                                      Youre very confident.

Good news for everyone who loves scary clowns. Film of 'It' being released later in the year.
                                                                        Price on Pennywise being a disabled non-binary person of colour?

Always m8 (Y). Sure you'll lose a tenner?

Any suggestions for best way to transfer funds from Ireland overseas?
                                                                            Losing around the 150-180e mark off a 3k transfer given exchange rates and fees

Always m8 (Y). Sure you'll lose a tenner?
                                                                              Let's do it

Revolut. Much more than that and Currency Fair or TransferWise might be better.

Where are you going?

Revolut. Much more than that and Currency Fair or TransferWise might be better.
                                                                                    I've been using Currency Fair to transfer to Vancouver for the past 6 months or so without any issues.

Where are you going?
                                                                                      I'm living in NZ past few months, just wanting to transfer funds from home to my NZ bank account

Down to the last 16 of 140ish in a darts tourney tonight.

Beat one of the favs in the semi of my board and defending champ in the final of my board. Didn't drop a leg on my way to the last 16. This isn't the highest standard I could be playing at but I would have been hard beat if it was. It was 100% down to the burger I ate earlier. If I properly put the weight on like the pros do I could make it.

Roll on finals night on Thursday.

V. Proud of you right now chad.

Burgers m8.

Big bag of wings on Thursday and I'll be only beaten by someone who had a greater pre tournament feed.

Think you should go veggie m8. Veggie jalapeño popper from Eds. When is the final? I need to start work on a sign.

Thursday, Sallynoggin.

Man up and eat meat m8. You do realise Cows, Pigs and Chickens are laughing at you cause they gona die anyway.

Would you lovely food wankers mind filling in this survey regarding cookbooks?

This survey seeks to discover the demographics of those who purchases cookbooks. Thank you in advance for your participation.

For bonus points, would you please give this facebook page a like.

Estimated Time burden: 4 minutes
                                                                                                  Reasons: It's for charridy
                                                                                                  Prize: All entrants from IPB will be entered into an elaborately complicated draw for a bag of cans. All who like this post will be entered. The honour system.

Thanks lads
                                                                                                  Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 18-01-17, 04:03.

This survey seeks to discover the demographics of those who purchases cookbooks. Thank you in advance for your participation.

Prize: All entrants from IPB will be entered into an elaborately complicated draw for a bag of cans. All who like this post will be entered. The honour system.

Thanks lads
                                                                                                    Did it.

+5 bonus brownie points for being first, thanks p&f

Will do it for free m8 and sponsor half the bag of cans.

Buying you nuggets next time you come to town in light of that kind gesture.

Fuck off satnav

#NoFilter m8
                                                                                                            Hers makes the food prettier.

Learn how to make French Baguette! Go to http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/2013/10/perfect-french-baguette-at-home-only.html for the ingredient amounts, extra i...

My fav food is bread.

By the By I am thinking of starting up my own travelling theater company ..like footsbarn..
                                                                                                            Speaking of which ..they are preforming this year at the kilkenny arts fest ..you all should see them...live ..they are ...a shot to the soul really...

Trailer "INDIAN TEMPEST" d'après l'œuvre de William Shakespeare, création collective Footsbarn Travelling Theatre dirigée par Paddy Hayter, avec Joe Cunningh...

The world-renowned Footsbarn will visit the Kilkenny Arts Festival this August with a newly-created show to mark the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death. The company describe The Incompl…

I don't drink so it's useless to say I am doing for free. But don't need anything I also don't eat nuggets...so I think i lose my bonus points for being so uncharitable as to not give up the prizes i can't use.
                                                                                                              Last edited by Guest; 18-01-17, 04:42.

Buying you nuggets next time you come to town in light of that kind gesture.
                                                                                                                A plastic holdall and tins of an alcoholic beverage brings me right back to my youth. Would be my pleasure.

Thanks lads
                                                                                                                  Done.

Aussie customs might raise eyebrows at a bag of cans. But enter me any way and if I win yourself and Chadley can split the cans.

Offer in and bid accepted on a house!!!
                                                                                                                    Congrats.
                                                                                                                    Made an offer today myself...

I bought paint for my gypsy caravan!

I am not joking seriously I did! Whether or not I shall use it i don't know.

it's possibly another one of my hair brained schemes ...........but i am running with it until the day comes that i am not...

Congrats to both Mellor and Hitch though.
                                                                                                                      Last edited by Guest; 18-01-17, 06:11.

Daughter just rang from school, "dad, dad they let us out into the yard and use our phones".
                                                                                                                        "Why?"
                                                                                                                        "It's snowing!!! Everyone is out in the yard."

It's not exactly a blizzard and I don't think it's going to stick but it hasn't snowed here since Dec 26th 1926 so I guess it's a historic day.

Did the book thingy. Love the non-consent question. Slyly click it as a gun is held to your dead.

New neighbour andy, look out for the locals x