How's the pup?
    Top form m8.

So I have Father Ted and Shawshank Redemption It wasn't TV or Movie recommendations I wanted ye cunce

Come on, someone give me 10 words to finish that sentence. Raoul, how do I put that in words (joining goals). Thanks

We have to get tough on toddlers. Build a four foot wall. Believe me.
        And so Attack on Titan was made in real life...

You were asking about podcasts - give 'You are not so smart' a go, I think you might like it.
          Fired it up...thanks for the recommendation...seems decent.

This is going to sound bonkers but will tell you anyway.

Since we got our internet in, in Malta things were not too bad once we got the new router etc. I still have my Acer touchscreen and it goes fine...

That is until Tony put's his AOC monitor on to his MSi beside me!
              I laughed to start with as there is no logical reason for this. But this is what happens.
              First my laptop slows down when he switches on his laptop BUT once he attaches and switches on his monitor it grinds to a halt and I get errors and pages timing out. It can take 5 minutes to open a page. He laughed at first and then the other day he switched his monitor off and bingo my laptop started again.

We have tested this a good few times. All other things still work. I can access same sites on my tablet and phone.

I also was upstairs with my laptop the last day and it worked ok, and Tony was down in the sitting room with his monitor on.

It is really bugging me as I can't do a thing!

Any thoughts tech heads?

So both Mr and Mrs Smurph lying in bed all morning then?

At least Fiery Wasabi is only inconveniencing several hundreds of people as opposed to pretending to be the angel of death to a frightened old woman.

I hope that old woman's carer who stayed with her in the hospital all night hit her performance targets.

This is going to sound bonkers but will tell you anyway.

Since we got our internet in, in Malta things were not too bad once we got the new router etc. I still have my Acer touchscreen and it goes fine...

That is until Tony put's his AOC monitor on to his MSi beside me!
                    I laughed to start with as there is no logical reason for this. But this is what happens.
                    First my laptop slows down when he switches on his laptop BUT once he attaches and switches on his monitor it grinds to a halt and I get errors and pages timing out. It can take 5 minutes to open a page. He laughed at first and then the other day he switched his monitor off and bingo my laptop started again.

We have tested this a good few times. All other things still work. I can access same sites on my tablet and phone.

I also was upstairs with my laptop the last day and it worked ok, and Tony was down in the sitting room with his monitor on.

It is really bugging me as I can't do a thing!

Any thoughts tech heads?
                    EM interference. Wrap the monitor in tinfoil or chuck it in the bin.

Ha ha, the bin then so?

It is the same setup as Ireland which is weird so no idea what the problem is.

Ha ha, the bin then so?

It is the same setup as Ireland which is weird so no idea what the problem is.
                        Malta is 120V, right? Are you using an adaptor or a different cable? Could just be the adaptor.

Nah, Brits were here till the 60s, all 3 pin plugs.

That's interesting, had read a few articles about her a while back but nothing about it being fraud.

Yes but Malta is a part of the sunken island of Atlantis and hence there is enormous energy on the island and ley lines between its many ancient temples, which undoubtedly may account for electromagnetic anomalies.

I suggest the Flushdraws redress the energy imbalance by going on a tour of Malta's temples to energise themselves:

But take careful note of the protocol:

The Temples’ energies have been dormant, unplugged, unused for millennia, since the Fall of Atlantis, and they are waiting to be re-energized and re-vitalized. Our Mission today is to establish a communication link with these sacred places in order to revive, reactivate and awaken their dormant yet powerful energies. How? Simply by:

Visiting these sites,

Acknowledging the temple’s Energies and

Connecting with their Spirit Guides and their Nature Spirits in silence.

The temples will respond by establishing a communication link with those visiting. They will reawaken the dormant DNA and help our bodies in the process of changing from carbon to crystalline, and energise us with the vibration of the New Consciousness.

white men

white men
                                  DIR: Marianne DeMarco*****MUSIC: "Echoes of Time" by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license. @kmacleod http://incompetech.c...

Jesus SP!

The internet is completely unreadable while Apple product launches are happening
                                            What rehashed shite are they pushing now?
                                            Wireless earphones @ £159 a pop, no headphone jack on the phone and a 5 hr charge on the yokes you lost down a drain on the way home

Fools and their fucking money

Ah yeah so that's not it. Try changing the channel of the wifi on your router.

Jesus SP!
                                                Its the result you are dreaming of

It's Gary Johnson @ 1000/1 that I'm really funking for.

Mike Barnicle asks Libertarian presidential candidate Gary Johnson how he would handle Aleppo, Syria as president. Johnson responds.» Subscribe to MSNBC: htt...

So ya wanna be President eh.....

Its the result you are dreaming of
                                                    Not sure what world you're living in SP!

Whatever you say about Gary Johnson, he doesn't half as stupid today as John Halligan.

Not sure what world you're living in SP!
                                                        Do you think that the presence of Trump on the race and the language he uses is without consequences?

What are you referring to exactly? The video you put up is worthy of the boards conspiracy forum.

if anyone has an ebook version of the below, can you shoot me a pm please

The sports gene - David Epstein

Whatever you say about Gary Johnson, he doesn't half as stupid today as John Halligan.

How does Joe Duffy still have hair?

(Nutjob that runs that 'advice clinic' that's been in the Times recently. Boylan has the right idea and just answers him and hangs up)
                                                                Last edited by Emmet; 08-09-16, 17:55.

Hitchesque 3rd post in a row.

Doesn't look too good for Pat
                                                                  Pat Hickey demanded hundreds of extra tickets for prestige events at the Rio Games from the head of the International Olympic Committee, new emails are reported to show.Süddeutsche Zeitung, a German

Reviewing the young lads junior cert science homework. Fill in the blanks along the lines of "Human life begins when the male sperm fuses with the female egg".

I was under the impression something had to be born to be alive and that life was the period between birth and death.

I'd say that Aleppo question will have close to zero impact on Johnson's numbers.

Reviewing the young lads junior cert science homework. Fill in the blanks along the lines of "Human life begins when the male sperm fuses with the female egg".

I was under the impression something had to be born to be alive and that life was the period between birth and death.
                                                                              That was a legal thing rather than a science thing right? From a science perspective it makes no sense.

if your email still ends in 222 then you should have it now
                                                                                It does and I do. Ty ty.

Luas drivers and Dublin Bus drivers really are just a bunch of cunts.

Wtf is that Celtic the musical all about?

A night of football chants? Would rather pull my eyeballs out with a banana.

Nice gift for Strewelly.

if anyone has an ebook version of the below, can you shoot me a pm please

The sports gene - David Epstein
                                                                                      That Russian libgen site in the cousins section has nearly everything I've searched for including that in the last few weeks

I've two free tickets for the Irish Champions weekend in Leopardstown for this Saturday if anybody wants them?

Can't make it now

Luas drivers and Dublin Bus drivers really are just a bunch of cunts.
                                                                                          I'd say the couple of hours heavy rain in Dublin between 5 and 7 this evening washed away most of the sympathy that there was for them, tomorrow looking to be a horrible wet day to.

All those extra cunts clogging up my usual train. There are enough train cunts already without adding bus cunts as well.

Whatever you say about Gary Johnson, he doesn't look half as stupid today as John Halligan.
                                                                                              John Halligan is on the news talking about John Halligan in the third person as if he was trying to distance himself from John Halligan the fucking moron who is stupid enough to be a Sinn Fein TD

What a plonker

Spotify algorithms are pretty fucking good.

Laura Marling esque

Directed by Phoebe Mackenzie & Emily Berryman Call the Days off the 2015 album 'Listen to Formation, Look for the Signs' out now on Slow Time Records.https:/...

A very not-well-known NZ artist.

John Halligan is on the news talking about John Halligan in the third person as if he was trying to distance himself from John Halligan the fucking moron who is stupid enough to be a Sinn Fein TD

What a plonker
                                                                                                  John Halligan Isn't a Sinn Fein TD.

SP is saying the he is currently behaving as stupid as if he is a Sinn Fein TD though, not that he actually is one.

I suspected I'd missed a nuance to the post alright.
                                                                                                      I'd be interested to where you think he went wrong SP. He's undoubtedly made an absolute twat of himself and his name is muck down in Waterford but I'm wondering if it's a case of a decent bloke with good intentions making mistakes or another self motivated wanker.
                                                                                                      Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 08-09-16, 21:34.

Randomly brought the kid into a church on the way home on the grounds that it was something different. Trying to genuflect, if you haven't done it in ages is awfully difficult. Think i ended up doing something similar to an elegant girly curtsy.
                                                                                                        Were you trying to demonstrate it to the kid? Buy a headscarf while you're at it, just to show what your female ancestors wore to church.

I'd be interested to where you think he went wrong SP. He's undoubtedly made an absolute twat of himself and his name is muck down in Waterford but I'm wondering if it's a case of a decent bloke with good intentions making mistakes or another self motivated wanker.
                                                                                                          He appears to me like the Healy Reas, but without their smarts

Is triple posting the new posting?

Animation by The Brothers McLeodTWITTER: @BROTHERSMCLEODWEBSITE: http://www.brothersmcleod.co.uk/'Warszawa' by David Bowie appears on the album 'Low' (1977)....

Well, I suppose its the usual bit of both.
                                                                                                              He starts out wanting to improve his local hospital, gets an idea what they need, uses it as bargaining chip in govt formation. Then when it turns out that what they actually need is not what he wanted built he feels he will look weak if he agrees with the doctors.
                                                                                                              The worst part is him spinning that FG shafted him... why on earth would they want to do that? It was just a case of people who had some clue what they were doing covering their asses against the single minded focus of a clueless gimp.

Its fucked up the way the agenda of the government appear to be driven by whatever the Journos cook up to push the indignation buttons of whatever independent is in the days news cycle.

HArd to see how long it can last unless Mickey Martin takes a more positive line.

SP spotted at 37 seconds

Local TV station Channel Television, based on the Island of Jersey in the English Channel, present their worst interviews of the year 1979(ish). Courtesy of ...

You know those drool filled laughing smileys that cry?

Insert one here.

If I was to somehow magically come across a lamp with a genie in it, who actually granted me three wishes, three wishes that were guaranteed to come in without a shadow of a doubt, I still reckon I'd use two of them requesting that Adam Sandler was never allowed to make or be involved in a film in any way, shape or form again, just to be sure

You need to re-examine your wish list dude.

Why so?