As of today my 4 day a week binge drinking habit is no longer frowned upon but actively encouraged. I'm the top man on campus
    Last edited by Guest; 06-09-16, 11:41.

Never got the hook hand bit myself, write underneath too

You get abuse off other lefties for not shaping your hand like Christie's foot?
      lol, no thankfully, although they looked way more retarded than us tbf.

I'm a lefty and my handwriting is horrendous and getting worse each and every year. The latter is a consequence of the ratio of typing to handwriting; almost all of the writing I do is via computer keyboard (95%+ I'd guess) and I've always been a much faster and more accurate typist than writing by hand in any case.

I believe in school I started out using the old 'claw from above' lefty style, before reverting to the more lazy and natural 'smudging' style zuutroy favours! God, I still remember the agony involved in coming to the end of any written exams for Leaving Cert or in college where my left hand would be throbbing with aches after writing non-stop for 90+ mins.

Teaching kids to do handwriting and forcing them to write out page after page in exams is just dumb.

Bought a bag of cheese and onion King. They're in a blue and red bag. They taste like Tayto because of it. Dissapointed.

looks like you've got king on the brain. you may as well get the music one set up

As of today my 4 day a week binge drinking habit is no longer frowned upon but actively encouraged. I'm the top man on campus

Bus Strike to start from 9pm on Wednesday night.

Ship the 6 day weekend so

If we were all suddenly forced to write Arabic style, from right to left, I still wouldn't have a smudged hand. Why are most lefties weird like that?

.ot desu gnitteg fo tol a ekat dluow tI

Originally posted by armanijeans View Post
                          .ot desu gnitteg fo tol a ekat dluow ti
                          ان الامر سيستغرق الكثير من
                          التعود

This site is blocked on aer lingus flights.

Fountain pens LOL

As RDIII says yiz are fuckin savages
                              Daughter just went into 4th class and fountain pens now mandatory.

Civilised French ahead of the curve as always.

They were mandatory in 1990 for me!

So many gorgeous Brazilians and many barely have a word of English, Dublin is becoming a cruel joke.
                                    I mean if something can compel me to bother learning another language this may as well be it.

The penalli pen ads were so good back in the day.

So many gorgeous Brazilians and many barely have a word of English, Dublin is becoming a cruel joke.
                                        I mean if something can compel me to bother learning another language this may as well be it.
                                        I believe to get in with these delicious females the favoured approach is to sidle up to them and say 'language student eh eh eh?', all the time wiggling your eyebrows suggestively and flourishing a large cigar. Then, before they get a chance to run away, ask them if they would like your help with 'oral examinations'. Wink in a lascivious fashion and you should be A1.

So certain IPB members assure me anyway.

The religious were good at reforming citogs. They never got the credit for it.

Just to really get Tar steamed up (may have told this story before so apologies):

Was out in Galway a few years back. Mrs DIII and a bunch of her friends plus their partners. One of the men had this immensely hot Brazilian girlfriend with a fantastically curvaceous body.

Anyway the evening wore on and eventually one of the ladies asks:

"So Maria, you look wonderful, what exercise do you do to stay in shape?"

"Nothing really. Just sex."

I nearly expired there and then.

I had a dream I was minding Frankie kast night. Top dream.

I want to buy myself a fountain pen - I don't quite want a Mont Blanc so can anybody recommend a decent one in the €20 - €40 range?
                                                I consulted an expert for you (seriously this guy is an obsessive with an actual neckbeard).

There are some good pens in that range. I'd look at the Lamy Safari, the Faber-Castell Loom, or the Pilot Metropolitan (I think it's called the "MR" in Europe). If your friend wants a pen with an integrated piston (i.e. it has a built-in filling mechanism instead of using cartridges or a converter to use with bottled ink), the TWSBI Eco is fantastic.

I don't typically buy from UK stores, but Cult Pens has a good reputation (cultpens.com). I just checked and they carry all of those I mentioned.

The hangover to end all hangovers. I have the fear in such an awful way today. Pain.

Eamon Fitzmaurice staying on for another two years.

Yeah I see that earlier. Brilliant news. Stay for two years when Jack O Connor is ready to take over again after he's finished his project with the unders.

Also Keane pretty much nailed it in the other place earlier.

Originally posted by keane2097
                                                          Only one team has actually beaten Dublin in Fitzmaurice's tenure so I wouldn't use that as a stick to beat him. The league performances are utterly insignificant when they are put in the context of getting to two All Ireland finals in a row and pushing Dublin all the way in the SF the other two years.

He's far from perfect but has done well over his four years. Whether he's good enough to go the next step and turn Dublin over is an open question, but one that applies to the players also.

If he can get some of the talented youngsters operating at a good senior level next year it would be hard to have too many complaints.

I had a dream I was minding Frankie kast night. Top dream.
                                                            Wana puppy sit my Frankie m8

I do m8, I do. Have pet sitting experience, have references. Ask Andy.

move over bobby sands

I do m8, I do. Have pet sitting experience, have references. Ask Andy.
                                                                  He pissed a litre of excitement piss on me earlier. One of the lads. Sharing a pack of waffles now.

Just to really get Tar steamed up (may have told this story before so apologies):

Was out in Galway a few years back. Mrs DIII and a bunch of her friends plus their partners. One of the men had this immensely hot Brazilian girlfriend with a fantastically curvaceous body.

Anyway the evening wore on and eventually one of the ladies asks:

"So Maria, you look wonderful, what exercise do you do to stay in shape?"

"Nothing really. Just sex."

I nearly expired there and then.
                                                                    I believe to get in with these delicious females the favoured approach is to sidle up to them and say 'language student eh eh eh?', all the time wiggling your eyebrows suggestively and flourishing a large cigar. Then, before they get a chance to run away, ask them if they would like your help with 'oral examinations'. Wink in a lascivious fashion and you should be A1.

So certain IPB members assure me anyway.
                                                                    Dogged by these tales of debauchery and an ever increasing thirst, this very evening I have asked one such specimen, much my junior and yet beholden with the vigour of youth about helping practicing her English. Eyebrows were atwist. Plan B is moving up to oratory however it may be lost on the poor pet whose English consists of "I am here to study English. I like the sun". I shall report back on inevitable failure.

Go on the Switzerland

How small is Kilcoole Chad? Know a German lad who is moving there soon and he has a friend called Anna there. Know him yet?

Early morning quick question...

Has anyone experience of a pro-rata service fee refund from AirBNB.. and whats the process/where do you contact? Or do you just say to hell with it and have your card issuer do a charge reverse?

Only in America...

How small is Kilcoole Chad? Know a German lad who is moving there soon and he has a friend called Anna there. Know him yet?
                                                                                Chad wouldn't know. He lives in Bray

@zuutroy,

how the hell did you manage to get a job so quickly after getting your licence?

airasia-pilot-flies-melbourne-malaysia-navigation-error

Jaysus that's amazing. Transpired that the crew of the Emirates 777 that crashed in Dubai a couple of weeks ago tried to go around without bothering to power the engines back up.

Off duty Garda beaten unconscious (kicks to the head) escorting ref of the pitch after a fucking Sligo Minor club match last weekend,fuxking animals. I feel a light sentence due to the incident being out of character for a great GAA man incoming

Anyone know what time Brook - Golovkin is penned to start?

Sky doing a good job of advertising it in fairness.

Anyone know what time Brook - Golovkin is penned to start?

Sky doing a good job of advertising it in fairness.
                                                                                          i think it's scheduled for a 1030 start (give or take)

Off duty Garda beaten unconscious (kicks to the head) escorting ref of the pitch after a fucking Sligo Minor club match last weekend,fuxking animals. I feel a light sentence due to the incident being out of character for a great GAA man incoming
                                                                                            Normally Wicklow that happens.
                                                                                            The man who butchered his family in Cavan with a hatchet and knife was also called a pillar of the community teacher and gaa man.
                                                                                            How the family buried him alongside the children and wife he brutally murdered to me was mind boggling.

Jaysus that's amazing. Transpired that the crew of the Emirates 777 that crashed in Dubai a couple of weeks ago tried to go around without bothering to power the engines back up.
                                                                                              Pilot talk

Call it what it is, an aborted landing, Bill Burr did a piece on it last month, twas very good, went along the lines of...Immediately Air Hostess in the jump seat stares at the ground, refuses to make eye contact while everyone is sucked back into their seats as the plane engine screams and shakes trying to gain altitude, after a few mins the pilot is his usually calm voice explains that due to debris on the runway they decided not to land the plane at that moment and instead "go around".

The bit was what if the pilot was mic'ed up at all times...everything is nice and calm...500ft...400ft...300ft..200ft...HOLY MOTHER OF FUCK WHAT THE FUCK IS THAT ON THE RUNWAY...

Paul Murphy having a ball

RBB just shouting loads now. Bit boring.
                                                                                                Last edited by Emmet; 07-09-16, 12:01.

Few pubs, big centra, yoga studio, gym, launderette, barber, off licence, thrift shop, butcher, Chinese, pizza place, wimminz hair place, doctors, electronics repair shop, chemist, chipper, another chemist, cafe, vet, fun factory, tesco, petrol station, couple of primary schools and a secondary school, pet grooming, more hair cut places, gimps in offices, couple of industrial estates, train station, golf courses, beach, nature, glenroe open fucking farm m8.

It's a modern day super village. They say the Chinese government have modelled their futuristic building projects on Kilcoole.

Normally Wicklow that happens.
                                                                                                    The man who butchered his family in Cavan with a hatchet and knife was also called a pillar of the community teacher and gaa man.
                                                                                                    How the family buried him alongside the children and wife he brutally murdered to me was mind boggling.
                                                                                                    I dont quite get it myself.
                                                                                                    I wonder if money was the cause of it.

Unwarranted use of pepper spray on seven individuals outside supermacs on O'Connell street Dublin.

I think the title is a bit of a stretch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=88mIYp7eDKM

Push a police officer in any other country like that and you would be sore this morning. Disgraceful behavior. A baton to the legs.

Fabric closes
                                                                                                          Night tube starts!
                                                                                                          Were the 24 hour party working people
                                                                                                          Plastic face can't smile the white out

Whats the point of a 10 month old video of Gardai showing admirable restraint on scummers who should have had their heads caved in?

That boggles the mind that they decided to bury them together

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                                                                                                                That boggles the mind that they decided to bury them together
                                                                                                                Yea its the kind of thing that shouldn't bother me ... like who gives a fuck they're all dead but when you think about its like there is some sort of collective attempt to sweep it under the carpet.

The most charitable view would be that they are choosing not to punish his extended family and trying to see what happened as some sort of temporary aberration. I've no idea what sends someone into a place where they do something like this but whatever sort of mess he was in or had got himself into it was him alone who decided that his place in that family was so important that they should not be allowed live without him. GTFO.

Whats the point of a 10 month old video of Gardai showing admirable restraint on scummers who should have had their heads caved in?
                                                                                                                  entertainment?

Yea its the kind of thing that shouldn't bother me ... like who gives a fuck they're all dead but when you think about its like there is some sort of collective attempt to sweep it under the carpet.

The most charitable view would be that they are choosing not to punish his extended family and trying to see what happened as some sort of temporary aberration. I've no idea what sends someone into a place where they do something like this but whatever sort of mess he was in or had got himself into it was him alone who decided that his place in that family was so important that they should not be allowed live without him. GTFO.
                                                                                                                    I'd have a similar view to you. Same as that lad in England who tried to kill himself and rammed his car into that Cork family causing them untold heartache.

Only thing is I'd imagine we have absolutely no idea what is going through their head. Its so far removed from rational thought that I normally don't even converse about it.

Two acts from the village I grew up in are playing at EP at the weekend. Both worth a listen

This girl is just phoenomeal live with her full band
                                                                                                                      Explore the largest community of artists, bands, podcasters and creators of music & audio

These guy are more jaunty:
                                                                                                                      https://soundcloud.com/grandbandlads/listen

Emerging Jazz band Grand storm Electric Picnic's Trailer Park stage
                                                                                                                      The seven piece band are quickly becoming one of the up-and-coming Jazz bands to watch

The young band have been busy wowing crowds this summer at festivals such as Knockanstockan and their performance today at EP continued their successful streak.

One of the smaller stages, The Trailer Park was bursting at the seams with Grand's growing entourage. The band can only be described as joyful from the outset with their gypsy infused Jazz taking you back to vintage Prohibition times.

They refuse to be pigeon-holed into a genre. Just when you thought you had grasped their style, they dropped in a slick Mexican trombone in 'The Thrill of the Chase', and suddenly you found yourself dancing the salsa and waiting for Zorro to drop in. Then songs like 'Move Me' and 'Haunted House' brought the house down with a hootenanny so intense that it would have put old King Louie from The Jungle Book to shame.

You may not be familiar with Grand yet, but you might be hearing a lot about them shortly. We challenge you to find a band more infectious than this genre bending Jazz band.

Originally posted by hotPressReview View Post

....gypsy infused Jazz taking you back to vintage Prohibition times.

....suddenly you found yourself dancing the salsa and waiting for Zorro to drop in.
                                                                                                                        Can pretty much guarantee neither of these things will happen to me.

Tiger hoping to be back for Safeway open in October. Lump for next year's masters!