What has the wind energy industry on the charm offensive?
    It's all about the solar farms this year, gonna be a raft of them going for permission. They try develop whatever type of renewable energy gets the biggest incentive

How? Any tips on how to get them?
      Can't help I'm afraid, got these through work. They had told us there were only limited tickets available but everyone I know who applied was successful.

It just suits me for various reasons and with the LUAS its actually alot closer to town in travel time than alot of places that are closer physically. Also if I looked elsewhere but for modern nice apartments I would run into the same issues I imagine

Aren't you normally the person who comes in after someone posts doomporn like that to reassure everyone that the figures are bs and everything is gravy? Should we stock up on beans?

"This cronyism is hurting the nation, Joe"
              Ah jaysus. Go ahead.

Lol. Feck the country. Once we get sorted I don't give a bollox.

Someone who really grew into and honed their craft.

Louis' second appearance on The Cable Comedy Show starring Mike McDonald Number 31

Mother in law passed away this afternoon after a tough couple of weeks at the end of a prolonged struggle with cancer. I had just landed in AbuDhabi when it happened so I'll be able to get back by the morning rather than if I'd got on the transfer to Sri Lanka I couldn't have gotten back before Saturday Morning and I would have had to pack in quite a bit of difficult enough work.

As Mothers in law go she was a class act. A smart wise woman who had me well and truly sussed out from the get go. She picked her battles with me well and by battles I mean withering looks that spoke volumes and that allowed no reply, but she was well able to praise, celebrate and nurture the things she approved of as well.

Glen Hangsandwich busking at the vigil outside Bowie's NY home. I know it's a tribute etc but ...

Vape heads , This is a steal :

Edit sold out now
                        Last edited by SatNav; 13-01-16, 21:38.

Somebody lit a fire in my apartment block last night, fair idea of who and told the gardaí. Spread so fast, the gardaí somehow got to the apartment before I even knew there was a fire though, and started kicking down peoples doors. So much smoke, place reeks. People got trapped upstairs, fire brigade rescued them. Friend running out through the fire holding my cat looked pretty badass. People coughing on the ground from smoke all over the place, four fire trucks, about 20+ people on the scene in no time.

Was outside for hours, got to know my neighbours, some are hot. Russian girl with soot all over her face hitting on me. Loads of people didn't even have shoes or socks on, fecking freezing. Fire burned through water pipes, and electricity was gone. They couldn't turn off the alarm all night so no sleep. Went to work for two hours and then was told we can't stay in the apartments as they are pretty fucked so headed home.

Pain in the ass, not all bad, sitting here with a nice French wine, the winding down of the last vinatis batch RIP, in the bath of the hotel they put us up in for god knows how long, waiting on a pizza delivery, wondering what room Russian is in.
                          Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 13-01-16, 21:34.

Pretty harsh Tar. Were they residents who started it you reckon or knacks hanging around?

Somebody lit a fire in my apartment block last night, fair idea of who and told the gardaí. Spread so fast, the gardaí somehow got to the apartment before I even knew there was a fire though, and started kicking down peoples doors. So much smoke, place reeks. People got trapped upstairs, fire brigade rescued them. Friend running out through the fire holding my cat looked pretty badass. People coughing on the ground from smoke all over the place, four fire trucks, about 20+ people on the scene in no time.

Was outside for hours, got to know my neighbours, some are hot. Russian girl with soot all over her face hitting on me. Loads of people didn't even have shoes or socks on, fecking freezing. Fire burned through water pipes, and electricity was gone. They couldn't turn off the alarm all night so no sleep. Went to work for two hours and then was told we can't stay in the apartments as they are pretty fucked so headed home.

Pain in the ass, not all bad, sitting here with a nice French wine, the winding down of the last vinatis batch RIP, in the bath of the hotel they put us up in for god knows how long, waiting on a pizza delivery, wondering what room Russian is in.
                              Wow. Who's looking after Misa?

Pretty harsh Tar. Were they residents who started it you reckon or knacks hanging around?
                                Did you not read his post, quite clearly some Russian chick.

Crazy in the head crazy in the bed as the saying goes. Enjoy the next few weeks tar because the months after will be a nightmare

Phone seems to be dying a death. Due an upgrade so was just gonna go for the S6 as its free. I notice on my S4 i don't have enough space for apps (I don't have a whole lot) so do i need to get bigger memory with the new phone and would that cost a lot?

Shouldn't have that problem with the S6.

That seems a bit strange to me. You probably have some app cacheing loads of data, maybe even ones you don't use often. Go into settings/apps and see what is taking up loads of space, I've mostly noticed BBC news and Twitter cacheing loads of data untill you manually delete it.

Seems to be only 16GB of space with 755MB free?

16gb phones fill up very easily.

Some homeless guy and his girl were in there the night before shouting at each other, drinking, stealing stuff to throw together a makeshift bed. I had seen they had tried to make a fire in the corner and failed. They shouted their forenames at each other so I knew those. They spray painted their surnames names in the corner before the fire and I spotted it. They were moved along and not too happy about it. I then emailed the estate agents saying that these kind of people know the code to get in and it's quite dangerous, that there might be a fire and it's unsafe. Later that day, bam a fire. Now I'm the number one suspect I guess.
                                            Wow. Who's looking after Misa?
                                            Was considering you and riggs to step up as the godparents that you are but on short notice she has been brought to my brothers, she is currently taking over the gaff and asserting her dominance sitting in the middle of his desk.
                                            Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 13-01-16, 23:48.

Some homeless guy and his girl were in there the night before shouting at each other, drinking, stealing stuff to throw together a makeshift bed. I had seen they had tried to make a fire in the corner and failed. They shouted their forenames at each other so I knew those. They spray painted their surnames names in the corner before the fire and I spotted it. They were moved along and not too happy about it. I then emailed the estate agents saying that these kind of people know the code to get in and it's quite dangerous, that there might be a fire and it's unsafe. Later that day, bam a fire. Now I'm the number one suspect I guess.

Was considering you and riggs to step up as the godparents that you are but on short notice she has been brought to my brothers, she is currently taking over the gaff and asserting her dominance sitting in the middle of his desk.
                                              I want the cat.

Looking forward to Netflix releasing Making a Arsonist.

Can one of ye lovely mods gimme more pm space

also meself and riggs are heading to tara's old gaff to get cat food

Great opportunity to share a bedroom in a house with 9 people

Originally posted by daft
                                                    We have a very good kitchen system in place that keeps the kitchen area looking like the picture. Each room has a colour of cutlery and a set of pots and pans and these are all engraved with your room number. This means you don't have to clean up after people's mess. And as everything is marked the messy people won't get away with it .

you can't fault the system

Tar there was this guy sitting in the dark in the tiny room to the left of your front door. It was freaky as hell

Also I fully believe that Narcos deserved that best show 2015.

Four Rooms is one weird movie

One single winner for the US Lottery. $1.5B

Aparantly sold in LA also.

Tar there was this guy sitting in the dark in the tiny room to the left of your front door. It was freaky as hell
                                                                  What did he say?

Today's plan, try to spend my food allowance

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                                                                    Im back living in Dublin and trying to find a nice modern apartment is a total nightmare. Nobody will rent to me because of my lack of real job/references, and dont care about investment account or bank balances, and even offering to pay like 6 months in advance isn't swaying people.

It seems insane to me. One crowd that had alot of apartments I want would rent to me if a) My dad Signed and guaranteed the contract in his name and b) I paid the whole 12 months in advance. Cant argue with them or use logic or anything, they just dont care

Anybody have any tips on anything for renting in my situation? (no work history or references, but alot of assets) Looking in South Dublin, mostly want to live in Sandyford Industrial Estate / beacon South Quarter area
                                                                    Using a fake work reference from a friend wont really work I dont think as most places seem to want to see Bank balances with regular payments and even payslips or P60 forms
                                                                    Photoshop bank statements, fake references, fake job etc. Last time I got a place honstly was 2004! Finding anything nice here is so annoying. Have everything with you including cash. Bonus for showing your documentation on an iPad

I hope someone who is already a billionaire won it.

Photoshop bank statements, fake references, fake job etc. Last time I got a place honstly was 2004! Finding anything nice here is so annoying. Have everything with you including cash. Bonus for showing your documentation on an iPad
                                                                      Cat doesn't seem to be here yet.

could've/should've been us man!

Would my decision earlier in the year to take the unmanaged, market tracking pension plan look worse now in the light of the anxiety about China et al? Worth revisiting?

@Hitch I am directly asking you, others weigh in too please

Went for the most expensive tickets for this, as the other categories had a message saying something along the lines of 'no chance'. Would there be a decent chance of getting them, would you say? Like 5%, 20%, 70%. Not requesting a divination of tea leaves, more that are that top category normally a bit easier to get?

BBV vin-footie event in that case?
                                                                              I'd expect it to be about 20x oversubscribed so maybe 5% chance. I doubt the category will make a difference - if we are paying €1K for flights and accommodation then the ticket price makes little difference to the mindset.

Thanks!!!

I was literally talking about this, this morning, in an investment session. Your pension pays out in about 35 years, so what happens now makes no difference - its all about the long run average returns, not the day-to-day volatility when you have a 35 year timeframe. You're only dripping in a bit each month too, so you've just lost a small bit of a small bit. A low cost tracker, as you've chosen will generate much better net returns over the longrun too because of the lower fees.
                                                                                  Yeah I figured what I'm talking about doing would essentially be trying to act as an investor myself thinking I can beat the market by moving between different plans whenever I read a doom news report, I'll leave it!

Toaster pancakes are gods way of letting us know he loves us.

This article is scarcely believable. Stressed dad? Take a bubble bath!

Reach out to other men, ask your wife to babysit once a fortnight and remember that your career focus is helping to buy your children’s toys

http://www.irishtimes.com/life-and-s...hers-1.2489957
                                                                                        Got into baths in the last 6 months. Bubble baths are class m8. As are bath bombs. I think you'd benefit from some you time in the bubble bath, chad agrees.

I thought there was three winners

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                                                                                            People crowded into the shop a ticket was sold in to take pictures of the place and the staff and each other. mm.

Since heading back to work after my little health scare I actually do a few of these. Giving the wife a chore list is not one of them.

RIP Alan Rickman, jaysis they're all dropping

Decent month for celeb death pools

The writer is a woman.

She runs a satirical twitter account holding a mirror up to the patronising guff mothers are expected to put up with when trying to juggle their family, careers etc...

it's pretty funny and got some male knickers in a twist over at IT.

Alan Rickman dead, think it was cancer. Hardly surprising with Ramsey scoring last night.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

Can't wait for Dokes next blog about how himself and Hans Gruber plotted the Nakatomi Plaza heist.

that has to be a piss take.
                                                                                                          We’ve all been there. We see him at the school gates and wonder how he does it. The dad who has it all – perfect hair, a smile, happy kids, an amazing body and a bathroom that sparkles – and it’s hard not to get jealous. He even finds time to bake for the school fete.
                                                                                                          1-9 should be Have a Pint
                                                                                                          10 is good advice, you need a bit of water after all the pints

Saw The Hateful Eight last night in the cinema - regret to report I wasn't particularly impressed, though I really wanted to be. 5.5/10 for me

Holidays booked, a mere 26 weeks to go.

Can one of ye lovely mods gimme more pm space
                                                                                                                I was going to do this for you and saw it had already been done so you should have all you need now.

Pierce Brosnan for his role in new film on ex-IRA man who moves away from violence to politics. But who is he trying to emulate?

Has to be one of the nut worst actors about?

Brosnan that is, obv Gerry is incredible at it.

Saw The Hateful Eight last night in the cinema - regret to report I wasn't particularly impressed, though I really wanted to be. 5.5/10 for me
                                                                                                                          How about that Christoph Waltz Clash of Clans ad, obv id probably do the same if a they sent a rgarbage truck full of money up to my house but still, will find it hard to take hime seriously in future roles. (still its abetter performance than his Blofeld
                                                                                                                          Arnie in one for some other predatory online game as well, sad to see a childhood hero reduced to that