Paging Strewel, any reason not to go to dubai during Ramadan,warned off by a friend,but reading up online it seems grand?
    In Dubai you won't notice an awful lot of difference. A good few restaurants will be closed during the day and those open will probably only serve you where you are not visible to passing traffic. You would be expected to join in to the extent of not eating drinking or smoking in public.
    Ramadan can be a good time to visit many ME countries, especially the more family oriented places. After the days fasting is over there are often large community gatherings for the post fasting meal called Iftar and people will go out night after night to break fast with different relatives and friends. It all adds up to quiet a nice atmosphere kind of like an extended christmas season.

PBA (Professional ipBiebers Association) young poster of the month for March awarded to: PSV58

Haven't heard it mentioned here, or maybe I just missed it, but Catastrophe is the best comedy series I've seen in years. All you people looking for a decent comedy should definitely check it out.
        http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4374208/
        Nice find. First one was very good, hopefully the rest are as good.

Summer over?

Nice find. First one was very good, hopefully the rest are as good.
            The lead bird in that is annoying to look at in her imdb photo. Bet she's awful annoying in a standard us shite attempt at comedy

She is Shane Horgan's sister and shes done a couple of decent comedy things before. She wrote and performed in Pulling.

Will probably watch the first episode to see how my read is

Summer over?
                  Sure is. Snowing on and off all day here and bitter cold

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                    Seeing as you guys have been talking sitcoms over the last few days, how high does Community rank on your collective lists? It's my own personal favorite, by a distance (apart from S4 of course). I haven't watched any of S6 yet though... no spoilers please!
                    I didn't realize breakfast sitcoms were a 'thing'; I often do this as well. Do you have any particular criteria for choosing your breakfast sitcoms?
                    My number one criterion is that it is not Community, though I gave it a go as my breakfast sitcom for a little while. Other than that I like it to be light enough. If it has a lot of episodes then it's a bonus as choosing new ones is tough - a good recent example being Parks and Rec.

Ive been enjoying watching Oz from the start on channel 148 recently for breakfast , prob the best breakfast prison rape drama out there
                    I discovered yesterday that the actor who played the biker prisoner Jaz Hoyt (who was also in the band Biohazard) is married to my favourite porn actress. I discovered this due to seeing a video of her sucking his dick. If you have watched Oz then you will recognise this particular appendage.

any 30 rock love?

Seeing as you guys have been talking sitcoms over the last few days, how high does Community rank on your collective lists? It's my own personal favorite, by a distance (apart from S4 of course). I haven't watched any of S6 yet though... no spoilers please!
                        Community was so money but when Dan Harmon left it was all over the place even when he came back it was iffy still some great laughs, drop a line when you've gotten to season 6 they're currently 7 episodes into it enough to give you a feel for it.

Don't mind the referendum posters saying 'We already have civil partnership, don't redefine marriage'. Clearly I don't agree with the sentiment and what it implies, but its just a political statement. But those 'Every child deserves a mother and father' posters send out a very distasteful message imo.
                            They do a great job of alienating each and every single parent family alright.

Also Hitch, an oul lecturer of mine is heading up that Mothers and Fathers matter group..

Finance lecturer actually.

You need to get in on the politics stuff imo. Aim higher.

A family member started that slimming world bollix. So tilted trying to explain how a fucking fry up for breakfast isn't a good idea despite it being "syn free" apparently.

A fry up for breakfast is a great idea

Waiting 50 mins for a bus that hasn't arrived and I don't feel remotely irked. I can only put it down to the fact I have two exams this week that I am actively avoiding preparing.

Having stuff you are avoiding is clearly +ev for the soul.

A fry up for breakfast is a great idea
                                      It is for a man beast like yourself m8 but it's not for people trying to lose weight.

As long as you avoid the waffles and toast it's pretty good for people trying to lose weight actually.

Funny how things work...

A direct result of a vendor error in Canada may cause a workers strike in a substantially large mine is South Africa and may cost a number of jobs in the States.

The Butterfly Effect of Globalisation.
                                          Last edited by Theresa; 27-04-15, 17:11.

Jesus that's very sad news about Femi. My first big live tournament was the UKIPT Killarney that he won, I remember there were some great hands around the bubble involving him. Really likable guy from the times I met him.

As long as you avoid the waffles and toast it's pretty good for people trying to lose weight actually.
                                              They can have two slices of toast with it. It must be pushing close to 1k calories.

Ya some issue with chrome on Android not playing the embedded youtube links, and you can't even click to open them in the app, very annoying
                                                The only way I've found around that is to quote the post, type something so you can hit 'preview post' then the vid appears as a link.

The weight loss industry is a mind boggling industry in a way. It's not the fact that people spend millions a year on products relating to weight loss, I can totally understand that, what's incredible is that even though it's such a massive industry, the basic science of weight loss still seems to be such a little known concept. If you consume less calories than you expend, you'll lose weight. Food has calories in it, and you expend calories by moving. The rest is filling in the numbers.

If the industry was largely related to the psychology of weight loss, I could understand that, but it's amazing how so many products can gloss over the basic science of the matter like it doesn't exist.

ow my head. Who buys all the sausage rolls in Spar? Every Spar starts the day with a metric tonne of sausage rolls, so presumably there is a vibrant market for them. Yet, i'd say its been a decade since I've seen someone actually eat a sausage roll. Maybe they are shame-eaten in secret.
                                                    They are my guilty pleasure and I have them every Friday morning, would eat them every monring only I'd be a fat fuck in weeks. Can't beat them with lashings of red or brown sauce

Facing financial ruin if the opinion polls are correct.
                                                    I live in hope

They can have two slices of toast with it. It must be pushing close to 1k calories.
                                                      Assumed you were exaggerating, googled it. Uhoh

2 Sausages - 150 kcals
                                                      2 Rashers - 150 kcals
                                                      Few Mushrooms - 25 kcals
                                                      Half tin of Beans - 265 kcals
                                                      2 Eggs - 140 kcals
                                                      1 Medium Boiled potato - 211 kcas
                                                      1 Tomato - 11 kcals
                                                      1 Half of a small onion - 14 kcals

Luckily the magic low calorie spray only adds 5kcals

We're at 966 calories already....

Optional Extras
                                                      2 sices of Toast - 255 kcals

Assuming you have that dry?

2 Sausages - 150 kcals
                                                        2 Rashers - 150 kcals
                                                        Few Mushrooms - 25 kcals
                                                        2 Eggs - 140 kcals
                                                        1 Tomato - 11 kcals

Optional Extras

And that's only half a real fry.

jd sports, clothing, dresses, tops, jackets, jumpers, blouses, shirts

High time we started another supporters club, after the success of the last.

#ipbnostalgia

And that's only half a real fry.
                                                            synful

Also Hitch, an oul lecturer of mine is heading up that Mothers and Fathers matter group..

Finance lecturer actually.

You need to get in on the politics stuff imo. Aim higher.
                                                              Was he the lad on the Sean O Rourke show last Tuesday that said something along the lines of you should vote no because this is the government that brought in Water charges ? I nearly crashed the car .

Proxima Nova, the impactful font.

No doubt they have some sort of syn free butter as well.

It's crazy, all that before they even drop the kids to school in their pyjamas.

2 Sausages - 150 kcals
                                                                      2 Rashers - 150 kcals
                                                                      Few Mushrooms - 25 kcals
                                                                      2 Eggs - 140 kcals
                                                                      1 Tomato - 11 kcals

Optional Extras

WTF is this bollocks.

6 sausages 450 kcals
                                                                      4 slices of Bread 510 kcals
                                                                      I Can't Believe it's Not Butter -160kcals
                                                                      Chef Ketchup 0 kcals cause it is a fruit innit m8
                                                                      Pint of Coke Zero

800 kcals

Andy m8, back me up.

WTF is this bollocks.

6 sausages 450 kcals
                                                                        4 slices of Bread 510 kcals
                                                                        I Can't Believe it's Not Butter -160kcals
                                                                        Chef Ketchup 0 kcals cause it is a fruit innit m8
                                                                        Pint of Coke Zero

800 kcals

Andy m8, back me up.
                                                                        I was 'pricing up' the Slimming World Syn Free breakfast...
                                                                        Enjoy all the food you love with delicious Slimming World recipes. Choose from hundreds of easy meal ideas and lose weight without ever feeling hungry

http://www.slimmingworld.com/recipes...breakfast.aspx
                                                                            Top of the ingredients list. Slimming world own brand sausages. And of course they're syn free. Lol.

Give up your oul syns

Kinsella? How did he ever get a professorship?! He'd barely get a job as a starting lecturer with that publications cv these days.
                                                                                Good enough for Ireland's best business school....

3-4 sausages
                                                                                  2 fried eggs
                                                                                  3 scrambled eggs
                                                                                  mushrooms
                                                                                  1 hash brown
                                                                                  2 slices of toast
                                                                                  1 croissant
                                                                                  2 cups of tea
                                                                                  1 glass of orange juice
                                                                                  1 pint of water

around 1400 calories I'd say

calories in sausages being a bit underestimated too. Most sausages are over 100 calories.

Thoughts on Impractical Jokers? Seems like a love it or hate it kinda show

3-4 sausages
                                                                                      2 fried eggs
                                                                                      3 scrambled eggs
                                                                                      mushrooms
                                                                                      1 hash brown
                                                                                      2 slices of toast
                                                                                      1 croissant
                                                                                      2 cups of tea
                                                                                      1 glass of orange juice
                                                                                      1 pint of water

around 1400 calories I'd say

calories in sausages being a bit underestimated too. Most sausages are over 100 calories.
                                                                                      How many people are you feeding with that?

The weight loss industry is a mind boggling industry in a way. It's not the fact that people spend millions a year on products relating to weight loss, I can totally understand that, what's incredible is that even though it's such a massive industry, the basic science of weight loss still seems to be such a little known concept. If you consume less calories than you expend, you'll lose weight. Food has calories in it, and you expend calories by moving. The rest is filling in the numbers.

If the industry was largely related to the psychology of weight loss, I could understand that, but it's amazing how so many products can gloss over the basic science of the matter like it doesn't exist.
                                                                                        Has it occurred to you that maybe, just maybe, the prevalence and complexity of the diet industry indicates that obesity is actually much more complicated than that? Sure, calorific intake will place a theoretical upper limit on body mass, but if you want to use that as an excuse to ignore all of the ongoing research that indicates a multivariate problem with a significant amount of poorly-understood elements, then I'm not surprised it gives you so much cognitive dissonance.
                                                                                        Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 27-04-15, 19:03.

http://www.slimmingworld.com/recipes...breakfast.aspx
                                                                                          Sorry m8. The anger got to me, was not directed at yourself. That is not a fry up, silly people.

I know you appreciate a sausage sambo.

Thoughts on Impractical Jokers? Seems like a love it or hate it kinda show
                                                                                          Quality. Lottie, a m8 and myself along with 3e will be hosting auditions for a fourth member ahead of recording the Irish version in the summer. Contact WolfpackHQ for deets m8.

Has it occurred to you that maybe, just maybe, the prevalence and complexity of the diet industry indicates that obesity is actually much more complicated than that? Sure, calorific intake will place a theoretical upper limit on body mass, but if you want to use that as an excuse to ignore all of the ongoing research that indicates a multivariate problem with a significant amount of poorly-understood elements, then I'm not surprised it gives you so much cognitive dissonance.
                                                                                              Do you disagree that the basic science of losing weight is rooted in calories in vs calories out? My point is how do so many products skip over this fact.

Quality. Lottie, a m8 and myself along with 3e will be hosting auditions for a fourth member ahead of recording the Irish version in the summer. Contact WolfpackHQ for deets m8.
                                                                                                I'm in.

Bournemouth just gone 1-0 up against Bolton. They'll be 3 points clear of third with 1 game left and about 15 goals ahead. Will get promoted barring an absolute miracle if they win this.

How many people are you feeding with that?
                                                                                                    Could eat that in one sitting no probs. Obviously not the best idea due to aforementioned calories in vs calories out.

to put it another way, if you were to give a clueless fat person ONE piece of advice to lose weight, what would it be? It would be to create a caloric deficit. This person still may not lose weight because of psychological, cultural, personal or in some cases, other medical issues. So weight loss products that target those other issues are fine with me, but it's the products that seem to ignore the absolute core principle (calories in vs calories out) that I don't agree with.

Enjoy yer sossies and do a wee bit of excercise, the skinny bearded look is very 1847

Waiting 50 mins for a bus that hasn't arrived and I don't feel remotely irked. I can only put it down to the fact I have two exams this week that I am actively avoiding preparing.

“It is impossible to enjoy idling thoroughly unless one has plenty of
                                                                                                            work to do. There is no fun in doing nothing when you have nothing to
                                                                                                            do. Wasting time is merely an occupation then, and a most exhausting
                                                                                                            one. Idleness, like kisses, to be sweet must be stolen.” - Jerome K. Jerome

Do you disagree that the basic science of losing weight is rooted in calories in vs calories out? My point is how do so many products skip over this fact.
                                                                                                              I'm saying that the complex relationship between "food eaten" and "calories in" is clearly very poorly understood. That's why the diet industry is so crazy.

FYI m8 - www.structuredprocrastination.com

I'm saying that the complex relationship between "food eaten" and "calories in" is clearly very poorly understood. That's why the diet industry is so crazy.
                                                                                                                  What your saying really is, he who has not syned may cast the first stone.

What I'm saying is the diet industry are partly responsible for this poor understanding. It's in their best interest to sell concepts like syns, weighwatcher points, 'free' foods and the likes rather than starting off with the science and then moving on to whatever their diet is about. Basically, the whole weight loss industry is so massive due to good marketing (which is partly hiding the basic and proven science behind weight loss) as opposed to scientific necessity. (And obviously I'm not saying all of the weight loss/diet industry is marketing bullshit, there's obviously a lot of good stuff too).

This seems to have been quite big on reddit recently. Its a very good line.

Highly impressive fck up by a student today - it seems he decided a few months ago to design his own course of study rather than the actual Masters he is enrolled in. Like he looked across the school and pick-n-mixed courses from undergrad, etc and chose to do these instead of the actual fcking courses he is enrolled in. What do some people be thinking?

That's his 2016 plan sorted so
                                                                                                                          That is one of the weirdest things i have ever heard a person doing. Was he handing in course work and doing midterms etc?

I would say that the supervision of the masters courses is terrible and this really should have been spotted much earlier tho