I stopped posting on boards completely when we moved as it coincided with the changes in the T&Cs that allowed them to exploit user content for their own purposes. The ability to reach out and identify your posts from a long time ago can have serious consequences.

I asked AAM to remove all my posts that I had ever made (which they did) as I was too helpful with advice which could potentially boomerang on me professionally at some point ( I didn't know how but I didn't want to expose myself to that possibility).

Now I'm wondering if posting on IPB is a good thing. Shame.

That's definitely not accurate!
      Maybe not but it's not far behind. I've been lurking on various threads for a couple of weeks with the championship hotting up and some of the posters are ridiculous.

Any recommendations?

Am thinking A View from the Bridge, Dancing at Lughnasa and Hooked! for now, very pedestrian choices but surely will be enjoyable.
        Seen the National Theatre Live production of A View From the Bridge and thought the story was excellent if they pull it off it will be great viewing, defo go see it.

Interesting news out of Google.
          Google is now a subsidiary of alphabet inc.
          All the 'Google' projects, cars, robots, life extension, etc are now separate entities under alphabet inc's umbrella.

Evil Corp/Umbrella Corp is real

Herself has a dodgy ankle for a number of years. Has been to a few different people for physio and had an MRI when she initially damaged it. She had a fall recently and damaged her knee so wants to go somewhere to get both checked out and look at hopefully getting her ankle fixed properly once and for all. Would anyone have any recommendations on somewhere that might be able to look after both at the same time?

Interesting news out of Google.
              Google is now a subsidiary of alphabet inc.
              All the 'Google' projects, cars, robots, life extension, etc are now separate entities under alphabet inc's umbrella.

Evil Corp/Umbrella Corp is real
              Wait til they merge with Amazon to form Alphazon.

Seen the National Theatre Live production of A View From the Bridge and thought the story was excellent if they pull it off it will be great viewing, defo go see it.
                Tickets booked

Originally posted by Funkymonk View Post
                  Herself has a dodgy ankle for a number of years. Has been to a few different people for physio and had an MRI when she initially damaged it. She had a fall recently and damaged her knee so wants to go somewhere to get both checked out and look at hopefully getting her ankle fixed properly once and for all. Would anyone have any recommendations on somewhere that might be able to look after both at the same time?
                  No personal experience but have heard good reports about the Sports injury place in Santry. Not sure if its what you are looking for?

UPMC SSC, located on Northwood Avenue, Santry, is a private hospital specialising in orthopaedic surgery, spinal surgery and sports medicine.

Last bit is the best, been meaning to give you a call and see how your progress has been going.

Ah, it's not that bad I guess. I was going regularly to classes in the gym, it was great value due to the amount I was doing and was quite varied between Boxercise, TRX, Abs, Circuits and a few classes solely based on weight machines so it was always interesting.

The last two months have been mental in work and am often doing 7/8am - 8/9pm days so am not able to get to the classes as most start at 7pm.

I have been doing bits on my own at home and it's fine, I don't mind it but when I only get home at 9:30pm, that's when I sometimes decide that I just couldn't give a fuck. Physically, I could of course do a workout but I just don't.

I've gone from doing 4-6 sessions a week to realistically doing 2 a week and they're not as intense as what I would do in the gym

It's not the end of the world though, work should die down a bit by the middle of Sept and have already set out a work out plan for between now and the end of Dec so will get back on track soon enough!

No personal experience but have heard good reports about the Sports injury place in Santry. Not sure if its what you are looking for?

http://www.sportssurgeryclinic.com/
                      +1 might need to get a referral from a GP I would imagine. Get the GP to refer her to Ray Moran for the knee, he will know who best to use for the ankle too.

I stopped posting on boards completely when we moved as it coincided with the changes in the T&Cs that allowed them to exploit user content for their own purposes. The ability to reach out and identify your posts from a long time ago can have serious consequences.

I asked AAM to remove all my posts that I had ever made (which they did) as I was too helpful with advice which could potentially boomerang on me professionally at some point ( I didn't know how but I didn't want to expose myself to that possibility).

Now I'm wondering if posting on IPB is a good thing. Shame.
                        Not sure I like the inference here Ollie. For the record we haven't been contacted with a request to remove content relating to any recent incident. If someone did request same we'd discuss and consider it. We've removed posts at user request because of professional concerns before. So to anyone reading who has a concern around a job application / review, etc who might like something removed: get in touch.

However there is a distinction to be drawn between a community member saying 'hey, can you remove posts #X and #Y because it might give a wrong impression' and 'hey can you remove all trace of this content that implicates me with respect to potential unethical behaviour in the poker / gambling world'. Every case is different mind, but I think freely doing the latter on request would compromise us to an extent I'm not comfortable with.

An intimate documentary portrait of legendary British horse-racing jockey A.P. McCoy, who risks life and limb in his determination to place his winning recor...

A small coterie of neckbeards calling his new company will be forgotten about in a months time.

Had to google neckbeards, got a good lol.

A small coterie of neckbeards calling his new company will be forgotten about in a months time.
                                This, he works for a gambling company ffs. As ifthey would be concerned with ethics

http://www.sportssurgeryclinic.com/
                                  my sister-in-law's mother just spent over two months in there

went in for a simple op on a knee and ended up with horrendous complications from hospital-acquired infections

avoid at all costs imo

my sister-in-law's mother just spent over two months in there

went in for a simple op on a knee and ended up with horrendous complications from hospital-acquired infections

avoid at all costs imo
                                    Has a very good reputation generally.

maybe but this specific case was appalling

This bullshit is happening all the time and sweet fuck all can be done about it.

not according to HIQA

One job offer secured at a decent daily rate, another possible one incoming tomorrow. So much for a while off work. I'll hopefully squeeze until the end of the month out of it anyhow.

Had to google neckbeards, got a good lol.
                                              I was going to slag you for not knowing what it was but amazingly the word has only come up 9 times in the history of IPB and most of those yesterday.
                                              That actually a little amazing.
                                              I wonder what other internet colloquialisms have never been used here.

we don't have enough dank memes kappa

(I can already feel the businessy types sweating in their louis copelands, furrowing their eyebrows in a vain attempt to understand the situation.)

steady on hippie hipster

I couldn't be further from the above and I havent a clue what you're on about

Title: Enormous PenisAlbum: Brontosaurus (2002)Performer: Da Vinci's Notebook (USA, disbanded)

I have a dream for this place...

Last edited by DeadParrot; 12-08-15, 16:11.

I have a dream for this place...
                                                          No.

Have a chance to buy a €3,500 awning for my gaff for €800 and the missus is putting the brakes on it with all her sensible 'we can't afford it right now' nonsense.

Have to work some magic on her.

Were you around for the "set in stone" debacle? We got a couple of years of lolev out of that.

Have a chance to buy a €3,500 awning for my gaff for €800 and the missus is putting the brakes on it with all her sensible 'we can't afford it right now' nonsense.

Our gaf has one of these

It's utterly rubbish, absolutely useless. Lived here 3 years and we've extended it twice just to show people and laugh at how shite they are.

If your house is in Malta or Cyprus, maybe.

Were you around for the "set in stone" debacle? We got a couple of years of lolev out of that.
                                                                  I worst thing about the internet is that I would actually like to buy a fedora sometime but it is now forever ruined on me.

Our gaf has one of these

It's utterly rubbish, absolutely useless. Lived here 3 years and we've extended it twice just to show people and laugh at how shite they are.

If your house is in Malta or Cyprus, maybe.
                                                                    It's like that but about twice as long, would be great for my back garden, would be used more in the rain than the sunshine though. BBQ in the rain ftw.

I worst thing about the internet is that I would actually like to buy a fedora sometime but it is now forever ruined on me.
                                                                      what did I miss on fedora's?

The only people who wear them are basically members of Gamergate.

Oh this is some bullshit. Friend of my girlfriend got engaged and wants to have drinks and nibbles in her house tomorrow.

I was going to go to the Big Grill festival to eat meat, drink beer and generally enjoy myself in Herbert park tomorrow. Apparently since she will probably pick her as bridesmaid and they are best friends since they were kids I cant ignore it.

I have gone from BBQ and craft beer to nibbles and champagne. I bet she books her weeding on the Heineken cup final weekend or some such.

The only people who wear them are basically members of Gamergate.
                                                                            I know pikeys isn't exactly politically correct but members of Gamergate is going a bit far imo

I couldn't be further from the above and I havent a clue what you're on about
                                                                              Do we want Old Man eamo here with his finger on the button?
                                                                              eamo: What button? What the hell are you talking about?

What button? Where am I? Who took my false teeth?

No idea what that is

Don't listen to them, fedora's are worn by those who fight for freedom and sharply intellectual gentlemen.

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 12-08-15, 16:56.

The Hateful Eight (New Tarantino)

Damn I'm good.

Only in the door five mins and I've convinced her. Wahoo.

Damn I'm good.

Now sell it for nice profit.

Damn I'm good.

As a rain keeper offer it makes sense, as a sun shade, not so much.

Oh this is some bullshit. Friend of my girlfriend got engaged and wants to have drinks and nibbles in her house tomorrow.

I was going to go to the Big Grill festival to eat meat, drink beer and generally enjoy myself in Herbert park tomorrow. Apparently since she will probably pick her as bridesmaid and they are best friends since they were kids I cant ignore it.

I have gone from BBQ and craft beer to nibbles and champagne. I bet she books her weeding on the Heineken cup final weekend or some such.
                                                                                        Most weeding gets done at the weekend so it might clash

Now sell it for nice profit.
                                                                                              He has two of them, gonna take a few pics of mine and try sell the other one on adverts. Should easily get €1250.

Second one will cost me €1k though, had to really hammer him down to €800 for mine.

As a rain keeper offer it makes sense, as a sun shade, not so much.
                                                                                                Will be great on sunny days too, kids playing under etc..

Not sure I like the inference here Ollie. For the record we haven't been contacted with a request to remove content relating to any recent incident. If someone did request same we'd discuss and consider it. We've removed posts at user request because of professional concerns before. So to anyone reading who has a concern around a job application / review, etc who might like something removed: get in touch.

However there is a distinction to be drawn between a community member saying 'hey, can you remove posts #X and #Y because it might give a wrong impression' and 'hey can you remove all trace of this content that implicates me with respect to potential unethical behaviour in the poker / gambling world'. Every case is different mind, but I think freely doing the latter on request would compromise us to an extent I'm not comfortable with.
                                                                                                  I've not made myself clear Lloyd if that's how you're interpreting me. I like posting here. I trust the setup and the people involved to do the right things. However, the question in my mind is anywhere safe? We had a good community on boards for a while and as a result i posted freely and frequently under my own name. In retrospect that was silly.

Things change and anything you post digitally can be accessed and used at some point in the future. That's the bit that is a shame IMO.

Most definitely not having a go at how things are run here. If anything the fact it runs so well is part of what makes this place a bigger trap and future risk as you are more likely to post too much personal info. Can some future jumped up poker mod in 20 years time on some future version of IPB be trusted to give a fuck about former posters real life reputations?

Oh its nice out!
                                                                                                    I haven't seen the sun in days.
                                                                                                    Schneaky pint in town sounds good right about now

I've not made myself clear Lloyd if that's how you're interpreting me. I like posting here. I trust the setup and the people involved to do the right things. However, the question in my mind is anywhere safe? We had a good community on boards for a while and as a result i posted freely and frequently under my own name. In retrospect that was silly.

Things change and anything you post digitally can be accessed and used at some point in the future. That's the bit that is a shame IMO.

Most definitely not having a go at how things are run here. If anything the fact it runs so well is part of what makes this place a bigger trap and future risk as you are more likely to post too much personal info. Can some future jumped up poker mod in 20 years time on some future version of IPB be trusted to give a fuck about former posters real life reputations?
                                                                                                      It's not an IPB-specific issue though, people just need to be smarter about what they put online. Some individuals have no filter mechanism.

True. My problem is this is the place is where I post too freely. Today I'm reminded of that. Anyway lesson learned.

I would not have put you anywhere near the list of unfiltered posters.

Must search back through your posts for dubious content.

He'll be one of the first in the firing line when the bakers revolt.

Genuine Lol in an empty office Oscar!! WP.

I don't think I did but that's the whole point. I did a well, posted on all sorts of real life events. Basically I'm very identifiable and if someone was looking to do me in over something in the future I've probably left some ammo out there for them to use.

I agree my filter is probably stronger than others but my career and its future direction might mean even small things could be harmful. Who knows?

I guess outright denial is the way to go if it all goes wrong. 'I have no idea who that poster is'.
                                                                                                                    Oh no, you're fucked every which way.

I guess outright denial is the way to go if it all goes wrong. 'I have no idea who that poster is'.
                                                                                                                      You're fucked. Just lucky you're in France and not the UK or US as you'd be getting blackmailed by students at this stage. Still pretty much guaranteed in your future though.

Oh no, you're fucked every which way.
                                                                                                                          Lol too slow.