Greetings all! Have gastro so stuck in bed for the day. Raging to be missing the referendum tomorrow I'd say it's good craic. Anyone hear any reasonable arguments for voting no? I read the proposals and it seems pretty straight forward to me at least.

Any guesses on the line for punting purposes? Donegal to vote no has to be a mortal lock!
    Kevin Myers was fairly convincing for a no on Pat Kenny this morning.

Greetings all! Have gastro so stuck in bed for the day. Raging to be missing the referendum tomorrow I'd say it's good craic. Anyone hear any reasonable arguments for voting no? I read the proposals and it seems pretty straight forward to me at least.

Any guesses on the line for punting purposes? Donegal to vote no has to be a mortal lock!
      Half the posts for the past week have been about punting it. Odds have been slashed all over the place now. You can buy money on Donegal NE @ 4/11 (was 4/9 at the weekend). Would rather bet Cavan Monaghan @ 4/7. Laois Offaly @ 11/10 is value.

Seven great arguments from the Irish Society for Christian Civilisation:
      Ireland Needs Fatima - Call to Chivalry Summer Camp - Irish Society for Chririan Civilisation

Including:

4. It Validates and Promotes the Homosexual Lifestyle
      In the name of the “family,” samvalidates homosexualitye-sex “marriage” serves to validate not only such unions but the whole homosexual lifestyle in all its bisexual and trans-gender variants. Civil laws are structuring principles of man’s life in society.

As such, they play a very important and sometimes decisive role in influencing patterns of thought and behaviour. They externally shape the life of society, but also profoundly modify everyone’s perception and evaluation of forms of behaviour. Legal recognition of same-sex “marriage” would necessarily obscure certain basic moral values, devalue traditional marriage, and weaken public morality.

5. It Turns a Moral Wrong into a Civil Right
      Civil rights
      Homosexual activists argue that same-sex “marriage” is a civil rights issue similar to the struggle for racial equality in the 1960s in USA. This is false. First of all, sexual behaviour and race are essentially different realities. A man and a woman wanting to marry may be different in their characteristics: one may be black, the other white; one rich, the other poor; or one tall, the other short. None of these differences are insurmountable obstacles to marriage.

The two individuals are still man and woman, and thus the requirements of nature are respected. Same-sex “marriage” opposes nature. Two individuals of the same sex, regardless of their race, wealth, stature, erudition or fame, will never be able to marry because of an insurmountable biological impossibility. Secondly, inherited and unchangeable racial traits cannot be compared with non-genetic and changeable behaviour. There is simply no analogy between the interracial marriage of a man and a woman and the “marriage” between two individuals of the same sex.
      Marriage between two people of the same sex is a biological impossibility. Did you cover that in your medicine course?

organise an ambulance to vote.

O'Connor is gone.

Let's just make BO'D coach and lose every game 50-49. Leinstertainment baby.
          I don't know who was to blame but watching Leinster stopped being fun. Like it or not rugby is about entertainment. Fans were not being entertained some terrible stuff from a team packed with internationals. The loss of o Driscoll sexton nacewa darcy was huge but still had plenty to work with. Hope the next coach does not install a kick and chase policy it's horrible.

Subtle no campaigning imo

You'd almost be convinced to let them stay.

While ye are still sex obsessed referendaists, I've just had lunch and a few beers for less than a tenner in Krakow. Off for a leisurely walk through Jewish district to find the Oskar Schindler museum. Nice place. One awkward email from work where I said I couldn't make a meeting as was away on holidays and they go 'and you didn't think to tell us...'. Eek. Although don't think lecturers have to book holidays, so might have just caught someone on a bad day.
                  bad form going on holiday the week of the referendum. Homophobe

Got hit by car for first time in bout year of cycling to work this morning. Enjoy the cycling TD

Cha Ching !!

Only one man for the job

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 21-05-15, 12:36.

Had to transfer moey to the GF's bank A/c. Put the description as 'money for the sexy times', just for the lols

Turns out that's too long a description for the receiving bank so she got the money with the note

'money for the sexy tim'

On day 2 of a 'could I possibly be an early riser?' trial after 36 years of evidence to the contrary. 6:30 two days in a row and feeling pretty decent, probably more so than if I got up at 7:30-8 as normal. I must admit to shutting my eyes for 30 mins after I dropped the kids off before going to work today though. 6:30 is the new ginseng imo.
                              Give it 4/5 days, you will be shattered. I was up at 6 / 6:30 every week day last week and was wrecked by Friday night. Albeit, I was in the gym every day but as you have childer, I imagine it's similar to going to the gym all day long!

Had to transfer money
                                Getting a practice round in. Good work.

Give it 4/5 days, you will be shattered. I was up at 6 / 6:30 every week day last week and was wrecked by Friday night. Albeit, I was in the gym every day but as you have childer, I imagine it's similar to going to the gym all day long!
                                  I'm going to the gym too...am pretty tired now I have to say, but sleeping like I'm dead every night.

mornin

and he could have bought out at 90%

Interesting article on Brenford and Danish football team owner:

http://betting.boylesports.com/footb...s-mr-moneyball

Had to transfer moey to the GF's bank A/c. Put the description as 'money for the sexy times', just for the lols

Turns out that's too long a description for the receiving bank so she got the money with the note

'money for the sexy tim'
                                          Back about 5 years ago when I was playing a lot of poker it'd be common enough to be transferring 4-figure and on occasion 5-figure sums between the lads. I think Rees or O'Shea started it but once after a Vegas trip Chub was transferring me about €2k and in the note put GAY PORN REFUND. That weekend I was out and lost my bank card and was on the phone to them confirming recent transactions and had forgotten about Chubs transfer a couple of days previous. She sounded like an older woman and read it out after some hesitation and I'm not sure what she thought when I tried to explain it was just one of the lads joking while I confirmed that the transaction was correct. Considered hanging up on and closing my account due to the embarrassment of the conversation. Sound Chub.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRsfOGJ5lZg

Vote yes

Cyanide.jpg

Lot of pork and beer in the Jewish quarter. Kinda stands in that religions favour that they've realised the deliciousness of both products.

Ehhh.....you do know there are virtually no Jews in Krakow today, name of the 'Jewish Quarter' notwithstanding?

Fuck hope it wasn't anything too serious?? Just bought my bike as well today last thing I needed to read Trek 7.4 Hybrid, should hopefully be there tomorrow if not will have to wait till Monday.

Interesting article on Brenford and Danish football team owner:

http://betting.boylesports.com/footb...s-mr-moneyball
                                                      I remember reading an in depth article about that guy about a year ago. Really interesting stuff. I think football is substantially behind other sports in terms of analytics and use of statistics and that that part of the industry is going to grow massively over the next few years.

DNE now 6/4 fav for highest No vote but Galway East trimmed again, 15/2. Gogogo.

Even better, the overall line is now 57.5, excellent news.

The cleaners hid my polling card . I reckon they think I'm a NO voter. These tactics from the YES side are trying my patience but the place looks great

It was on Parnell Street, the max bet they have ever had there might be €100. Despite my mentioning the word twice for clarification a non-zero chance he didn't understand the word constituencies.

Looking at relevant referendums in the past I don't see Louth as being more than about 3 or 4% more conservative than the national average.
                                                              Id say this is probably true and thats max bet ever!. Around Cheltenham time i was in there and i seen a sign hand written in marker at the football pools coupons ''minimum bet is 20c''.

The cleaners hid my polling card . I reckon they think I'm a NO voter. These tactics from the YES side are trying my patience but the place looks great
                                                                Are they not immigrants pegging you as a Yes voter?

Leaders in evangelical Christian community, which includes large numbers of immigrants, are urging their congregations to say no in historic referendum

It was on Parnell Street, the max bet they have ever had there might be €100. Despite my mentioning the word twice for clarification a non-zero chance he didn't understand the word constituencies.

Looking at relevant referendums in the past I don't see Louth as being more than about 3 or 4% more conservative than the national average.
                                                                  Can confirm a look of shock in said store when I handed over 2 €50's and did not want change.

Iceland drifting to qualify is tilting me! As is some tennis chap missing 4 match points 6-2 up in a tie break. Time to drink!!

Saw somewhere recently that the average annual profit for a PP shop is a paltry 60k. Have a bit of heart hotspur; one or two decent politics bets wipes out a whole week's work of lucky 15s and football accumulators.

Are they not immigrants pegging you as a Yes voter?

http://www.theguardian.com/world/201...o-gay-marriage

well one of them is a spotless bloke so he may not be a stranger to the ways of the peg.
                                                                      No hetro could find and fold my underwear despite implied instructions to stay clear of that pile.

Having problems installing android 5.1.1 on my nexus 9. Starts the installation and comes up with the yellow triangle with red exclamation and the word error.

Anyone else?
                                                                        Anyone??

Aul Denny really has us all in his pockets, grand fella so he is.

or NO voters

and he could have bought out at 90%
                                                                              I still have total faith naivety in the Irish people

Aul Denny really has us all in his pockets, grand fella so he is.
                                                                                Crane?

Anyone??
                                                                                  Is it working at all? If no, a quick google gives these pages talking about Odin and has links on how to fix it.
                                                                                  Rebooted my phone and suddenly I have the yellow triangle of death with "System Software not authorized by Verizon..." Tried to get into recovery mode but button up plus home plus power gets me back to the yellow triangle. I can put the phone into ODIN mode but my computer doesn't recognize it...

If it does work and just won't upgrade... well, it works at least

Disclaimer
                                                                                  ***this post might literally be 0% help***

They should sack the head waiter

Anyone??
                                                                                      You need to switch to apple or something

'money for the sexy tim'
                                                                                        So pokerpiper is selling his body to make Vegas

I'm sold.....

Crane?

I was wondering what I was being accused of

Are your anti everything pals gonna consume themselves in the election later this year? I'm on the wrong side of the border here so have a vote in the Carlow/Kilkenny by election. There's a whole load of anti anti anti candidates. Shirley just gonna split the vote up if it continuesc Into the GE in the autumn?

am going for the FG guy myself even though he seems like a lifeless plank. Party is best of a bad lot.

The TINA strategy. Tried and tested.

Tina?

Tina?
                                                                                                        There Is No Alternative

Yep. Pretty much.

Rory is a good price now for the BMW. Did a double him and Speith

TINA ? YPM

Hitch unemployment wager is a flip imo. 9.9% atm and we set the line at 9.25%

Saw somewhere recently that the average annual profit for a PP shop is a paltry 60k. Have a bit of heart hotspur; one or two decent politics bets wipes out a whole week's work of lucky 15s and football accumulators.
                                                                                                                Can't be true? GAB, Megatron - deal us some factsandfiguresplz

Originally posted by Quote
                                                                                                                  A third of betting shops making under £22,000 profit per year

What constituency are you from Jam-Fly?
                                                                                                                    North Tipperary. I'd imagine most of the brother's friends mentioned would be from Limerick constituencies. The only thing about it is the openness and willingness to admit they are voting no, it could just be the minority of that demographic as opposed to the large population of closeted no voters.

Oh dear that the law can't be broken to talk about his personal affairs. Never mind that if it had gone through the courts we would all have lost privacy protection.
                                                                                                                      Seems sound that a dude owns the vast majority of media and gags the rest. RTE seemed to be pretty convinced that the information was of a public interest nature.

Are your anti everything pals gonna consume themselves in the election later this year? I'm on the wrong side of the border here so have a vote in the Carlow/Kilkenny by election. There's a whole load of anti anti anti candidates. Shirley just gonna split the vote up if it continuesc Into the GE in the autumn?

Eh, I'm not sure why you're throwing political party preference or affiliation at me on this one?

Hitch I have to say I am deeply and painfully uneasy with that decision re: O'Brien