Ah buses. I've spent hundreds of hours on buses from Dublin to Letterkenny and back, I feel your pain, but you forgot a few..
    • The sweaty guy that insists on moving around so you're reminded of the whiff every few minutes.
    • The one that reads the newspaper and sticks it in your face.
    • If you're reading, the ones that pretty much read over your shoulder.
    • The ones that take their coats off without standing up and almost decapitate you with a flying zip.
    • The one that wants to talk away to you when you have your earphones in despite it being blatantly obvious you just want your own peace.
    • The ones that don't sit beside each other to talk, but sit on opposite sides of the bus and shout across to each other.
    • The tuna and egg sandwich muncher that leaves the wrapper on the floor or shoved down the side of the chair.
    • Chewing gum munchers in the seat behind.
    • Wankers sticking their knees through the back of your seat.
    • The guys that hang their jackets on the back of your chair and invade your personal space.
    • People that go through every different ringtone on their phones.

There's lots more but i've getting tilted just listing them off!

People who get on the bus and immediately open the window, despite the fact that that it's -5 outside and everyone else who'd been on the bus the last half hour had left all the windows closed.

Women who spend the entire journey doing their make up.

People who walk up the stairs and decide they don't want to sit beside someone in one of the dozens of free seats, so turn back to go stand downstairs, forcing everyone behind them on the stairs to turn back too assuming that upstairs is full.

Young, able bodied people who don't give their seats up to the elderly or disabled.

People who sit on the aisle seat, leaving the window seat free. And when you ask them to move, they make you sit by the window. These are the biggest freaks. Do they have a window phobia or something?!

Id a woeful hangover and felt very queasy a month ago on train back from galway to dublin.
      Young wans students got on at Athlone and yapped away about boozing nights out etc.
      Started doing the make up and one whipped out the nail polish.
      I said it nicely the smell of it makes me sick it does.

She continued to open it i grabbed my considerable belly squeezed it slightly and informed her the contents would soon be upon her if she used that shit in my vicinity.
      I wouldnt have time to push people out of the way and make it to the toilets.
      Thankfully for all concerned my bluff was not called.
      Shes probably on some site complaing about old weirdos who threaten you with been puked on now.

It sure is - quality.
        ...Have you heard any rumors about the horses racing scandal that is going to be announced on the Late late show tonight?...

It was unlimited free, I ordered 6 expecting to pay for 5, all free.

...Have you heard any rumors about the horses racing scandal that is going to be announced on the Late late show tonight?...
            He's probably the one blowing the whistle. It's his last day in work today after all.

Annual pay increase of €3k started in the pay check this month. Resulted in a net pay increase of €90 per month. I know, I know, you should be grateful to be getting anything, we pay your wages don't you know, there's people starvin marvin out there, but 67% marginal between tax, pension, pension levy, is a bit of a kick in the nuts.
              20% tax over here on the IOM. I cant believe there are not more that have made the move!

Was back over in Dublin Cheltenham week. Left home at 4.30pm for a 15 min taxi ride to IOM airport. Touched down on runway in Dublin at 6.09pm.

Fuck you Jibzzzz
                Sorry Bro, I just caught up.

Snowboarding is class. I'd go straight back down to do it again apart from now they are closed for 5 months. The surface you fall on is great, pretty handy way to not be shite if you are going on a skiiing/snowboarding trip.
                  There is a place in Sandyford with an indoor small revolving slope that is supposedly quite good for this.

Snowboarding is class. I'd go straight back down to do it again apart from now they are closed for 5 months. The surface you fall on is great, pretty handy way to not be shite if you are going on a skiiing/snowboarding trip.

where was this

People who voluntarily board a public bus have no right to complain about how disgusting the people on it are.

Looks like a hipster hotspot but has a dartboard. Town is weird.
                        c u der

Remember when people used to buy a few different craft beers and post pics of them on a Friday?

IPB Nostalgia.
                        Still awaiting an entry to the coveted shower/bath beer/cider/beverage award.

Pretty much is tbh. If a pilot wants to take a plane down he's probably going to manage it.

An airhostess stepping into the cabin while the other pilot goes for a slash isn't going to change things either.
                        Does that not suggest that the current protocol was wise? To keep people other than the pilots out of the cockpit because there is not a great deal that can be done if they want to bring a plane down.

Anyhow, why are these cunce even 'flying' these things anymore, time to automate the landings and there will be no use for them apart from selling sandwiches.

Annual pay increase of €3k started in the pay check this month. Resulted in a net pay increase of €90 per month. I know, I know, you should be grateful to be getting anything, we pay your wages don't you know, there's people starvin marvin out there, but 67% marginal between tax, pension, pension levy, is a bit of a kick in the nuts.

That sounds a bit harsh. Pension isn't really the same though is it? You'll see that again when you are in nappies.
                        I thought you were off to France?

Seen barograph on TV this morning on ' How's it made' and want one. It looks so cool but I dont think wife would like it ( Has the Boys and their toys look ) I dont have the 'right' place for it anyhow. Sigh. £800 odd saved then........

Pretty nifty... what am I looking at?

I take a walk along the Canal most days and in the last few weeks I've twice seen a huge pike (closer to three feet long than two) patrolling the same stretch. He's out in the open and close to the top of the water, stock still and then shoots off at amazing speed. I remember that the last time I saw him was in or around this time last year.
                        Do you think that was just a coincidence or are they more out in the open because of the very slim pickings at this time of the year?
                        It sounds like he is taking the piss out of you, punch him in the face.

Somewhat distressing to realise how much money I have wasted through inertia in the last decade.

This recent burst of switching activity will have to become an annual affair.
                        Hitch has an annual switching day...
                        Who can wait a year though, just call them up mid contract and mess with them..... must work out who has my gas+elec and what monies I have coming to me.

c u der

Still awaiting an entry to the coveted shower/bath beer/cider/beverage award.

Does that not suggest that the current protocol was wise? To keep people other than the pilots out of the cockpit because there is not a great deal that can be done if they want to bring a plane down.

Anyhow, why are these cunce even 'flying' these things anymore, time to automate the landings and there will be no use for them apart from selling sandwiches.

That sounds a bit harsh. Pension isn't really the same though is it? You'll see that again when you are in nappies.
                          I thought you were off to France?

Pretty nifty... what am I looking at?

It sounds like he is taking the piss out of you, punch him in the face.

Hitch has an annual switching day...
                          Who can wait a year though, just call them up mid contract and mess with them..... must work out who has my gas+elec and what monies I have coming to me.
                          What's for lunch?

I've just been having some very disappointing cake (how do you fuck up chocolate cake, they managed it) and tea for breakfast/brunch/lunch.

I think I speak for everyone here when I say: Potato room pic or GTFO.

I've just been having some very disappointing cake (how do you fuck up chocolate cake, they managed it) and tea for breakfast/brunch/lunch.

I think I speak for everyone here when I say: Potato room pic or GTFO.

Potato room.jpg

How do you make pics bigger?

People who voluntarily board a public bus have no right to complain about how disgusting the people on it are.
                                What absolute horseshit.

Probably just googled it. You may be Honda mark 2.

I must confess I'm a "Wide-legged Dave". I am simply not comfortable if my knees are straight out in front of me. If wanted to sit like that I would be holding them there, and couldn't keep it up for the length of a bus journey. They simply don't rest in that position.

Please BBV, tell me I'm not the only one.
                                    Incidentally I saw this raised as a feminist issue a few weeks ago. Apparently men are taking up too much space on public transport because of the patriarchy.

On the strength of this I got the PDF if you want it Hitch
                                      Any chance of a copy of the PFD? I do like my cookery books and do like the French Classics.

Probably just googled it. You may be Honda mark 2.
                                        I gave out vouchers at least to dispel the myth somewhat.

Have we even gotten a picture of a plane from Honda or some other Airport related photo.

oh its even worse, i think he actually went and got a job there purely so he could keep up the story.

The man wanted to be an artist, but because of one simple lie on the internet, he ended up counting planes for a living. Tragic really.
                                            Kim fucking mitty or whatever they call him had his opportunity to prove but bottled it for some reason. Think I sent satnav a snapchat at some stage, if only I told ya what she said in her reply

where was this

Kilternan, bit out of town but sure tis grand. Can't wait to go back, before my eventual snowboarding trips.

Was weird there because there is a giant hotel resort place abandoned, was freaky, like we were in some sort of dystopian future and there were no people left.

It sold at a 96% off price recently. 175 million spent on it, sold for 7.

Was at The Morgan last night, every cocktail i ordered got more elaborate/ridiculous, it was getting pretty hilarious by the stage where I had to ask was he going to create a vacuum around my cocktail or filling the container with smoke.

Tequila is better off on fire like so.

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 27-03-15, 14:16.

Kim fucking mitty or whatever they call him had his opportunity to prove but bottled it for some reason. Think I sent satnav a snapchat at some stage, if only I told ya what she said in her reply
                                                Great pornstar name

I gave out vouchers at least to dispel the myth somewhat.

Have we even gotten a picture of a plane from Honda or some other Airport related photo.
                                                  Where is your shop? Will pop in to try it next time I'm up. Hard enough to find a good Fish n Chip in city centre.

I know where O connell street is of that makes it easier to explain

Is there an ATM at Citywest for the cash games that won't show up as a gambling transaction on my card? Or do I need to stop on the way?
                                                    Some setup out in Citywest, fair play to JP et al. Busiest and most impressive room I've seen outside the WSOP. Poker certainly isn't dead anyway. Might have to give the IO a spin next week now.

Where is your shop? Will pop in to try it next time I'm up. Hard enough to find a good Fish n Chip in city centre.

I know where O connell street is of that makes it easier to explain
                                                      We are on Dame St. beside the Olympia

Mr Raoul Duke, check your Gmail and confirm attendance or otherwise.

Some setup out in Citywest, fair play to JP et al. Busiest and most impressive room I've seen outside the WSOP. Poker certainly isn't dead anyway. Might have to give the IO a spin next week now.
                                                          Atmosphere is pretty special. Some redic amount of bum hunting going on. Norse men good craic and great punters.one dealer did say is that all when I hit a 20/1 shot claimed he was joking when I got bit narky. Otherwise great be nice to have a drink in a real glass though.

The room is very small considering the amount of chips produced.
                                                            That's even better to be fair. you have your own personal Oompa Lumpas
                                                            You are the Willy Wonka of fish n' chips

Site name change to irish staking selling boards.

Any chance of a copy of the PFD? I do like my cookery books and do like the French Classics.
                                                                Pm me your email address and I'll send it on later

Mr Raoul Duke, check your Gmail and confirm attendance or otherwise.
                                                                  Unavailable due to parenting commitments

There's rumours with absolutely no substance that he will be arrested straight away if found not guilty for another similar crime.

The G. Dwyer jury must surely be thinking: fck it lets just make a decision, any decision, and then we won't have to come back on Monday and deal with this sicko anymore.

Read earlier that the Ian Bailey trial jurists have been doing it for five months. Fairly hefty time commitment.
                                                                        throw the fucker in the clink and let's move on to the next media-driven frenzy

@AndyFB, Jazz hands for this

Irish Poker Pints in the Black Sheep at 7ish if anyone is interested. Otherwise I'll see many of ye at the Norwegians tomorrow.

We are on Dame St. beside the Olympia
                                                                              Thanks. I know where that is. Will visit some time over summer hopefully.

Irish Poker Pints in the Black Sheep at 7ish if anyone is interested. Otherwise I'll see many of ye at the Norwegians tomorrow.
                                                                                Where is that? heading to Vicar St tonight might call in if I'm in town early

GD Guilty

Originally posted by me
                                                                                    [ATTACH]2255[/ATTACH]

How do you make pics bigger?
                                                                                    pic is obviously life sized

Guilty. Hohum.

Where is that? heading to Vicar St tonight might call in if I'm in town early
                                                                                        b
                                                                                        Capel St. Tempted to go Vicar St too, been meaning to see BBB for ages.

RTÉ

....The jury had to decide if Graham Dwyer was a sadistic, brutal pervert with nothing but murder on his mind.

Or merely a repellent, misogynistic, fantasist..
                                                                                          really? Has that word just lost all meaning?

appeal surely incoming from D yeah?

Have to wait for the appeal ....

Larousse is a total waste of money, utterly usless unless you really really want to follow stodgy misinterpretations of 19th century cooking to the letter.
                                                                                                It does look very impressive on the kitchen bookshelf but I promise you will never use it for anything.
                                                                                                True to a certain extent. I have a very old copy and only use it as a reference guide or if I want to see how certain sauces are done. I was really hoping they'd modernised it tbh. It's great fun to read but you feel you need another dictionary to understand it sometimes.

@hitch : when i get home I'll send you the name of great book, which has loads of great recipes and is also a great reference book for more or less every thing. (although I have no idea if it was ever translated)

I'm quite enjoying the thoughts of S&M becoming more vanilla in my later life.
                                                                                                  Something to look forward to instead of the expected boring old people sex I was expecting.
                                                                                                  I imagine a kickstarter fund for arthritis friendly shackles and denture enabled ballgags may be something we could start.
                                                                                                  Well Dwyer has fucking ruined that now for everyone

I wonder if was in nimhneach?

Originally posted by kpnuts View Post
                                                                                                    GD Guilty
                                                                                                    I'd say tomorrow's Sun headline will be a corker

Kinky Killer Kanned

By the looks of it I think his Oompa Loompas are more properly called illegal immigrants.

"Oompa Loompa doom-pa-dee-do
                                                                                                      We were trafficked to peel spuds for you
                                                                                                      Oompa Loompa doom-pa-dee-dee
                                                                                                      Elbows even charges a beating fee."

The Indo are quick with his new title!

The 42-year-old sex beast was, in the past few minutes, convicted of stabbing the child care assistant to death in the Dublin mountain

As architect Graham Dywer is found guilty, he is heard murmuring, " This is my design"

True to a certain extent. I have a very old copy and only use it as a reference guide or if I want to see how certain sauces are done. I was really hoping they'd modernised it tbh. It's great fun to read but you feel you need another dictionary to understand it sometimes.

@hitch : when i get home I'll send you the name of great book, which has loads of great recipes and is also a great reference book for more or less every thing. (although I have no idea if it was ever translated)
                                                                                                            Mines quite old as well, though I bought it new I've been thinking about it since and to be fair to it its a much better book for browsing and reading than it is as a cookbook.

Mostly thinking about has me reflecting on the amount of money I used to spend on books that I don't any more. Crazy
                                                                                                            Last edited by Strewelpeter; 27-03-15, 16:02.

Any fish Stan?
                                                                                                              Only been once water was about 1 degree nothing taken gonna be at river for whole easter weekend.

Small trout and Pike only but there have been trout to 11lb+ and Pike over 20lb caught on Lough this year already but alas they elude me and my lures atm

Couldnt walk past tackle shop today and bought 3 more rapala lures

Its a sickness I tell you !

Gets off on appeal almost definitely though?

So who is going to post their beer selection first?

@AndyFB, Jazz hands for this

Yeah this and the complete and utter humiliation of #TeamHarpy makes it a pretty good time to be a rationalist:

Hopefully the more moderate lefties will start to peg back their lunatic fringe in the next few months. They truly are the Tea Party of the left.