As a customer, if i didnt get my egg well done i would force you to do it again also.
    As a customer I would expect you to ask for the egg to be ruined done this way

Believe me, if you tried one of my eggs when done right (difficult to perfect) you would realise how wrong your teachers were.
      Believe me I would puke and I am sure Tony will back me up there... lol

As a customer I would expect you to ask for the egg to be ruined done this way
        Viva la difference !

Believe me I would puke and I am sure Tony will back me up there... lol
          How do you like your tea?

If it's strong with a drip of milk I'll forgive you, if it's tea flavoured milk you're in the sin bin.

watching Room to improve and this chap really reminds me of Hitch

Yeah, he always reminds me of Hitch.

What do you think of all that Feng Shui bolloxology?

Didn't think it was possible for people to be that crazy.

How do you like your tea?

If it's strong with a drip of milk I'll forgive you, if it's tea flavoured milk you're in the sin bin.
                I don't like milky tea, I am fussy about that too! I take a normal amount of milk in tea that has not just had the teabag shown to the water!

Also it was primarily female campaigners who took away our highly promising Arthur's Day, so think we're allowed to be a bit grumpy towards them.
                  Really? Who?

Yeah I used to be into it. Dont follow it much anymore.

wasnt mad about that house when finished, all looked mismatched outside. Nenagh aint ready for that shit lol

Doc was a cool guy all the same, the wife seemed to be a miserable cunt

Dip yer Sausage in nice runny egg yolk, it's orgasmic. (oooh matron)

Feck all the farting around with oils . Fk the pig and then later the chicken eggs on the pan and fry until yer mouth waters . Tip contents between two slices of batch with some HP sauce and Swally the lot . (nom nom optional ) If you had any patience and didn't eat the feckin white pudding unfried in a soppy pan bread sambo beforehand you'd have the perfect sambo now but fk it, it's done, make do with the runny egg and sozzie/bacon/bread/hp combo.

Lazare/mrsFlushdraw are wasting my time in the kitchen. OUT.

Everyone knows rounded corners keep away ghosts

fk ye, off to make a runny egg now. damn.

come on Bubba, ffs.

I was saying the same to FD that I really want a fried egg now.

hint hint Tony...

I was saying the same to FD that I really want a fried egg now.

Put yer pinny on Tony, and don't crispy burn the edges or she'll puke on yer laptop.

egg yolk sauce ? ughhhhh.

come on Bubba, ffs.
                                  Holmes fairly bottled it, what happened?

Holmes and Watson, what happened indeed . The clues are dotted around the course.
                                    However I think you solved the case yourself. They bottled it.

As long as dj goes easy on the powder during celebrations

Roast beef, gravy, roast spuds, carrots, mange tout

Where would I get one of these bad boys today. I've exhausted all my options in my local tesco

Any hardware store, woodies, etc.

Just make sure you celebrate International Mens Day Hitch.

I found the original pic that made me join SW 7 months ago and put it beside one I took today while shopping for clothes for hols. I cant believe the difference and cant fucking believe the how I let myself go last yr! Am absolutely delighted now and finally happy in my skin. anyway here is the pic , take note I am like a pure dog in the first pic , was obv hungover , Im posting because I am so chuffed with myself

Wow. Amazing progress Michelle. Fair play. I took my "before" photo in November so hopefully I get happy results with the "after" photo too.

Congrats.

Surely its reasonable to see something that looks like a raw egg and assume its a raw egg unless you are explicitly told otherwise?

Think I've a fairly common look. A little bit disappointing, but there we go.

Just made it up. But the whole twitter / Joe outrage thing tends to be led by the outraged housewife and such sort.

It was more the type of post that dominated twitter today as if its some milestone in a national struggle. We're probably one of the most equal countries in the world (apart from the quite appalling reproductive rights aspect). Its just not a struggle being a woman in Ireland, any more so than it is being a man.
                                                      Surely a 3rd year culinary arts student should know what confit egg is though? These are folk doing their cheffing degrees and working in hotels/restaurants as well for the past three years.

Do you ever take a picture where your tongue is not sticking out....? Such a spoiler always.

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                                                          Do you ever take a picture where your tongue is not sticking out....? Such a spoiler always.
                                                          LOL I was sending it to Caroline. dunno why the fuck I do that, its like when the camera comes out my tongue does too

The best way to fry an egg is to stop what you're doing and poach it instead.

Non stick pan, tiny bit of spray oil, wait until starting to crisp on the bottom, flip over for 5 seconds, egg is perfect and not dripping in grease.

Surely its reasonable to see something that looks like a raw egg and assume its a raw egg unless you are explicitly told otherwise?
                                                                  I think MdsF's point was that they were explicitly told otherwise, it said confit egg yoke on the menu.

Fair play to you and all that Sat Nav but these before and after efforts I see all the time are fallacious as fuck.

Stick the same pyjamas and glasses on for the second pic and you'll get a better reflection on what you''ve accomplished.

It's only natural I know but There's thousands of pics online of heavy ladies wearing penny's onesies, then six months later they're walking up the red carpet in a nice dress, put the fucking penny's onesie back on.
                                                                    Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 09-03-15, 01:08.

Fair play to you and all that Sat Nav but these before and after efforts I see all the time are fallacious as fuck.

Stick the same pyjamas and glasses on for the second pic and you'll get a better reflection on what you''ve accomplished.

It's only natural I know but There's thousands of pics online of heavy ladies wearing penny's onesies, then six months later they're walking up the red carpet in a nice dress, put the fucking penny's onesie back on.
                                                                      If you can't see the difference in two photos despite the different outfit then you probably need your eyes tested.
                                                                      No doubt there's endless trickery in before/afters on Facebook but I don't believe Michelle is anything other than completely genuine here.

I celebrate Eurovision and thats it.
                                                                        Must look into this years offerings.
                                                                        A group comprising of people with down syndrome is down to the final few potential entries for Finland (I think).

They sounded shite.

If you can't see the difference in two photos despite the different outfit then you probably need your eyes tested.
                                                                          No doubt there's endless trickery in before/afters on Facebook but I don't believe Michelle is anything other than completely genuine here.
                                                                          Oh I believe she's being completely genuine alright and as I said fair play to her. More a point on the natural inclination to take the same well trodden path.

No slight on SatNav, more power to her but if you think I need a visit to an optician because of my post you might take the he time to read it again.
                                                                          If once more you miss the point may I suggest 'you probably need your eyes tested'.

..or so they claim. Have to say I find this story a little incredible, to say the least:

very good imo.
                                                                              Surely there's scope for lots of these sort of things.

very good imo.
                                                                                Surely there's scope for lots of these sort of things
                                                                                There a number of them for TWD... Think you can find the link to it on boards,

Edit: here's link http://m.imgur.com/a/kKWns
                                                                                Last edited by pokerhand; 09-03-15, 05:25.

Weekend done.

Off till March 21st.

Art Garfunkel tomorrow evening in Vicar St. and Tenerife Wed for a week.

The only good thing about weekend nights....Monday morning and watching the 9-5ers start their week.

What's for breakfast?

Pineapple usually...

Was rather impressed with this series of posts earlier, but they didn't get any notice at all.

Everyone seems to be a fcking hero these days.
                                                                                        True, hero and legend have become utterly devalued in recent years, especially in relation to sports. Off the ball particularly bad in this regard, every other guest they have on is a rugby or gaa "legend" of some description

Jesus how sad do you have to be to dope yourself for amateur cycling? Fairly sure there is people at it in triathlon too. Ffs

I really thought this was leading to a 'post boobie pics or gtfo' comment

Agent Morgan out for a duck again. Wobble wobble England

Must look into this years offerings.
                                                                                                A group comprising of people with down syndrome is down to the final few potential entries for Finland (I think).

They sounded shite.
                                                                                                When has that ever stopped someone entering Eurovision

I backed them at 12/1 for the craic anyway!

Will crufts call on scooby doo for the dogicide whodunnit? I hope so!!!

Agent Morgan out for a duck again. Wobble wobble England
                                                                                                    5 down..

Anyone who hasn't booked their flights to Cardiff for World Cup games, then flybe.com new route Dub->Cardiff is looking decent, flights coming in around €160 as opposed to Ryanairs €330.

The feckers!! Am still hoping loads of you can't make it for the France game so i can get my hands on a cheap ticket!

Anybody spot any nice wines from here?

Roooooooooot

5 down..
                                                                                                              6 now... England in deep deep trouble.

Re The Egg Debate;

1. Good non stick pan
                                                                                                                2. Fresh Eggs
                                                                                                                3. Heat pan with minimum of oil
                                                                                                                4. Put egg in pan ( White should start setting at once)
                                                                                                                5. Gently add boiled water till half way up egg
                                                                                                                6. Cover with tight fitting lid
                                                                                                                7. Turn heat down and in 3/4 mins a perfect cooked egg
                                                                                                                8. Use pint glass/bowl to cut/shape egg into perfect circle for presentation purposes

England will make it imo

Good Cheltenham preview
                                                                                                                    They've been at it for weeks now, marking our cards. At the traditional pre-Cheltenham nights in country hotels, in the racing pages and on dedicated TV channels such as At The Races, they've been going through every race, analysing every possible twist and permutation, telling us what they know and what they are hearing, and calling it.

runny fried eggs best enjoyed with steak and black coffee for breakfast

That's some kind of horrific fried/poached hybrid egg.

England will make it imo
                                                                                                                          Harder for them to lose from this position after the initial wobbles