Shite

I've just calmed a row by saying we could use it
        Wedding booked for the day of the referendum and people involved in the campaign having a hisssy fit because they will be missing a couple of hundred votes.
        Theres bound to be a fair few closet no voters in the group,they might not be missing out as much as they think

Fair point.
          They are only missing out the the majority votes really.
          Say 200 people, 50% turnout means 100 missed votes. Votes might be 70-30 so they are missing out on 40 votes.

Yeah its was very good, brits collecting the most info, they haven't gone away you know.
            the whole thing doesn't seem to have made much of a dent in the popular consciousness here. People haven't much to say besides the retarded "I've got nothing to hide" argument. Mind you I'm as bad myself, have a fb account and a Google account.
            I have nothing to hide myself, besides the ridiculous porn queries i throw into Google.

What can we do though ? Its obviously happening, and to even question it throws up flags.

I wonder would a parliamentary question be any good, im obv not the first to wonder same but is it not as simple as we know the answer already, tell lies and you are a liar ?

The more you see and read, the more you realise the US loved 9/11.

Yeah its was very good, brits collecting the most info, they haven't gone away you know.
              the whole thing doesn't seem to have made much of a dent in the popular consciousness here. People haven't much to say besides the retarded "I've got nothing to hide" argument. Mind you I'm as bad myself, have a fb account and a Google account.
              Give this a watch, it's excellent.

Glenn Greenwald was one of the first reporters to see — and write about — the Edward Snowden files, with their revelations about the United States' extensive...

I bought a yoga mat today, and running shoes, and a pull up bar, that was the hard part right? the rest will do itself surely. Think I'll try some at home before I embarrass myself in class, my flexibility is non-existent yet but I'd like to start. Also got some sadist foam roller, looks like it will kill me.

Signed up for hell and back officially, oh dear.

You know, I felt the documentary was quite pedestrian and slight as a film. The story it's telling is obviously extraordinary but the nature of the subject and the manner with which it breaks doesn't lend itself well to the medium imo.

As for the subject itself? I'm too busy finishing my elongated chortle at the 'you can't control the Internet man' folks to express my disgust at what the NSA and British Government were doing. The only thing I would note is that - while it's clear this information gathering offers a platform to pervert democracy and free thought - the evidence that the UK and US are using it maliciously to that end against its own citizens doesn't seem to be there to any significant extent. Yeah, yeah, I'm sure they've overzealously infringed upon the rights of some foreign nationals or domestic 'persons of interest' who were incorrectly linked to dickhead Islamic terrorists or the likes, but I won't be losing sleep over that.

That's ultimately the thing for me and where the investigation needs to go in order to really get the public froathing at the mouth. You've proven that they're tapping into everything and it's been conclusively proven that they've crossed the line in terms of the 'war on terror'. The real Deep Throat moment is going to be when it's demonstrated that information collected via these means was used to further the ends of one political interest over another or to incorrectly victimise a particular individual or interest group. I take some comfort in the hope that a Snowden / Manning figure will do similar to expose such a liberty should it come to pass...

I am a yoga noob,only been doing it a few weeks (apart from one session of Iyengar a couple of years ago which felt like boot camp) so even the worse Google search will be better than anything I can say about it.

There are various types alright, I am doing Hatha yoga, and that seems like a good place to start. I do it in the Elbow Room in Smithfield in Dublin, which has numerous yoga rooms, and I started with a 4 week introductory course in it, which I can recommend, and I can also recommend it as a place:

It's an hour and a quarter per class. I bring my gym bag and yoga mat (though you can hire a mat instead), wear tracksuit bottoms and a t shirt, it's barefoot. The teacher will be at the top of the class and talk you through each pose and demonstrate it, then you try all try it, they may make the odd adjustment or give advice.

As you get more used to it and know the poses then it can acquire the quality of a flow in how you transition, but initially (where I am definitely still at) it is a stop start just trying to figure out how you do the poses. Poses are held for various lengths of time, with some breathwork. Yoga is supposed to be meditative, but I am rarely meditative in it at this stage, what with just trying to get the basics down.

At the end of the session there is a period of lying down and relaxing to nice music called Shavasana, this is lovely.

I have enjoyed every class I have attended of it so far. I come out feeling energised, but yet calm, grounded, and relaxed. Everyone can do the Hatha yoga I do, people of all shapes and sizes, levels of fitness, injuries, age. In my class we all suck to varying degrees, and nobody is watching you, we are all too focused on trying to get it right ourselves. You do your best and listen to your own body, safety is prioritised, and advice given for anyone with any physical difficulties.

There are different levels of class for different experience levels too, I do Hatha 1, which is for inexperienced people. I pay €15 per class and do it once a week atm. There are also different types of teacher. The one who taught the introductory course was very calm and meditative in orientation, the one whom I have been doing it with the last couple of weeks is full of nervous energy and it seems just a physical exercise with her. Thankfully a schedule change with other stuff will allow me to do it with the first teacher again. So finding a teacher who suits you is a thing too imo. There are tonnes of them out there.

I say give it a go if you have any interest at all.

Thank you for your reply, you've been very helpful.
                    I'm not in Dublin so options are a little more limited but you've given me a good base to start from.
                    Appreciate the detailed response, thanks again.

You mean it protects the right to democracy in the US and the UK. We are OK jack so fuck the rest of the world. The 'war on terror' is quite a loose catch all phrase that likes to get bandied about Lloyd. The reality is that the US isn't some white knight within its foreign policy that it likes to make out. The real source of power within this intelligence gathering is the ability to conceal, deny, hide and prevent real concerns over how the US conducts itself within world affairs or just in general it seems a huge amount of accountability is lost. It already wields a media machine which sways public opinion in whatever way it chooses with very few decent dissenting voices but at least those dissenting voices do exists to some degree. This technology basically gives them the power to shut down those voices and completely control the narrative which I find one of the most frightening thing.

Thank you for your reply, you've been very helpful.
                        I'm not in Dublin so options are a little more limited but you've given me a good base to start from.
                        Appreciate the detailed response, thanks again.
                        What options are availible?
                        I'm starting yoga soon and when i was initially looking at my options, it was a bit overwhelming.

Seems to be some legs growing on the Tiger Woods whispers.

Front page news story if right after the marriage ceremony the few hundred of ye all got in mini-buses to come back and vote for equality. Boom - that's your Reeling in the Years moment.
                            I've spotted SP in many of the reeling in the years moments.

You know, I felt the documentary was quite pedestrian and slight as a film. The story it's telling is obviously extraordinary but the nature of the subject and the manner with which it breaks doesn't lend itself well to the medium imo.

As for the subject itself? I'm too busy finishing my elongated chortle at the 'you can't control the Internet man' folks to express my disgust at what the NSA and British Government were doing. The only thing I would note is that - while it's clear this information gathering offers a platform to pervert democracy and free thought - the evidence that the UK and US are using it maliciously to that end against its own citizens doesn't seem to be there to any significant extent. Yeah, yeah, I'm sure they've overzealously infringed upon the rights of some foreign nationals or domestic 'persons of interest' who were incorrectly linked to dickhead Islamic terrorists or the likes, but I won't be losing sleep over that.

That's ultimately the thing for me and where the investigation needs to go in order to really get the public froathing at the mouth. You've proven that they're tapping into everything and it's been conclusively proven that they've crossed the line in terms of the 'war on terror'. The real Deep Throat moment is going to be when it's demonstrated that information collected via these means was used to further the ends of one political interest over another or to incorrectly victimise a particular individual or interest group. I take some comfort in the hope that a Snowden / Manning figure will do similar to expose such a liberty should it come to pass...

http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2...communications

From the article:

The MI6 papers noted: “Undertaking interception in such circumstances would be extremely rare and would require strong justification and robust safeguards. It is essential that such intercepted material is not acquired or used for the purpose of conferring an unfair or improper advantage on SIS or HMG [Her Majesty’s government] in any such litigation, legal proceedings or criminal investigation.”
                                Didn't we have a similar scandal recently where it was revealed calls from people in Garda stations to their solicitors were recorded?

I had a scene missing moment on Fri night too. Left the pub and was fine, talk of heading to a party with a gang and then wake up at home on Sat morning. No idea how I got there (presumably taxi) and not sure what happened with the party (but thank fuck I didn't go there). Fear all weekend, sitting in work now waiting for someone to say "oh do you remember what you did Fri night"

Too old to think I can drink like I did 20 years ago. Really going to have to ensure I don't get into that state again.

You mean it protects the right to democracy in the US and the UK. We are OK jack so fuck the rest of the world. The 'war on terror' is quite a loose catch all phrase that likes to get bandied about Lloyd. The reality is that the US isn't some white knight within its foreign policy that it likes to make out. The real source of power within this intelligence gathering is the ability to conceal, deny, hide and prevent real concerns over how the US conducts itself within world affairs or just in general it seems a huge amount of accountability is lost. It already wields a media machine which sways public opinion in whatever way it chooses with very few decent dissenting voices but at least those dissenting voices do exists to some degree. This technology basically gives them the power to shut down those voices and completely control the narrative which I find one of the most frightening thing.

At least the Democrats don't just shoot their Republican opponents. Step outside the line of what the Kremlin considers 'acceptable protest' and you get whacked.

Damn you House of Cards

Did it in two days. My brain is still trying to adjust back to real life.

The web version of the Inspiral app. Written in TypeScript, using D3.js.

Online spirograph. Productive morning.

Originally posted by japeye View Post
                                                Seems to be some legs growing on the Tiger Woods whispers.

http://thegame730am.com/pga-golfer-d...trong-of-golf/
                                                Comes off as a bit of a bitter journeyman looking for spotlight. He can surely expect a million lawyers after him now so he must have some proof no?

Sounds a bit like Paul Kimmage. Doesn't mean he is wrong.

Did it in two days. My brain is still trying to adjust back to real life.
                                                    Verdict?

Sounds a bit like Paul Kimmage. Doesn't mean he is wrong.
                                                      That's what I mean, he wouldn't open himself up to law suits if there was not something in it

Damn you House of Cards
                                                        Verdict?

Verdict?

Good post. I'd disagree though on the above. Its been shown many times that police cross the line like this in regular police work (Brits and false evidence against people in IRA English city bombings, Brits infiltrating green movements with undercover cops and sleeping with the targets, etc etc). Not quite the same clearly, but same ballpark. It generates a few outraged headlines and that's it.
                                                            Yeah this. The American Muslim Council know that every one of their members were heavily observed. Nobody gives a fuck about them.

I am a yoga noob,only been doing it a few weeks (apart from one session of Iyengar a couple of years ago which felt like boot camp) so even the worse Google search will be better than anything I can say about it.

There are various types alright, I am doing Hatha yoga, and that seems like a good place to start. I do it in the Elbow Room in Smithfield in Dublin, which has numerous yoga rooms, and I started with a 4 week introductory course in it, which I can recommend, and I can also recommend it as a place:

It's an hour and a quarter per class. I bring my gym bag and yoga mat (though you can hire a mat instead), wear tracksuit bottoms and a t shirt, it's barefoot. The teacher will be at the top of the class and talk you through each pose and demonstrate it, then you try all try it, they may make the odd adjustment or give advice.

As you get more used to it and know the poses then it can acquire the quality of a flow in how you transition, but initially (where I am definitely still at) it is a stop start just trying to figure out how you do the poses. Poses are held for various lengths of time, with some breathwork. Yoga is supposed to be meditative, but I am rarely meditative in it at this stage, what with just trying to get the basics down.

At the end of the session there is a period of lying down and relaxing to nice music called Shavasana, this is lovely.

I have enjoyed every class I have attended of it so far. I come out feeling energised, but yet calm, grounded, and relaxed. Everyone can do the Hatha yoga I do, people of all shapes and sizes, levels of fitness, injuries, age. In my class we all suck to varying degrees, and nobody is watching you, we are all too focused on trying to get it right ourselves. You do your best and listen to your own body, safety is prioritised, and advice given for anyone with any physical difficulties.

There are different levels of class for different experience levels too, I do Hatha 1, which is for inexperienced people. I pay €15 per class and do it once a week atm. There are also different types of teacher. The one who taught the introductory course was very calm and meditative in orientation, the one whom I have been doing it with the last couple of weeks is full of nervous energy and it seems just a physical exercise with her. Thankfully a schedule change with other stuff will allow me to do it with the first teacher again. So finding a teacher who suits you is a thing too imo. There are tonnes of them out there.

I say give it a go if you have any interest at all.
                                                              I bought a yoga mat today, and running shoes, and a pull up bar, that was the hard part right? the rest will do itself surely. Think I'll try some at home before I embarrass myself in class, my flexibility is non-existent yet but I'd like to start. Also got some sadist foam roller, looks like it will kill me.

Signed up for hell and back officially, oh dear.
                                                              I used to do Yoga about 17 years ago now, signed up for a 10 week course and loved it. I was the only bloke in the class but my missus was with me so that was a bit of a bummer. Didn't stop me from getting plenty of ammo for the wank bank though, all those birds in lycra bending into impossible positions, great stuff.
                                                              Coming towards the end of the course we were in the class and I felt a bit of pressure in bowels. Class is almost silent apart from the backround ocean sound effects etc so my moves are becoming more stunted as I'm trying to hold it in. Eventually we are doing a warrior posture and there's no chance I can hold it so I'm praying I can release it slowly and silently but the more I squeeze the harder the pressure and so it rips out longer and louder than any fart I've ever done
                                                              There was a moment of silence which seemed to go on forever and I just coughed out an "excuse me" and the whole class erupted in laughter. The teacher was red faced and tried to reassure me about being relaxed etc. but we both knew it was over for me at that point.
                                                              Last yoga class I ever attended.

Hi

Hi
                                                                  Sausage and egg baguette.

Ta. Haven't gotten anything yet. How did you sleep?

It's actually a blessing that Sexton came off when he did. If he'd had stayed on the pitch we'd have gutted them clean. As much fun as 31 - 3 would have been, having them go away thinking they were in a little bit and keeping the media frenzy at bay is no harm whatsoever. We fucking smashed them today, brilliant performance for the first hour.

An excellent sports and a politics posts that I can find little to disagree with

Will whoever has taken over Lloyds account please return it to him soon so we can get back to business as usual.

Damn you House of Cards
                                                                        For all my big talk I only got three episodes in.

is it just me or is this series moving much more slowly than previous? The Doug sub-plot is painfully slow, just find the damn hooker already. Putin character was great though.

That's as far as I am myself, and yes.

One week remaing to enter the 2015 Cheltenham tipping competition with a four-figure prize for the winnar. You would be insane not to.

I got about 6 hours sleep in the 6 hours between going to bed and alarm going off. So can't complain. Still trying to figure out how to get 12 hours sleep in 6 hours. There must be a way.

The key moment instead will be when its found that spying is being used for commercial purposes. E.g. Irish firms missing out on big deals by Brits passing sensitive information to help British firms.
                                                                                I believe that in one Irish part state owned firm that tenders for huge engineering projects worldwide, for years its been assumed that the Brits and Americans know every move they make.

Verdict?
                                                                                  3 thumbs up. (despite the opening scene to the series)

The problem about this is ... Look at Russia and what is happening there now as Putin moves into complete dictatorial control and the minute surveillance of individuals is not what is driving it, its the control of old media, TV in particular that is driving his ability to shut down the opposition voices.
                                                                                    Well, Old media and hitmen

The whole Doug thing was a bit annoying at the start but does develop as it goes on. Putin character is excellent some great scenes. It does pick up well worth the watch. Don't want to give away too much. Enjoy.

One week remaing to enter the 2015 Cheltenham tipping competition with a four-figure prize for the winnar. You would be insane not to.

http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...ad.php?t=20480
                                                                                        You need to give it more ooooommmmpppphhhhh.

Try something like....
                                                                                        In 8 days time the world will hold its breath as the starting tape goes up on the greatest horseracing spectacular ever witnessed. Add to the excitement by taking part in IPBs fantastic Cheltenham tipping competition with a prizepool heading inexorably towards 5 figures. Lets do it.

I'm assuming he does. It's about the only thing i could find about it(only 2 days old). It's either the ice-breaker on this story or Tiger will own his shirt.

I got about 6 hours sleep in the 6 hours between going to bed and alarm going off. So can't complain. Still trying to figure out how to get 12 hours sleep in 6 hours. There must be a way.
                                                                                            Got about five shite hours. Not ideal.
                                                                                            Some sort of re-bigulator?

Got about five shite hours. Not ideal.
                                                                                              Some sort of re-bigulator?
                                                                                              m8.

Started watching Suits for the first time last week. On episode 10 of season 1. Better Call Saul. Vikings. House of Cards. Binge watching overdrive. And The Following and GoT are back soon. They seem very drawn out at this stage but may as well watch them now I've come this far.

*insert Homer drool gif here*

m8.
                                                                                                  m8. sup?

m8. sup?
                                                                                                    Not much m8. You?

Ate a couple of packs of mighty munch.

Did you happen to see Joe Brolly on Saturday night with Brendan O'Connor. He only sleeps for 2 hours each night. Basically a shit load of adrenalin running through his body and it won't allow him any more sleep. He works til about 4am, sleeps til 6 and is up working away again.

Can't pay wont pay

Invited the land league into his home as a last ditch effort?

Has he been disbarred at this stage or will be as a result of this?

Did you happen to see Joe Brolly on Saturday night with Brendan O'Connor. He only sleeps for 2 hours each night. Basically a shit load of adrenalin running through his body and it won't allow him any more sleep. He works til about 4am, sleeps til 6 and is up working away again.
                                                                                                          He's an awful bullshitter.

fair play to the Land League in highlighting the plight of these disposessed peasants.

I'm sure the bould Brian is exactly the kind of hard case they want to be protesting.

He's an awful bullshitter.
                                                                                                              Yeah I agree. You could do it for a few days but you'd crash eventually and need a proper sleep to get right. 2 hours every single night wouldn't work

No one in the office this afternoon.

Golf and heater on and vaping away.

Yeah I agree. You could do it for a few days but you'd crash eventually and need a proper sleep to get right. 2 hours every single night wouldn't work
                                                                                                                  His heart would have exploded years ago.

fair play to the Land League in highlighting the plight of these disposessed peasants.

I'm sure the bould Brian is exactly the kind of hard case they want to be protesting.
                                                                                                                    They are so blissfully unaware of how ridiculous they are

Daughter went to the pool on her lunch break, I'm sitting here in shorts and flip flops, I guess summer is here

Go Go PH

Go Go PH
                                                                                                                          Helmuth?