Can you stream to Chromecast once it's on the tablet?
    I haven't tried to cast it yet, in the pub now while the dinner is on, will check later. Can't see why not though, there is the option to cast the screen.

Fuck edge of tomorrow is brilliant, what a blockbuster should be.

12 monkeys is now a TV show?

Whenever a male politician has the courage to come out publicly as gay they should always try to give the most positive spin on it "I am a gay man...but I'm a top!"
          power top

Typical irish reaction though, everyone falling over themselves to congratulate some cunt they couldnt give two fucks about yesterday.

12 monkeys is now a TV show?
            Watched the first two episodes yesterday. Don't know what I thought of it, though I will probably watch a few more.

Fucking checkout workers. An absolute pet hate of mine is not handing change back to people and just placing it on the counter while I have my hand out to get it. Just fucking hand it back to me!!

I know they are probably not delighted to be in work on a Sunday but I made the usual boring small talk and was very polite answering them and then she does that. All the while talking to her mate standing at the end of the counter. Just fuck off!

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                Fucking checkout workers. An absolute pet hate of mine is not handing change back to people and just placing it on the counter while I have my hand out to get it. Just fucking hand it back to me!!

I know they are probably not delighted to be in work on a Sunday but I made the usual boring small talk and was very polite answering them and then she does that. All the while talking to her mate standing at the end of the counter. Just fuck off!
                Thats common practice in some other countries, its more hygienic.

Anybody have a good blender? Want to get something for veg/fruit smoothies etc

Nutribullet looks pretty good?

Chill pills dude.

Thats common practice in some other countries, its more hygienic.
                      Fair enough. I do see the point but I wonder what kinda look I'd get if I just lamped the money up on the counter when they put their hands out for it.

This is mostly older women in my experience. The young wans and fellas usually hand it back tbf.

I went to see American Sniper yesterday, dreadfully dull.
                        I agree. Lasted 55mins and should have switched it off sooner. They need to cancel the Oscars for a year sooner than later because the films they are producing over the last few years they have no right to be back slapping each other and picking up awards at all.
                        Its a good job tv shows are so good because films suck these days.

Don't think anyone has ever handed change like that to me in Ireland?

Anybody have a good blender? Want to get something for veg/fruit smoothies etc

Nutribullet looks pretty good?
                          Presume you'll just end up buying a vitamix.

I agree. Lasted 55mins and should have switched it off sooner. They need to cancel the Oscars for a year sooner than later because the films they are producing over the last few years they have no right to be back slapping each other and picking up awards at all.
                          I honestly wouldn't know what was in the cinema if it wasn't for the bbv, haven't seen a single one of the Oscar nomination films. Watched Das Boot the other day though, best film I've seen in a long time, just fantastic on every level. I didn't even realise it was 3.5 hours long. I've always had a soft spot for the Kriegsmarine due to reading 'Iron Coffins' when I was young, film really bought that alive. Seemingly it's the only maritime film that submariners have any time for.
                          Last edited by Denny Crane; 18-01-15, 16:01.

Whiplash

Really enjoyed it.

I thought American Sniper was really good. Enjoyable movie don't know if its Oscar worthy though. The quality of movies last few years is terrible though.

Ah here, the list of nominations last year were phenomenal. Dallas Buyers, 12 years, Wolf of Wall street, Nebraska and Philomena would all be worthy of selection any year.

Presume you'll just end up buying a vitamix.

I will id somebody convinces me it's worth the extra hundreds.
                                  I actually want to buy two at once so that gets annoying.

American Sniper is pretty rubbish. Bradley Cooper is a very average actor, Silver Linings Playbook about the only film I've rated his performance in.
                                    Its probably saved by Sienna Miller imo. Better than I expected. Oscar worthy, nope. Other than SLP, Cooper wasn't too bad in The Place Beyond The Pines.

Another Sunday were Arsenal give the fans some false hope, only for it to be dashed in brutal style before the final whistle goes. Don't expect anything less.

the oOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSPINAA AAA!!!
                                        is annoying

Must have lost your match dobby. Very angry.

You just know Lamps will score here.

Ah here, the list of nominations last year were phenomenal. Dallas Buyers, 12 years, Wolf of Wall street, Nebraska and Philomena would all be worthy of selection any year.
                                              Dallas Buyers(was onto something but got long winded and failed), 12 years(never heard of it), Wolf of Wall street(good, bit long wouldnt feel the need to watch again), Nebraska(best of what you listed but again not one youd watch again) and Philomena(Good but youd never feel the need to watch again).
                                              Films are like current pop music, so forgettable.

Pretty much the problem I have with most films. Clichéd stuff, most that people watch are aimed at pure profit instead of anything else so it is hard, it's a tough business.

Anyway back to watching Stephen Hawking in a room of oscilloscopes as the camera zooms in on a blackboard as he "figures out" his PHD topic. Muck.
                                                People seem scared and dishonest and just too formulaic. Then when anything half decent arrives it is hailed as the best thing to grace this Earth.
                                                I mean I did enjoy theory of everything and whiplash et al but I often feel they could be more. Ah but people will always pay to go to transformers, and the pop films prop up the better ones that diverge I guess.
                                                Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 18-01-15, 17:36.

Arsenal must have heard Souness before kick off. Still feel there is enough time for City to get something out of this. The gunners' midfield is running out of gas.

@Jam-Fly
                                                    @mdoug

Was it one of you or both I had Hull -v- Leicester season bet with?

We pick good.

Hotspur is my new number 1 enemy. This is not good news for him, but excellent news for Yultiresome and SickPuppy, they have dropped down the list

Must have lost your match dobby. Very angry.
                                                        Can't believe you of all people are calling me angry Yeah we lost but it was only a friendly just to give lads coming back from injury, suspension and fringe players a game. I did come out the right side of a tough challenge with the brother. Met with a chorus of jeers from both teams. Fun times.

Hotspur is my new number 1 enemy. This is not good news for him, but excellent news for Yultiresome and SickPuppy, they have dropped down the list
                                                          Am I on the list still?

Time for a new bit mate. CHD and I can help you re-brand.

Champions.

HYPE HYPE HYPE HYPE

On episode #5 of UFC Embedded, lightweights Donald "Cowboy" Cerrone and Benson Henderson share an entertaining faceoff at media day ahead of their threematch...

Dallas Buyers(was onto something but got long winded and failed), 12 years(never heard of it), Wolf of Wall street(good, bit long wouldnt feel the need to watch again), Nebraska(best of what you listed but again not one youd watch again) and Philomena(Good but youd never feel the need to watch again).
                                                                    12 years = 12 years a slave which I'd be very surprised if you hadn't actually hadn't heard of.

Didn't realise nfl ran so late tonight so it does clash with good bit of ufc. Chances of ufc stream on android?

If you saw all the pms last night you'd be bamboozled with who to put top of the list.

Have you considered the possibility that you've just become a bit of a jaded cynic?

Sold the Beemer today, took 2k for it.

Relief, any longer and I'd have had to run it through the NCT again.

Will I get the fight handy enough tomorrow morning on MMA share?

Any other reliable places? Particularly where there won't be any spoilers.

12 years = 12 years a slave which I'd be very surprised if you hadn't actually hadn't heard of.
                                                                                Ah tks 12 years a slave. Know it now but didnt watch because im sure its he same ol opressed black people rising up to conquer their circumstances. Tear jerker type thing. Like that baseball movie.

Have you considered the possibility that you've just become a bit of a jaded cynic?
                                                                                What do you mean become.

Did you not have fight pass? Might not be on that though.

Shhould be up on the bay of the pirates straight away without spoilers . . .

Only the FightPass prelims are on that. Then there is Fox prelims and the main show not on fight pass.

It won't be on fight pass for a few weeks, obv on live but
                                                                                        can't stay up.

Some shite weekend for the Irish provinces (and I have a nasty feeling Leinster are on borrowed time).

BBC said the attendance at the Connacht game was 5, 088. Shirley some mistake?

Shhould be up on the bay of the pirates straight away without spoilers . . .
                                                                                            How exactly will I find it? Have you a link to where I can look, haven't downloaded in a good while.

It won't be on fight pass for a few weeks, obv on live but
                                                                                              can't stay up.
                                                                                              usual warez sites or torrents straight away after, none would have spoilers.

Ah tks 12 years a slave. Know it now but didnt watch because im sure its he same ol opressed black people rising up to conquer their circumstances. Tear jerker type thing. Like that baseball movie.

Some shite weekend for the Irish provinces (and I have a nasty feeling Leinster are on borrowed time).

BBC said the attendance at the Connacht game was 5, 088. Shirley some mistake?
                                                                                                  They include all season ticket holders who don't turn up in that figure. I was at the Edinburgh game last week when they announced a similar number, no way.

Enjoying my time in New York so far place is fantastic, went to the Museum of the Moving Image yesterday and spent about 3 hours just wandering around, got to the cartoon section and Chuck Jones and it was excellent don't ever remember seeing the cartoon he made called Duck Amuck but it was genius.

Would recommend anybody that seems interested in to defo take it in if you ever make it to New York.

Am I on the list still?
                                                                                                      No, you are my friend

Time for a new bit mate. CHD and I can help you re-brand.
                                                                                                      Time to block you, you don't amuse me anymore

If you saw all the pms last night you'd be bamboozled with who to put top of the list.
                                                                                                      Retards

usual warez sites or torrents straight away after, none would have spoilers.
                                                                                                        I'm kinda out of the loop with what's the current place to go, any chance you could throw up a link Chris?

the newsagents beside the new courts building at the phoenix park... dispenses the change from a machine where you pick it up.. (so many junkies around the area it is my hygienic for the staff... I found it weird..

I'm kinda out of the loop with what's the current place to go, any chance you could throw up a link Chris?
                                                                                                            pm sent

Time window for the fight?

not before 3 for the main event

For anyone with sky sports and sky movies, call them up and cancel both packages, they'll ring you within a week and offer you €30 off p/m, effectively one of the two free. For a limited time, but still.

Better to wait until you've just paid your bill, that way they'll still be available for a month.

I called them to cancel a couple of weeks ago and I got a call the other day with the offer.

The guy's words were 'We're calling people who've recently cancelled packages with a view to making them reconsider'

/Tipp

Fox cards fly through usually.

4.15 to 5 window is what is being said online.

Sherman is the new Revis.

Let's go packers

So gutted the Pats are on late with work in the morning. Gonna be very tired tomorrow!