That moment when you win $1m in Pokerstars Spin & Go

http://www.pokernews.com/news/2015/0...&-go-20291.htm
    $5 entry fee ? Nice.

Ive read this a few times and still dont get it. Were all going to heaven lads?
      Stars new Spin and Win 3 player SNGs - they utterly rape the prizepool (38% rake I think) but pre-start you get a Wheel of Fortune spinny thing which can increase the prizepool by huge multipliers. Though 99.99% of the time it doesn't and 3 of you who paid $1.10 each are just playing for $2.

Excellent, will definitely get involved in that...as soon as I can get there anyway. I have been saying it for a year, but fully commited now, house sale agreed and everything

Probably be Mar/Apr at the earliest because of work commitments and house stuff but definitely well on the path.
        Strong chance I'll be doing the same

Great. Take it you don't want to buy my surround sound system so

Must be nearly time for Maltapokerboards

You thinking of leaving Malta? Just as I was thinking of going there, what a coincidence...

...yes, a coincidence I'm sure

I'm going next month. Should be enough to persuade you not to go!

Great. Take it you don't want to buy my surround sound system so

Must be nearly time for Maltapokerboards
              Trying to figure out what to do with my own one! (and all the other speakers too )

I'm normally interested in surround sound sales fwiw...

Sure just come to Malta instead.

It's part of a whole heap of household things I'm going to have to shift, everything from glassware to beds and everything in between.

this is the one I have. BOSE 5.1 Surround Sound

Connected into one of these Sony Multi-Channel Receiver

and pushing audio/video to one of these Samsung 40" Full HD LCD

I'm not planning on lugging it or much else with me

I expect an IPB fire sale of IAGO home contents.
                      Northsoidors get first dibs imo

What are your radiators like?

Love the confused look from the Eastern Europeans in the office as we all gather round the window to gawp at the 3 minutes of 'snow'.

It's part of a whole heap of household things I'm going to have to shift, everything from glassware to beds and everything in between.

this is the one I have. BOSE 5.1 Surround Sound

Connected into one of these Sony Multi-Channel Receiver

and pushing audio/video to one of these Samsung 40" Full HD LCD

When Shrapnel moved to London he gave me his surround sound for €50. For that matter when bohsman moved to Malta I got his office chair and PC monitor for like €20.

Time to step up IMO.
                            Last edited by Keane; 13-01-15, 16:08.

Northsoidors get first dibs imo
                              No way - everyone should get a look in

When Shrapnel moved to London he gave me his surround sound for €50. For that matter when bohsman moved to Malta I got his office chair and PC monitor for like €20.

Time to step up IMO.
                                Yeah, but I need to fund a retirement

Better than a fire sale, hold a sports day with prizes. Egg and spoon race, three legged race, throw the welly comp. Imagine the memories!

Unreal scenes at the Ally Pally

Even though I'm sure this was the work of some local moron I think it may have genuinely accelerated a growing desire to leave the country. I can't be dealing with getting blown up at work.
                                      There were a few gun and security related incidents that made me think, wtf am I doing here? It does make you feel insecure in your workplace when your day starts by passing through a gate guarded by machine gun toting pimple faced security forces with mirrors on long sticks checking underneath your vehicle.

TBF though, most bomb scares are false alarms and I think I would be more worried if I was in a city that would cause a bigger impact of media panic reporting on a worldwide scale.

I could do with a good 5.1 system, but Bose... really? <shudder>

In all seriousness though, I've had no complaints with it.

I created a bomb scare in Charle de Gaulle aged 12 which closed a terminal.
                                            Deets.

Envious. Think I'm gonna need half a container just for my electronic equipment.
                                              Last edited by Denny Crane; 13-01-15, 17:01.

Is there something wrong with Bose or is it just general hipster hate the popular company sort of craic?

@JamFly or someone who follows Sunday league football. What is the name of the player who plays for Tralee Dynamos now but used to play for Galway United? I was at a game on Sunday. Killarney Celtic v Dynamos and he looked two steps ahead of everyone. And Celtic wouldn't exactly be bad at that level.

Also, Atletico Ardfert (lol) have a player banned for 2 years after assaulting the ref on Sunday in a Div 1B game. Can't wait to play that team.

we are we all going around to Iago's gaff and start kicking tyres and pretending to buy stuff?

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                      @JamFly or someone who follows Sunday league football. What is the name of the player who plays for Tralee Dynamos now but used to play for Galway United? I was at a game on Sunday. Killarney Celtic v Dynamos and he looked two steps ahead of everyone. And Celtic wouldn't exactly be bad at that level.

Also, Atletico Ardfert (lol) have a player banned for 2 years after assaulting the ref on Sunday in a Div 1B game. Can't wait to play that team.
                                                      Is there any chance it wasn't a Wallace?

I honestly have no idea. None of the lads I was with knew his name and it's just kind of annoying me now cos we all knew who he was. You could spot him straight away anyway. Always seemed to have time on the ball. Would just like to put a name to him.

I see SS2 is turning into a cricket station for the WC next month.

Are we in that & if so a quick dummies guide to it? (RD / Kev???)

You are right. I did only get the message about the boobies after I asked the initial question so I obv get it now. I get why she is annoyed. I dont get why she didnt approach me and get it solved instantly... instead bitching to all and sundry.

If I had stayed I am pretty sure she would have snapped even more. See aforementioned blaming of me for relationship waning.
                                                            I know, that's so unlike women.

That moment when you win $1m in Pokerstars Spin & Go

http://www.pokernews.com/news/2015/0...&-go-20291.htm
                                                            I'm not sure I could handle the pain of actually getting lucky enough to qualify for the $1mil prize pool and then not win the 3 handed SNG.

I'm not sure tbh, what position is he? I'll check with one of the UL lads that plays for Dynamos.

He was playing CM. Wearing number 10 iirc.

Photoshopped?

Top 4 Qualify from each pool

Pool A

England
                                                                    Australia
                                                                    Sri Lanka
                                                                    Bangladesh
                                                                    New Zealand
                                                                    Afghanistan
                                                                    Scotland

Pool B

South Africa
                                                                    India
                                                                    Pakistan
                                                                    West Indies
                                                                    Zimbabwe
                                                                    Ireland
                                                                    United Arab Emirates

===

Ireland are 500/1 to win the tournament - Joint 10th favourite
                                                                    Ireland are 150/1 to win pool - Joint 5th favourite of 7 in pool
                                                                    Ireland stage of elimination: Group stage 1/12 | Quarters 6/1 (no point in looking further!)

He was playing CM. Wearing number 10 iirc.
                                                                      Derek O'Brien? Missed a peno apparently?

Photoshopped?
                                                                        I dunno tbh, saw it on FB. I'm sure some photoshop experts will be able to tell if it's been altered.

No way - everyone should get a look in
                                                                          You can't even find Parnell Square! GTFO

Yes, we are in it (bumped into a brother of the O'Briens the other day and they are training away in Dubai). We have no hope of winning the thing but a glorious defeat of one of the big teams (per what we did to England last time) is a live possibility.

Although stupid Antipodeans living on the wrong side of the world kinda ruins tbe whole thing for viewing purposes.

Yes, we are in it (bumped into a brother of the O'Briens the other day and they are training away in Dubai). We have no hope of winning the thing but a glorious defeat of one of the big teams (per what we did to England last time) is a live possibility.

Although stupid Antipodeans living on the wrong side of the world kinda ruins tbe whole thing for viewing purposes.
                                                                              Ah, i remember the England one now. Is this the one we beat another of the top teams before (West Indies maybe?) & their manager was murdered or something?

Is there something wrong with Bose or is it just general hipster hate the popular company sort of craic?
                                                                                Bose are the Apple of the speaker world. They make systems that are different - better in some ways, way worse in others. Then they stick a price premium on it to confirm to he gullible that it is in fact better.

So yeah, little bit from Column A, little bit from Column B.

I'm not sure I could handle the pain of actually getting lucky enough to qualify for the $1mil prize pool and then not win the 3 handed SNG.

Ah, just read the article and saw second and third place got $100,000 too. That makes it less sick admittedly.

Bose are the Apple of the speaker world. They make systems that are different - better in some ways, way worse in others. Then they stick a price premium on it to confirm to he gullible that it is in fact better.

So yeah, little bit from Column A, little bit from Column B.
                                                                                    Pricey gear alright. A mate has the bluetooth speaker, lovely sound but ridiculous 350e price or something. I have their headphones and love them.

Derek O'Brien? Missed a peno apparently?
                                                                                      Boom. Thanks Jam. Yeah he hit the post. Keeper saved the rebound shot with his chest and got up to gather the ball from another strike. It was a fantastic piece of goal keeping and brave. Celtic were 1-0 up at the time too so it was a huge save from him.

Ended up losing 2-1 after getting two ridiculously stupid reds. They were both reds though.

Cheers for that.

Boom. Thanks Jam. Yeah he hit the post. Keeper saved the rebound shot with his chest and got up to gather the ball from another strike. It was a fantastic piece of goal keeping and brave. Celtic were 1-0 up at the time too so it was a huge save from him.

Ended up losing 2-1 after getting two ridiculously stupid reds. They were both reds though.

Cheers for that.
                                                                                        There's a few UL lads from both Tralee and Killarney so heard conflicting reports. Dynamos were missing three starters apparently. The UL guy, who'd be playing LWB for Dynamos and is Premier LOI quality imo, said he was told to take the weekend off and look after himself for Munster Junior tongue in cheek though I'd imagine.

I apologise for my shit story, I did say it at the start! I didn't think it was anything glorious. I just don't have a group of Irish (read: normal) people to bounce these things off, I have Canadians. I suspected I was in the wrong, but I also suspected she was crazy.

$100,000.00 for both runners up afaik.

Edit: I see your post now, carry on...
                                                                                            Last edited by oleras; 13-01-15, 18:23.

There's a few UL lads from both Tralee and Killarney so heard conflicting reports. Dynamos were missing three starters apparently. The UL guy, who'd be playing LWB for Dynamos and is Premier LOI quality imo, said he was told to take the weekend off and look after himself for Munster Junior tongue in cheek though I'd imagine.
                                                                                              Definitely tongue in cheek I'd say. Celtic should have been at least 2 up at ht. Dynamos seemed poor but if they're missing three starters that's understandable. Dynamos second goal was farcical defending from Celtic. The back four just stood still with their hands up for offside after a through ball. I was sitting in line with it and the guy was at least two yards on, minimum. I have no affiliation to either team. I just fucking hate Tralee teams in any sport.

Mac issue; has anyone noticed the scrolling changed recently, specifically on Chrome?

It used be that it scrolled on the screen whilst you scrolled on the touchpad - lovely. Now I scroll on the touchpad, stop, and then it scrolls on the screen.

I hate it and it bugs the shit out of me. Anyway of changing it back?

So let's get this started. For an orderly line ladies and gents for a beautiful 10 year old west highland terrier. House trained, great company, placid, playful and in great health.

Would make a great companion for someone, comes complete with bed, kennel, food/water bowls, winter coat and large bag of food.

Sure to be a crowd pleaser early bids are advised.

I honestly have no idea. None of the lads I was with knew his name and it's just kind of annoying me now cos we all knew who he was. You could spot him straight away anyway. Always seemed to have time on the ball. Would just like to put a name to him.
                                                                                                    I mean the guy from ardfert who decked the ref

Oh sorry. I don't know. They are thinking of appealing according to Radio Kerry but they didn't release the name yet and there's no story going around. All we are hearing is that he got 2 years for assaulting the ref. Never a dull moment with the lads from Ardfert in any sport. Rough enough spot. I've had my fair share of bruises after games against them. Taking a pop at a ref is a bit much though.

Taking a pop at a ref is a bit much though.
                                                                                                        should be a life ban in any sport imo

Hello folks just catching up with some BBV action, having a good week so far in the Bahamas have either been swimming in the ocean of having a dip in the pool every morning before work, could get use to this life. Bags made it all the way this year so I wasn't stuck without clothes for 5 days like last time, got a little sunburnt walking around doing some location shots the other day, was red but not crazy lobster red.

The real Ronaldo 18/57 from 816 entries in the PCA Carribean game where TylerD is working. Would be great to see him make the final table. Would be greater if Tyler managed to follow him getting pics of how he blows all the loot before leaving the island!

As for Ronaldo he done pretty well for himself and it's first big time cash and he seemed super happy the whole time playing, tons of articles about him on the PokerStars blog if you have the time to read.

For the unofficial stuff he was suppose to present the Ballon d'Or the other night and because he kept going deep in the main event he changed his flight 4 times but eventually not making it, word is that he doesn't like Blatter/Fifa which was nice to hear. Even had Sergio Garcia railing him. This was one of the first times I've ever seen him interact with the players/staff/public posing for so many pictures generally you can't go near him which is kinda strange I'm sure that's more to do with PS than himself.

One of my favourite photos of the week was him busting two players in one hand and one of the eliminated players asks to take a photo with him straight after, he looked pretty happy after busting out of a $10,000 tournament.

TylerD has really hit the big time this week. I've seen his pictures retweeted by both Lon McEachern and Ronaldo. Impressive stuff.
                                                                                                          I'm not a prolific tweeter like some of the guys who I work with him get tons of interaction & feedback/retweets for linking players into their tweets but was nice to get some for a few bits I tweeted this week, Ronaldo one especially as I had seen him using Twitter and was nice to know it wasn't some social media manager

Did a fine job losing weight. Hopefully he is keeping it off.

He has put a little back on but I'm sure he enjoys all of the excessive's of life.

Question for techies, UPC are being dicks are refusing to give me a static IP address, any way round this?

I apologise for my shit story, I did say it at the start! I didn't think it was anything glorious. I just don't have a group of Irish (read: normal) people to bounce these things off, I have Canadians. I suspected I was in the wrong, but I also suspected she was crazy.
                                                                                                              Suspected? Your little reverso / misdirect preamble was not the introduction of a man who 'suspected' he was wrong. You knew damn well. Don't worry, I'd already forgiven ya.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                                                                Question for techies, UPC are being dicks are refusing to give me a static IP address, any way round this?
                                                                                                                You usually need to pay a premium for this.

should be a life ban in any sport imo
                                                                                                                  Agreed. Even at this level there is absolutely no excuse. I seem to remember the same GAA team attacked an umpire in a county league game and got a ban for that too. Can't remember full details so would have to check it out but doesn't make Ardfert the most appealing place to go.

Got fucking robbed, such a balls. Just a laptop and tablet but still

No such thing as a shit story in type. The impressive thing that struck me is how many close friends you seem to have.
                                                                                                                      I envy these people that have 'close friends'.

As for Ronaldo he done pretty well for himself and it's first big time cash and he seemed super happy the whole time playing, tons of articles about him on the PokerStars blog if you have the time to read.
                                                                                                                        Heard there were all sort of rules about no eye contact or talking to him at his first event, all more relaxed this time round judging by my facebook feed?

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                                                                          http://dyn.com/dns/