Scoop 6 €15k+ Syndicate

As it is asked above the last scoop 6 bet will be accepted to the point of the race going off. I would highly recommend that you aim to have the bets placed by 12. You never know what sort of an issue may arise.
    A professional horse racing gambler whose view I canvassed had the following advice for us in relation to this aspect. I strongly agree with it. We chance leaving it a bit later?

The chances of the Tote going down is surely tiny, and if you're going make a serious attempt at wining it, then you need to give yourself every advantage going, and that includes waiting till the last possible second. If say first race was 2.00, and a horse in a later race was backed from 17 into 10 on Betfair around 1.40. Such a horse would become very interesting as if it won it wouldn't be covered by anywhere near as many lines, as a 10% chance implies.

I'm not involved, but just for the record, of everyone that said they'd take 2 shares and are in your list as 'not paid', Roadsweeper and 5star have said they've both shipped. Can you confirm if you have received either of theirs as then the other one is the missing one. Otherwise, there's another 2 shares that need to be confirmed.

Originally posted by Norwichfanrob View Post
        I will be attaching an up to date table in a minute.
        A couple of people have paid for 3 and 2 shares respectively, when they had only booked 1, I have allowed this and updated the table accordingly.

The unknown 250 payment is as follows:

GTSDSCT1413314KC SCOOP €250 (no other information)
        Can't imagine it's mine although I was told yesterday it would hit your account by today at the latest. Pain if it hasn't turned up yet.

Shipped will send pm, thanks

shipped for 2 shares earlier & will pm to confim details as im already in updated table above.
            cheers gl us!
            Last edited by underachievement; 14-05-14, 13:20.

Presumably even more likely this Saturday given the volume that is surely going to be bet
                Imo don't take any chances, best to get selections in about 12 as BCB recommended

Originally posted by TheImprover View Post
                  Imo don't take any chances, best to get selections in about 12 as BCB recommended
                  Happy to go with noon consensus so. Just thought it was worth throwing out there.

A thing to watch for also on Saturday and ESPECIALLY for The Person entering the Selections is Non Runners esp the current likelyhood due to ground conditions , I can only assume Syndicate Members would not be overly happy with having 2 lines running on to The "Jolly" ( i.e if Jolly has been selected in race ) in the same race , perhaps having a replacement selection ready would be an idea , GL.

Originally posted by kpnuts View Post
                      Happy to go with noon consensus so. Just thought it was worth throwing out there.
                      I think yours is a very valid point though kp, lets compare to poker for example, on account of where we are like!, and by getting the entries in early you are effectively passing up on free information, that would/should affect your decisions.

I appreciate the logistics involved and why people would want to get them in early to avoid any risk, I will be happy to go with what the majority want, but I don't think its a straight cut decision at all.

3 shares shipped via bank. marked pppspecial.

We need to sort out and confirm HI-CLOY as The GRAND MASTER.

ADMIN. is there any way starting 2 seperate threads THE FIRST only open to a hand full off people ie. The GRAND MASTER and anyone else with racing knowledge. To finalize the end result easily although i know the GM hi cloy has the last say it would be beneficial to all to have this say Friday morning and especially for saturday morning for non runners.

AND THE SECOND open to everyone to just post (HORSE RACE TIME AND HORSE NAME) why the horse you think should be picked and if people have the same horse just thank the poster in order not to clog up the thread.

I think yours is a very valid point though kp, lets compare to poker for example, on account of where we are like!, and by getting the entries in early you are effectively passing up on free information, that would/should affect your decisions.

I appreciate the logistics involved and why people would want to get them in early to avoid any risk, I will be happy to go with what the majority want, but I don't think its a straight cut decision at all.
                          I'm 1 vote for not having a deadline. Sure if we don't make it we can just hope for a rollover

Originally posted by pppspecial View Post
                            3 shares shipped via bank. marked pppspecial.

We need to sort out and confirm HI-CLOY as The GRAND MASTER.

ADMIN. is there any way starting 2 seperate threads THE FIRST only open to a hand full off people ie. The GRAND MASTER and anyone else with racing knowledge. To finalize the end result easily although i know the GM hi cloy has the last say it would be beneficial to all to have this say Friday morning and especially for saturday morning for non runners.

AND THE SECOND open to everyone to just post (HORSE RACE TIME AND HORSE NAME) why the horse you think should be picked and if people have the same horse just thank the poster in order not to clog up the thread.
                            Not possible unless done in a new private forum that only they can see. It's entirely possible though to have 2 normal threads and most people are warned not to post in. If hicloy or whoever has any requests I'd be more than happy to facilitate.

^^

Not a fan of a sekrit forum i have no access to, no write access fine, no lookie lookie...not fine.

The bet should be placed no later than one hour before the first race but no earlier than 2 hours as off non runners.

Understand the point re noon and last minute. Would have thought the best solution is to do the majority of lines by noon and keep some lines in reserve in order to exploit the additional info?

^^

Not a fan of a sekrit forum i have no access to, no write access fine, no lookie lookie...not fine.
                                    IM not a fan off giving our winning combination out to anyone or helping any other syndicates with the same idea off coyping us in some way or other. has to be done.

Understand the point re noon and last minute. Would have thought the best solution is to do the majority of lines by noon and keep some lines in reserve in order to exploit the additional info?

IM not a fan off giving our winning combination out to anyone or helping any other syndicates with the same idea off coyping us in some way or other. has to be done.
                                        This post makes a lot of sense

There will be only one bet placed here as far as im aware to maximise. With multiple perms.

Can a secret forum not be used for all those who have a share, if this is a real fear, or just use a google doc giving those with shares access.

There will be only one bet placed here as far as im aware to maximise. With multiple perms.
                                              Ahh... Nevermind so. Dumb suggestion!

250 shipped via branch

I'm happy to do the final selections, will put up something for input later. I think if a raft of late non runners looks unlikely then fine to submit at noon, but if it was like last week you'd give up a lot by not doing it closer to the off

This makes perfect sense, so why not just create a skype group, then its totally private, lot of boddies though.

Who ever the master is going to be needs to step up and take control, getting a bit messy.

Originally posted by HiCloy View Post
                                                      I'm happy to do the final selections, will put up something for input later. I think if a raft of late non runners looks unlikely then fine to submit at noon, but if it was like last week you'd give up a lot by not doing it closer to the off
                                                      Looks like a fairly stable weather pattern with nothing other than a bit of drizzle on the map for London / South East early on Saturday so ground declared on Fri AM is very likely to be what they run on.

Anyone started doing work on races?
                                                        This should give idea of the madness involved, I expect this race to be included anyways
                                                        Started with first horse and couldnt rule out,

If anyone wants my donkey work on open office excel which includes hyperlinks to each racingpost horse form, let us know
                                                        We also need more off this type off input to really pull this off. poprock you rock.

One of the lads transferred ours there for 5 shares (€625) with my name referenced on it.

Cheers,
                                                          Adam

Originally posted by HiCloy View Post
                                                            Great stuff. Agree strongly with pppspecial though that this needs to be done behind closed doors / sub-forum >>> skype group so discussion can be open-ended, 24hr and accommodate people who might be contributing from work office or busy family set-up, etc. This is a big punt, we don't want to be leaking any possible good angles we identify.

Not possible unless done in a new private forum that only they can see. It's entirely possible though to have 2 normal threads and most people are warned not to post in. If hicloy or whoever has any requests I'd be more than happy to facilitate.
                                                              Any chance we can get a private forum for this?

I begrudge giving a sweat to people who didn't pony up.

Not sure from thread exactly how many will want to put horses forward to the commander in chief, but if the 6 races have an average of 14 runners that's a lot of form for anyone to be going through in detail in the space of around 24 hours.

It might be an idea to assign a race to 3-4 minions to go through separately and then compare their thoughts before offering them up the leader to pick over. A bit of specialisation is probably required or Hi Cloy will be getting Pm's by the minute from Friday afternoon ?

Private Forum for those that are involved seems to be the best solution.

Anyone then with any info they think may help can put it up for the master. He has utter authority then to choose what he wants to do with it, but its there and its hidden from prying eyes.

I have a good few contacts, so will pass on anything I hear to Hi Cloy re the racing once it comes to hand.
                                                                    I can also do some form reading if required.

With regard to the bet itself, I will be on hand all morning, with the site open, and ensure our units etc are a fit with the funds we have, I dont see a problem with waiting til slightly closer to the off than 12, without risking not getting it on.

Last week, the winner of the 1st race was 11 or 12/1 in the morning, and may not have been in that many selections, but was backed into 5/1 near the off, and was clearer one to have in calculations, so waiting last week coulda paid off.

From a poker point of view, why shove utg when you can wait til u have the button.

I am just about to check the bank position and update the sheet again.

We already have a limited access forum here i.e Cousins

So it would be just be a matter of opening a thread in there and giving access to anyone who needed or wanted it

I'm in favour of a more open approach myself, I sincerely doubt that there are going to be many other syndicates out there with 7k lines to play that are going to be desperate to copy our strategy.

Ok, I'll set up a new forum now. Anyone who wants access thank this post and this evening about 8pm when I get home I'll allow access for anyone who thanks it who is on the participation list. It's easier than clogging up the thread with posts for access.

I'm in favour of a more open approach myself, I sincerely doubt that there are going to be many other syndicates out there with 7k lines to play that are going to be desperate to copy our strategy.
                                                                          This. Making a private group is a lot of hoop-jumping to manage a very small risk.

The bet should be placed no later than one hour before the first race but no earlier than 2 hours as off non runners.
                                                                            +1 on this

Last edited by Norwichfanrob; 15-05-14, 08:27.

Our pool is now finalised now at €17,875.
                                                                                It is now definetely closed and can be viewed above.
                                                                                117 payments have been received and confirmed.
                                                                                5 payments have been received and not confirmed.
                                                                                22 payments remain outstanding (mainly from non AIB accounts that should hit soon)
                                                                                Last edited by Norwichfanrob; 14-05-14, 16:43.

Ok, I'll set up a new forum now. Anyone who wants access thank this post and this evening about 8pm when I get home I'll allow access for anyone who thanks it who is on the participation list. It's easier than clogging up the thread with posts for access.
                                                                                  Would it be best just to invite all on NFR list?
                                                                                  Just any new signup can thank your post. Can disable the forum after we win our share of the millions.

€250 Deposited today, ref my name.

I see you have it included above already.

Cheers for the work Rob.

Its coming along nicely, ive 9k transferred onto the tote site, should be able to get another 5k tomorrow morning, and the balance friday morning.

Would like to clear up the unknown payments, so if you think you have paid, are not on the list above, and may have left name off reference, pm please.

Access please

Rob should be on .5% kickback of any profit from this venture.. a lot of work with the admin... (if the sydie hits a €100k bink then Rob gets €410.00 for his hard work). Only €2.84 from each %
                                                                                          D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                                                            Rob should be on .5% kickback of any profit from this venture.. a lot of work with the admin... (if the sydie hits a €100k bink then Rob gets €410.00 for his hard work). Only €2.84 from each %
                                                                                            ...I'd definitely second this...and maybe a .5 for the master for picking the horses ...
                                                                                            ...But I wouldn't make it a rule, maybe a suggestion if we bink some thing...

Stick to your own Syndicate on FB & stop snooping around here for info

We look after our own round here

Smurph just sent €125 through AIB, should hit immediately.
                                                                                                Thanks for all your good work, and good luck us !

€125 transfered to your account Rob from AIB account,ref mohican22
                                                                                                  if we are lucky enough to bink i will auto be telling Rob keep a few
                                                                                                  yoyo's

This is the best and most exciting thing that's ever happened on IPB.

Even brought out some of the old dogs from retirement, NFR, KP, pppspecial, may even hook myself up with a tote account. Wp GAB
                                                                                                    Last edited by Lazare; 14-05-14, 19:21. Reason: How did I forget Dave?

I don't recall you suggesting a kickback for myself or Big Bad Pat for running the €130 million Euro-millions Syndicates over numerous weeks....
                                                                                                      It's an opportunity for a group of friends (or whatever you'd like to call us ) to bink a large amount of loots by pooling resources. But for sure they won't be buying the beers at the winners party.

Cheaper to give .5% than to buy the feckers a beer.

can we, the rabble, also get a secret forum for everyone on the list except hicloy and Rob, so we can plan the lynch mob...just in case we don't scoop and we need to organise get the tar and feathers like. somebody's going to have to be accountable!!!

Just starting to give access now. As White Knight says best to give it to everyone on the list. It'll appear under the gambling forum on the front page for those who have access. If you can't see it by 9.30, send me a pm.

Want me to start working on the list from the end and go upwards?

I'm doing it a different way from the cousins (using usergroups), so might as well tip along myself, but thanks.

Can anyone see it yet? I have done up as far as Gorrrr72 so far alphabetically. If no one I've done it for can see it I'll have to recheck my work!

Edit: Doesn't seem to have worked. I'll look at it again, and may be do it the old fashioned reliable way.
                                                                                                                Last edited by 6starpool; 14-05-14, 20:00.

I can see it but it's likely Kev's doing ...

I'm doing it a different way from the cousins (using usergroups), so might as well tip along myself, but thanks.

Can anyone see it yet? I have done up as far as Gorrrr72 so far alphabetically. If no one I've done it for can see it I'll have to recheck my work!
                                                                                                                    Ah okay, I had done up as far as PPPspecial so will stop now

Edit: Doesn't seem to have worked. I'll look at it again, and may be do it the old fashioned reliable way.
                                                                                                                      Not yet.

Ah okay, I had done up as far as PPPspecial so will stop now
                                                                                                                        Actually might as well just do it that way. I'll start again at the top the old fashioned way as the additional usergroup way doesn't seem to be working.

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                                                                                                                          Not yet.
                                                                                                                          Should be there now for you Martin