I don't think it was a dive, nor was it a foul.
    I hate the way commentators seem to think it has to be one or the other.
    He's not making any effort to play the ball though, he basically just runs into Bale.

There's no way in the world that contact made him hit the deck, you can see it from the swan dive after. Player feels contact, can easily play on, elects to fall. That's a dive, a very blatant one in this instance.

This is a dive.

Hope that helps.

You really need to get a new schtick, you've done "hope this helps" as an alternative to explaining why you're not wrong so many times now it's lost its lustre.

Bale's own mis-understanding of the rules seem to clarify why he keeps doing the wrong thing and indignantly denying it:

People think I'm diving when there's contact. If there's contact it's a penalty or free kick, there's nothing I can do. If there's contact, what do you want me to do - hit my head on the floor? I have to put my hands down to protect myself. If people kick me, I'm going to go down.

that 30/1 looked good but gone now
              Goals all over the place not looking too bad at all now.

WBA likely to balls it up though

Lol, just after seeing the thread that was deleted last night on here.

On Kentucky Bourbon ale. Holy shit this is incredible.
                  Torpedoes and Bourbon! Not so bad. What's what for dinner so?

Lol, just after seeing the thread that was deleted last night on here.
                    Brag, go on then. Can we hear about it? or are you just teasing us.

Another long day of posting to myself if people don't reply in this thread!

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                        Brag, go on then. Can we hear about it? or are you just teasing us.
                        Someone started a thread asking if the ipoker player 5starpoooo was me, saying that I was very rude and had something about IPB in their location or something and that it was bad for publicity and I should be ashamed of myself.

Flattering that someone would have been annoyed enough about me at some point to create an ipoker user name like that. Probably my Ballina based friend who took offence to me asking him nicely not to use text speak on the site.

Dat b a laf

There's a new casino opening in Ballina. PM me for details.

Crazy catalan girl defriended me on facebook,
                              Chances of me getting my sundial back are decreasing.

Crazy catalan girl defriended me on facebook,
                                Chances of me getting my sundial back are decreasing.
                                Why did she do that?

Friend here, we have fire lighting both in Pjs sipping Baileys

Could be a messy one!

Friend here, we have fire lighting both in Pjs sipping Baileys

Could be a messy one!
                                      Are ye having orgasms?

Having a fucking disaster in the Fantasy Football. fml

we're all in same boat.

My Rep of Ireland team ripping it up though! Pilkington and O'Shea with goals.

Come on now Harte, hold onto that cleanie.

I'd guess most people not having awful weeks probably have weird/bad teams.

orgasms?
                                              **heh heh heh** he said **heh** 'orgasms' **heh heh*.

How could Nasri get red for this and Bassong yellow?

does contact = foul? I always thought it was a contact sport.

No doubt there was contact, but Bale can plant his right foot really easily. He makes no effort to do so.
                                                  He might have dived afterwards (haven't seen the game yet), but what's shown in that gif is surely a foul isn't it?

Ricky Lambert is a goals/assists machine.

**heh heh heh** he said **heh** 'orgasms' **heh heh*.
                                                      Merely inquiring if brandy was added.

Fml, have another funeral now, 3rd in 3 weeks. Sucks monkey balls.
                                                      Was Mullanes going ahead tonight?

Dunno,I'd say so but maybe pm switchy if you're thinking about going. Any games on around tomorrow night?

Haven't' the foggiest.

No Brandy, we have Vodka, Tia Maria, lots of Vino, drop of Captain Morgans, no more Baileys !

Mixers: One sprite, drop of fanta, orange juice, milk and Miwadi!

No Brandy, we have Vodka, Tia Maria, lots of Vino, drop of Captain Morgans, no more Baileys !

Mixers: One sprite, drop of fanta, orange juice, milk and Miwadi!
                                                              Come back to us when someone gets naked.

ok

Haven't' the foggiest.
                                                                  Thanks for your help. I'll PM myself for more info.

Gerbils as super sekrit agents.

Ingenious.

Sierra Nevada Torpedoes in the pub for breakfast.
                                                                      Sierra Nevada on tap in Oslo in Galway (or G-town as ionapaul would say).

Also an interesting offer; 'bring in a bottle of crap beer and we'll give you a pint of craft beer in exchange'. WP

Sierra Nevada on tap in Oslo in Galway (or G-town as ionapaul would say).

Also an interesting offer; 'bring in a bottle of crap beer and we'll give you a pint of craft beer in exchange'. WP
                                                                        I think every beer is shit on draft. Bottles or gtfo imo.

Gerbils as super sekrit agents.

Ingenious.
                                                                          Bless their little Gerbilly hands complete with oppose-able thumbs.

I think every beer is shit on draft. Bottles or gtfo imo.
                                                                            Two pints of it, tasted fine to me. As it should at 5.75 a pop.

They obviously didn't get the memo about country pricing.

5.75 Jaysus. Had Sad Adams at 5.25 in Bull and Castle and it tasted like they routed the Smithwicks keg to the wrong tap.

Draught is fine if it sells well and is fresh. With the beers you're talking about, and at the prices you're talking about, I'd say the kegs will be there longer than they should be.

At least with a bottle you can see the BB date. Often you can see the date of manufacture also.

Serious Fight between 2 Men which started in Temple Bar and finished on the Luas. :)

Don't rob from Gholi

Why did she do that?
                                                                                    Well I don't know. I messaged her last week to ask could we swap back, she said in the new year when she gets back. Since defriended. Not a big problem, she's dodge.

Keep yourself safe

Can you give a winning betting slip into a different Ladbrokes shop than the one you made the bet in?

Did have the pleasure of piloting the new machine along the M6. 6th gear all the way and barely broke a sweat. Noice.

Keep yourself safe
                                                                                            You can come be my security when I encounter her next.
                                                                                            Have you started packing for National Micky Joe Heart day?

The hell is that video about!

Someone started a thread asking if the ipoker player 5starpoooo was me, saying that I was very rude and had something about IPB in their location or something and that it was bad for publicity and I should be ashamed of myself.

Flattering that someone would have been annoyed enough about me at some point to create an ipoker user name like that. Probably my Ballina based friend who took offence to me asking him nicely not to use text speak on the site.
                                                                                                AAllubtip
                                                                                                PitbullAA

There's a link there somewhere.

You can come be my security when I encounter her next.
                                                                                                  Have you started packing for National Micky Joe Heart day?
                                                                                                  Tuesdays are bad for me, do another day!

Van P you cunt.

grand total of 5 points in fpl....so much for limping into January.

crawling over broken glass more like.

..........

edit: RVP you beauty, just trebled my gw score with that strike!

Tuesdays are bad for me, do another day!
                                                                                                        Tuesdays are good for MJ.

The hell is that video about!
                                                                                                          Increasing violence on the Green line Luas

Tuesdays are good for MJ.
                                                                                                            Hes no Tempermental Miss Elayneous...

Hope she sees my rhymes.

Increasing violence on the Green line Luas
                                                                                                                Thats just your average sat evening on the red line.

No goals from Santi please

addictive game

level 33 is best i have got to so far

http://www.bgames.com/shooting-games/ricochet-kills-2/
                                                                                                                    Just did the 50 levels there. Fuck you Drunken One. Should be a banning offence to post addictive games. Remember our pool game? Jesus Christ.

QQ re Full Tilt - Sorry in advance for my fishyness. The $20 ring game ticket you get for linking up FT and stars, How long does that last for? I played with it and got it up to $80, pulled out and the $20 ring game ticket is back in my account and the other dolla has obv went to my cash account. Can i continue to use this until I loss it?

Going to my Aunt's for dinner. Bringing wine and a Terry's chocolate orange. I must be thr best guest evar.

No Mertesacker FF carnage this week