Is there any IPB meet-up this year? remember reading something months back but nothing since.. really want to sort out that peno shoot-out malarkey and the more around the better
    Some beer festival imo, think Irish Craft Beer is on in September or sooner.

Imo Tipp is correct,
      planned for months = spent months planning,
      Planned with months = planned many months ago.
      Also from Tipperary, confirmed.

I swore to myself the next time I saw you post that I'd ask you.

What is that? Do people in Tipp always say 'with' instead of 'for' in that spot?

You're the only person I've ever seen or heard do that.

It doesn't fit.
        I have no explanation.

Imo Tipp is correct,
          planned for months = spent months planning,
          Planned with months = planned many months ago.
          That makes no sense whatsoever.

Chelsea fan not getting humour.

Shocked.
            Precious scouser in biting shocker.

First episode of The Leftovers was decent, will continue watching

Originally posted by JohnOB View Post
                Watching this Armstrong Doc, the man shows zero remorse
                100% psychopath. A little disconcerting watching him, you can tell there isn't a person in there with any empathy.

Should fight Pistorius in a thuderdome fight to the death. Winner gets exonerated, so 7 Tour de France titles returned and keeps $100m / gets to stay out of jail. Trial by combat - now not just on GOT.

Watching You've Been Trumped on RTE at the minute. Provoking and powerful stuff, I'd highly recommend it.

fuckin hell

Brian Lake and Drew Petrie get into an ugly wrestle in Friday night footy. For more video, head to http://afl.com.au

I really need to stay off the BA thread in the other place.

Basic enough laptop for €225.

An early xmas present...

€500000 on a scratch card

Did ye lads hear of the guy who won half a mill on them € 20 scratch cards
                          Lucky b
                          I was gonna buy one to see what they're like
                          I guess there won't be as much value now the top prize is gone
                          I'm really intrigued by these €20 scratchers
                          They seem to be a good idea
                          I just can't wait for the 1m prize scratcher for €40
                          That would be something
                          Anyone else got any good stories bout scratch cards

Clearly this is a consequence of the Suarez bite

I really need to stay off the BA thread in the other place.

Basic enough laptop for €225.

An early xmas present...
                            Im tempted. Im guessing this would be fine for basic use. Browsing, watching films, etc etc.

Dude, we call them sociopaths now! (don't we?)
                              Speaking from personal experience of the change?

Is this Feely dude and similar recent annoying reregs DBC?

Gerry, unless you start making these poems rhyme you'll be the first person I've ever blocked on here.

Dude, we call them sociopaths now! (don't we?)
                                    Not really, no. If sticking to the nomenclature of the DSM or ICD it would be called Antisocial Personality Disorder (DSM) or Dissocial Personality Disorder (ICD). Sometimes psychopathy and sociopathy have been described differently, such as sociopathy being more a product of upbringing than the more neurological psychopathy. But the whole area naming wise has been a mess.

Sociopathy is not really a modern more PC rendering of psychopathy. It doesn't quite have the same impact to say "Jesus that Lance Armstrong, what a fucking ASPD'er".

And stop standing up for psychopaths. <insert suspicious hippo pic>

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                      Gerry, unless you start making these poems rhyme you'll be the first person I've ever blocked on here.
                                      Glolm

Originally posted by Gerry Feely View Post
                                        Lucky b
                                        That would be something
                                        You are Lance Armstrong and I claim my £5

That makes no sense whatsoever.
                                          What makes no sense to me is Dublin people insisting the word saw (past tense of to see) is never used in a sentence again.
                                          Then again, I think tipp does this too, so perhaps it is a widespread thing.

Zomg have Roma ever had a bad jersey?

I just checked "afl fights" on youtube and three things are very noticeable, 1. That video is tame compared to what goes on, 2. The Aussies love being the third man into a fight with a sneaky punch which is where the chaos starts and 3. They love a bit of eye gouging. Mental fuckers.

!

btw someone on here recommended Southland maybe about a year ago. First episode highly delivers.
                                                Danny recommended it to me but I can't find any good sources for dl, any link?

What makes no sense to me is Dublin people insisting the word saw (past tense of to see) is never used in a sentence again.
                                                      Do you mean people saying "I seen him"?

If so I wouldn't characterise that as a Dublin thing so much as an uneducated thing. At least that's what I do be thinking.

!

btw someone on here recommended Southland maybe about a year ago. First episode highly delivers.
                                                      A lot of us recommended Southland, it's brilliant.

Ehh yeah

Dude, you're being a racialist.

If so I wouldn't characterise that as a Dublin thing so much as an uneducated thing. At least that's what I do be thinking.

A lot of us recommended Southland, it's brilliant.
                                                          C'mere didja ever see saw? I saw saw 3. I saw saw two too

Have recently started watching sons of anarchy. Always great to start a show that has a 7 season head start on ya

I've been reading more and more into the brewing scandal in the UK regarding abuse rings. Some the stuff being turned up is unreal.
                                                            lost dossier, peter hayman, leon brittain, dual public inquiry etc. A certain ever young tennis fan, fond of Xmas songs, might be the next big name implicated from what I'm seeing. The depth of it though is staggering
                                                            This article from 1994,just came to light
                                                            Last edited by DeadParrot; 08-07-14, 00:22.

Im tempted. Im guessing this would be fine for basic use. Browsing, watching films, etc etc.
                                                              I am sure it will, i got it for the young fellow, his netbook has seen better days and all he would mainly do is surf youtube and have the occasional wank, that could be the other way around though...

Anyone watching Penny Dreadful? Is it any good?

Originally posted by Gerry Feely View Post
                                                                  Lucky b
                                                                  That would be something
                                                                  Me and a friend once decided to spend €20 each on scatchcards
                                                                  that meant we were spending €40 total
                                                                  We went to the shop and decided on the €2 ones
                                                                  €2 ones meant we'd get 20 altogether
                                                                  €3 ones wouldn't even divide so it was obv bad idea
                                                                  We won €14 and got 7 more
                                                                  We won nothing then so lost €40 net that day
                                                                  as we were leaving the shopkeeper said
                                                                  "Hey guys you know what they say, unlucky in scratchcards, lucky in love"
                                                                  Didn't get the shift for 6 months after
                                                                  Worst scratchcards ever

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                                    Hotspur is a big fan afair.

I will see you in court sir.

Doesn't look like hotspur likes the show too much

Anyway, I just downloaded the first 8 eps so may as well watch it. I just checked my downloads that I have yet to watch and they are: GoT finale, HoC finale, True Detective (full series), Vikings seasons 1&2, met the main guy last week and he seemed nice so want to see the show, all 5 seasons of The Wire (never seen it before) and now Penny Dreadful too.

This free wifi craic is working out well.
                                                                        Last edited by dobby; 08-07-14, 01:14.

Was having a good auld drunken conversation with a friend there before I left for a few days. She was all super jealous and whatnot of me having traveled a bit, as she has only ever been out of Ireland for one week. She was asking me lots of stuff if I had done them or not and a lot of the answers were yes and she was getting angry so I said that there was lots I hadn't done etc, africa/safari stuff/skiing or even on a mountain etc etc, then a lot of common stuff came up..

Never seen the cliffs of moher
                                                                            Never played a game of tennis,
                                                                            Never been on a skateboard,
                                                                            Never learned how to swim(although that hasn't stopped me jumping into the ocean a few times),
                                                                            never had a steak,
                                                                            never gone dirt bike riding,
                                                                            never smoked a normal cigarette,
                                                                            never seen star wars or lord of the rings,

There were a lot more but can't remember really.. don't really know what I am rambling on about, the jetlag and few cans have taken it's toll but go on there, common stuff you have never done but should have?

Was having a good auld drunken conversation with a friend there before I left for a few days. She was all super jealous and whatnot of me having traveled a bit, as she has only ever been out of Ireland for one week. She was asking me lots of stuff if I had done them or not and a lot of the answers were yes and she was getting angry so I said that there was lots I hadn't done etc, africa/safari stuff/skiing or even on a mountain etc etc, then a lot of common stuff came up..

Never seen the cliffs of moher
                                                                                Never played a game of tennis,
                                                                                Never been on a skateboard,
                                                                                Never learned how to swim(although that hasn't stopped me jumping into the ocean a few times),
                                                                                never had a steak,
                                                                                never gone dirt bike riding,
                                                                                never smoked a normal cigarette,
                                                                                never seen star wars or lord of the rings,

There were a lot more but can't remember really.. don't really know what I am rambling on about, the jetlag and few cans have taken it's toll but go on there, common stuff you have never done but should have?
                                                                                Been wrong about something football related.

Ugh, am having a final hurrah before the no drinking thing. Taxi booked to town. Is anywhere even still open?
                                                                                  Very doubtful being Monday night tbh

Been wrong about something football related.
                                                                                  start a betting syndicate there and sell some shares imo
                                                                                  Last edited by mdoug; 08-07-14, 01:53.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 08-07-14, 02:13.

Who wants to go splitsies on a bus?

You can live upstairs, I'll live up. Or visa versa.

I've been reading more and more into the brewing scandal in the UK regarding abuse rings. Some the stuff being turned up is unreal.
                                                                                          lost dossier, peter hayman, leon brittain, dual public inquiry etc. A certain ever young tennis fan, fond of Xmas songs, might be the next big name implicated from what I'm seeing. The depth of it though is staggering
                                                                                          http://scallywagmagazine.blogspot.co...-lord.html?m=1
                                                                                          I read this, thinking there was some beer making scandal in the UK, possibly involving the use of non food standard o-rings.

Anyone got a Nexus 5 phone and is it any good?

No bites?

Honestly despair at our health service. The level of disorganisation and incompetence is astounding.

My mother had been scheduled to go in for an adrenalectomy last Monday and about 4 weeks ago they rang saying they'd have no bed for her so it had been moved to today. She even had to call yesterday morning to see if a bed was available for her for her op today. She went in last night for an op this morning.

Late last night her consultant arrives and advises the op be delayed as she is unhappy with the level of tests done, they want to be fully sure the tumour isn't functioning because it may affect her blood pressure in the op and they'd be unable to control it.

All that is fair enough, lowering the risk in any open surgery is obviously a good thing but I can't understand why the tests hadn't been done well in advance, or why she has to ring the day before her surgery to see if a bed is available for her or why they can't do the tests now and Op later this week instead of sending her home.

The amount of needless stress this has caused the whole family on top of the stress of the boss having to actually get an op for a tumour.

It really is beyond outrageous. My oul lad is a man possessed, I pity the person who answers the phone to him because I couldn't calm him down.

TLDR: Some poor phone monkey getting ripped a new one by livid Kilkenny man.

Anyone got a Nexus 5 phone and is it any good?
                                                                                                  They are excellent.

However there is a similarly priced, better phone made by the same company. The LG G2 (which I've bought after looking at the N5). - on offer http://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/lg-g...amazon-1948284

There's also another phone in the price bracket (the One Plus One) that is apparently absolutely top notch too, but I have zero first hand info on it. (also apparently you need an invite to buy it!!)

They're the 3 in that price band that you have to decide between.

Or you drop down a price band and the Moto G 4G is the only winner.
                                                                                                  Last edited by Emmet; 08-07-14, 08:38.

http://scallywagmagazine.blogspot.co...-lord.html?m=1
                                                                                                      Bursting Inflated Egos and Pricking Dulled Consciences

Derek Laud Twitter Who is Derek Laud ? Laud is a long standing family friend of Samantha Cameron’s family and a personal friend of David Cameron and attended their wedding at Ginge, in Oxford…

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                                                                        Title is half right and overpriced imo. Vvv bad

I'm in the same boat icky, can't decide on a new phone.
                                                                                                          This site is handy enough to do side by side comparisons,
                                                                                                          What is the difference between LG G2 and LG Nexus 5? Find out which is better and their overall performance in the smartphone ranking.

here ye go, gl

http://oneplus.net/

here ye go, gl
                                                                                                              They're absolutely class but they're like Gmail the day it started. In order to buy one you have to have an invite off someone else who has bought one!

What makes them so desirable bar exclusivity?

Yep, get networking with geeks, gogo.

Wish me luck! feeling so fucking nervous.......

Great looking device that has customizable firmware and best specs around. Sells for $299 unlocked and free of contract, cheaper than a nexus 5. Great processor, 4k resolution video recording, 3 gig ram and so on. So cheap. It's a $300 phone better than my $1000 phone and even makes a nexus 5 look overpriced.
                                                                                                                      My phone would be cheaper in the US ofc, jsut converting euros
                                                                                                                      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 08-07-14, 09:20.

Outrageous specs for the price,
                                                                                                                        Cyangenmod (properly customizable Android with no bloatware) installed as standard {open source open source - whereas google/samsung etc are creating their own brews of android - causing it to stall in development terms}
                                                                                                                        No contracts

Sounds cool, presume you'd buy an invite for a score on donedeal if necessary?