Any movie recommendations? Have 12 years a slave downloaded, thinking something lighter though?

Username change cliffs?
      Kev was drinking.

So is there a freeroll possibility of opening an account, betting big, and then claiming you're 17?
        No, you will need to provide your real ID showing that you are/were underage.

Username change cliffs?
          I put up my 3-0 Germany bet for sale for a tenner just before they scored their first, upped the price to twenty after. Kev booked just before the equaliser then welched and changed my name.

Prick.

Tbh, it would be really funny if that truly did happen.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 22-06-14, 18:53.

Any movie recommendations? Have 12 years a slave downloaded, thinking something lighter though?
                I liked The Lego Movie.

I thought it was difficult to piece together.

Originally posted by Confirmed Busto View Post
                    I thought it was difficult to piece together.
                    Exquisite posting

Watched A Million Ways to Die in the West, and it was surprisingly almost kinda good.

Although just read some reviews there and it seems everyone else in the entire world hated it
                      Saw it in the cinema, also enjoyed it. Great minds.

Fools seldom differ.

I pretty much never go to see a comedy film. I went to The Double but that's because it is sufficiently far away from what Hollywood would class as a comedy film. My reason for this is - I like comedy.

Yeah, lost all faith in "comedies", just assume they will be shite. The english version of Death at a funeral was prob the funniest I've seen recently.

Was The Double good? I seen the trailer meant to see it but forgot about ut

Yeah, lost all faith in "comedies", just assume they will be shite. The english version of Death at a funeral was prob the funniest I've seen recently.

Was The Double good? I seen the trailer meant to see it but forgot about ut
                              I enjoyed it, worth a gander imo.

Were you not a massive fan of one of the worst lowest common denominator sitcoms on tv?

Blazing Saddles and Stepbrothers. BOOM.

And for Tv, Dannys fav...2 Broke Girls.

Watched A Million Ways to Die in the West, and it was surprisingly almost kinda good.

Although just read some reviews there and it seems everyone else in the entire world hated it
                                    Bar two or three laughs it's pretty dreadful overall.

Were you not a massive fan of one of the worst lowest common denominator sitcoms on tv?
                                    Due to my hatred for the television show "The Big Bang Theory," I expose how unfunny the show actually is when you take out the laugh track. Enjoy!I DO NOT ...

Blazing Saddles and Stepbrothers. BOOM.

And for Tv, Dannys fav...2 Broke Girls.
                                    It's a disgustingly horrible tv show, I've posted this before but this guys summation of season one is spot on.
                                    Last edited by tylerdurden94; 22-06-14, 19:57.

'Good Vibrations' was mentioned here by someone a small while back and I'd missed it upon release. Watched it last week and thought it was fantastic. Uplifting and should put a smile on anyone's face.

It's a disgustingly horrible tv show, I've posted this before but this guys summation of season one is spot on.
                                        In time, it will be realised as comedy gold, people just dont get it now.

It is just ahead of the curve, have patience.

Yeah, as expected....Josh Kurp dude doesnt get it...he doesnt know comedy and yet calls himself a critic...thats comedy right there.
                                        Last edited by oleras; 22-06-14, 19:54.

In time, it will be realised as comedy gold, people just dont get it now.

It is just ahead of the curve, have patience.

Yeah, as expected....Josh Kurp dude doesnt get it...he doesnt know comedy and yet calls himself a critic...thats comedy right there.
                                          Troll on somewhere else buddy.

Saw this on reddit earlier. 20 years ago, summer of 1984 saw the release of Ghostbusters, Gremlins, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, The Karate Kid, Top Secret!, The Natural and Police Academy. It was a great time for a certain type of movie.

Jesus what a shite weekend.

No one could possibly like 2 Broke Girls.
                                                  Depends what they are willing to do for money

Saw this on reddit earlier. 20 years ago, summer of 1984 saw the release of Ghostbusters, Gremlins, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, The Karate Kid, Top Secret!, The Natural and Police Academy. It was a great time for a certain type of movie.

30 Shirley.

Kat Dennings have some pair of cans

I would really like to hear you give a Hitchesque type post to why it's dreadful.

Anyone seen Broadchurch, watched the first Ep and really liked it. Gonna nurse my hangover now with a few more episodes

Its just not worthy of comment. Its that bad. Guess you agree too.

Edit...FU CC.

Its just not worthy of comment. Its that bad. Guess you agree to.
                                                                What does he agree to ? eh ? what ? ?

When ye eventually get it...it will be like a shovel to the face.

Finkle gets it.

Jonathan Liew Investigates: More goals have been scored in the opening round of group stage matches than at any previous World Cup. Here are some theories why

Great article, particularly for those of us who prefer numbers to reality.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...ng-scored.html

Great article, particularly for those of us who prefer numbers to reality.
                                                                    I puked a little when I read
                                                                    Pi anyone’s standards,

Portugal v USA the last of the 11pm kickoffs, feeling quite sad about this. It must be the perfect time for international football matches.

Was always a tentative supporter of the Middle East WC of 2022, but now I've decided the briber bidding needs to be re-opened with hopefully USA getting it, followed by Mexico in 2026. Hard to know what to do with 2018, possibly a war in Eastern Europe meaning it has to be moved to somewhere more time suitable for me.

Dice rocking a stack now. I just met him on a break and he had just over 100k. He said he was going on the spin and now has 1 MILLION. I literally spoke to him 10mins ago. Beast mode

Also Liam Delaney on 880k. A local mate of mine still going strong on 1.6million. Couldn't meet nicer, unassuming man imo. I really hope 1 of the 3 lads take this down

gwan cooney take it down!!!

I once had an awful goober of a housemate in cork,
                                                                              Literally the personification of a pig.
                                                                              Pretty much knew they were eating food that wasn't theirs from the fridge and cupboards.

Bought dog chocolate buttons.
                                                                              Exhibit A:

Put them in a bowl on the table in front of the tv, and sat back waiting for the inevitable.

Every so often they'd say 'oh I shouldn't be eating these, I'd ask why - expecting a 'cos they're not mine and I really shouldn't have just scoffed 3/4 of the bowl of delicious dog chocolate without even asking who bought them or you know, a polite question to have one etc statement.
                                                                              Oh no, the answer was highly amusing:
                                                                              I'm on a diet.

Told them they should go for a walkies.
                                                                              Anyone I'd know?

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                                                                Did ye hear about the magic tractor? It drove down the road and turned into a field.
                                                                                What about the gay magician? He disappeared with a poof.

snapchat is good ould banter tonight, add me m_gav
                                                                                  Added you on Snap Chat after seeing this, had to delete you 10 mins later so I could sleep, notification after notification
                                                                                  Seemed like a good night

What about the gay magician? He disappeared with a poof.
                                                                                    Did ya hear about the constipated professor?

He worked it out with a pencil

Its just not worthy of comment. Its that bad. Guess you agree to.
                                                                                      Horrid show.

Originally posted by JohnOB View Post
                                                                                        Added you on Snap Chat after seeing this, had to delete you 10 mins later so I could sleep, notification after notification
                                                                                        Seemed like a good night
                                                                                        were you the one with lots of zzzs in your username?

Horrid show.
                                                                                          It is such a bad show I use to watch it just to cringe at it!! I think sometimes u need to watch sh*t like this to help u understand the standard of tv shows! When people give out about TD I tell them to watch two broke girls and then come back to me and tell me what is bad!

gwan cooney take it down!!!
                                                                                            There'll be some session if he ships it!

He has already bookmarked Lplate and myself for a piss up, pre spin up. But I have cancelled tomorrow's plans with herself after hearing tales of previous antics

Why is this stupid prick who can't talk english commentating.

I have defended at least 2 lowest common denominator sitcoms (both Chuck Lorre creations) as being good. I would defend them again structurally. But usually I'm a bit of a comedy snob.

I have to hold my hands up and say I used to enjoy both Two and a Half Men and The Big Bang Theory. But then I think the sitcom Joey was very good too.

Recently I needed a new breakfast sitcom after running through Parks and Recreation. Tried 30 Rock but while fun I didn't think it was actually funny. Made a second stab at Always Sunny in Philadelphia and didn't get past episode 2.

Watching latest season of Louie (not actually enjoying this season). Didn't bother finishing latest season of Archer. And then I think Extras is the only currently existing comedy I watch.

I have defended at least 2 lowest common denominator sitcoms (both Chuck Lorre creations) as being good. I would defend them again structurally. But usually I'm a bit of a comedy snob.

I have to hold my hands up and say I used to enjoy both Two and a Half Men and The Big Bang Theory. But then I think the sitcom Joey was very good too.

Recently I needed a new breakfast sitcom after running through Parks and Recreation. Tried 30 Rock but while fun I didn't think it was actually funny. Made a second stab at Always Sunny in Philadelphia and didn't get past episode 2.

Watching latest season of Louie (not actually enjoying this season). Didn't bother finishing latest season of Archer. And then I think Extras is the only currently existing comedy I watch.
                                                                                                    Party Down might work for ya, its decent.

Would you be a fan of Killinaskully.

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is the best comedy show I've ever watched (The Simpsons (for longevity) and Fr. Ted (for quality) excluded). The Office (U.S. as I watched that first) would probably be number 2. Any of Louie that I've seen, I think has been good. Two and a Half Men and Big Bang Theory are light entertainment at best, but I would've thought anyone considering themselves a comedy snob would hate those shows!

were you the one with lots of zzzs in your username?
                                                                                                          Yup that was me, good entertainment before bed.
                                                                                                          Hows the head?

Originally posted by JohnOB View Post
                                                                                                            Yup that was me, good entertainment before bed.
                                                                                                            Hows the head?
                                                                                                            Hmm not as I pictured you at all lol.
                                                                                                            Have no idea what I sent, hopefully nothing too bad

You'd probably like Workaholics, if you like Always Sunny.
                                                                                                                That gets terrible as it goes on, kinda like Always Sunny I suppose.

You'd probably like Workaholics, if you like Always Sunny.
                                                                                                                  yeah my friends that recommended It's Always really like Workaholics. Funnily enough, they said there's a chance that I'd hate it. Feel free to analyze what they think of my personality based on that.

Anyone I'd know?
                                                                                                                    Couldn't possibly say!

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is the best comedy show I've ever watched (The Simpsons (for longevity) and Fr. Ted (for quality) excluded). The Office (U.S. as I watched that first) would probably be number 2. Any of Louie that I've seen, I think has been good. Two and a Half Men and Big Bang Theory are light entertainment at best, but I would've thought anyone considering themselves a comedy snob would hate those shows!
                                                                                                                      I hope you excluded the last 2 and a bit seasons from it's only sunny there cos they were shit. Up to that it was excellent

last 3-4 seasons I thought got terrible. Enjoyed it before that though.

USA much better, definitely a goal in them.