Artisan beer festival eh, looks good.
    /packs a bag of cans.

Bagsy Icarus' and Bab's spare room.
    I'll put in a word for you.

Next week I'll be a different player. Told Jam-fly that I rolled my ankle pretty badly a few days ago, but to be honest it was a fitness issue with myself.
      Keep it up now dude. The astro is very hard on the legs and joints next day if you haven't been doing anything. Get stretching and buy a foam roller to help knead out the tightness. A good warm up and stretch before helps no end. Also its very important to have the right footwear. Proper astro trainers for thin astro pitches, then moldies, FG or AG boots for the thicker artificial turf. As jam fly says you will get more tuned in tactically with practice and need to cover less ground as you go not mention fitter.

Are your feet okay? I find after not playing for a few months my feet get very soft and develop massive blisters sometimes.

the astro games take a bit of getting used to. It's more like tennis than soccer as ur moving non stop and u never get a breather on the pitch as the ball never goes outta play. Getting used to the positioning o the pitch and the tendencies of ur teammates can help too, if ur familiar with that it helps a bit as u won't have to do as much running because ur more aware of what's happening around u.

And don't worry, I doubt u were in any worse condition than me after 10mins!
        If you're running more than 5-6 yards at a time in 5-a-side you're doing it wrong IMO

I think it'll be given

It was a rebound, albeit off a defender
          Yup!

I'd like to thank Ivan for getting me over line in my H2h match.

I hate when Chelsea win, but if they have to then I want all the goals to come from my FF players

Comedy at the Fringe each time I have caught it has just been a collection of deeply unfunny young people being embarrassingly bad at stand up.
            Only discovered Kevin Bridges this week. He is an extremely funny man.

Like the Google Claude Debussy today.

Keep it up now dude. The astro is very hard on the legs and joints next day if you haven't been doing anything. Get stretching and buy a foam roller to help knead out the tightness. A good warm up and stretch before helps no end. Also its very important to have the right footwear. Proper astro trainers for thin astro pitches, then moldies, FG or AG boots for the thicker artificial turf. As jam fly says you will get more tuned in tactically with practice and need to cover less ground as you go not mention fitter.

Are your feet okay? I find after not playing for a few months my feet get very soft and develop massive blisters sometimes.
                Killing me already. Played in pretty much in running shoes (pic of the type)

so no idea how bad it'll be in the morning. I started out just running all over the place like a goon, next time I'll pace myself and hopefully won't be the the ball of sweat and shame I was after a few minutes.

Never in doubt.

We won't be winning 5-6-7-8 nil anymore. But, we will get the win and grind out against shit teams and great teams. Get used to it.

Jose Mourinho!

Would it be safe to bring my guitar to EP?

I'm going with a big bunch of people, we'll have a few tents, there'll likely be somebody around most of the time.

I really want to bring it, a few of the guys are musicians so it will be out quite a bit but I would be devastated if it was stolen. It's not worth much money but it's worth a lot to me.

Maybe I'm answering my own question, I don't know if I should risk it.

I've never been to EP, is thieving a problem? I've heard one story so far of a tent being stolen.
                    Bring the guitar Lazare. Sounds like you're gonna want it there. There's definitely time for some tunes in the campsite! Slim chance it'll get nicked really, but a chance all the same. Get a lock for your tent. Despite a tent just being fabric a lock will put them off and they'll just move to the next unguarded tent. I bring my globalls to every festival and still have them. If someone random asks for a go just keep an extra eye on them.

It's normally a sign of someone licking or cumming on your eye, sounds like you have had a good night hitch!

might also have to do with drugs or rubbing them too much but first 2 are more of a story

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                            Bring the guitar Lazare. Sounds like you're gonna want it there. There's definitely time for some tunes in the campsite! Slim chance it'll get nicked really, but a chance all the same. Get a lock for your tent. Despite a tent just being fabric a lock will put them off and they'll just move to the next unguarded tent. I bring my globalls to every festival and still have them. If someone random asks for a go just keep an extra eye on them.
                            How about buying a shitty guitar that you don't mind losing for just such occasions?

Feel like I have slept my life away lol fast asleep by 8.30 last night slept solid till 6am. Night before 10pm. Can't wait to go home today.. Novelty of a hotel room with lots of free grub has well worn off.

I take it you have left the Sky job and are now in training with eircom. ??

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                                            I take it you have left the Sky job and are now in training with eircom. ??
                                            Yeah

If ya licked up that mdma you'd have accomplished so more without any of that sleep

If you're running more than 5-6 yards at a time in 5-a-side you're doing it wrong IMO
                                                ya but I think it's the constant moving and turning and back and forth that people may struggle with esp if coming from 11-a-side

is it dwarfs or dwarves?
                                                  dwarves, like scarves.

unless you're reading lotr/hobbit where the mistake dwarfs/dwarves elves/elfs is intentional.

Collie, you have started me thinking about propaganda:

Soviet commie style:

Nazi style: this one is interesting in that it was recruiting Dutch young fellas into, yes, the goddam SS. They recruited Dutch, French, Norweigan, Danidh and Belgian divisions in the West.
                                                      Have always been tempted to get one of these:

Last edited by Denny Crane; 22-08-13, 09:21.

My brother introduced me to poker; I introduced him to Open Face Chinese. Fair revenge imo.

Originally posted by thegreatiam View Post
                                                          unless you're reading lotr/hobbit where the mistake dwarfs/dwarves elves/elfs is intentional.
                                                          fairly certain There's a 500 page thesis that Tolkien wrote about why he did that, complete with examples from early eastern european linguistics, that he never intended to publish, that the Tolkien trust is going to squeeze into a cover with a dragon on it and milk another book out of his writing.

what are red eyes a symptom of - dehydration? Bit freaked out just there by how red the eyes were.
                                                            Conjunctivitis, AFAIK. In other words, you probably got something in it that's caused and infection. Wouldn't have to be cum, Mdoug you freak.

1 spot left for deep sea fishing this Saturday ex Dunmore East in County Waterford at 11am. €50. PM Icarus for more information.

P.S. followed by session at the Bluegrass Festival obv.
                                                              Last edited by Icarus152; 22-08-13, 09:49.

4th email in a row from "permanent tsb" telling me my account has been locked.
                                                                Worst attempt at a scam ever
                                                                Dear Customer

Your account access has been locked for the following reason(s):

* Unusual account activity has made it necessary to limit account access until additional verification information can be collected.

How can I get my account access restored?
                                                                * The restoration form is attached to this email. Please download the attachment, open it and follow the instructions on your screen.

Once you complete all of the checklist items, your case will be reviewed by one of our account specialists. We will send you an email with the outcome of the review.

Thank You,
                                                                permanent tsb, 56-59 St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2

What breed of eejit falls for that stuff?

Originally posted by Foxy View Post
                                                                  4th email in a row from "permanent tsb" telling me my account has been locked.
                                                                  Worst attempt at a scam ever
                                                                  Dear Customer

Your account access has been locked for the following reason(s):

* Unusual account activity has made it necessary to limit account access until additional verification information can be collected.

How can I get my account access restored?
                                                                  * The restoration form is attached to this email. Please download the attachment, open it and follow the instructions on your screen.

Once you complete all of the checklist items, your case will be reviewed by one of our account specialists. We will send you an email with the outcome of the review.

Thank You,
                                                                  permanent tsb, 56-59 St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2

What breed of eejit falls for that stuff?
                                                                  .5%? wouldn't be a bad return on 10,000+ emails sent out. Aimed at the over 50's I'd guess.

old school medical posters

fairly certain There's a 500 page thesis that Tolkien wrote about why he did that, complete with examples from early eastern european linguistics, that he never intended to publish, that the Tolkien trust is going to squeeze into a cover with a dragon on it and milk another book out of his writing.
                                                                      I read it in a forward/appendix from a copy of the book I had as a kid. 20+ years ago.

Tolkein family kind of do deserve to get a little more bang for their buck publishing his other writings, since they get sweet fa from one of the most lucrative movies franchises ever.

Tolkein, great story teller and linguist. not so much with the making money from his contracts

1 spot left for deep sea fishing this Saturday ex Dunmore East in County Waterford at 11am. €50. PM Icarus for more information.

all of the above confirmed as excellent craic

Anyone want to join me in not going to Cats in the Bord Gais Theatre tomorrow night?

As anyone who has had the misfortune of seeing it will know, Cats is the worst thing that's ever been made anywhere, ever. As such it depends a stronger response than merely ignoring it when it comes about.

So I have chosen a dedicated show time - tomorrow night - to not go to it. I am going to sit at home "not going to Cats" at that time. Anyone who wants to join me in specifically not going to it tomorrow is welcome.

I am going to sit at home "not going to Cats" at that time. Anyone who wants to join me in specifically not going to it tomorrow is welcome.
                                                                            In, what's your address?

Anyone want to join me in not going to Cats in the Bord Gais Theatre tomorrow night?

As anyone who has had the misfortune of seeing it will know, Cats is the worst thing that's ever been made anywhere, ever. As such it depends a stronger response than merely ignoring it when it comes about.

So I have chosen a dedicated show time - tomorrow night - to not go to it. I am going to sit at home "not going to Cats" at that time. Anyone who wants to join me in specifically not going to it tomorrow is welcome.
                                                                              You should put up a groupon voucher for this.

Do many people actually give a fuck about their jobs? I doubt that less than 10% of salaried workers in profit-making corporations do. Let's face it, very few of us do anything that could be considered 'important', in any intrinsic sense. hotspur might be one exception from here but he's clearly madder than his clients.
                                                                                Whilst I agree with you to a large extent I don't think we reflect this enough in how we live our lives. Obviously sometimes you play the game in order to not stand out and keep drawing the salary but if you really believe this should you not have an exit strategy even if it's only to keep hope alive??

really? I must revamp my list of fears so (heights, Mary O'Rourke, snakes)

I don't fear losing stuff much, I do fear losing people

I don't have any goals really

Found out years ago
                                                                                Not having specific ambitious type goals is one thing (and goals/ambitions most definitely aren't for a lot of people) but what about purpose which is a somewhat more nebulous concept?

I really enjoyed this article the other day from my primal, clean living guru.

Edit: Also reading about that young intern who worked himself to death makes you wonder about the healthy nature of ambition. My cousin has recently begun to have health problems having got herself a very good management job by working 10+ hour days plus commuting 3 hours per day over the last 10 years. That's the danger of goals.....
                                                                                Last edited by V for Vendetta; 22-08-13, 11:10.

oh Autocorrect.

Text a friend asking could I borrow their hoover.

Instead sent them the following

"Any chance of a go of your dysentry?"

This is great, where can I buy a Beard?

Never let a good beard go to waste.-I made another timelapse video called Magic Boxes: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSEUGxa-lLg-To follow me on Twitter: ht...

Whilst I agree with you to a large extent I don't think we reflect this enough in how we live our lives. Obviously sometimes you play the game in order to not stand out and keep drawing the salary but if you really believe this should you not have an exit strategy even if it's only to keep hope alive??
                                                                                      Yes

ya but I think it's the constant moving and turning and back and forth that people may struggle with esp if coming from 11-a-side
                                                                                        Indeed, I was being somewhat flippant.

The type of muscle movement and recovery for 5-a-side is very different than for 11-a-side. It is about short 5-6 yard bursts, but they tend to be done from a still or at least very static start into full pelt very quickly.

The real problem for most people is the recovery between burst 1 and burst 2. As the ball doesn't leave the field of play, and the options are limited the 2nd and subsequent bursts tend to come very quickly on top of each other.

The body is still trying to recover and regulate oxygen flow when it's urged to expend itself again. It's like doing a set of weight reps at almost your maximum weight and going for a second set 5 seconds after you finish the first one..you are setting yourself up for failure.

That's why position is so important in 5-a-side as is first touch. You need excellent control and an awareness of what you're going to do before you get the ball. That way, when the ball comes in, you can pass it without thinking and the initial burst is actually into space to receive the ball back and either create a chance or take a shot.

At which point you should have scored and hopefully have time to regroup back into a defensive position to get your breath back.

go see the greasy coats, banjo player is a good mate of mine
                                                                                          tell them I said hello
                                                                                          Last edited by DeadParrot; 22-08-13, 11:39.

go see the greasy coats, banjo player is a good mate of mine
                                                                                            tell them I said hello
                                                                                            Sure come down yourself and say hello.

I just might.
                                                                                              got one or two irons in the fire, this being one.
                                                                                              I'll see how it turns out.

+1 on bluegrass being serious a serious session. Always cool music but if you do go ditch icky..he's a bit odd

Everyone knows you love me.

My knee cap is no longer in its rightful place.

Everyone knows you love me.
                                                                                                      You are the reason I am now 4000 miles away from waterford...

I just posted an auld link on my fb page from the journal that might interest the marine rescue. It wouldn't give me the option to link to your page
                                                                                                      Last edited by The Aul Switcharoo; 22-08-13, 12:10.

This is funky

EPT partners with Duracell Powermat to offer free live charging at events

What would be the cheapest option for playing video files in different formats from a USB on a TV without such capability?

I am assuming that there are DVD players now which do this quite cheaply. Or is there a dirt cheap media box that would be cheaper? The latter is how I do it, but investigating it for some old type people.

What would be the cheapest option for playing video files in different formats from a USB on a TV without such capability?

I am assuming that there are DVD players now which do this quite cheaply. Or is there a dirt cheap media box that would be cheaper? The latter is how I do it, but investigating it for some old type people.
                                                                                                            I bought the father in law a divx/usb/dvd box in powercity for €40 The only issue is file types supported. Avi's work though

cyclone primus 2tb is what I left the old pair at home, plays avi, mkv, mp4 and flv, basically everything. also photos and music files

None of the WiFi bullshizz, just a hdmi line and power line.

load it up with the usb connecter and laptop.

Prob the cheapest, easiest way for the job. EBay is where I sourced two, lacuna I think was the seller in Ireland.

out

cyclone primus 2tb is what I left the old pair at home, plays avi, mkv, mp4 and flv, basically everything. also photos and music files

None of the WiFi bullshizz, just a hdmi line and power line.

load it up with the usb connecter and laptop.

Prob the cheapest, easiest way for the job. EBay is where I sourced two, lacuna I think was the seller in Ireland.
                                                                                                                  Too high a technical hurdle there I'm afraid.

Now looking at blu-ray players as I think playing MP4 files is important due to a particular cousin who is good for TV shows who is an MP4 guy.

Celebrity table tennis.

Oh indeed.

Now looking at blu-ray players as I think playing MP4 files is important due to a particular cousin who is good for TV shows who is an MP4 guy.

you can also simply add a usb key to the side of the device and it appears in the menu.

e-z.

just on that.
                                                                                                                        be sure you don't buy a sony one or connect it to the 'net
                                                                                                                        Some cousins can be affected by a thing called cinavia

Maybe posted before the wsop 2013 song