Football-betting thread

Originally posted by Merle View Post
    Somebody gave me my request of 2.44, €100 on. Happy days.
    Sounds good. I really wouldn't be comfortable laying him above 1.95 at the moment
    I was going to have a bet on Real because I really fancy them to win this but odds are much shorter than I thought. Best price is 11/8 with Bet365 as short as 6/5.

Originally posted by conspicuous View Post
      Sounds good. I really wouldn't be comfortable laying him above 1.95 at the moment
      I was going to have a bet on Real because I really fancy them to win this but odds are much shorter than I thought. Best price is 11/8 with Bet365 as short as 6/5.
      Yeah I think Real to qualify is maybe a little too short.

They should be favorites but only slightly imo, maybe 1.85.

Just on the United - Real game. B365 have that excellent 50 free bet offer running for the game.

B365:

Place a pre-match bet on the Man Utd v Real Madrid game and we will give you a free In-Play bet to the same stake on the big match.

To qualify for your free In-Play bet, simply place a bet before kick-off, then once the game starts place another bet on any In-Play market. If your FIRST In-Play bet loses we will refund this stake, up to the same value as your largest pre-match bet (max €50).

Told myself all week I was backing Spurs, then 10 mins in I put 50 on Arsenal!!! I really think 7/1 with betfair on villa tonight is worth a tenner.

Tough to pick out a bet for the B365 offer. I think I'll go with the overs @ 3/5.

Ronaldo anytime and Madrid 5/2. Tyvm

Cardiff and boro double.

b365 down?

Ronaldo anytime and Madrid 5/2. Tyvm
                    Viva Ronaldo

New in this forum.

Currently reading the content of this thread, I am looking for this kind of discussion to learn more about sports betting. I am putting a small amount on my bets just to have an experience . Expert punters can you give me some newbie tips on sports betting specially football betting. Thanks in advance, by the way this is my first post and I am glad to be part of this forum.
                      SBOBet Asian Sportsbook Best Football Betting Odds

Stay away from big multiple football bets if u want to make money long term.

Originally posted by kaiser soze View Post
                          Stay away from big multiple football bets if u want to make money long term.
                          Thanks mate, actually I'm not the type of punter that invest a lot. But sometimes I'm testing my luck on correct score betting. Odds from there was quite attractive that's why I'm testing my luck
                          SBOBet Asian Sportsbook Best Football Betting Odds

Almost choked on my cornflakes when I seen Man City to win to nil @ 5/6 this morning. Gonna have a single and probably double it with Kevs Hurling handicap.

Small yankee on all 4 3pm games finishing in draws. Money back for 2 draws so hoping that's the least!

Spurs just over 3/1 at Anfield today; taking the DNB at 9/4.

Seems a pretty big price for DNB. Is there a formula for working out the odds for DNB because i'm not sure how Coral have priced it up?

They have

Liverpool 10/11
                                  Draw 13/5
                                  Spurs 14/5

DNB

Liverpool 1/3
                                  Spurs 9/4

Seems a pretty big price for DNB. Is there a formula for working out the odds for DNB because i'm not sure how Coral have priced it up?

They have

Liverpool 10/11
                                    Draw 13/5
                                    Spurs 14/5

DNB

Liverpool 1/3
                                    Spurs 9/4
                                    Well...you just take out the draw % and use the win % of each team. To 100% book of course

I'm laying the Liverpool win at 1.91 on Betfair. Any result for Tottenham is a win.

I've laid Liverpool to beat the band last couple of seasons and thought I would smash into it again this week but the fact that every idiot on the street says they're opposing them for this game has me a tad concerned. Must be obscene money coming from somewhere that's keeping them so steady in the market.

Probably Tottenham are a big price because they are tired from kicking the ball into the net so many times against Milan.

Almost choked on my cornflakes when I seen Man City to win to nil @ 5/6 this morning. Gonna have a single and probably double it with Kevs Hurling handicap.
                                            No pressure Kev

I've laid Liverpool to beat the band last couple of seasons and thought I would smash into it again this week but the fact that every idiot on the street says they're opposing them for this game has me a tad concerned. Must be obscene money coming from somewhere that's keeping them so steady in the market.
                                              Team are announced with Reina injured which means starting the very average Jones and the market shortens us up. I mean wtf?

Sturridge back.

11/2 for the premierships leading scorer at home is fucking huge. On it.

Edit: WillHill btw

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                                                    Sturridge back.
                                                    Been known all week he was alive and well for this game. It's a ridiculously open team with neither Allen/Henderson as a third midfielder.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooom!!!!

Was looking at Messi anytime scorer for tonight and he's best priced 1/3. He is 4/7 to score anytime with his left foot tho (7/2 right lol and 14/1 head)

He's 2/1 for first scorer and only 9/4 for 1st scorer with his left foot

Out of 52 goals this season, he's scored 47 with his left foot, 3 with his right and 2 with his head. (He's also just scored in his 17th successive LaLiga games which is just mind boggling)

Wouldn't go near 1/3 but any reason not to think the 4/7 with his left is a decent bet?

BetVictor also doing moneyback on all first/last goalscorers, correct score and scorecast if Barca fail to qualify.

Edit - Just checked my account, and haven't been paid out on Messi left foot goal yet because it has to be settled by OPTA first lol. Suppose there's a small doubt neither of them were with his left peg!
                                                        Last edited by Flushdraw; 12-03-13, 20:59.

Might get on Bayern for the CL in the next few days if price drifts after performance tonight. They are way, way better than they showed tonight. If I can get close to 5/1 I'll be taking it.

i will give you 5/1

Edit :withdrawn can lay at 9/2 on betfair be silly to increase my liability

Cant see past barca or madrid. barca too short so Madrid at 3s. Would like double them up with chelsea. Should get by steau tomorrow and alot of muck left in europa league. Spurs are favs but I dont think chelsea would mind playing them at any stage. Rafa might just get his hands on a trophy before he goes. 23/1 double.
                                                            Last edited by mugsy; 13-03-13, 23:03. Reason: offer withdrawn

Man City 11/10 away to Everton. Early k/o and Everton seem to have gone off the boil a bit.

Only seen BetVictor offering this but Coutinho to be the 1st player subbed at 5/1 in the Liverpool/Southampton game seems like a bit of value. He has been subbed at the 60min mark in every game so far as he builds up fitness and barring an injury in the match it seems a good bet.

3 aways today for a decently priced treble. Man city Liverpool and arsenal

15/2 on Boyles for that treble

5 away wins at 88/1 looks like a nice mugs bet too! on!

Sigh

Double sigh, Joe Allen the fuckin crab
                                                                      Last edited by Percy007; 16-03-13, 16:05.

Sweden V Ireland

was just looking up prices there and pretty surprised to see that you can easily get 6/4 about Sweden -1.

i was expecting a shorter price.

unfortunately i have no faith whatsoever in this (newer) irish squad my thinking is that they are very likely to be thoroughly outclassed and beaten easily in sweden. 6/4 seems generous about the hcap or am i missing something?

thoughts?

Have taken Sweden to win to nil at 11/8 for similar reasons.

This Brazil price is crazy short for a neutral venue game, Italy have a very strong 11 out.

UL. These Brazilians are handy!

Can you eat your own words on the internet?

I am the bbv curse personified!

I was half-impressed with Italy tonight against Brazil (friendly match 2-2).
                                                                                  Italy are comfortably top of their World Cup qualifying group.
                                                                                  I've put €200 at 25s on Italy to win the 2014 World Cup.
                                                                                  That's a big price for a team 5th in the FIFA rankings, runners up in Euro 2012, four times World Cup winners, twice runner-up.

MLS. Chigaco Fire v Chivas.

Like the bet flagged in RP today. Chivas Draw no Bet. Was available at 3/1 earlier now 5/2.

Still like it at 5/2.

Chicago Fire look a really limited side (watched their first two games). Chivas no great shakes but drew with LA galaxy when they got a man sent off unjustly and look to have a bit more about them than CF from what i've seen so far.

Poland v San Marino.
                                                                                      Both Teams To Score? No at 1/4 BillyHills huge value IMO.

San Marino haven't scored in a competitive game since 2008

They have scored a single goal in 4 of 43 competitive games since 2005, two of which were in 2005 when they hit a rich vein of form.

right price probably around 1/12.

1/4 not a price for everyone but worth throwing in any evening accy if you can get on with Hills!
                                                                                      Last edited by kpnuts; 26-03-13, 11:59. Reason: out to 1/4...triple max time!

1/8 now

Well feck being in work anyway!

Know nothing about it, just passing the info on from someone on boards. It must have some validity though as they're already priced as low as 7/4 in lots of places.

Gateshead @ 9/4 betvictor. Grimsby played Sunday in a final went all the way too penalties.

Is Ireland going to win tonite or what?.

Ireland to win to Nil @7/4

&

Half Time/Full Time Ireland/Ireland @3/1

Wouldn't put anyone off us after the drift.

Just on the 0-0 small myself.

In-form Wales at 15/4?

Chile missing Alexis, Vidal and Valdivia tonight, their three best players, Uruguay starting Cavani with Suarez and are 2/1 ftw.

Neither team is in great form but the last time they met was in Uruguay where the home team won 4-0.

that was some of the worst defending ive seen in a while from uruguay

Chile missing Alexis, Vidal and Valdivia tonight, their three best players, Uruguay starting Cavani with Suarez and are 2/1 ftw.

Neither team is in great form but the last time they met was in Uruguay where the home team won 4-0.
                                                                                                          Uraguay on a bad run atm, but youd have to give them a chance all right, (chile are actusally on fire either in the group--excuse the pun!!).
                                                                                                          Was late getting a bet, and 1-0 by the time i clicked on, so had a small interest at 11/2.

is it on any tv channel? I see it on sportlemon, but the quality is shite.

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                                                                                              is it on any tv channel? I see it on sportlemon, but the quality is shite.

decent quality there but not in english

On Bet365 live stream when logged in if any use

English commentary here if you like

http://www.firstrow1.eu/watch/177115...s-uruguay.html

decent quality there but not in english
                                                                                                                    bet365 is showing it

whiteknight said it above

Some of the betting sites are showing it with english commentary. I'm watching on b@t365 as I can't find an english stream.

Edit: Nice work Connie.

Decided to go in again, Suarez looks very dangerous tonight. I think if they get one early enough they will go on to win it.

the supply to suarez has been shocking they seem to just be punting the ball forward at times, chile are there for the taking if uruguay can get the ball down and play it on the ground imo