Squeeze the shit out of that preflop.

I suppose the reason I bet smallish on the river is because I think he rarely has an ace and he'll fold all other hands to any value looking bet over $1000. I'd say he has a Queen, or Khx or maybe Jhx. hand. Villain has about $2200 left on the river, I can't see him calling $1400 but folding to a shove unless he is pretty bad.

Just curious on this one.

Live Tourney - €65 buyin, 100 odd runners.
        14 left, 11 paid.

Dont really care about limping to money, realistically looking for top 2 prizemoney.

Playing 59k in the SB.
        Blinds 3k/6k no antes
        Ave Stack 55k.
        Very shallow game.

Villain had limped UTG previously with A3o & after me (in BB) check-calling his turn bet, he called by lead on the river after hitting his 3 on the river for 1/3 his stack.

Also saw him call an all-in with A10o

Not much other info really.

Villain UTG has just doubled up to c80k.
        Still counting his chips, looks at cards & ships.

I look down at 99 in SB........

BB is so tight he'd nearly fold Aces here so not worried about him.
        I probably have the best seat by a mile with player I'd consider best by a good margin to my right.
        Last edited by Dice75; 25-07-11, 18:36.

snap

Villain UTG has just doubled up to c80k.
            Still counting his chips, looks at cards & ships.

I look down at 99 in SB........

BB is so tight he'd nearly fold Aces here so not worried about him.
            I probably have the best seat by a mile with player I'd consider best by a good way to my right.
            His shove is pretty strong if he tends to limp with a lot of his range. Also most players have a tendency to avoid playing big pots immediately after doubling so will just muck anything remotely marginal. I'd guess you're a slight dog here; AQ+/88+ maybe..

If I called it would only be based on stack-size, but if the game is playing ridic shallow I can fold and wait for better spots.
            "c'est en faisant n'importe quoi qu'on devient n'importe qui"

snap
              Originally posted by Winning! View Post
              His shove is pretty strong if he tends to limp with a lot of his range. Also most players have a tendency to avoid playing big pots immediately after doubling so will just muck anything remotely marginal. I'd guess you're a slight dog here; AQ+/88+ maybe..

If I called it would only be based on stack-size, but if the game is playing ridic shallow I can fold and wait for better spots.
              I really was on the limit here, ran everything through my head. Told him I either had him crushed or was miles behind & he didnt look too comfortable (couldnt get talking to him properly coz the BB was behind to act).

Argument for not calling was that I had the button next & still left with average stack & plenty of spots to chip up even with marginal hands.

Anyway, made the call on the basis he had 55-88 or AJ+.
              Based on his demeanour while I was dwelling i was fairly confident he didnt have me crushed.

He had AQ & binked a Q.

I'm more interested in whether I should be folding on the basis of better spots & the fact that u really should be shoving in this dynamic rather than calling.

I really was on the limit here, ran everything through my head. Told him I either had him crushed or was miles behind & he didnt look too comfortable (couldnt get talking to him properly coz the BB was behind to act).

Argument for not calling was that I had the button next & still left with average stack & plenty of spots to chip up even with marginal hands.

Anyway, made the call on the basis he had 55-88 or AJ+.
                Based on his demeanour while I was dwelling i was fairly confident he didnt have me crushed.

He had AQ & binked a Q.

I'm more interested in whether I should be folding on the basis of better spots & the fact that u really should be shoving in this dynamic rather than calling.
                jaysus give us a chance to reply before you post results
                now all your going to get is biased answers
                im undecided cos even with 10bbs and it being shallow and no antes and with many people not adjusting properly i think folding is fine even if you can be slightly ahead of his range

Sorry Mick, had to head out so stuck it up.
                  Can pick through any result based answers anyhow.

Re Dice 75 hand

From what your saying, this was a pretty soft table. Obviously, we've seen the results so our answers could be biased. But when I read the 1st reply "snap" without an explanation, I didnt agree with it, so I was trying to figure out how someone would just say snap and think it was so obvious that it needed no explanation.

Its usually a good guideline that when somebody is stacking chips after winning a big pot, they usually have a strong hand. That and the fact that you still have an average stack, and especially as you will be playing fearlessly due to the fact that you couldnt care less about creeping into the money, but the probability from what you are saying is that the rest of the table bar 1 are clueless and hence will tighten up like fcuk to ensure they make it into the money. The table is now 7 handed, and your experience and knowledge of the game should see you get chips in much easier spots from here in, specially shorthanded and approaching the bubble.

I think it is a clearcut fold for the reasons given above, all of course imho!!

Connie

PS: I expect to see JJ and AK a lot here from poor players who open shove for large amounts pre. I think taking his range down as far as 55+ is too far. I might side with winning on the *88+, but obviously, if he had half the chips he had, then I would assign him the range you did, probably as low as 22+.
                    Last edited by connie147; 25-07-11, 23:55.

Would you have posted the hand if you won?

when was the last time a hand was posted that won?
                        or someone folded
                        not adig at dice 75

when was the last time a hand was posted that won?
                          or someone folded
                          not adig at dice 75
                          My point is that if he called and won the flip he'd have said "Mbn to win flips, standard hand, next" and never thought twice about the hand, confirming how calling is surely standard in this spot.

I would have posted if I folded.
                            Probably would have forgotten about it if i'd won.
                            I'm not concerned about the result just improving my marginal decision making late in tourneys because i've had a run lately of busting out near\early in the money both live & online due to bad decisions in marginal hands.
                            I suppose you learn more from losing hands though.

I would have posted if I folded.
                              Probably would have forgotten about it if i'd won.
                              I'm not concerned about the result just improving my marginal decision making late in tourneys because i've had a run lately of busting out near\early in the money both live & online due to bad decisions in marginal hands.
                              I suppose you learn more from losing hands though.
                              Poker players have a very selective memory...
                              While I'm a big advocate for shoving being better than calling in the late stages of shallow tournaments, I wouldn't be folding 99 shorthanded with <10bbs. As you said you're playing for top 2 and there's a long way to go before that. I can't see anything other than calling here being correct.

I think its a really close spot.

We're almost 48% against a range of 77+,ATs+,KQs,AJo+,KQo . Saying that, the maths of the situation is very close. I think something that is making me lean towards a fold is the fact that there are no antes in play. It affects the decision because there is less in the pot for us to win but also we're not being charged for the next couple of hands. I think it was Vanessa Selbst I heard recently say that its better to fold in these marginal spots live because you can wait for a better spot and if you do lose your out and cant just boot up another tourney like online. If you have a big edge over the field I think its fine to fold.

If as you said you are only concerned with winning the tournament is it inevitable that you will have to take these flips to do that?

Yes in such a shallow tournament, it is inevitable, and probably a few of them. He's playing less than 10bbs. His edge is minimal at best.

I'm so tired of hearing people talk about folding because you have a big edge over the field. I don't know how many times we can go through it, but its almost never the case! The whole concept is based around an excellent player in a deep stacked event (and even then it's controversial). Not an average tournament player with less than 10bbs ffs! It really is ridiculous.

I dont think i said I thought I had an edge over the field. What I did say was I thought I had the best seat at the table for picking my spots to steal every orbit.

Saying you have an edge over the field is a bit disrespectful at best & all opinion based in someones mind. Its like arguing who has the better looking misssus.

Fwiw - probably 4/5 of the tables calling range was strictly JJ+ AQ/AK only so I'd really rather just get your opinion on whether (for you) its a call or fold.

Also the fact that the average stack is under 10bbs (& is going to be like this for the remainder of the tourney) surely sways it a bit in the favour of someone who has experience of playing a structure like this - I play primarily Turbo's online which tend to end up with this kind of finishing stretch & have a ROI of over 50%.

Anyway, I would have hoped someone with your reputation for theory analysis might have put in a more productive response.

I play primarily Turbo's online which tend to end up with this kind of finishing stretch & have a ROI of over 50%.
                                        Well then surely these spots are a dime a dozen online.
                                        I think the consensus is it's a call in this spot that doesn't need much thought.

Well then surely these spots are a dime a dozen online.
                                          I think the consensus is it's a call in this spot that doesn't need much thought.
                                          Not really. It's at best a neutral call and the discussion is over whether to pass it up and wait for a better spot to get the money in.

Is it? You see i think Dice75 has an edge in this remaining field......a consistent winning turbo specialist in a tourney in its late stages where the avg stack is <10bb and getting lower and the only moves are shoves? Surely a player with his shoving range in order has an edge?

As for the Q, its a tough spot tho i tend to agree with Connies post above, a bet or shove from anyone still building their stack from the previous hand tends to indicate strength to me.......

I make my decision based on who is left at the table. If they are the typical live Dublin reg then Id rather ship Q high on the button than call it off here

Im not saying Id fold - Id just rather get it in first in this type of game because people are calling far too tight

Live €.50/€1/€3 game from last night. I straddle the €3 and 7 players limp. I look at 35o and check.

Flop: 3c5c7h

SB checks, BB checks, I check, UTG (€130 behind - tightish post-flop, ATC pre) bets €20, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls (€170 behind - can turn up with anything at any stage and willing to gamble for loots), MP2 ships for €34 (losing player chasing losses and whole table knows it), SB folds, BB folds, Hero (€200)?

Ship it in and embrace the swongs. Oh, and bet the flop!

I'd lead the flop and fold now

Don't fold anyway.

I dont think i said I thought I had an edge over the field. What I did say was I thought I had the best seat at the table for picking my spots to steal every orbit.

Saying you have an edge over the field is a bit disrespectful at best & all opinion based in someones mind. Its like arguing who has the better looking misssus.

Fwiw - probably 4/5 of the tables calling range was strictly JJ+ AQ/AK only so I'd really rather just get your opinion on whether (for you) its a call or fold.

Also the fact that the average stack is under 10bbs (& is going to be like this for the remainder of the tourney) surely sways it a bit in the favour of someone who has experience of playing a structure like this - I play primarily Turbo's online which tend to end up with this kind of finishing stretch & have a ROI of over 50%.

Anyway, I would have hoped someone with your reputation for theory analysis might have put in a more productive response.
                                                        My post wasn't directed at you, just some of the advice! I really think worrying about how big your edge over the field is a waste of time, part of the reason you have an edge is that you know when to call.

If the spot really is neutral then its a concern, but its still not of primary importance.

Its not possible to have that much of an edge with 10bbs, the best shortstackers in the world only make 1-2ptbb

Lads any thoughts what a decent roi is on super turbo sngs ? I want to see how far behind a respectable roi i am.

What level are you playing at? I played them briefly 2 years ago. At $10 ones 5-6%ish going up to $50 ones where 2-3% would be a great winrate. You need to mega mass multi-table them to make any decent amount of money.

Edit. Thats the 1 table ones im talkin about BTW.
                                                            Last edited by Daragh999; 26-07-11, 17:22.
                                                            They will be like WTF how does he always have the top of his range, and they will be saying that when you show up with like nine's - Jimmy Fricke
                                                            Nine's are the top of my range - Shaun Deeb

180 mans - 20/30% at the turbo level (2.20)

reg speed 4.40 180 mans 50%+

180 mans - 20/30% at the turbo level (2.20)

reg speed 4.40 180 mans 50%+
                                                                Ah ya but theys be so diff to the 6 seat ones you couldnt compare.

Originally posted by Daragh999 View Post
                                                                What level are you playing at? I played them briefly 2 years ago. At $10 ones 5-6%ish going up to $50 ones where 2-3% would be a great winrate. You need to mega mass multi-table them to make any decent amount of money.

Edit. Thats the 1 table ones im talkin about BTW.
                                                                $10 im rolled for $20 but want to at least make sure im winning over 5k games before i play them.

Ive played 1.7k so far and ive a 1.2% roi. 60% rakeback means its ok profit tho. The only reason i play them is the volume is so easy to put in if i wasnt so lazy id ave a serious amount played. I play at shit times aswell so theres usually 4 regs in the game.

I might be overestimating at 5-6% as thats what it was 20ish months ago and the games have probably gotten tougher since then so i would be happy with your winrate + thats really good rakeback.
                                                                  They will be like WTF how does he always have the top of his range, and they will be saying that when you show up with like nine's - Jimmy Fricke
                                                                  Nine's are the top of my range - Shaun Deeb

Originally posted by Daragh999 View Post
                                                                    I might be overestimating at 5-6% as thats what it was 20ish months ago and the games have probably gotten tougher since then so i would be happy with your winrate + thats really good rakeback.
                                                                    Ah i def have leaks so id guess a higher winrate is possible but these games attract a lot of grinders. If i could be a 0% player at the 20s id be quiet happy with the rakeback. Id guess anyone who achieves the 5% mark at these wont be at the 10s for a large sample anyway.

2 quick tourney spots as I'm useless at them!

***** Hand History for Game 1111111111 ***** (Winamax)
                                                                      Tourney Hand NL Texas Hold'em - Sunday, July 31, 04:40:23 ET 2011
                                                                      Table (10080283)015 (Real Money)
                                                                      Seat 9 is the button
                                                                      Seat 1: Player1 ( $65764.00 USD ) - VPIP: 19, PFR: 6, 3B: 0, AF: 2.0, Hands: 36
                                                                      Seat 2: Player2 ( $34894.00 USD ) - VPIP: 15, PFR: 6, 3B: 8, AF: 1.5, Hands: 34
                                                                      Seat 3: Player3 ( $24243.00 USD ) - VPIP: 54, PFR: 12, 3B: 22, AF: 2.0, Hands: 26
                                                                      Seat 4: Player4 ( $47307.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 9, 3B: 0, AF: NaN, Hands: 32
                                                                      Seat 5: Player5 ( $28975.00 USD ) - VPIP: 11, PFR: 5, 3B: 0, AF: NaN, Hands: 19
                                                                      Seat 6: Player6 ( $50494.00 USD ) - VPIP: 46, PFR: 29, 3B: 33, AF: 1.7, Hands: 24
                                                                      Seat 7: Hero ( $67494.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 17, 3B: 5, AF: 3.4, Hands: 33635
                                                                      Seat 8: Player8 ( $122878.00 USD ) - VPIP: 30, PFR: 15, 3B: 0, AF: 2.3, Hands: 33
                                                                      Seat 9: Player9 ( $29729.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 6, 3B: 0, AF: 0.7, Hands: 36
                                                                      Player1 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player2 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player3 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player4 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player5 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player6 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Hero posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player8 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player9 posts ante of [$240.00 USD].
                                                                      Player1 posts small blind [$1000.00 USD].
                                                                      Player2 posts big blind [$2000.00 USD].
                                                                      Dealt to Hero [ 9h 9c ]
                                                                      ** Dealing down cards **
                                                                      Player3 folds
                                                                      Player4 folds
                                                                      Player5 folds
                                                                      Player6 raises [$6000.00 USD]
                                                                      Hero ...

***** Hand History for Game 1111111111 ***** (Winamax)
                                                                      Tourney Hand NL Texas Hold'em - Sunday, July 31, 05:05:01 ET 2011
                                                                      Table (10080283)015 (Real Money)
                                                                      Seat 3 is the button
                                                                      Seat 1: Player1 ( $76308.00 USD ) - VPIP: 19, PFR: 6, 3B: 0, AF: 2.0, Hands: 36
                                                                      Seat 3: Player3 ( $47059.00 USD ) - VPIP: 0, PFR: 0, 3B: 0, AF: NaN, Hands: 7
                                                                      Seat 4: Player4 ( $63144.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 9, 3B: 0, AF: NaN, Hands: 32
                                                                      Seat 5: Player5 ( $75460.00 USD ) - VPIP: 14, PFR: 14, 3B: 50, AF: NaN, Hands: 14
                                                                      Seat 6: Player6 ( $198431.00 USD ) - VPIP: 75, PFR: 0, 3B: NaN, AF: 0.5, Hands: 4
                                                                      Seat 7: Hero ( $53664.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 17, 3B: 5, AF: 3.4, Hands: 33635
                                                                      Seat 9: Player9 ( $51458.00 USD ) - VPIP: 22, PFR: 6, 3B: 0, AF: 0.7, Hands: 36
                                                                      Player1 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player3 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player4 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player5 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player6 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Hero posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player9 posts ante of [$320.00 USD].
                                                                      Player4 posts small blind [$1250.00 USD].
                                                                      Player5 posts big blind [$2500.00 USD].
                                                                      Dealt to Hero [ 9s 9c ]
                                                                      ** Dealing down cards **
                                                                      Player6 raises [$5000.00 USD]
                                                                      Hero ...

Hand 1: I jam all day and all night vs him(so long as he's been opening 3x up to that point although would prob still jam)

Hand 2: I think it's close. Doubt it's the response you're looking for but it would prob depend on what stage of the mtt it's at, average stack and what I've seen him do in the 4 hands he's been at the table. It would also depend on my mood at the time

Cheers,

I wasn't sure if 25bb was too much to shove. Last time I played tourneys in any serious way was 2007!

In 2 he had open limped twice and overbet shoved the river into two people once. He had seen me shove over one of his limps and get a raise through in another hand.
                                                                          60 left, 30 paid, average stack was about 85k

Cheers,

I wasn't sure if 25bb was too much to shove. Last time I played tourneys in any serious way was 2007!
                                                                            Nah it's more than fine in this position but I enjoy variance.

In 2 he had open limped twice and overbet shoved the river into two people once. He had seen me shove over one of his limps and get a raise through in another hand.
                                                                            60 left, 30 paid, average stack was about 85k
                                                                            Yeah I still think it's close but would be interesting to hear some other views on it. I don't think either option is that bad really(flatting is not in my book here). I think I find a fold more than not but it actually would depend on how I felt at the time.

I insta jam the first one

I think I fold the second one but its close. Flatting sucks because you will be oop to any over callers and there are very few flops you are going to like against the original raiser. Jamming is an option but I think I fold

Hand 1: I prefer a 3b/call here as villain has the kind of stats which would make him more likely to 4b-shove worse hands (PP's essentially) over our raise. Villain is calling our shove with AQ+,TT+ anyway so our line vs this range is irrelevant, the only thing worth considering is how we extract value from the worse hands villain would otherwise fold.

Hand 2: I 3b/call or fold pre here, never flat. In this case I think I 3b/call, as villain is obviously bad, limping 3 of 4 hands previous. The fact that he's raised UTG this time rather than limp wouldn't worry me too much as he obviously doesn't pay much attention to position, and may be the type who do this with any Ax/PP. If called we can take this away more often than not OTF, as bad villains will often set-mine with worse PP's here or miss with overs.

The only problem is players behind, and if cold 4bet shoved on we kinda have to call it off and pray for AK. Meh, the risk we take isolating the fish.

Just made a stupid exit from emop satt i was half tilting but suppose it didnt have much effect except maybe i wasnt keen on laying it down.

Im bb with Ak ( 3800 ) cu opens to 225 i 3 bet to 650 he calls

Flop AJ4

I bet 700 he calls.

Turn 10 i bet 1.6k i think he shoves and i call for the 800 ive left.

Any other way to play this ?

Just made a stupid exit from emop satt i was half tilting but suppose it didnt have much effect except maybe i wasnt keen on laying it down.

Im bb with Ak ( 3800 ) cu opens to 225 i 3 bet to 650 he calls

Flop AJ4

I bet 700 he calls.

Turn 10 i bet 1.6k i think he shoves and i call for the 800 ive left.

Any other way to play this ?
                                                                                    Blinds/antes? Villain's stack? Villain is CO you mean I presume. Is flop a rainbow? How many left? How many tickets? Need all the info basically.

just wondering what some mite think in this spot?

FT. 6 left 4 paid.

So i think this hand starts the hand before.

previous hand the villan loses over half his stack when he turns a nut flush and opponent rivers a house.

next hand im in BB cheacked all round to me with 4 limps with J8o. (anybody jamming here?) i didnt, but anyway flop comes 99j 2 hearts. (iv no hearts) sb checks i check. now villan who has lost big pot pre hand jams after its being checked to him. sb folds back to me ?

have to also say he advertised a shove earlier in similar spot on turn, when he turned a nut flush draw.

any thoughts be great
                                                                                      http://www.sitnpoker.com/?amigosid=18

Blinds/antes? Villain's stack? Villain is CO you mean I presume. Is flop a rainbow? How many left? How many tickets? Need all the info basically.
                                                                                        50-100 no antes villian covers,flop rainbow would have said if not 50 left and 4 tickets.

Nah you played it fine. Chips are going in OTT regardless of line, the ten is just a nasty card, but I think we see AQ here a little more often than AJ/AT, and JJ/TT prolly reshove pre. WP

50-100 no antes villian covers,flop rainbow would have said if not 50 left and 4 tickets.
                                                                                            I'd flat pre and play it from there, check/folding any non A/K boards, check/calling any dry A/K boards and check/raising any A/K wet boards.

Just a quick one. Villian is 26/23 over 60 hands and seems like a good enough reg.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (6 handed) - Party-Poker Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB ($73.67)
                                                                                              MP ($100.47)
                                                                                              BB ($51.04)
                                                                                              CO ($23.27)
                                                                                              UTG ($13.58)
                                                                                              Hero (Button) ($51.50)

Preflop: Hero is Button with 10, 8
                                                                                              3 folds, Hero bets $1.25, SB raises $3.75, 1 fold, Hero calls $2.75

Flop: ($8.50) Q, Q, A (2 players)
                                                                                              SB checks, Hero checks

Turn: ($8.50) 8 (2 players)
                                                                                              SB checks, Hero checks

River: ($8.50) 9 (2 players)
                                                                                              SB checks, Hero bets $7.50, SB raises to $69.67 (All-In), [color=#666666][i]Hero folds

Total pot: $31.50

Thoughts on my line here?

Im thinking this is pretty much always a boat and very very rarely a bluff. Correct thinking?

Villian is playing 32/20 with a 3bet of 12 over 80 hands. He seems a bit fishy and I had him opred before this hand and hes a fairly big loser over 100k hands.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.50 BB (5 handed) - Party-Poker Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Button ($287.25)
                                                                                              BB ($52.07)
                                                                                              MP ($50)
                                                                                              SB ($43.20)
                                                                                              Hero (UTG) ($56.85)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 8, 8
                                                                                              Hero bets $1.50, 2 folds, SB raises $4.25, 1 fold, Hero calls $3

Flop: ($9.50) 4, 2, 9 (2 players)
                                                                                              SB bets $6.77, Hero calls $6.77

Turn: ($23.04) 9 (2 players)
                                                                                              SB checks, Hero checks

River: ($23.04) 4 (2 players)
                                                                                              SB raises to $31.93 (All-In), Hero ?

Call or fold?

I dont think I'm folding in either.

Hand 1: I have no idea what value hands a decent reg takes this line with on three streets, but bet-size is ridic large and wont generally extract much value from our range here, so I call. The crucial thing here is you never ever ever have queens full with this line, therefore villain can rep w/e the hell he likes by shoving the river, and you will find it very difficult to call.

Hand 2: Bet turn. Call river as played vs particular villain

I don't mind a fold in either hand. Hand 1 although what winning says makes sense, players at this level don't really think on this level. If he wanted to bluff he would of bet the flop or turn. I reckon if you call and win you see KQ more than a bluff. Also, either one of you could have 99

Hand 2 is closer. It would come down to how aggressive he is post flop.

I'd snap fold one.

Given its sb vs utg 2 is probably a fold too. However, its pretty obvious what you have in two so that could lean it towards a call but people hardly ever bluff like this so probably fold.

I'd flat pre and play it from there, check/folding any non A/K boards, check/calling any dry A/K boards and check/raising any A/K wet boards.
                                                                                                      Ya i like this.

After 3 betting it tho is there much you do different?

Ya i like this.

After 3 betting it tho is there much you do different?
                                                                                                        No, although I'd shove the turn rather than make it 1.6k, I think betting 1.6k with 850 behind looks stronger than a shove but obv it's not that big a deal since the chips tend to go in either way.

The only time I would ever check the turn is to induce and we need a decent read that villain will spew worse, I'd still find it hard to check the turn though. Villain would have to be a complete spewtard.

Hand 1 is a snap call for me. When a reg at 50nl reps nothing, he almost always has nothing. The odd time he'll show up with a misplayed full house. Pay him, make a note about his stupidity on the flop and/or tricksiness on the turn and move on. Oh and bet the turn.

Hand 2 fold to the 3bet pre.

Originally posted by Winning! View Post
                                                                                                            I dont think I'm folding in either.

Hand 1: I have no idea what value hands a decent reg takes this line with on three streets, but bet-size is ridic large and wont generally extract much value from our range here, so I call. The crucial thing here is you never ever ever have queens full with this line, therefore villain can rep w/e the hell he likes by shoving the river, and you will find it very difficult to call.

Hand 2: Bet turn. Call river as played vs particular villain

In hand 2, why are you betting the turn and are you bet/folding or bet/calling?

Hand 1 is a snap call for me. When a reg at 50nl reps nothing, he almost always has nothing. The odd time he'll show up with a misplayed full house. Pay him, make a note about his stupidity on the flop and/or tricksiness on the turn and move on. Oh and bet the turn.

Hand 2 fold to the 3bet pre.

Normally when I think a decision is close I call and take a note. Players spaze alot at 50nl but I really just didnt think this was close. Do you really think hes turning kk into a bluff here or ever turns up with anything other than a boat.

I called pre in hand 2 because Villian was fishy and a descent loser over a large sample and I have position.

In hand 2, why are you betting the turn and are you bet/folding or bet/calling?
                                                                                                              I'm betting because we have the best hand a lot but are vulnerable to overs, while at the same time it's very difficult for villain to raise us here as he hardly ever has 9x/House after 3betting pre, so I'm not worrying too much about a b/f or b/c decision. If shoved on I guess I call expecting a bluff/semibluff(FD) a decent amount, as c/shove turn would be a pretty bad value line to take with an overpair.

What does this mean i clicked on it on hand replayer on the ICM section. I assume it gives me the icm of each move i really want to understand it. Any help?

Payouts
                                                                                                                1 $42.00
                                                                                                                2 $18.00

Start EV End EV Diff Player
                                                                                                                $20.88 $22.58 $1.70 1a
                                                                                                                $9.88 $10.60 $0.72 2b
                                                                                                                $19.46 $26.82 $7.36 3c
                                                                                                                $9.78 $0.00 ($9.78) 4d

SNG EV analysis

Board -

Prizes $42.00 $18.00

EV Result Luck Hand Player

$22.06 $22.58 $0.52 1a

$10.37 $10.60 $0.22 2b

$22.44 $26.82 $4.38 8d8s 3c

$5.12 $0.00 ($5.12) Kh2s 4d

hand order 8d8s > Kh2s probability 71.4012%

0 stack 3275, icm ev $22.58

1 stack 1380, icm ev $10.60

2 stack 4345, icm ev $26.82

3 stack 0, icm ev $0.00

hand order Kh2s > 8d8s probability 28.1178%

0 stack 3275, icm ev $20.75

1 stack 1380, icm ev $9.82

2 stack 1615, icm ev $11.38

3 stack 2730, icm ev $18.05

hand order 8d8s = Kh2s probability 0.4810%

0 stack 3275, icm ev $20.88

1 stack 1380, icm ev $9.88

2 stack 2980, icm ev $19.46

3 stack 1365, icm ev $9.78
                                                                                                                Last edited by tipp86; 04-08-11, 22:34.

What's the best line on the turn?

UTG was a epic fish 81/36, 31% fold to cbet and 44% WTSD, sole reason for my stack. MP was 41/34 17% fold to cbet over 50 hands but on this table pretty standard really, this is the first big notable hand we had been involved in.

IPoker Network $20.00 No Limit Hold'em - 10 players - View hand 1396911
                                                                                                                  DeucesCracked Poker Videos Hand History Converter

SB: $18.00
                                                                                                                  BB: $24.81
                                                                                                                  UTG: $42.26
                                                                                                                  UTG+1: $12.43
                                                                                                                  Hero (UTG+2): $69.94
                                                                                                                  MP1: $28.63
                                                                                                                  MP2: $39.70
                                                                                                                  MP3: $11.94
                                                                                                                  CO: $6.00
                                                                                                                  BTN: $6.40

Pre Flop: ($0.40) Hero is UTG+2 with Q Q
                                                                                                                  UTG calls $0.10, UTG+1 calls $0.10, Hero raises to $1.80, MP1 calls $1.80, 7 folds, UTG+1 calls $1.70

Flop: ($5.90) J 2 9 (3 players)
                                                                                                                  UTG+1 checks, Hero bets $4.00, MP1 calls $4, UTG+1 folds

Turn: ($13.90) 9 (2 players)
                                                                                                                  Hero checks, MP1 bets $7.00, Hero calls $7

River: ($27.90) 6 (2 players)
                                                                                                                  Hero checks, MP1 bets $15.83, Hero folds

I would bet the turn but I would certainly be calling the river the way you played it.

As played be calling the river. Whats with the huge preflop raise? Makes no sense

A player posted a small and big blind, and another posts his small blind. Not sure why that doesn't show up, also UTG and UTg+ obviously call $.20. $1.80 still a bit large it seems though.

Instacall