Re: Solid State drive

If you have to ask what it is, then you probably don't have one.

edit: unless you pay for a top end machine without asking about the features
    Last edited by Mellor; 20-01-12, 04:10.

If your PC makes a chugging/clicking noise while it's working hard, then you don't have a solid state drive. If you don't have a solid state drive, you should get one.

Loving all the rows on IPB these day's. May 2012 bring plenty of rows for us popcorn munching folk.

Think i have broken my arm, fell at rugby, huge gash, blood everywhere and weird shape now. fuck my life
            Ya we all feel bad for ya after all your other posts

GTFO imo

Aye that's the one.

Link to all this?
              Google his name and you should be able to find the video easily enough.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KEVIN

Think i have broken my arm, fell at rugby, huge gash, blood everywhere and weird shape now. fuck my life
                  Karma.

Also, and now that he can't defend himself, a 3 day ban for SICKPUPPY is a joke. People have got weeks bans for far less.

Sure maybe he will make another fake apology and all will be ok again.

Grow some balls moderators.

Originally posted by Hurricane Fly View Post
                      Also, and now that he can't defend himself, a 3 day ban for SICKPUPPY is a joke. People have got weeks bans for far less.

completely disagree.

Free the SICK one imo. I wan't him here to talk shite about rugby with this weekend.

Jesus Christ, spoiler that shit ffs.

It's nightmares I'll be having tonight.
                        A couple of comments from the last hour on youtube

Kill it before it lays eggs
                        what pokemon is that?
                        a wild snorlax appeared
                        On the plus side, no teeth and a tongue ring.......

Grow some balls, chickenshit

that fitzy chap is a droolbot of epic proportion

Grow some balls, chickenshit
                              He doesnt scare me. He is a menace and clearly not the sharpest knife in the drawer.

Also, am reposting this for those who missed out.

Shop millions of Vintage, Classic & Contemporary Concert Posters, Photos, Retro Band and Rock T-Shirts, Live Music Streaming & Downloads, Vinyl

It's a library of online rock concerts from the 60s->80s. Free sign up allows you to create playlists and listen to pretty much production quality performances.

I've been stuck in Van Morrisson and Creedence Clearwater for hours.

Also, Shame is a reallllllllly weird but good film. 2muchCock imo

Gary Glitter is all over Twitter today... Hardly surprising though. Afterall, Twitter is only 6 years old.
                                  puts me in mind of this:

The small man leaned in close and dropped his voice, "well, actually last week, a former WSOP champion relayed a superb story to me. One that has never been told before. The champ in question is Jamie Gold and, last week, he and I enjoyed a long conversation at the Bicycle Casino in Los Angeles. It's a little known fact that Mr Gold was recently imprisoned at the maximum security prison in Hanoi, Vietnam. The details of his incarceration are unimportant, suffice to say that it involved an opium den, several prostitutes, a wild pig and a furore surrounding a large amount of money. Let's be charitable and say it was a cultural misunderstanding.

Now there aren't many foreigners in the Hanoi Hilton and the warden, an evil creature by the name of Minh, decided to house Gold in a cell with the only other English speaker in the gaol. This was some obscure English pop singer by the name of Gary Glitter who had been imprisoned after some seedy goings-on involving young children. As Glitter had been in the gaol for quite some time at this juncture, he had developed a close relationship with Minh. This relationship revolved around the transfer of money from Glitter to Minh and the importation of luxuries into the gaol for Glitter's private enjoyment.

After several months of this mutually beneficial arrangement, Glitter's cell was beginning to resemble a Park Avenue penthouse with all manner of consumer goods adorning the miserable space. In this fashion, Glitter was passing his period of detention in quite a tolerable manner. Within hours of Gold having arrived in the cell, the American consul had been sent for, negotiations had been entered into and it was agreed that Gold would be released after a couple of days.

Gold, being a restless character, sought about for something to occupy these couple of days and discovered a pack of playing cards in one of Glitter's drawers. He then queried his cellmate if he would be interested in a little game of poker. Glitter, a gullible man, agreed instantly to this pleasant diversion and an arrangement was made that Glitter's goods would be played for against Gold's cash, of which he had a large sum (that which he had relieved the poor prostitutes of).

Well, the game played out exactly as you might expect. Glitter played poorly and rashly. He requested the stakes to be increased several times in order that he might play his way out of trouble. This however only deepened the hole in which he found himself. Before the two protagonists realised, two days had flown by and Gold now owned all of Glitter's worldly posessions. Just then, Minh knocked on the door and announced that Gold was free to go. Gold proudly stood up from the table and explained to Minh that all of Glitter's items were now his. Glitter, the despicable scoundrel, saw his opportunity to welsh on his debts and claimed that Gold was lying.

At this, Gold flew into a frenzy and began screaming and shouting, to the extent that he had to be physically held back from attacking Glitter. Minh, with the assistance of some of his minions, listened to the arguments of both men. He made it clear that his word was law within the prison walls and the final decision would be his, and his alone. Gold, now sobbing uncontrollably, pointed to the mountain of expensive goods in the cell and screamed "it's mine! It's mine!"
                                  Minh listened impassively to this unmanly racket, pointed at the treasure trove and announced his verdict:

"All that - Glitter's. Is not Gold's"

He doesnt scare me. He is a menace and clearly not the sharpest knife in the drawer.
                                    easy to say behind a computer.

Originally posted by a-k-47 View Post
                                      easy to say behind a computer.
                                      Yes, even easier to say when the target is banned from posting

I thought sickpuppy was half joking. Free the sick one lol.

The funny part was posting that he got set over setted and getting owned by Caf.

SICKPUPPY should sign up for Werewolf, it's like a free platform to launch abuse at people

I thought sickpuppy was half joking. Free the sick one lol.
                                                funnily enough even though the fecker annoys the shite out of me, I also thought he was joking, cant believe i'm sticking up for the fck!!

Oh the irony same here. I don't mind him now tbh. Made my peace with some.

Was it kev who banned? Maybe it isn't a happy birthday for him

Way to kick a man when he's running bad. Poor fella got set over setted and ran a flopped straight into a turned flush to get knocked out of two tournaments last night! Cut him some slack!

The set over set may not be correct.

Edit...you left out the ...lol

In other news, Archer is back !!

Jeffrey?

calling it off with QT isn't running bad

So would have loved to see the 'flopped straight into a turned flush' hand history. Lad.

Jeffrey?
                                                                Sterling.

Last edited by oleras; 20-01-12, 10:09.

That staking forum seems to be choc a block full of guys like fitzy and his sidekick imgdgh, who can't take even a bit of constructive criticism(or some well deserved sickpuppy criticism) despite playing $3 fishfests on a stake

Sterling.

who is that chap lol

calling it off with QT isn't running bad
                                                                      He had a read yo.

that sort of read normally sucks out on me

Its now 8 days since I land back in Sydney, girlfriends luggage still hasn't turned up.
                                                                          I assume its not going to at this stage. Useless fuckers. A lot of shit missing.
                                                                          Start claiming from travel insurance, they will find it.

A likely story

Did yer man Fitzy really say he went out set over set and then edited it when the HH was posted?

LMAO thats brilliant

It always amazes me that lads who hurt themselves find the need to come on here first rather than go get themselves looked at. I know they could be on their phone but going on to IPB would still be the last thing on my mind.

Its a bit like fellows who have to be the first on here saying that Utd (or whoever) have just gone 1 nil up. Surely anyone with half an interest will be watching the game. Again if I was in the pub or on the couch, it wouldn't cross my mind to rush onto a thread to let everyone know the score.

Differerent strokes and all that just a bit baffled though.

who is that chap lol
                                                                                Worlds greatest spy.

You should have a look at them, very funny, adult orientated cartoon.

Did yer man Fitzy really say he went out set over set and then edited it when the HH was posted?

LMAO thats brilliant
                                                                                  In two threads last night! The other one, the real HH never got posted.. He was so angry about running a flopped straight into a turned flush he closed the window in a fit of rage and couldn't retrieve the hand. It's happened a few times since he started getting staked! Just got called out last night.

Worlds greatest spy.

You should have a look at them, very funny, adult orientated cartoon.
                                                                                    you know I hate cartoons!!!!!!!

Was it kev who banned? Maybe it isn't a happy birthday for him
                                                                                      It was Dom. To be fair though, I was meant to issue a couple of bans to him and fitzy for the staking nonsense earlier in the week and forgot. So Dom ended up having to do the dirty work last night. Sorry Dom

In two threads last night! The other one, the real HH never got posted.. He was so angry about running a flopped straight into a turned flush he closed the window in a fit of rage and couldn't retrieve the hand. It's happened a few times since he started getting staked! Just got called out last night.
                                                                                        His access to the staking/selling % forum has been removed for an indefinite period.

Thats something I'm gonna look at doing more often in order to bring down the level of drool in there. Its a real brainmelt of a forum, and I wouldnt mind just shutting off the staking part and just leaving the live % selling up, but I guess that would be unfair to those who do use it properly

Going to tesco now to do the shopping ( with colm grr)

He drives me mad in Tesco, he puts stuff in the trolley and I take it out, shopping is normally 50 quid dearer when he is with me.

What is it about men and Tesco finest? from sausage rolls to spuds he has to put them all in the trolley, never ever looking at the prices!

even toilet roll, I would normally buy tesco own brand not the really cheap one just the normal one , he takes it out of the trolley and puts in the most expensive one, we end up having a domestic about toilet roll in the middle of the isle, then firelighters, I buy drummer obv he takes them out and puts in Zip ffs

He also seems to have an attraction to batteries regardless of the size ( because he seems to think they should be a plentiful in every drawer in the house!)

Come the end of the trip there will be jocks, socks, razors, batteries, whitening toothpaste, lads mags plus 2 daily papers , multi pack of chewing gum and possibly an elephant ( if they were availble)
                                                                                          Last edited by SatNav; 20-01-12, 10:47.

Free the Sickpuppy One for rugby weekend.
                                                                                            If a ban has to served let it be Monday->Wednesday.

Free the Sickpuppy One for rugby weekend.
                                                                                              If a ban has to served let it be Monday->April.

Going to tesco now to do the shopping ( with colm grr)

He drives me mad in Tesco, he puts stuff in the trolley and I take it out, shopping is normally 50 quid dearer when he is with me.

What is it about men and Tesco finest? from sausage rolls to spuds he has to put them all in the trolley, never ever looking at the prices!

even toilet roll, I would normally buy tesco own brand not the really cheap one just the normal one , he takes it out of the trolley and puts in the most expensive one, we end up having a domestic about toilet roll in the middle of the isle, then firelighters, I buy drummer obv he takes them out and puts in Zip ffs

He also seems to have an attraction to batteries regardless of the size ( because he seems to think they should be a plentiful in every drawer in the house!)

Come the end of the trip there will be jocks, socks, razors, batteries, whitening toothpaste, lads mags plus 2 daily papers , multi pack of chewing gum and possibly an elephant ( if they were availble)
                                                                                                seems reasonable. I regularly need jocks, socks, razors, toothpaste and chewing gum. I would have thought you would have encouraged hygiene in your man.

Also tesco fines is really nice stuff. I guess the thinking is that you can eat the cheap stuff when he is away but its nce food when he is home

On the batteries front maybe he is heading back soon and doesn't want you get frustrated while he is away......

seems reasonable. I regularly need jocks, socks, razors, toothpaste and chewing gum. I would have thought you would have encouraged hygiene in your man.

Also tesco fines is really nice stuff. I guess the thinking is that you can eat the cheap stuff when he is away but its nce food when he is home

On the batteries front maybe he is heading back soon and doesn't want you get frustrated while he is away......
                                                                                                  LOL he has zillions of jocks/socks 2 drawers full (pardon the pun)

Tesco finest is nice yeah but jaysus no need for nearly everything to be Tesco finest, he buys all pre packed stuff, I would rather buy chicken fillets and make a dinner from scratch.

I dont need batteries, it has mains

Hallelujah! Archer is the stone cold nuts.

I put together the best clips from the first 6 episodes of Archer on FX. I'll make more for the remaining episodes in the future. For more funny stuff, pleas...

Ok lads I'm not gonna bate around the bush here and insult your intelligence by telling you a whole hape of porkies...
                                                                                                      This is what really went down last night....
                                                                                                      I was playing four tables and in one game I did flop a straight and then got beat to a flush on the turn...
                                                                                                      And it left me crippled in that comp BUT in the other comp,(the one all the talk is about) i was on 10K i think and blinds were rising rapid as is customary with a turbo tournament!
                                                                                                      Anyways everyone was raising with all sorts of hands and i did get Q10 of hearts so raised it to 2.1K(3 times the big blind which was 700)!
                                                                                                      All i wanted to do was rob the blinds and ante's but some fool to my left shoved ALL IN...
                                                                                                      Now this same lad shoved all in 3 or 4 times after me raising earlier and I folded each time, and I know know it was a stupid call but i just did call with Q10...
                                                                                                      He had 99 and they held up...
                                                                                                      Now I did LIE about that hand... But purely because I was embarrassed about the way I got knocked out!
                                                                                                      Lord if someone called my all in with Q10 and knocked me out i'd crack!!
                                                                                                      So all I can do is say sorry for my stupid donkey like behaviour...
                                                                                                      I don't usually do that in MTT's and if ya check my MTT stats they will confirm that..
                                                                                                      Once again sorry for all the drama, I hope i can move on and learn from this....

Ps. I think SICKPUPPY been banned was definatly called for because that lad does nothing but ABUSE people......#justsaying

Speaking of slightly improbable suckouts, I delivered a tasty re-suckout in a home game last night; heads-up, got it all-in preflop with my KK versus my mate's 55, same suits so no 4-flushes...the flop came down A 5 3 rainbow. The other lads howled with delight, as in this regular home game I've been unable to do better than finishing 2nd and all were happy to see the 'poker player' among them continue to fall short of the final hurdle Anyhow, the dealer slowly turns over another A on the turn, my opponent doesn't seem to grasp the fact that I've now gained a few more outs, he's thrilled with his house...BOOM a third ace falls on the river to counterfeit his house, sending the pot and the game my way Cue high-fives all around and of course I showed what a good sport I was by waving my first place prize money in his face, it's just that kind of home game!

Thank god it's finally Friday, I've had enough of the working world for one week, roll on 5pm...

Originally posted by Fitzy2010 View Post
                                                                                                          Ok lads I'm not gonna bate around the bush here and insult your intelligence by telling you a whole hape of porkies...
                                                                                                          I was playing four tables and in one game I did flop a straight and then got beat to a flush on the turn...
                                                                                                          And it left me crippled in that comp BUT in the other comp,(the one all the talk is about) i was on 10K i think and blinds were rising rapid as is customary with a turbo tournament!
                                                                                                          Anyways everyone was raising with all sorts of hands and i did get Q10 of hearts so raised it to 2.1K(3 times the big blind which was 700)!
                                                                                                          All i wanted to do was rob the blinds and ante's but some fool to my left shoved ALL IN...
                                                                                                          Now this same lad shoved all in 3 or 4 times after me raising earlier and I folded each time, and I know know it was a stupid call but i just did call with Q10...
                                                                                                          He had 99 and they held up...
                                                                                                          Now I did LIE about that hand... But purely because I was embarrassed about the way I got knocked out!
                                                                                                          Lord if someone called my all in with Q10 and knocked me out i'd crack!!
                                                                                                          So all I can do is say sorry for my stupid donkey like behaviour...
                                                                                                          I don't usually do that in MTT's and if ya check my MTT stats they will confirm that..
                                                                                                          Once again sorry for all the drama, I hope i can move on and learn from this....

Ps. I think SICKPUPPY been banned was definatly called for because that lad does nothing but ABUSE people......#justsaying
                                                                                                          #lol
                                                                                                          #popcorntime
                                                                                                          #drooltastic+bans in immediate future
                                                                                                          #I FUCKING HATE HASH TAGS!

Speaking of slightly improbable suckouts, I delivered a tasty re-suckout in a home game last night; heads-up, got it all-in preflop with my KK versus my mate's 55, same suits so no 4-flushes...the flop came down A 5 3 rainbow. The other lads howled with delight, as in this regular home game I've been unable to do better than finishing 2nd and all were happy to see the 'poker player' among them continue to fall short of the final hurdle Anyhow, the dealer slowly turns over another A on the turn, my opponent doesn't seem to grasp the fact that I've now gained a few more outs, he's thrilled with his house...BOOM a third ace falls on the river to counterfeit his house, sending the pot and the game my way Cue high-fives all around and of course I showed what a good sport I was by waving my first place prize money in his face, it's just that kind of home game!

Thank god it's finally Friday, I've had enough of the working world for one week, roll on 5pm...
                                                                                                            At least they accepted it. My work lot would have needed a 10 minute explanation and they still would have been shaking their heads that they'd somehow been cheated by two Kings beating three 5s.

Ok lads I'm not gonna bate around the bush here and insult your intelligence
                                                                                                              fyp

I did LIE about that hand... But purely because I was embarrassed about the way I got knocked out!

I just edited out all the crap padding especially your one last dig at Sickpuppy. The above is all you really needed to say. Fair play though never easy to apologise

FML

Packed all my gear to head home for the weekend so I could head away from work and beat some of the traffic rather than heading back to Ranelagh this evening only to find I've left my facking wallet at home.

I don't even need the facking thing just that I've no cash and need to get petrol.

If I find an AIB around will they give me money from my account if I have my passport/drivers license? I know my account number...

FML

Packed all my gear to head home for the weekend so I could head away from work and beat some of the traffic rather than heading back to Ranelagh this evening only to find I've left my facking wallet at home.

I don't even need the facking thing just that I've no cash and need to get petrol.

If I find an AIB around will they give me money from my account if I have my passport/drivers license? I know my account number...
                                                                                                                    Hit Strewelpeter up imo.

Originally posted by tglynn View Post
                                                                                                                      for people into games:

Ubisoft's "Encounters" trailer for I Am Alive has what seems to be the protagonist giving advice on life in a dog-eat-dog world. "People more than dust are the most dangerous thing you're going to encounter," and the ways to deal with them are numerous.

looks very good! AI looks awesome!
                                                                                                                      on a related note, I'm in the middle of playing this, it's awesome

FML

Yeah, they do in permanent tsb anyway.