people from Dubin which would you prefer - Dub winning the AI or Ireland winning the rugby world cup?
    LOL, considering I get to about 15 Waterford games each season and I've been to about 15 Ireland games in my life, course I'd prefer to see Waterford win.
    hypothetical question obv
    If the hypothetical god of said situation had any bearing on it id gladly take Sligo Rovers winning the LOI even if it meant I had to watch Engerland beat Ireland 90-0 in the egg chasing WC final with all the England fans dressed like this twat

I wouldn't be at all surprised if the Socialist Party got it. Joe Higgins base, plus the possibility of getting some of the 'wimmins' floating voters, even if Coppinger is daft as a brush
      Yeah, I haven't looked at it too closely but I think the socialists would be better value.

I'm at a pub game for the first time in ages. Oh be da lord Jaysus

Really annoying everyone having that stupid bap as their avatar, given it's the main way I identify posters when they post. Reading usernames is so last year.
          Stop crying over not getting invited.

ugh I never got around to that poster

Anyone else getting server errors recently?
              Just after getting one myself there 5 mins after i switched on after being offline for a couple of hours

Novara win 3-1 at home to Inter. First time in 70 years to beat them apparently.
                I actually backed Inter at 8/11. I figured despite their problems they'd have too many good players to not beat Novara. Little did I know.

The downside to this result as a Napoli fan is that Gasperini may well be fired now and Inter could get somebody in to kick-start their season. Still, if we win tomorrow we have an 8-point gap over one of the pre-season favourites after 3 matches!

this game is class - only 4 levels but its tricky

http://www.winterrowd.com/maze/

edit - its a little easier to play on full screen (prob the only way to finish it)

Nulty at 5/4 to win Lenihan's seat for Labour has to be free money surely? Would you know anything about that constituency?
                    Nulty is not a 'New Labour' man. He's from the hard-left side of the party and him and Joan Burton (TD in DubWest) despise each other. How much help he gets from Joans well oiled election machine is debatable.
                    If she intends standing again will she want their to be two sitting TDs at the time?
                    The key question really is where Brian Lenihans 6400 first preferences go.
                    They won't be going to McGuiness Fianna Fail anyway, he resides in a different corner of the constituency (physically, idealogically, economically etc) to the Lenihan vote.

I was actually going to tip SF at 22/1 for various reasons - They have never seriously tried here before because Comrade Joe fits their voter base already and it seemed an opening for them now. But I guess their resources will be going into the presidential campaign.

I've a few more thoughts in this thread on boards, and theres some other good insights (and some retardly bad posts as well, but hey that boards).
                    Well Fianna Fail are determined to give us more of the same rubbish, putting a career county councillor forward for election.

Ugh, third losing day in a row, $2k downswing atm, plus side is i just gotta keep grinding and i will play out of it. Just, ugh i dunno, feels horrible.
                      Alex and i going over my last 300 game HHs tomorrow, that's gonna take all day but hopefully plug any leaks that may have emerged during this period.

I am confident i am playing well though so hopefully variance is the monster to blame.
                      Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Ukipt Edin on Ch4 at 12.20 tonight, not sure if any Irish got tv time over there

Originally posted by BrianByrne View Post
                            Ugh, third losing day in a row, $2k downswing atm, plus side is i just gotta keep grinding and i will play out of it. Just, ugh i dunno, feels horrible.
                            Alex and i going over my last 300 game HHs tomorrow, that's gonna take all day but hopefully plug any leaks that may have emerged during this period.

I am confident i am playing well though so hopefully variance is the monster to blame.
                            keep the head up brian i know exactly what you mean i went through a $50 downswing there about 8ish this evening but i played on and by 9 i was back up again

Ukipt Edin on Ch4 at 12.20 tonight, not sure if any Irish got tv time over there
                              moneymaker was on the feature table at start of tv recording

Roasting Charlie Sheen on Comedy central. they don't pull any punches.

If the hypothetical god of said situation had any bearing on it id gladly take Sligo Rovers winning the LOI even if it meant I had to watch Engerland beat Ireland 90-0 in the egg chasing WC final with all the England fans dressed like this twat

i second that, theres only one sligo rovers, 3 in a row against the shams

Random fact but just seen it there 9 of the tipp minors who started the last day are underage next year.

Along with 4 of the subs who came on and i think 4 panel members that didnt feature.

Ship the 110€ IWF bargain basket ticket on my first attempt. Now just one more tournie to get through to get a ticket.

people from Dubin which would you prefer - Dub winning the AI or Ireland winning the rugby world cup?
                                          Both would barely be a blip on the radar, would be happier to see bohs win a friendly.

love the new thread title
                                            only thing is, none of them is likely to happen soon

Daddy or chips?
                                              I never got what that meant?

Nick About Risk

ridic choice on Masterchef imo
                                                Think he had the worst dish out of the 5 that cooked but could easily have seen Richard go also.

I'm not really sure what they see in Richard to be honest, seems to go for the easy option too often

Winner to be either Bridin or Mary

hit this guy with a golf ball today - couldn't bring myself to finish him off as Dannydiamond starting crying when I pulled the driver to execute. Couple of crows came in for the kill shortly after but it fought them off - last we seen it had hobbled into a lake and was surrounded by half a dozen ducks.
                                                  Nickys second shot plucked this poor soul out of the air. When we approached and saw the extent of the damage to his wing I suggested to Nicky that it'd be humane to put him out of his misery.
                                                  Out comes the driver and a couple of fades later Nic puts the driver away and reaches for the 5 wood instead, I thought it was a club selection issue but after more hesitation and a "nah I can't" Nicky toddles off.

I hated the idea of leaving him there to suffer but after seeing the position he was in I couldn't pull the trigger either. By that time he had his head tucked in between his body and wing, so rather than the good clean shot to the head I had in mind it looked like a two swing job. I didn't have the heart for this either.
                                                  So 'Gully' as he was soon nicknamed was left to fend for himself.

How well do you have to run though for a seagull to stop your ball from flying into the heavy rough leaving a nice 5wood from the fairway!

Nicky declined to be pictured with Gully.
                                                  Last edited by dannydiamond; 20-09-11, 22:09.

It's a no contest as if Dublin hadn't scraped home this year they would have won it in the next two years. I respect the rugby fraternity although it is a minority support In Ireland and the way things have panned out in this wc this is probably the best chance we're likely to have for twenty years, especially bearing in mind the fact that some of the likely retirees in the next four years are irreplaceable.

Both teams have some common qualities, serious work-ethic and no big egos being two but at the end of the day the rugby union has always encompassed both traditions on the island. Three players from the north were wounded on their way to training in the 80s' due to their proximity to a car bomb which exploded and killed a judge. One of them, David Irwin, a centre I think, never played again. It's been a long road to where they are at today, so good luck to them. One thing for sure it could be decades before we see rugby sports men with the qualities of Brian O'Driscoll and Paul O'Connell.
                                                    "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

I don't even know what Dublin won.

I never got what that meant?
                                                        Great advert from the 90's featuring the dilemma of two young sisters; what do they love more, daddy or chips (french fries).

It is trying to compare two very separate entities to see which is best

Pretty pointless as there can be no argument to back up the claim that one is better than the other outside of the childlike innocence of "I like chips because daddy is being a bit of a chip thieving cunt at the moment"
                                                        Last edited by Guest; 20-09-11, 22:05.

Was said at the Charlie Sheen comedy roast last night.

Too far?

seen this on the GOW3 ad on tv. epic listening

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkQCX9jn-aM

dont tell the bride is surprisingly funny

I don't even know what Dublin won.
                                                                Some award for Artificial Intelligence development/research

LOL, the fecking Egos on some people. l

The gaelic cup FA cup final. The Dublin fella who lifted the cup said the victory speech in the Irish language aswell. Bit of a copycat but I wouldnt have thought he would know the Irish.

he's been practicing for a few weeks

Too far?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pM4ycFBJJZI
                                                                        Don't think he's impressed.

Too far?

For me, yep that's too far. This is coming from someone who thinks Frankie Boyle and Jerry Sadowitz are terrible though, both of them aren't funny to me, so maybe I'm easily offended. I just think you don't need to go that far to be funny and stretching that far adversely affects the laughs, so why bother?

Hey does anyone know if I can use my meteor internet stick on my PS3?? just want to download the new squads.

dont tell the bride is surprisingly funny
                                                                              LOL that is a glimpse of your life for the foreseeable future

I don't know who any of those people are, and I've a feeling it's not a bad thing!
                                                                                Last edited by Denny Crane; 20-09-11, 22:26.

ridic choice on Masterchef imo
                                                                                  I haven't watched any of the Irish one. Worth a look?

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                                                                    Hey does anyone know if I can use my meteor internet stick on my PS3?? just want to download the new squads.
                                                                                    Can't remember the details, though I do remember using a usb stick connected to a laptop, and then connecting the laptop to the PS3 with a cable( probably required some network setup doheeky). Definitely doable, rusty on the details

Very crase, but extremely funny

Too far?

Originally posted by Steve-O Twitter
                                                                                        Tonight I asked Mike Tyson for a black eye and I wound up with two black eyes and a broken nose. Thanks so much, Brother! @MikeTyson
                                                                                        “I should explain how this happened. I told Charlie Sheen that I was so grateful to be a part of his roast that I was going to attempt to get a black I from Mike Tyson. I dove face-first into Mike Tyson’s fist, although it was my forehead that landed on it that first time. It wasn’t until the end of the show that I was allowed to give it another proper try. It took two more tries at the end of the show, but I ended up getting it done. As a matter of fact, I broke my nose badly in the process, it was in a whole new spot on my face. As a cameraman filmed blood pouring out of my nose, a guy in the crowd came over and told me he could set my nose straight right there on the spot. I couldn’t believe it, it hurt like hell, but he managed to pop the bone right back into place. That’s so awesome, I think my nose will actually wind up straighter than it’s been since Bam Margera broke it on the set of Jackass 3D. What a great deal, I get to say that I got two black eyes and a broken nose from Mike Tyson, and I’m going to come out of it looking better than I did before it happened. Yeah dude!”

Last edited by Fuzzy Logic; 20-09-11, 22:35.

You need setup the connection to share it through your laptop to the ps3. I have mates that did it on the xbox before. Google is your mate - share 3g connection across lan or wifi.

LOL that is a glimpse of your life for the foreseeable future
                                                                                            you have no idea

Nickys second shot plucked this poor soul out of the air. When we approached and saw the extent of the damage to his wing I suggested to Nicky that it'd be humane to put him out of his misery.
                                                                                              Out comes the driver and a couple of fades later Nic puts the driver away and reaches for the 5 wood instead, I thought it was a club selection issue but after more hesitation and a "nah I can't" Nicky toddles off.

I hated the idea of leaving him there to suffer but after seeing the position he was in I couldn't pull the trigger either. By that time he had his head tucked in between his body and wing, so rather than the good clean shot to the head I had in mind it looked like a two swing job. I didn't have the heart for this either.
                                                                                              So 'Gully' as he was soon nicknamed was left to fend for himself.

How well do you have to run though for a seagull to stop your ball from flying into the heavy rough leaving a nice 5wood from the fairway!

Nicky declined to be pictured with Gully.
                                                                                              Could you not have taken him home and nursed him back to health?

Does that Jarek chap on Masterchef play poker somewhere about Dublin? Chap looks very familiar to me but can't place where from

I tried that before,Nicky wouldn't get in the car.

Too far?

He was well within his rights there to go up and beat the shit out of whoever she is IMO

Don't see what the problem is, she never said anything bad about Ryan Dunn. She just referred to his death when slagging off Stev-O.

There was no need, he was alright a while after getting over the shock of hitting the bird.

Edit; Too slow for Icky!
                                                                                                        Last edited by dannydiamond; 20-09-11, 22:53.

I hope Gulliver haunts you from beyond the grave.

Don't see what the problem is, she never said anything bad about Ryan Dunn. She just referred to his death when slagging off Stev-O.
                                                                                                            The hilarious we all wish you had died in a car crash line? You wouldn't mind people saying that to you to get a few laughs?

Sigh BBV has hit new depths. Are people seriously discussing a comment made by a pointless celebrity about a dead former pointless celebrity in a desperate attempt to stay in the public eye...

It's on Comedy+1 now, Steve-O is speaking, I've had it on 90 seconds and he has been just/more offensive about other people.

It wasn't a joke about Ryan Dunn. It was a crap put down on Steve-O.

These comedy roasts are typically 98-100% unfunny regardless.
                                                                                                                It really shows how desperate cunts are to be on tv.
                                                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 20-09-11, 22:56.

Sigh BBV has hit new depths. Are people seriously discussing a comment made by a pointless celebrity about a dead former pointless celebrity in a desperate attempt to stay in the public eye...
                                                                                                                  There has been way lower depths than this trivial matter

The hilarious we all wish you had died in a car crash line? You wouldn't mind people saying that to you to get a few laughs?

Eh no. Would you? It's just a joke.

You definitely can't just plug it in like it was a laptop. What I do is download stuff to my PC, put it into the media centre in Windows Media Player, and connect to that from the PS3.

Meh, reminds me of top gear with the hamster hammond giggling while kicking the homeless guy to death.