Spartacus
      The Shield
      The Sopranos
      Trailer Park Boys
      Treme
      The Walking Dead
      The West Wing
      The Wire
      Firefly, Black Books, Game of Thrones, Hustle, Justified, The Black Donnellys, Fringe.

Going to play in a 3k gtd now,

using my one time, im due, doing a doke on it etc!
      Dammit only came 2nd outta 31 entries. Was card dead for 2 separate periods of an hour! turned 20 quid into 750, not bad I suppose. Damn those Ukipt lads stealing my thunder!

Can anyone tell me if this was a fair deal tho,
      Me: 170,000
      Villain: 450,000
      Blinds 5000/10000
      Original payout was 1150 to him and 650 to me,
      decided on a chop at 3am with me getting 750.
      I suppose I had a skill edge but i had an M of 11ish so i wasnt going to really be able express that advantage. And he did bump me up into 2nd place quite easily by dogging the 2nd place in chips 3 handed KK with his 66, set on the flop, all in pre.

Just wish the bubble wasn't paid now, we'd both get 50 quid more, and in truth, the bubble played horrifically. Played no hands, got blinded down to 3BB and then got lucky on the river to prolong the agony.
      Brother of the lad who limp folded everything with half the chips of play in his stack at the start of the final table in our 10k gtd game a month ago, NicNicNic will recall.

Originally posted by fml
        Today, my boyfriend decided it'd be funny to create a "place" on Facebook for my vagina. Now he "checks-in" every time we have sex. FML'
        Originally posted by fml
        Today, my boyfriend proposed to me by tossing the ring at me and saying "Here, wear this." FML
        Win.

Win.
          Should you, Dave and Chadley not be doing wolfpackish things at this hour?

We are.

That was a pretty terrible deal tbf Mick for the sake of an extra 100euro. One double up and you're chippy.

We are.

That was a pretty terrible deal tbf Mick for the sake of an extra 100euro. One double up and you're chippy.
              Hmm, suppose you are right. Don't get me wrong, I once came back from a 6-1 chip deficit and won in a 1k gtd in the Bank Casino Cork, so its not like my heads-up play is sketchy or anything, I suppose 9 hours of poker coupled with the fact that I had only seen QQ twice and not much else had worn me down a bit.

I had 15 BB so any misstep and he'd have my stack dwarfed. €100 extra seemed not so bad. He ran like a freakin God which didnt help matters..

Its funny, the 5 chip leaders at the start of the FT all blew up, and the final 4 players were all shortstackers at some point in the evening, (under 10BB)

Can anyone tell me if this was a fair deal tho,
                Me: 170,000
                Villain: 450,000
                Blinds 5000/10000
                Original payout was 1150 to him and 650 to me,
                decided on a chop at 3am with me getting 750.
                A fair deal, based on chip equity/ICM would be $787 for you
                You have just over 1/4 of the chips in play, so you deserve just over 1/4 of the $500 you are playing for

A fair deal, based on chip equity/ICM would be $787 for you
                  You have just over 1/4 of the chips in play, so you deserve just over 1/4 of the $500 you are playing for
                  Yep, tried doing this in my head at the deal discussion, me no good at de numberz.

Fucking spa dealing kept butting in too which wasn't helpful or wanted, I used to do door to door sales for circa 8 months and was confident of getting 800 until someone says, sure throw him another 50 on top of the 650!

Thinking back now, Pokerclock was running, could have easily used that chop calculator on it. FML.

On a side note, A man told me tonight that he would go home and have 2 crackers with nutella and blackcurrant jam together on them.

And no, not crackers as in wimminz.

I think I heard today that only 6 out of 15 penalties have been scored this season in the premiership.

Interesting start to the season penalty wise, 60% failure rate is hard to fathom really. West Broms missed penalty yesterday cost me a pretty penny

I',m presuming thats the tail end of the hurricane that im looking out at, my two rose bushes in pots out side the back door are now in the middle of the garden and my recycling bins lid blew off and there is also rubbish all over the garden

not fancying venturing out in that in a half hour!

Question for those of you that have iPhones or Androids,
                          What sort of Data do you use a month? Are any sites (like facebook for example) excluded
                          Trying to decide on a plan and I have no idea if I need to pay extra for more data.

I',m presuming thats the tail end of the hurricane that im looking out at, my two rose bushes in pots out side the back door are now in the middle of the garden and my recycling bins lid blew off and there is also rubbish all over the garden

It was probably cats.

Night

Sleep tight

England lock Courtney Lawes is suspended for two matches for "recklessly striking" Argentina's Mario Ledesma with his knee on Saturday.

Lawes got cited for kneeing Ledesma in the England Argentina match. Pretty scummy in fairness. Can't see him escaping a ban. Couldn't find any proper clip on youtube unfortunately.

So not the right time of day for this. But apparently the Greek 2-year bond is paying 57% return at the moment - i.e. they are without any doubt busto.

Don't have any real interest in all that 'big economics' stuff, but this is genuinely worrying. It essentially makes it more likely that Germany and maybe Netherlands and Austria will break away and form their own currency, leaving the rest of us runts to wallow in the euro-pigsty we've created.

There's no point just kicking Greece out and carrying on as they will essentially take so much money with them that there will be a domino effect on all the other weak countries. So best in Germany's self-interest to avoid this domino effect and at least save themselves.

Genuinely scary stuff. hmm don't think I'll read those types of things again and just keep the fingers crossed instead that it doesn't happen.
                                      currently conflicted between "I told you so" smugness and running around the streets naked shouting "the end is here"

trending towards smugness in the main

Ahh the smugness of the man who has his money safely in a Keytrade account
                                            actually I'm currently investing in stocks and ETFs

'blood on the floor' and all that, this is a tremendous buying opportunity - the best I've seen since 9/11

Some of those African countries are special levels of stupid. Algeria giving asylum to some of Gaddafi's clan, while Niger today with one of his sons. So essentially you are giving space to people who will eventually try to forment war in your neighbouring country possibly leading to instability in your own country.
                                                apparently 10 trucks loaded with paper currency and gold crossed the border into Niger as part of the Gadaffi exodus

this may or may not have something to do with the above decisions

Is it my imagination or is the Greek 1-year bond paying over 100% at the moment?!!!!!

What sort of Data do you use a month? Are any sites (like facebook for example) excluded
                                                      Trying to decide on a plan and I have no idea if I need to pay extra for more data.
                                                      I've an Android and get 1Gb of data on my plan - I've never used more than 50% in any given month and am usually under 25% used. Data used browsing Facebook, etc is all taken from your total but doesn't add up to much. Unless you're using your phone for the majority of your internet browsing or for downloading stuff, can't see how anyone can use more than 1Gb in a single month.

don't worry, myself and keane conclusively decided last week we'd be grand.

I'm champing at the bit to invest as well. Although I'd be looking at stocks in Greece, Portugal and Ireland. There's got to be companies there that are being priced at a PIG discount just because of where they have their headquarters even though they might not even be much involved in the local market business-wise.
                                                            in an Irish context, it's hard to think of any companies that fit into this

Ryanair? no
                                                            CRH? no
                                                            Kerry? no
                                                            Tullow? no

are there any other ISEQ companies worth thinking about?

The only solace is that Germany would presumably be aware that the boycott of German goods that would follow their cut-and-run would be devastating on their own economy - so that might hold them back!
                                                              I don't buy this 'Germany leaving the Euro' thesis at all, it would be disastrous for them for precisely this reason^^

Greece will default (and can fuck off back to the Stone Age for all I care), German and French taxpayers will pick up the bill for their banks. Greece is, to use that horrible word, 'manageable'.

the real question is what happens in terms of contagion and especially to us!

I'm still reeling from having my Sister turn up an old super 8 video last week which shows me at when I was younger than any of my kids and my Folks younger than I am now Xkcd nails the scariest thing about the 9/11 commemorations:

Last edited by Strewelpeter; 12-09-11, 09:49.

I don't buy this 'Germany leaving the Euro' thesis at all, it would be disastrous for them for precisely this reason^^

Greece will default (and can fuck off back to the Stone Age for all I care), German and French taxpayers will pick up the bill for their banks. Greece is, to use that horrible word, 'manageable'.

the real question is what happens in terms of contagion and especially to us!
                                                                    Yes, if it occurs, please please please let Greece be 'kicked out' rather than Germany 'leaving' and the inevitable introduction of the Punt Nua in the aftermath of this. (there is no Euro without Germany, surely?)

The Greeks are striking AGAIN today, guess some of them who dislike the austerity would prefer to become much poorer again, even quicker than their present situation!

Ireland seems to be getting some credit for being a 'good boy' and taking its medicine without throwing the toys out of the pram.

What does the 'no' above mean?

Suppose was thinking along the lines of whatever Cusine de France is now called. Because of the Irish component of its business maybe fear over that has a knock-on effect on valuation of rest of company.

Although tbh would need to be actually investing money before i develop clear thought processes on it.
                                                                        The parent company is Aryzta. Probably the only value in Irish-owned companies is those that are involved in food production alright, seems to be some genuine success stories there.

A lot of blue-chips worldwide look like bargains right now, as there are still major worries about a prolonged world-wide recession / depression.

don't worry, myself and keane conclusively decided last week we'd be grand.
                                                                          This.

We'll be grand.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                                                                            http://mayopubpoker.com/

Whoever recommended The Jezebels the other day wp. Dark Storm EP is excellent. Looking forward to Steelers Ravens soon
                                                                              Just in case anyone goes looking for this, it's down as The Jezabels on Grooveshark.

Would you be only using the data? Or connected to wifi at home/work?
                                                                                I have 700mb on my plan and never went over 500mb used but this would be on avrg 15/20 mins a day using it outside of wifi i think. Thats on iphone.

Quinn Direct won't give me a quote to insure my car because it is a GTI and I am 29 and will only insure people who are 30 or over on that type of car despite me previously being insured on it for about 4 years with them before I switched to Axa last year. What a load of bollox.

Anyone suggest a insurance company they find good?

Quinn Direct won't give me a quote to insure my car because it is a GTI and I am 29 and will only insure people who are 30 or over on that type of car despite me previously being insured on it for about 4 years with them before I switched to Axa last year. What a load of bollox.

traveller i think is the name of my misses brothers inc company hes 27 and insured on gttdi last 2 years for less than a grand
                                                                                    Business insurance needn't be complicated. It should just be right for your business. Find the right cover for your business today with Travelers.
                                                                                    Last edited by Donk Magnet; 12-09-11, 10:32.

Originally posted by Donk Magnet View Post
                                                                                      traveller i think is the name of my misses brothers inc company hes 27 and insured on gttdi last 2 years for less than a grand
                                                                                      http://www.travelers.ie/
                                                                                      Cheers, think have sorted it now tho with 123.ie. Axa were looking for €816 and 123 about €550. Easy decision

just saved enough on that for 2 more day 1 buyins

blaa blaa blaa....

Cheers, think have sorted it now tho with 123.ie. Axa were looking for €816 and 123 about €550. Easy decision
                                                                                            €816 sounds ridiculous, have you had any claims

9 years with a full licence, no claims, no penalty points on it (anymore ) and car is a 00 Golf GTI worth feck all, they are robbing bastards.

Try Glennon insurance 01 7075999,

Glennons is a good shout. They usually run through Allianz, although Allianz prob wouldnt insure you directly.

One of the pics from our press launch photo shoot for Outbreak Festival over weekend.

That's savage Mike.

No that's Zombie Mike.

Savage Mike would have a spear or something.

really excellent stuff

No that's Zombie Mike.

Savage Mike would have a spear or something.
                                                                                                              You win again Corbett

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 12-09-11, 12:05.

We, on the other hand, were given a similar chance and embraced it wholeheartedly (if perhaps insufficiently, but at least we are following the rules set down for us unlike Greece) so we should hopefully get some mileage from that.
                                                                                                                  Extra pressure on us to ramp it up behind the scenes I think, with the ousted/resigned ECB guy Jurgen Stark talking about our need to abandon the CPA.

I'm not particularly happy with a Stark being ousted, I assume that means the Lannisters are in charge now.

Not bad not bad

Anybody recommend me a decent keyboard & mouse?

Budget ~€100.

Don't really follow these things except in passing, but apparently the issue is not about Greek default anymore - that's a certainty. The issue is whether we kick Greece out of the euro or whether Germany chooses to leave.

If Germany and maybe Holland and Austria choose to leave we are fcked as its hard to see what the remaining euro will be worth - plus we'll be stuck with the likes of Berlusconi and Sarkozy leading the thought processes of the reduced economic union

Hadn't realised the Germany option before last night.

The only solace is that Germany would presumably be aware that the boycott of German goods that would follow their cut-and-run would be devastating on their own economy - so that might hold them back!
                                                                                                                          Can't see them giving up fifty years of work just like that