@BK, not sure if Clichy will be a starter for City. He was on the bench for them in the charity shield behind Kolarov last week, a player who they spent a lot more money on.

what do we think of this team?

Carragher wont start that often imo, he's on his last legs.
      Davies, meh, I think there are better options there. He needs a decent strike partner
      Elmander and Sturiddge gone from there.
      No arsenal cover, clichy gonna be no 1 LB?
      N'Zogbia gonna be sold after Mcleish gonna McLeish

other than that is ok

WTF?
        they went with the magazine?

@BK, not sure if Clichy will be a starter for City. He was on the bench for them in the charity shield behind Kolarov last week, a player who they spent a lot more money on.
          Carragher wont start that often imo, he's on his last legs.
          Davies, meh, I think there are better options there. He needs a decent strike partner
          Elmander and Sturiddge gone from there.
          No arsenal cover, clichy gonna be no 1 LB?
          N'Zogbia gonna be sold after Mcleish gonna McLeish

other than that is ok

Wtf Zuuutrophy? Please give us a rundown on how this went wrong. I reckon your hand was dead from the start. Roselawn were running a rigged game imo.
            I would request some feedback on the interview. If the Nevilles(like this) are bluffing we will sychronise our blackberries and commence
            operation.- Loot Roselawn. (password. Wreck the shop)

Sporting Life over-by-over cricket updater can be funny.

Over 121: Kumar 0-0-0-0-0-0: 471-3 - Morgan shuffles and shimmies his way through a Kumar maiden over while casting lascivious glances at a young bridesmaid to the visible annoyance of his glaring wife.

Over 120: Ishant 0-0-0-1-0-0: 471-3 - Morgan gets a thick inside edge into the legside for a single. His pre-delivery routine is truly astonishing these days. His swivelling feet and exaggerated crouch brings to mind a drunken uncle dancing at a wedding, attempting to do the twist to Just Dance by Lady Gaga. I think Morgs should be forced to have a tie round his head when he bats.

I get a cigarette menu through my door once every few weeks ; generally goes straight in the bin on the grounds that I rarely smoke, when I do I usually have a few packs lying around from abroad anyway, and I reckon theres a good chance they aren't real cigarettes anyway.

But glanced at the menu that came through the door yesterday, and underneath the standard 'JPB €50, Superking €45, Silk Cut €45' was 'Solpadeine €8'.

Fairly funny that Solpadeine is now a black market product.

How long would it take me to learn Dutch?

http://jobs.scotland.efinancialcaree...0000812016.htm
                    About 1/2 years, all you need is mouth full of flem .......
                    https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                    http://mayopubpoker.com/

Fire at will at my FF team

Thinking of changing Rio for Micah and balotelli in for dzeko

This is obv what SHD should get

With THIS Roselawn thing couldnt we in theory force them off facebook by essentially attacking the page with bad publicity. That changing the rules half way through was pretty annoying when i read it back then.

I wouldnt have balotelli or dzeko.
                            Sergio & Tevez gonna tear it up.
                            Not sure if Maxi will be a starter, looks more an impact sub

With THIS Roselawn thing couldnt we in theory force them off facebook by essentially attacking the page with bad publicity. That changing the rules half way through was pretty annoying when i read it back then.
                              I don't think Zurpoh should let it lie like this

spamming the page wont do any good I dont think because Im pretty sure they can block/delete comments. I just left a comment there it will be interesting to see what/if they reply

Can Roselawn house explain why there was an "interview" added when the original terms of the competition stated that the person with the most "likes" would win the competition? Its plain for any observer to see why this was the case I would just like to hear your explanation for it?

I wouldnt have balotelli or dzeko.
                                  Sergio & Tevez gonna tear it up.
                                  Not sure if Maxi will be a starter, looks more an impact sub
                                  Tevez will go before end of august. Captaincy taken off him too, and given to Kompany supposedly. Was thinking of more fiddling around to get Aguero but want to see how he adjusts to getting hockeyed around

they recon it was always a 3 stage competition - does anyone remember if that was true? still ghey anyway

If they awarded points for who assisted the assister Modric would be MVP. They don't, and they give very little weight to overall performance so he's not a good FF pick.

Suarez is out for the start of the season so replace him until he's back. Gervinho of Arsenal is a good value option.

spamming the page wont do any good I dont think because Im pretty sure they can block/delete comments. I just left a comment there it will be interesting to see what/if they reply
                                        They can ya but if its done right it would make life tough on them to upkeep the page.

There is a runners up pprize so maybe we should be careful as that may still be worthwhile to him.

Missed it - how did they change the goalposts? Was it meant to be 'most mentions' and then they added the interview?

That's really bad if so. Because obv they'd want a magazine over a hynotherapy practice - but clearly its a crap magazine if they can't get more supporters than a sole trader.
                                          Yeah that's pretty much what happened.

Stay classy lads. If you must comment, do it on my page and tag them. Runners up prize is one month free. Not much use

good luck with that

Theyre also discussing therapy rooms on a daily rent basis. So dont burn all my bridges

"Comiserations"
                                                  Id of commented on this if i hadnt defriended them already

professional mag with a blatant typo! TILT

Who else has the no junk mail sign above their letterbox?

My parents do and its stopped them getting any at all.

they recon it was always a 3 stage competition - does anyone remember if that was true? still ghey anyway
                                                          Didn't look too closely at the small print when the competition started but I'm sure Zuroph did.
                                                          After the initial 'like' and vote business, they announced there would be finalists.
                                                          This was news to all who had voted, Damo and Flushdraw queried this but didn't want to rock the boat too much.
                                                          Then they announced it came down to Z & Limelite and it would be left to an interview process when both had presented business plans for consideration (I think I have this right)

My final count had Zuroph at 507 likes and Limeshite at 177.
                                                          Obviously they had to do some checking that this wasn't just someone with millions of mates on facebook having the craic, but when they did it should have been obvious who the winner was.

Easy to say it now but, if Limeshite had lost there was a chance of bad publicity for that Roselawn gaff? (this is pure speculation by me).

Didn't think much of their reply to your question either but I have unliked the page so can't post a comment for the moment.

Any chance you would scan that leaflet and post it up?
                                                            Binned at this stage, but will scan the next one that comes in.

Fairly bland from memory, no company header (!), it was about the size of a post-it note, cheap printer paper, handwritten and prob mass photocopied, with just an 083 number and a first name.

Business idea?

Theyre also discussing therapy rooms on a daily rent basis. So dont burn all my bridges
                                                              Sorry mate. Will ease off. Have my righteous head on this afternoon. Apologies.

I have, in 15 different Languages, caught a few trying to post junk, chased after them and asked them where they are from, and can they read.....
                                                                  https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                                                                  http://mayopubpoker.com/

Could any IPB'ers who played Ned Kellys' 10k gtd please pm me with your name or screen-name please. I'm doing a write up on it at the minute.

Also, Nicnicnic, who was beside you when I asked to take your photo, you said he runs/owns the new casino in Waterford I think? man I really should have written names down lol!
                                                                    I played the game, David McCarthy.

That would have been Darren O'Reilly owner of The Poker Lounge in Waterford.

If I could make a suggestion to you, I'm fairly familiar with what poker games are going down through both IPB & Facebook etc. I'm only 30 miles from Clonmel yet knew absolutely nothing about your game, heard a whisper during the week & then had great difficulty finding out the starting time & details until I got a mobile no from Tipp86 here.

When I texted the number I got the details & about 30 mins later I received a text from a different mobile again advertising the game which was on the following day. Generally that length of notice would be fcuk all good for a family man.................we have to arrange the passes for the day & upset other family plans.

I think had you advertised the game you could well have gotten 10/15 more players from the Waterford/Wexford area.

@Kayroo

Remind me never to annoy you. I had to Google at least 5 of the words in each of your posts on the Roselawn page.

They're just straight up lying about the contestents knowing there was going to be an interview from the beginning, right?

Anybody see much of this guy at the Copa America? Never heard of him myself...

Ohy, how I love when dodgy tech support companies ring up my house looking to fix my PC.

They're just straight up lying about the contestents knowing there was going to be an interview from the beginning, right?
                                                                                I think so but there was a pretty obviously veiled threat to not give zuroph any assistance whatsoever in their last post and Zuroph asked me to dial it back so I'm not going to just go through the guy now.

@Megatron: You might win the internet but I have my uses.

lol - I was just going to lunch there thinking Kayroo would love this shit he'd be in his element. I come back and see he's on the rampage and the shit is going down.

The world is responding like it should

I think so but there was a pretty obviously veiled threat to not give zuroph any assistance whatsoever in their last post and Zuroph asked me to dial it back so I'm not going to just go through the guy now.

Yeah I saw that alright.

The whole thing is a shambles, the Limelite website was last updated two months ago. For what's supposed to be essentially a what's going on magazine that's pathetic.

also Zuroph Id tell them where to shove their second prize

How is Bubbleking's tagline not "Butso Degen" by the way?

Cliffs?

Oh I am loving this. According to Roselawn, Limelite was set up in December of last year which, I assume, is exactly what their entry form says. Limelite Limerick probably was at least. However there is no company or business name in Ireland registered as Limelite Magazine. At the bottom of their webpage they say the page is copyright of "Limelite Publications". There is also no company or business name registered in Ireland under that name.

Limelite Publications Limited is an English registered company operating out of Northampton since 2006. There are 2 Irish registered Business Names under the name "Limelite" neither of which is used anymore so far as I can tell and both of which were registered more than 25 years ago.

So, unless this is not a company but rather just a few people (Eddie Rossiter is the contact name on the website) putting out a magazine then they are certainly no start up.

DO NOT USE THIS INFO ON THE ROSELAWN PAGE. It is just conjecture but the one thing I am sure of is that there is no company in Ireland called either Limelite Magazine Limerick, Limelite Magazine or Limelite Publications.

Cliffs?
                                                                                              "We would hope to continue helping companies with further competitions, and offering free advice clinics, but it makes it very hard when negative aspects are fed back."

It's quite possible this is an unincorporated magazine by the way, just unlikely and it's not worth getting into it without knowing for sure.

@Kayroo

Remind me never to annoy you. I had to Google at least 5 of the words in each of your posts on the Roselawn page.
                                                                                                  Was Pavlovian one of them. ?

Kayroo lives by the creed. Why use a big word when a diminutive one will suffice.

"We would hope to continue helping companies with further competitions, and offering free advice clinics, but it makes it very hard when negative aspects are fed back."
                                                                                                    Where is this going down?

Not on Google+ anyway that's for sure.

Roselawn FB page

Ohy, how I love when dodgy tech support companies ring up my house looking to fix my PC.
                                                                                                        Heelo, thees ees Jamal from Microsoft. Your computer has problem. Let me logon please install scamware and charge a nominal fee to your credit card Sir. Have a nice day.

You can unfriend roselawn now. FML
                                                                                                          Sorry to hear Mike keep the head up man.

Likelihood of Enrique starting for Pool at the weekend?

cliffs on this roselawn thing?

That's that indian crowd?
                                                                                                                Love it meself.
                                                                                                                They rang me mams a few months ago when I happened to be there.
                                                                                                                Much fun was had

Sorry to hear Mike keep the head up man.
                                                                                                                  You see Fast and the Furious 5 when it was out? All I can find are ppv rips which are usually bollox, out next week on dvd I would have thought rips available already.... ghey

SSN reporting Cesc to Barca is complete supposedly.

btw everyone who voted for Mike should dislike the page. The reason companies run competitions like this is because the more people that like your page the higher it will show up on the google hit list. If everyone dislikes them it will be a (very) mini revenge.

Made me feel better anyway

btw everyone who voted for Mike should dislike the page. The reason companies run competitions like this is because the more people that like your page the higher it will show up on the google hit list. If everyone dislikes them it will be a (very) mini revenge.

Made me feel better anyway
                                                                                                                        I've missed out on whatever is going on now cos unliked it straight away, ah well

Here's my fantasy football team, feedback welcome.

I want to pick Aguero, but I'm worried he won't play for the first few games.

I think newcastle can't afford not to pick Barton and he will have a point to prove. Hopefully that means goals/assists rather than violence.