Looking forward to City Spurs, wonder will Harry opt for Defoe or Pav up front. Pav can be a lazy git but I think having a target man is crucial for Spurs' system functioning and he really should be motivated for a game like this. Anyway hope the game delivers, a city win is bad from the neutrals perspective.

Visit ESPN to get up-to-the-minute sports news coverage, scores, highlights and commentary for Football, Cricket, Rugby, F1, Golf, Tennis, NFL, NBA and more.

Kenny threatens to axe players

What a great group stages for the Irish teams, particularly with the guarantee of at least one of them into the semis.

But Munster, my lord. What magic they weave season after season after season. Last year hurt them, and Northampton were unfortunate to be in the way of the inevitable cyclone of justice this time round. That they've won more comfortably with every game speaks for how the squad is warming to the task. Brilliant achievement to win all six games and secure the top seed.

If it is Ulster it's a bad beat for sure because it will be a team used to the Thomond cauldron, and one that has caused a lot of problems for Munster over the last couple of years. But that's for another day. Some great stuff for Irish rugby to bask in this morning.

EDIT: Including Connacht's first win at that level, fair fucking play to them

I for one am losing faith

Any body here got an reasonable background in boxing (or similar striking MA, like Muay Thai, or TKD I suppose)

]

I for one am losing faith
              Man do I love Olly's gif, he will also do one up for ye if you PM him, gotta join the caf though

Any body here got an reasonable background in boxing (or similar striking MA, like Muay Thai, or TKD I suppose)
                Zod regularly beats people up with big sticks afair

If Roy Hodgson had wasted all that money and they flopped like they are doing now the Pool superfans surely would be baying for blood. They're kinda fucked now because they pretty much demanded King Kenny would be given the job.. Pretty funny really.

Hope this match is good.. Should be nice and open anyway. Would love to be proved wrong, but really doubt Spurs have the bottle for a title chllenge.
                  Last edited by KK82; 22-01-12, 13:29.

Man for man the Spurs team is better than Citys. Spurs midfield is a long ways better, not close.

Bale Modric Lennon Parker >>>> Silva Nasri Milner Barry

Aguero > Entire Spurs team.

Will be interesting to see what happens in the summer if Spurs do run it close this season. 'Arry would have a difficult decision to make regarding the England job. Take the job he craved for so long, or stay with a team that actually has a chance of winning something. Of course, he could also be locked up by then instead.

lol wp'ed clichy, i done the exact same thing in game felt like some gobshite after it

Aguero > Entire Spurs team.
                            Modric >>> Aguero

Originally posted by Hurricane Fly View Post
                              Modric >>> Aguero
                              Airplanes >>> Carrots

LOL... Dzecko and Aguero really developing an almost telepathic strike partnership.
                              Last edited by KK82; 22-01-12, 13:49.

Spurs should really stop launching the long ball towards Defoe, it's only going to come back at them...

with the players spurs have that can take free kicks why the fuck would you let kaboul hit that

its good to get home from IPPF

Its Tebow Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..................

Oh wait

Bam! Great run and finish from Nasri.

Silva >>> Anyone

Bam! Great run and finish from Nasri.
                                            +1 city was coming since the restart

and another sigh

Too strong. Tactically and technically superior. Pace and abandon will only get you so far.

lol what a few minutes get in there defoe

Hot damn, Savic is a terrible liability.

Spurs should really stop keep launching the long ball towards Defoe Savic , it's only going to come back at them a matter of time before it pays off...
                                                    fyp

Too strong. Tactically and technically superior. Pace and abandon will only get you so far.

Saracens tried so hard to blow that game.

what a strike take a bow gareth bale

urgh, could I be having a worse run today?

Every 2 and 3 outer seems to hit against me. fuck poker yo.

2 shots on target, 2 goals. Funny that it was a Savic mistake from Spurs bafflingly bad long ball tactics that got them fortunately back to 2-1.

Hats off Gareth Bale, some strike

Who was it kicked that free for Kildare ?

FFS! how could anyone get to county standard and be capable of doing something as awful as that?

Ballotelli meant that little stamp I'd say.

without doubt

so what's the HC lineup now?

Donkey

Balotelli is innocent!! lol Defoe. Man City without Kompany can't defend

without doubt

how's the head today?

As long as I live I doubt I'll see more painfully delivered slowrolls then I did last night.

Great peno for all the marbles. Super result for them.

Ledley King you plank. Super Super Mario

mad game..crazy defending from both sides..and united vs arsenal not even started yet

Cracking game. UL spurs

Very uncharacteristic from Ledley. Probably deserved, spirited comeback from Spurs and all but if Kompany plays City run out winners easily enough.

i want to feel bad for spurs then I remember lol Harry Redknapp.

The simplest explanation is usually the correct one.
                                                                                          There's a beautiful irony in that statement. People make it all the time too but they never seem to appreciate the difference between what they perceive Occam's Razor to be and what it actually is.

An oversimplification of a rule designed to avoid over-complication. Love it.

In other news, I couldn't agree more about Munster but they could get proper murdered against teams with better set pieces who can also exploit their seemingly Ryvita-brittle scrum.

It could be a good day just Arsenal to win now

Good win for Kildare, they look in good shape must have worked pretty hard over the winter.

Right NFL heads, whos is gona win tonight ?

Ravens and Giants straight win, underdog.

Cue witch hunt from SS for Balotelli to be banned. No way that can be proved he meant to do that 'unnatural movement' lol

without doubt

1. Munster v 8. Ulster (as long as neither of Edinburgh/Cardiff fail to win).
                                                                                                    2. Leinster v 7. Edinburgh (assuming they and Cardiff both win).
                                                                                                    3. Saracens v 6. Toulouse. (assumes Cardiff don't overtake Saracens by scoring seven tries).
                                                                                                    4. Cardiff v 5. Clermont.

If Cardiff or Edinburgh lose then Biarratz could sneak in 8 moving Ulster up to 7.
                                                                                                    If Cardiff win w/o bonus and Edinburgh win with bonus then swap Cardiff and Edinburgh.
                                                                                                    Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 22-01-12, 15:43.

Good win for Kildare, they look in good shape must have worked pretty hard over the winter.

Cue witch hunt from SS for Balotelli to be banned. No way that can be proved he meant to do that 'unnatural movement' lol
                                                                                                        without a doubt.

lolspurs

Originally posted by luckforsome
                                                                                                              ...Stupid question... but im confused my this...

"Only recent university graduates who graduated no later than 2010 will be considered"

...so do they want people who graduated in 07-08-09 or 10-11??????
                                                                                                              if you're confused by this, don't apply for the job.

...Deleted my post,, embarassed i even asked that...just couldnt think...

inevitable cyclone of justice
                                                                                                                  wow

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                                                                                                  Its Tebow Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..................

Oh wait
                                                                                                                  its just not the same

@#$@$ Djourou always standing off saying cross if u want! Get that donkey the feck outta club

Originally posted by D3kka View Post
                                                                                                                      @#$@$ Djourou always standing off saying cross if u want! Get that donkey the feck outta club
                                                                                                                      But replace him with who unfortunately. Utd fully deserve to be in front. Just surprised it didn't come ealier

Why?

how's the head today?

As long as I live I doubt I'll see more painfully delivered slowrolls then I did last night.
                                                                                                                          Olly, you can't leave us hanging like that, do tell.