I'll meet yis at the game, never stay overnight unless I'm forced to. Enjoy the gay pride march Iago?

Pretty sure it is impossible to drink me under the table

How many tables do you normally play? What size screen do you want, as there is a correlation between the 2. The smaller the monitor, generally the less the resolution available, especially on a bidget one.

This one is a decent laptop by all accounts. No DVD drive though, although that's not as big a deal as it used to be I'd say.

http://www.laptopsdirect.ie/Acer_Asp...n.asp?PID=1374
        I usually have 4-8 tables going. In the next couple of months I'll probably buy a second monitor and play more tables but that's just an idea atm. What size is a normal screen? or is there a normal size?

I'm on for this trip but only if CHD is coming. He doesn't have to go to the footie as I expect he'll be under the table from the drink. We can leave him in a skip and collect him after the game. Eagle Eye would also be an excellent attendee as I need some help with me golf swing and rather than pay a top pro the monies, I can get free tuition from EE for the price of a pint of Tetleys. Bubbleking needed also as I don't take shite from the English and he can help me batter them (as Alex would say)
          So we get to drink CHD under the table (and log him into IPB), get lessons from EE, fight the English with Bubbleking and then go to see a footie game. IN.

I think your a little old for this trip Willie, it would be like bringing our dad along.

stay away from anything with a celeron processor. they're not referred to as "sell and run" for nothing.

You do not need more than 2gb (3 at a push).

Hard disk size isn't that important if you're not going to store a load of music on it.

Don't buy anti-virus from the PC salesman. the software they sell is usually pants and you can get better software for free on the internet.

And if you live anywhere near the city centre I can take a look at the old one for you, free of charge.
            Right I'm armed and ready! Going to check out PC World and Harvey Normans.

TYVM for the offer on the old one. I live in Naas so not quite near the City Centre! I recon the old one has seen it's best days tbh. I got it second hand anyway so it's no great loss and it did it's job while it worked!

I usually have 4-8 tables going. In the next couple of months I'll probably buy a second monitor and play more tables but that's just an idea atm. What size is a normal screen? or is there a normal size?
              A lot of the 13/15 inch screens have at best a 1366x768 resolution which would mean a decent amount of overlap on 4 screens, never mind 8. The laptop I have for example has 1900x1200 resolution and can fit 4 with no overlap, but for this you will need to spend a bit more and probably get a 17 inch monitor. Do you have any idea what screensize or resolution your old one was as by the sounds of it, getting one with similar characteristics to the old one would be good enough.

I think your a little old for this trip Willie, it would be like bringing our dad along.
                I doubt it would be like bringing YOUR dad though Finkle. Unless I shagged yer Ma when I was 9.

If you lads end up in Worksop give me a shout. It's only down the road. But to be honest you'd be much better off staying in Sheffield. For a start there's three casinos. You can get some really good rates on hotels at the moment too. The one built into the Sheffield United ground is really nice, and cheap too.

Would United fans on a trip staying at Bramall Lane no be a bit troublesome, Sheff U have some rowdy fans don't they?

Got the aptitude test for the ATC job in an hour. Time to try and beat 4100 other applicants so I can earn 18k for the first 2 years....Wait...wtf am I doing?
                      Good luck with it. I was going to apply for that but then realised that:

1. I didn't want to live in Shannon for 2 years.
                      2. I didn't want to earn 18k for 2 years.
                      3. I didn't want to go into a salary of 50k afterwards, owing 50k in training costs.
                      4. I probably wouldn't like the job either.
                      Whats this job for? Good luck i think Zuutroy

I doubt it would be like bringing YOUR dad though Finkle. Unless I shagged yer Ma when I was 9.

Or 19, tbh I find it a little creepy that a man of your age is trying so hard to fit in with us youngsters (relative to you and KAKAK1) anyway

Whats this job for? Good luck i think Zuutroy
                          ATC any two cards?
                          shannon what else there but an airport air traffic controller id say

Can't we all just get along

I doubt it, your a self professed prick, and a Chelsea fan.

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                                Anyone been to Canada? Recommendations on places to visit over there? Hope to go over for two weeks or more in November.

Lived there for 2 years.
                                Lived all over the country from Northern Ontario to Vancouver and places in between.
                                I've also ventured East to Nova Scotia.
                                It really depends what you want from your holiday.
                                Small town Canada can be dreadfully boring or brilliantly authentic depending on your viewpoint. If you were going to see cities, I'd avoid toronto and look to either Quebec/Montreal or BC and Vancouver.
                                Vancouver to Toronto is about the same distance as Toronto to Dublin so there is a lot of country out there.

Rule 1 of buying a computer

Don't get it in a shop

Buy online, where your € is worth much more.
                                  or get it in another country.
                                  I'm over the moon with my recent buy.
                                  Fuck it, it was Walmart but it was a bargain and a half

Would United fans on a trip staying at Bramall Lane no be a bit troublesome, Sheff U have some rowdy fans don't they?
                                    They can do, but you'd really have to go out of your way to find them. Put it this way, I'd be stunned if you ran into trouble between the stadium and the city centre. If you headed out of town for a mile, on a match day, all decked out in Man United gear and singing at the top of your voices, then yes that would be suicidal.

I doubt it, your a self professed prick, and a Chelsea fan.
                                      And CHD is still > Howard Finkel

I see, good luck with that.

Pretty sure it is impossible to drink me under the table
                                            Bet? I would need a large glass to fit you in but it could work.

Anybody get into watching Rubicon?
                                              Yep, five epsidoes in and its very very slow. If you havent watched it yet then dont! Just wait for the poor fuckers that have started watching it to finish the season and tell you whether its worthwile before bothering yourself.

Or 19, tbh I find it a little creepy that a man of your age is trying so hard to fit in with us youngsters (relative to you and KAKAK1) anyway
                                                I'm sure you can do the following very well. Count cards, meet Iris in the bar at 8. get your underwear from Kamart,
                                                score well in jeopardy, do calculations as fast as a computer but alas when it comes to basic maths you can't distinguish
                                                Between me and Kakals ages.

Bet? I would need a large glass to fit you in but it could work.
                                                  You would need a big liquidiser too

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                                                    Yep, five epsidoes in and its very very slow. If you havent watched it yet then dont! Just wait for the poor fuckers that have started watching it to finish the season and tell you whether its worthwile before bothering yourself.
                                                    Ive 6 episodes downloaded and was thinking about starting it later today.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTwJetox_tU[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHrvpgA9XtI&feature=channel[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYaABtWpKIM&feature=channel[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuX-8g95EXQ&feature=channel[/ame]
                                                      Last edited by IPB Champ; 30-08-10, 13:53.

I'll meet yis at the game, never stay overnight unless I'm forced to. Enjoy the gay pride march Iago?
                                                        No, no, no I was there for the football, I was there for the....

didn't get too caught up in it. Arrived in Manchester at 7.30 and made my way straight to the trafford centre to pick up a bday present for my nephew. Went from there to Old Trafford to pick up some extra tickets and then to the Tollgate pub in time for the Arsenal game. Stayed there until heading back down for kick-off as I was meeting people and handing over tickets and then travelled with the supporters club back to Worksop.

~~~~~~~~~~~

When I was in the trafford centre I saw something strange. I arrived there at around 9.15 or so, but none of the shops were open until 10. So I went to one of the coffee shops for breakfast and to read the paper while I was waiting. As it got closer to 10, I realised that there was a lot of noise around me and looking up there was a queue of about 50-60 people for a shop called Happy Feet. There were no queues for any of the other shops, so I just assumed that it was new/had a sale/whatever. It looked very small though and the queue had everything from kids, teenagers, couples, middle aged women and older.

Anyway at 10am the shutters came up and I could see into the front of the shop, all I could see where aquariums on the floor teeming with fish. Thinking it was strange that people would queue in those numbers to buy fish on sale, but not enough to care one way or the other I went back to my paper. Five minutes later I lifted my head to see people sitting around the aquariums with their feet in the water. There were 4 people to each aquarium and the fish were covering their feet and swimming around them.

I moved to see more of the shop and on the wall there's a statement "Fish are food for the soul & soles are food for the Fish" I'm guessing that the fish were eating dead skin cells or something in some type of foot massage/treatment but I've never seen anything like it before.

No, no, no I was there for the football, I was there for the....

didn't get too caught up in it. Arrived in Manchester at 7.30 and made my way straight to the trafford centre to pick up a bday present for my nephew. Went from there to Old Trafford to pick up some extra tickets and then to the Tollgate pub in time for the Arsenal game. Stayed there until heading back down for kick-off as I was meeting people and handing over tickets and then travelled with the supporters club back to Worksop.

~~~~~~~~~~~

When I was in the trafford centre I saw something strange. I arrived there at around 9.15 or so, but none of the shops were open until 10. So I went to one of the coffee shops for breakfast and to read the paper while I was waiting. As it got closer to 10, I realised that there was a lot of noise around me and looking up there was a queue of about 50-60 people for a shop called Happy Feet. There were no queues for any of the other shops, so I just assumed that it was new/had a sale/whatever. It looked very small though and the queue had everything from kids, teenagers, couples, middle aged women and older.

Anyway at 10am the shutters came up and I could see into the front of the shop, all I could see where aquariums on the floor teeming with fish. Thinking it was strange that people would queue in those numbers to buy fish on sale, but not enough to care one way or the other I went back to my paper. Five minutes later I lifted my head to see people sitting around the aquariums with their feet in the water. There were 4 people to each aquarium and the fish were covering their feet and swimming around them.

I moved to see more of the shop and on the wall there's a statement "Fish are food for the soul & soles are food for the Fish" I'm guessing that the fish were eating dead skin cells or something in some type of foot massage/treatment but I've never seen anything like it before.
                                                          Proof if it were needed, that Manchester people are just weird.

fittest iv seen him since joining milan, has lost over a stone, and not only has he been great going forward has tracked back and fought for a ball and tackled twice so far this game. cant remember him doing it once all last season and now twice in one game.

Had one great piece of skill where he came into box from left pushes ball to right with right foot then auto flicks it to the left towards the byline where he plants his left foot and swings right leg around his planted foot ala maradona years ago and crosses it perfectly into the box all in about a second as defender is left standing there wondering wtf is going I said that id backed roma at start of year but seeing milan at around 4's is just too much to say no so will be getting on that.
                                                            It's hard to get over excited about the game because Lecce were so shocking but there was very promising performances out there last night. Milan could have knock a few more in but it's always been the Italian style not to embarrass other teams like you see Chelsea doing a lot. Italians are classier folk!

I agree that it's definitely the fitest Ronaldinho I've seen since he's joined and the sky is the limit when he's in that mood. Great that Nesta has got a full pre- season behind him because I'd have him up there with the best defenders in the world when he's fully fit! Pirlo is the key though IMO, people think he's a lot older than he is, he's only just gone 31. Much like Xavi or Scholey, on his day he can completely boss the midfield and when he's at it everything gels so much better. I questioned over the last couple of years whether he has the heart for it anymore and I suppose only time will tell.

"That's Fockin Wierd"

Anyone have any recommendations for an iPhone protector? Don't particularly want a big silicone yoke, but after the phone vibrated itself off the table and caused me to have a mini panic attack I noticed its not exactly the most robust of machines.

I'd rather it was as unadulterated a cover as possible, what about this Zagg intellishield thing?

http://appyfeet.co.uk/

How long before someone switches out the guppy fish and stick in some Pirhrana

Now that I'd pay £10 to see!
                                                                  You see Billy it's like this, you either smoke or you get smoked. And you got smoked

Anyone have any recommendations for an iPhone protector? Don't particularly want a big silicone yoke, but after the phone vibrated itself off the table and caused me to have a mini panic attack I noticed its not exactly the most robust of machines.

I'd rather it was as unadulterated a cover as possible, what about this Zagg intellishield thing?
                                                                    That zagg thing is for preventing scratches more than anything I think, rather than protecting it from falls. You'll probably need something ugly if you want to protect it from bouncing, or alternatively, you could just leave it nowhere it could fall.

Vancouver > Toronto imo. Although I'm not sure why anyone would choose to go to Canada at all. I would go for the Just for Laughs festival, but then I would be too tilted at being around French Canadians speaking French, I can also see going for the wilderness and scenery. But for cities? America > Canada.

Like the new thread title.

what's the context?

BrianByrne says he was kicked out of home.

His mom or someone claiming to be her, comes on and says he left of his own choice and that he was just embarrassed from wetting the bed so much *. Big LOL.

*I might have added on the bed wetting thing myself.

BrianByrne says he was kicked out of home.

His mom or someone claiming to be her, comes on and says he left of his own choice and that he was just embarrassed from wetting the bed so much *. Big LOL.

*I might have added on the bed wetting thing myself.
                                                                            You pissed in his bed Neil and he got "thrown out" over it????

Find premium phone cases and covers to protect your smartphone for a lifetime of use at Case-Mate. Protect your smartphone and tech accessories.

I have this. Have dropped the phone multiple times and its always survived.
                                                                              Nice and thin and comes with a thin screen film to prevent scratches. Didn't use that though.

If you have a 4 they have a version for that as well.

A thin cover sacrifices protection against drops though

that's, um, bizarre to say the least

Anyone got link to said BB mother's post? I'm very lazy.

that's, um, bizarre to say the least
                                                                                    Post #56843 on this thread is the one.

Originally posted by sharonmurphy View Post
                                                                                      Hmm, Dont think you were kicked out at all Brian, more a decision made by you to leave!! Has been coming for weeks, you keep saying your gonna move out, now you have I hope you are ok. You were asked to babysit, you said no, it caused a little tiff, you said you'd move out and I said that's ok, leave if you want to. I didnt think you'd be silly enough to move out and have nowhere to go tho, that was YOUR choice. I was quite surprised when I got up this morning and you were gone.
                                                                                      aha! thanks AJ

lol washingdirtylineninpublicaments

Good luck with it. I was going to apply for that but then realised that:

1. I didn't want to live in Shannon for 2 years.
                                                                                        2. I didn't want to earn 18k for 2 years.
                                                                                        3. I didn't want to go into a salary of 50k afterwards, owing 50k in training costs.
                                                                                        4. I probably wouldn't like the job either.
                                                                                        I'm with you on the first 2 points, starting salary is 65k incl shift pay though. Mostly went for it coz I always wanted to do it or he flying itself and reckon I'd love it.
                                                                                        Test was standard enough aptitude stuff but 2 of the sections were tough to finish on time with no break between them, so heads a bit fried! Would say I got >90% right but not sure if that's good enough to progress give the volume of applicants

Ive a friend going to do the test on Friday, do u have any more info on it, like the different sections etc?

Lads have a similar request on FB to that of Wes (bottom feeder). Could you's join spin 1038 on Facebook and put my name down Carl Scott.

Thanks guys!

SPIN 1038, Dublin, Ireland. 426,112 likes · 576 talking about this. Website: http://spin1038.com Twitter: @spin1038 Instagram: @officialspin1038

Bit of monday trivia.......

Name ten actors that have starred in two trilogies......

1. Mel Gibson - Mad Max, Lethal Weapon
                                                                                              2.
                                                                                              3.
                                                                                              4.
                                                                                              5.
                                                                                              6.
                                                                                              7.
                                                                                              8.
                                                                                              9.
                                                                                              10.

Looking to book vegas for a few days from the 28th of December. Is it better to go with a package deal or doing it all yourself?

I looked on Hotels.com and it all looks quite expensive compared to what I thought it would be. Any advice?

Looking to book vegas for a few days from the 28th of December. Is it better to go with a package deal or doing it all yourself?

I looked on Hotels.com and it all looks quite expensive compared to what I thought it would be. Any advice?
                                                                                                  Vegas hotels get cheaper as you get closer to the date. I'd hold off unless you have a panicky paddy in the group who insists on having accomodation booked.
                                                                                                  Even then you could book through the hotel directly rather than hotels.com, usually at the same price and you can cancel very easily nearer the date, and insta rebook at a better price.

Most productive day ever! Got everything sorted or the grad tonight, First haircut in months included xD

Really nervous about going to the parents house, ive never met them before and apparently the entire family is there, Any last minute tips?

I bought the mother a lovely bunch of flowers, should score some browny points :P

Another thing that has been bothering me, if any of the family ask how i got on in the Leaving Cert, do i be honest and say i dropped out, or do i lie?!!?
                                                                                                    Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Originally posted by JackKingOff View Post
                                                                                                      Lads have a similar request on FB to that of Wes (bottom feeder). Could you's join spin 1038 on Facebook and put my name down Carl Scott.

Thanks guys!

http://www.facebook.com/spin1038?ref...?v=wall&ref=ts
                                                                                                      Done

Originally posted by BrianByrne View Post
                                                                                                        Most productive day ever! Got everything sorted or the grad tonight, First haircut in months included xD

Really nervous about going to the parents house, ive never met them before and apparently the entire family is there, Any last minute tips?

I bought the mother a lovely bunch of flowers, should score some browny points :P
                                                                                                        Get drunk.

Really nervous about going to the parents house, ive never met them before and apparently the entire family is there,Any last minute tips?

Don't wet the bed

Kicked out of your house still?

Bit of monday trivia.......

Name ten actors that have starred in two trilogies......
                                                                                                              Does more than a trilogy count or does it have to be exactly a trilogy.
                                                                                                              e.g., Is Stallone, Rocky, Rambo good?

dont 'hug' the dog

Kicked out of your house still?
                                                                                                                  Im moving into an apartment in Dublin tomorrow with 2 friends, but im back home now, happy to have patched things up with my mam before i move out.
                                                                                                                  Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Tell the dates mother about here Brian so if something goes wrong she can provide details here.

Vancouver > Toronto imo. Although I'm not sure why anyone would choose to go to Canada at all. I would go for the Just for Laughs festival, but then I would be too tilted at being around French Canadians speaking French, I can also see going for the wilderness and scenery. But for cities? America > Canada.

Canada is great. It's like America without the retards. I can't imagine why anyone would want to go to the US tbh.

I have no idea how my own mother found out about here!
                                                                                                                        Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Does more than a trilogy count or does it have to be exactly a trilogy.
                                                                                                                          e.g., Is Stallone, Rocky, Rambo good?
                                                                                                                          Yeh thats allowed...... I should have said films that are at least a trilogy!