Tonight Matthew, I'm gonna be..... shit faced

well they do say that the easiest way to make a million dollars is to start with a hundred million and buy an airline....
        Remind me of that old saying - the easiest way to rob a bank is to own one!

Originally posted by Funkymonk View Post
          Just wondering if anyone has been to walsall before and best way of getting there. thinking of heading over for the GUKPT in a couple of weeks
          into birmingham and you can get a two way tsfr to/from your hotel in walsall for 40stg total.

there are 2 hotels across the way from the casino - ring them and they will hook you up with the 40stg transfers.

its a dive.
          Follow us on Twitter
          Follow us on Facebook

Originally posted by K1NG View Post
            Remind me of that old saying - the easiest way to rob a bank is to own one!
            The Easy way to rob a safe!
            Just call into the premises and tell the staff you are taking the safe - no problems & no questions will be asked!

To avoid embarrassment, I won't mention the town or the premises, but I requested that a large grade 4 safe be removed from my premises (700kg weight) - gave full address details and the guys who were to remove it never turned up.

Rang them this afternoon, and they said they had turned up at the requested time and had removed the safe. - I told them I was sitting on the safe in my premises, so this was not possible.

Seems they called into a premises at the other end of the particular street and just told the staff they were removing the safe and were allowed to do so.

Hopefully when they return the safe they took today, the other company will see the funny side!
            Just call into the premises and tell the staff you are taking the safe - no problems & no questions will be asked!

Just saw that from the IT last week. No wonder I hate unions. Fkn retards.

I'm hoping Parra gets smashed by Heaslip tomorrow.

Poker discussion forum with over 500,000 members and 100 different poker forums. Learn poker strategy & sharpen your poker skills for tournament poker, texas hold 'em, five card draw, omaha hi lo, seven card stud and more plus talk poker TV, and dozens of other topics.

Blitzforce doing a well! Only read his second reply so far, but from his reputation this is gonna be great!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuzPN_8GwYA[/ame]

Forum needs a dislike post button for when people post meatloaf tracks imo.

Can anyone recommend a 100% solid internet connection or does that actually exist in Ireland? I'm currently in Kildare using NTL broadband and have a Meteor dongle thing as a back up. The NTL was grand up till about a month ago and has been intermitent as f*ck since. The Meteor dongle is a load of bo!!ox. It's more tilting than any string of beats.

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/19...02/index2.html

Blitzforce doing a well! Only read his second reply so far, but from his reputation this is gonna be great!

Devils supporter Adam Teese is feeling the flipside of his alleged coin attack - with furious City fans bombarding his house with pranks.

Adam's name and address were released by police after the season ticket holder was charged with throwing a coin at Bellamy during the Manchester derby last week.

And within 24 hours, the enraged blue half of Manchester had ordered him £150-worth of pizzas, a skip, rat exterminators and two prostitutes.

The barrage of jokes didn't end there either. City supporters also:
                            - Requested a visit from an Avon rep
                            - Signed him up online as a rent boy
                            - Applied for an Ocean Finance loan for his mum
                            - Reported a gas leak in the middle of the night so he got a call out within the hour
                            - Booked a rep to go and see him about getting an indoor swimming pool
                            - Ordered him a 4 ft tall Bronze figurine of Winston Churchill on a
                            14 day trial
                            - Sent a breakdown truck
                            - Sent Jehovah's Witnesses round
                            - Grassed him up for growing drugs at his house
                            - Grassed him up for being a benefit cheat
                            - Got him a weekend booking of a 1957 Pink Cadillac complete with 1950's style Elvis dressed chauffer
                            - Signed up his phone number to receive adult chat
                            - Ordered him a Daffy Duck bouncy castle and puppet show for his garden
                            - Ordered squeaky the clown to go and perform for him

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                              Can anyone recommend a 100% solid internet connection or does that actually exist in Ireland? I'm currently in Kildare using NTL broadband and have a Meteor dongle thing as a back up. The NTL was grand up till about a month ago and has been intermitent as f*ck since. The Meteor dongle is a load of bo!!ox. It's more tilting than any string of beats.
                              NTL is the most reliable I would've thought.

Get in contact with them every time you have any issues, they're usually fixed once you keep pressure on. The problem is it can take 2/3 weeks if you're lucky!

NTL is the most reliable I would've thought.

Get in contact with them every time you have any issues, they're usually fixed once you keep pressure on. The problem is it can take 2/3 weeks if you're lucky!
                                Just started acting up over the last month or so. Sure I'll give em a buzz. Don't really want to have to pay for 2 separate broadband connections as seems impractical but if it keeps up will be have to.

I would pay someone decent money to fill out all these fucking summer internship forms.

Why does each firm have to make it so difficult?

And I don't even know if I'm allowed do any of them, as I'm not a penultimate year student. But from everyone I've spoken to, its almost impossible to get into any of the Graduate Jobs without an internship. Will probably look at doing a postgrad in Quantitative Finance somewhere next year too.

It sucks bursting your balls for something that becomes practically worthless the year you get it...

Accomodation

Contract is almost up in the house I am sharing at the moment. Planning on getting a place of my own now shortly. Any idea what % increase I would be looking at?

Currently paying £400/m (sharing with two others), and planning on staying in the same general location, but in a one or two bed apartment.

Also, whats the story with negotiating with estate agents? Clearly, I have little experience in this area.

BIG OVERLAY ALERT!

Only 27 reg's so far for tonights $10 Irish Open Rebuy Satellite - 19:30 kick off.

One IO ticket guaranteed and $10 IO Rebuy Tokens for all final tablers!!!!!!!!!
                                      Follow us on Twitter
                                      Follow us on Facebook

i think its only fair that i share my facebook status here:

"
                                        My housemate/member of this site also - Arrives back from night out with no keys, cant get into house. climbs into the boot of his car which doesnt close properly to sleep. Wakes up in the boot thinks he's been buried alive. rings everyone panicking wanting to get his phone tracked to see were he is burried, including a 999 call. gets out of his "coffin" when the guards arrive at his address and hear him banging in the boot.

He realises what he's done, gets rid of the guards. Still cant make it into the house, so the clostrophobic Armagh man, climbs back into the boot for another few hours kip. Priceless"
                                        I know who this was

i think its only fair that i share my facebook status here:

"
                                          My housemate/member of this site also - Arrives back from night out with no keys, cant get into house. climbs into the boot of his car which doesnt close properly to sleep. Wakes up in the boot thinks he's been buried alive. rings everyone panicking wanting to get his phone tracked to see were he is burried, including a 999 call. gets out of his "coffin" when the guards arrive at his address and hear him banging in the boot.

He realises what he's done, gets rid of the guards. Still cant make it into the house, so the clostrophobic Armagh man, climbs back into the boot for another few hours kip. Priceless"
                                          Oh good god that's so awesome!!

I would pay someone decent money to fill out all these fucking summer internship forms.

Why does each firm have to make it so difficult?

And I don't even know if I'm allowed do any of them, as I'm not a penultimate year student. But from everyone I've spoken to, its almost impossible to get into any of the Graduate Jobs without an internship. Will probably look at doing a postgrad in Quantitative Finance somewhere next year too.

It sucks bursting your balls for something that becomes practically worthless the year you get it...
                                            Seems like an easy enough way to sift out some chaff early doors tbh.

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                              Forum needs a dislike post button for when people post meatloaf tracks imo.
                                              Ill pretend you never said that and just assume you have no idea about music

Either that or your some sort of gothic weird person. who doesnt like normal music either.

Originally posted by Eddie Durkin View Post
                                                Ill pretend you never said that and just assume you have no idea about music

Either that or your some sort of gothic weird person. who doesnt like normal music either.
                                                Meatloaf is pretty ghey man....just saying

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                                                  Meatloaf is pretty ghey man....just saying
                                                  Bat out of hell is a great song,
                                                  Crying out loud is a great song,
                                                  Paradise by the dashboard light is bit annoying,

meh 2 out of 3 ain't bad

Wee final tabl on ipoker with chip lead...and pumpin out the Aphex Twin
                                                    How did the FT go for you?

Bat out of hell is a great song,
                                                      Crying out loud is a great song,
                                                      Paradise by the dashboard light is bit annoying,

meh 2 out of 3 ain't bad
                                                      he has more than 3 songs

Talking of favourite songs at the moment, this has got to be mine.......

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IfjdlzLu75E[/ame]

Managed to get two tix for their gig in May, woot!!

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
                                                          he has more than 3 songs
                                                          I know, that's why I mentioned 4

Originally posted by K1NG View Post
                                                            Contract is almost up in the house I am sharing at the moment. Planning on getting a place of my own now shortly. Any idea what % increase I would be looking at?

Currently paying £400/m (sharing with two others), and planning on staying in the same general location, but in a one or two bed apartment.

Also, whats the story with negotiating with estate agents? Clearly, I have little experience in this area.
                                                            Do you want to rent or buy?
                                                            400 pm is pretty small.
                                                            i'm not really sure of the rental market anymore but i'd expect you'd have to pay at least double for a 1 bed.
                                                            I'm not sure what you mean by begotiating with estate agents. do you mean on rent?

You are the new king of the BBV imo. Absolutely classic stuff. I highlighted some bits that just had me falling over laughing like the smiley there.
                                                              It's like the passing of the proverbial torch.

Devils supporter Adam Teese is feeling the flipside of his alleged coin attack - with furious City fans bombarding his house with pranks.

Adam's name and address were released by police after the season ticket holder was charged with throwing a coin at Bellamy during the Manchester derby last week.

And within 24 hours, the enraged blue half of Manchester had ordered him £150-worth of pizzas, a skip, rat exterminators and two prostitutes.

- Reported a gas leak in the middle of the night so he got a call out within the hour
                                                                14 day trial
                                                                - Sent a breakdown truck
                                                                - Got him a weekend booking of a 1957 Pink Cadillac complete with 1950's style Elvis dressed chauffer
                                                                hope they dont get my address, my profile pic

rooney and tevez

Any recommendations for a reasonably priced restaurant in dublin? Have odessa booked, but its for feckin 5.30 and really looking to get the rugby in. Boils down to want something done right do it yourself!

Talking of favourite songs at the moment, this has got to be mine.......

Amazing. I'll have to look for gigs up my way. <3 Florence.

Edit: Sweet, ordered album for £7 on Play.com
                                                                    Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 12-02-10, 19:32.

Any recommendations for a reasonably priced restaurant in dublin? Have odessa booked, but its for feckin 5.30 and really looking to get the rugby in. Boils down to want something done right do it yourself!
                                                                      why not bring her down to the pub watch the rugger afew nice romantic pints with the boys abit of roaring and shouting at the tv when the game is finished a hammer amd thongs session get completely rat arsed a then a great big dirty kebab with all the trimmings

nothing says i love you more than a session a match and a kebab

When did they go on sale ? So mad I missed them!

Few acts have been confirmed for benicassim over the weekend.

The Prodigy
                                                                        Dizzee Rascal
                                                                        Ian Brown
                                                                        Kasabian
                                                                        The Specials
                                                                        PiL

Couple of wonderful random tunes that feature heavily on my playlists at the moment.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PILJRHjUVEw[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=00ZHah-c0hQ[/ame]

Last edited by Opr; 12-02-10, 19:55.

When did they go on sale ? So mad I missed them!

Last Friday, only found out about it at 7am that morning listening to Phantom, hittin refresh on ticketmaster for half an hour paid off.

Sold out two minutes later.
                                                                          Have upper circle which sucks a little but not much.

numbers like

001210
                                                                            001211
                                                                            001212

Etc keep ringing my house phone every hour or so. When someone answered yesterday they wanted to know what anti-virus software is on my PC. Person who answered just hung up.

Anyone have a idea about this? Obvious scam i assume

The numbers keep increasing by one

Tonight Matthew, I'm gonna be..... shit faced
                                                                              Tonight Matthew, I'm gonna be ...... Shane McGowan'd

Originally posted by nuxxx View Post
                                                                                numbers like

001210
                                                                                001211
                                                                                001212

Etc keep ringing my house phone every hour or so. When someone answered yesterday they wanted to know what anti-virus software is on my PC. Person who answered just hung up.

Thats spooky,watched any strange video tapes recently?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5CvZGv8yNs[/ame]

Originally posted by nuxxx View Post
                                                                                  numbers like

001210
                                                                                  001211
                                                                                  001212

Did you hit Bellamy with a coin?

Huh?

Last Friday, only found out about it at 7am that morning listening to Phantom, hittin refresh on ticketmaster for half an hour paid off.

Sold out two minutes later.
                                                                                      Have upper circle which sucks a little but not much.
                                                                                      Chance she might add a 3rd date so I'll keep an eye out.

Huh?

14 day trial
                                                                                        - Sent a breakdown truck
                                                                                        Also, its Craig Bellamy

Calvin Harris playing in Waterford followed by Jedward. We truly are back on the map....

I'm in the middle of eating a 'Chicago Take Away deep filled crust pepperoni pizza' and I'm about to explode with enjoyment.

This shit equals Dominos!!

Throw a few chopped onions and a little garlic on there, stick it in the oven and throw fresh basil and cracked black pepper all over when it's done and OMFG!!

I'm in the middle of eating a 'Chicago Take Away deep filled crust pepperoni pizza' and I'm about to explode with enjoyment.

This shit equals Dominos!!

Throw a few chopped onions and a little garlic on there, stick it in the oven and throw fresh basil and cracked black pepper all over when it's done and OMFG!!

Yea +1

Pity it always seems comes out of the box frozen in a shit shape though.

Do you want to rent or buy?
                                                                                                400 pm is pretty small.
                                                                                                i'm not really sure of the rental market anymore but i'd expect you'd have to pay at least double for a 1 bed.
                                                                                                I'm not sure what you mean by begotiating with estate agents. do you mean on rent?
                                                                                                Cheers.

I'm renting, and plan on staying that way for a while yet. Just to clarify, I'm not in Dublin. What I'm paying now gets me a top notch place, ensuite room, all mod cons etc. Its a great spot - top end of the market here and I get on with the people in the house.

But, it was always my intention to share a place for only six months and that is almost up, so I'm looking around now for a place to myself - still in the same area though (in fact there is a place across the road that is due to open in the next fortnight or so).

About the estate agents, yes thats what I'm wondering - is there scope to negotiate on rent if you go through an agent?

I use Magnet but I live in Ringsend and they don't service everywhere.

It's always very fast and customer service is great I've found. Here is my Speed Test

No Sig To See Here

hasn't it been said that as a whole the airline industry has made a loss for it's entire history?
                                                                                                    Very very few equity investors have made money in the long run by investing in airlines.

And virtually no debt investors besides those that (i) invest in secured leasing or (ii) invested post 9-11.

No Sig To See Here

Yea +1

Pity it always seems comes out of the box frozen in a shit shape though.

The first 3D premier league football match has been shown on TV. I watched the Chelsea game in 3D with my girlfriend, at one point, John Terry tried to fuck her!

Shamelessly Stolen of Jimmy Carr

How hard is it to get a job these days? I have a friend who needs some cash to pay back student loans, the banks have started threatening her! She works in a bar two days a week, and has a Drama Degree. I can vouch for her reliablilty and ability to pour a good pint. Does anyone know of any suitable jobs? A waitressing job would be fine too.

Photo? For professional reasons of course

GF has been looking for similar since Christmas and theres not even a sniff of work anywhere. Maybe 1 bar has even taken a CV.

My first music post. Please be gentle.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ld_tF1AXqs"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ld_tF1AXqs[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_M9muYyYxhI"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_M9muYyYxhI[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmKpUrKQkiM"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SmKpUrKQkiM[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fregObNcHC8"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fregObNcHC8[/ame]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ktff3bZpux8"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ktff3bZpux8[/ame]

Thinly disguised "I've become a pimp" brag imo. And by "bank" you mean "bitch betta have my money!"

I fear for HJ, swastika-bedecked uniforms, pimping...what's next on this downward spiral of depravity?

Lol its my Sisters friend, he is one angry dude - so less of the funny comments!

I fear for HJ, swastika-bedecked uniforms, pimping...what's next on this downward spiral of depravity?
                                                                                                                        Seems upwards to me!

Omaha?