What a point.
    and another.

epic stuff

Can any1 ship me $150 on ppp and ill retrun on stars?

Every f"cking time

Run better Nadal.

BOOM BOOM

Whaddaplayer

game over

Got a taxi home from town last night but the driver only realises about half way that he hasnt put the meter on, what is the standard situation here you snooze you lose? I have gotten this route so many times so i always know what it will roughly be.

normal fair is in between €11/€12, happens i have got this guy before and he is pretty decent, when i arrive at my house the fair is a little over €8 but i give him what it usually costs.

Got a taxi home from town last night but the driver only realises about half way that he hasnt put the meter on, what is the standard situation here you snooze you lose? I have gotten this route so many times so i always know what it will roughly be.

normal fair is in between €11/€12, happens i have got this guy before and he is pretty decent, when i arrive at my house the fair is a little over €8 but i give him what it usually costs.
                So many taxi drivers are wankers, but you arent Danny. You did the right thing. I do what you did every time.

^^spot on

game over
                    maybe not....

Pathetic bottling.

Gort knocked out of the world cup!!!

lolMurray. Brilliant last shot.

€40 on boyle for $50 on stars. Anyone? I'm not a regular poster, so will have no problem transferring first.
                            eoghanlyons.com

Straight set defeat for Englands Andy Murray The brave Scot Andy Murray

Brag: Gonna be in Amsterdam for the semi's
                                Beat: Had money on Brazil

Hope Ghana bink tonight for the craic.

Originally posted by Rigger View Post
                                    Hope Ghana bink tonight for the craic.
                                    this would not be cool

Uruguay and Mrsflushdraw's horse for lots of points

Booze booze booze booze

Originally posted by UraiseIfold View Post
                                        €40 on boyle for $50 on stars. Anyone? I'm not a regular poster, so will have no problem transferring first.
                                        Anyone? Pretty please.
                                        eoghanlyons.com

this would not be cool

this.

this would not be cool

GAA thread please post haste.

do you want the run down on the football or the hurling? I agree that Antrim are very long at evens. In fact its so long im starting to wonder does somebody now something we dont??

Originally posted by UraiseIfold View Post
                                                Anyone? Pretty please.
                                                do you want money on Boyles? Or on stars?

I have Boyles $ available. Your post makes it hard to discern exactly what you're looking for.

EDIT: Leaving house in 5 mins, if you want Boyles PM me now...
                                                Last edited by Emmet; 02-07-10, 18:31.

do you want the run down on the football or the hurling? I agree that Antrim are very long at evens. In fact its so long im starting to wonder does somebody now something we dont??
                                                  Stick down any of your thoughts sure.

btw its Armagh at evs v London

do you want money on Boyles? Or on stars?

I have Boyles $ available. Your post makes it hard to discern exactly what you're looking for.
                                                    Sorry, yeah. No, I want stars.
                                                    eoghanlyons.com

Wife was in a taxi last night and she asks him the usual small talk 'I care little for your answer' question.

'So, will ye be working the weekend?'

'Ah, yeah, the whole weekend, know mean, as usual, flat out, know mean'

'I have Sunday off tho'

woops thought it was Antrim - that saves me emptying all of my loots into that game

There was a youtube vid here before of the Spanish team warming up passing the ball in a circle and one of them does a trick and nutmegs the person pressing.

Can someone find that vid for me? I cant find it going back a fair few pages now? Thanks.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0Xzhnu9DVc"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0Xzhnu9DVc[/ame]

IPO sat feeder starting on Boyles in 2 mins. needs one more player. anyone game?

EDIT: it got enough
                                                              Last edited by Caf; 02-07-10, 18:48.

The skill is good, but the celebration makes that video

Armagh are evs v london this weekend??????????

The skill is good, but the celebration makes that video
                                                                    Yeah thats why I wanted to see it, love the craic there having. The way Albiol just walks away shamefully is brilliant.

That trick would be so so hard to do without falling over.

Question lads

For doing the driving test does your car have to be NCT'ed?

Applied for NCT back in April and the earliest available date is Sept 13th, have the letter for booking etc.

Driving test date is 27th July

Yes. Hurling obv. Still a great price I reckon.

It would be shocking if it was football he was talking about

Question lads

Applied for NCT back in April and the earliest available date is Sept 13th, have the letter for booking etc.

Afaik you will fail if car doesnt have valid discs so unlucky!

Would fancy armagh at that price in the hurling TBH, two of my team mates play for em, and they are well improved as a team over the past few years.

Question lads

Slightly OT, isnt there a time limit for the NCT from booking to testing and if it goes over it is free ? may be 8 weeks, will look it up.

As for the NCT, once you have an appointment i am fairly sure it will suffice, unless you get a right prick of a tester.

edit: 4 weeks it seems. http://www.finegael.org/news/a/2866/article/

Also, is there another car you could use ? a mates you could borrow for a few hours ?
                                                                                Last edited by oleras; 02-07-10, 19:03.

Mybe I'm being ridiculously cynical, but don't you think it's possible that the accused was paid to do it by the owner of the place, and in the process he gets the insurance money?

All these car dealers had/have so much money tied up in stock that they can't shift.
                                                                                  You are.

This happened in 2007 when the motor industry was booming & no glut of cars lying around. Also I know of old the dealer involved & this certainly would not be the case

Something I've noticed this World Cup knockout stage, after every match the camera crew seem to focus all their attention on the losing teams fans, crying and depressed. Kids crying a lot of the time.

After that game today, every single bit of footage from the stands was Brazilian fans, not one shot of celebrating Dutch fans.

Anyone else notice this?

Get in there Ghana

Something I've noticed this World Cup knockout stage, after every match the camera crew seem to focus all their attention on the losing teams fans, crying and depressed. Kids crying a lot of the time.

After that game today, every single bit of footage from the stands was Brazilian fans, not one shot of celebrating Dutch fans.

Anyone else notice this?
                                                                                        Its Newcastle United syndrome

wd Ghana

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmQM0sEVqcQ[/ame]

Surely the shirt the fella is wearing in this video is as a result of a lost bet?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZmQM0sEVqcQ

Surely the shirt the fella is wearing in this video is as a result of a lost bet?
                                                                                            Ah Give him a break

Game on!

Diego Fucking Forlan

Cracking free kick !!

Great goal

What happens with the NCT if you never got one?

I know that if you go in for instance, 10 months after the original time that it was due you only get the cert for the remaining 14 months of the original certification period. But if you never bothered getting one at all for the two year period what happens when the first two years is up and it should be due for its next cert?

I've had a few people chance their arm before when they forget to turn on the meter and try charge me more than it would normally cost. You usually know if it's an honest mistake or not by time you get to the destination based on how they got you there so that's how I make up my mind whether to pay them what's on the meter or what it usually costs.

Looks like the test will be in a loner Kev.

http://www.irishmotoring.ie/cms/publ..._Test_disc.php
                                                                                                            Cheers Ole

Looks like it will have to be either get a cancellation spot for the NCT or move the test date.

Could do with uruguay getting another here
                                                                                                              "Quitters never win, Winners never quit."

Looks like it will have to be either get a cancellation spot for the NCT or move the test date.
                                                                                                                Surely it would be worth renting a car for the day? Savings on insurance alone would make it worthwhile.

Originally posted by whyno View Post
                                                                                                                  Could do with uruguay getting another here
                                                                                                                  Stuck a small bet to score one more in the last few mins, soul reading a last minute goal.

What happens with the NCT if you never got one?

I know that if you go in for instance, 10 months after the original time that it was due you only get the cert for the remaining 14 months of the original certification period. But if you never bothered getting one at all for the two year period what happens when the first two years is up and it should be due for its next cert?
                                                                                                                    When you get the test done under those circumstances you get a disc for one year.

i.e. if you were 18 months late: instead of being due back in 6 months you get the full year.
                                                                                                                    And if you are 4 or 5 years late you will still get it for one year.

Ship the ET

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZE3iXphD5E[/ame]

That's a bad beat right there!

Ghana!!!!!!!!!!

He's not taking a penalty anyway!