its the Durkin part that is throwing me
    Haha

Have you never seen the Hardy Bucks or heard of them. Eddie Durkin is the main character from it so don't be thinking that's my name!

Incase you haven't seen it here is part 1. There is 10 parts on youtube and its one of the biggest up an coming irish comedy soap type show where they take the piss out of irish country folk. It will have you loling throughout

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qq-G2ugAG44"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qq-G2ugAG44[/ame]

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
      oh just to add in if you are tying to lose weight the following are big no nos (apart from the really obvious stuff like junk food ect)

Pretty much all boxed Kellogg cereals especially special K
      White bread
      Pastas and white rice (yes even just boiled) after 7pm
      any of these diet foods you see - yes they may be low in fat but they are high in sugar which is worse as it causes an insulin spike and makes you hungry a short time later
      Cheese I love my cheese and excess dairy

an example of my diet for losing weight is

Breakfast; Bowl of porridge

Lunch; chicken/tuna salad with lots of salad and tomatoes etc

Dinner baked chicken with wholegrain rice and lots of veg

Snacks; Fruit and if needs be wholegrain toast - its not as bad as white bread and you can get used to it
      and 2 put on weight just do the bits in bold?

u going to venture to SE 2moro?

and 2 put on weight just do the bits in bold?
        well you could eat all the above in bold and maintain your weight

if you eat the above in excess you will pile on the fat

to put on muscle (which is also putting on weight) you need to adopt a completely dif diet which is a dif story altogether

Well it proves that throwing tons of chips in the starting stack doesnt guarantee a deep end game when the money jumps start to get big.

I agree of course it will make it far better but ideally a 15k stack and 90min-120min levels would be far better than a 50k stack and 1 hour levels in order to keep stacks deep at the important parts of the tourney rather than the first 7-8 levels.
          theres no one argueing with that, but you said it should shut up people complaining about the IO starting stack; why should it ? I'm just saying there seperate issues, a little like two wrongs dont make a right.

oh just to add in if you are tying to lose weight the following are big no nos (apart from the really obvious stuff like junk food ect)

Pretty much all boxed Kellogg cereals especially special K
            but but but Bubble the burd with the tight arse in the advert lost a ton of weight on special K

Torres isn't even the best striker Spain have, for all his brilliance, in my opinion of course, though it's one shared by most of Spain apparently. He is absolutely fantastic don't get me wrong, but I'd take Villa over him, and the players I mentioned before.
              Torres is the best natural goal scorer on the planet imo. I'm a life long 'pool fan and Fowler is the only player I can remember who it almost seemed like he was born to score goals, he's just ridiculously good.

Messi is by far the best footballer we have the pleasure of watching too, but it's unfair to compare.

Messi and Torres can't ever be compared in any realistic way because they play such different rolls at their clubs. Villa is no doubt world class but he falls between the two for me.

Edit: not put very well, but you know what I mean.

but but but Bubble the burd with the tight arse in the advert lost a ton of weight on special K
                  I know those kind of ads make me sick its simply advertising companies using the false perception that fat is the "bad guy" to sell their product when in fact it is the Carbohydrates that sugar that do all the damage

in comparative terms special K is worse than Frosties

Ah come on now. Drogba is a better goal scorer than Torres. He is better than Torres. Villa is a better finisher too.

theres no one argueing with that, but you said it should shut up people complaining about the IO starting stack; why should it ? I'm just saying there seperate issues, a little like two wrongs dont make a right.
                      My point was just that a larger starting stack doesnt guarantee a deeper end game, a longer clock is more important, imo.

am way too susceptible to addictions and think that's something to do with diet in addition to mental stuff!
                        they have tested the affect of diet on the brain function
                        basically

good food brain work good
                        bad food brain work bad

Ah come on now. Drogba is a better goal scorer than Torres. He is better than Torres. Villa is a better finisher too.
                          Torres has to do it himself most of the time. Drogba gets it handed on a plate to him. Torres with a good midfield behind him would be imense.

The difference between the 2 tho is torres doesn't need that much support. His workrate is huge. Drogba is a lazy player but can put the ball in the back of the net.

It hurts me to say it but rooney is right up there with torres because of the workrate he puts in also. Drogba is a good bit behind.

I know those kind of ads make me sick its simply advertising companies using the false perception that fat is the "bad guy" to sell their product when in fact it is the Carbohydrates that sugar that do all the damage

in comparative terms special K is worse than Frosties
                            Never understood how special K could be considered anything other than junk food tbh, sur just look at it

I have in my time for my sins been a supermarket manager

cheap/fast/mass produced "Health food" product selling points and what it actually means
                            Low fat = full of sugar
                            Low sugar = full of fat

Originally posted by Eddie Durkin View Post
                              Torres has to do it himself most of the time. Drogba gets it handed on a plate to him. Torres with a good midfield behind him would be imense.

The difference between the 2 tho is torres doesn't need that much support. His workrate is huge. Drogba is a lazy player but can put the ball in the back of the net.

It hurts me to say it but rooney is right up there with torres because of the workrate he puts in also. Drogba is a good bit behind.
                              OMG, I cannot believe I'm reading this.

Rooney is on a different planet to Torres as a footballer. Drogba is on a different planet to Torres as a footballer.

Torres is a better finisher than both, that is true.

cheap/fast/mass produced "Health food" product selling points and what it actually means
                                Low fat = full of sugar
                                Low sugar = full of fat
                                Ha thats pretty much spot on people that want to lose weight for some reason dont see the connection between healthy eating and honest to god natural fruit, veg and meat they think there needs to be some pre prepared super meal

Rooney is on a different planet to Torres as a footballer. Drogba is on a different planet to Torres as a footballer.

Nice level Mr Flash

Haha

Have you never seen the Hardy Bucks or heard of them. Eddie Durkin is the main character from it so don't be thinking that's my name!

Incase you haven't seen it here is part 1. There is 10 parts on youtube and its one of the biggest up an coming irish comedy soap type show where they take the piss out of irish country folk. It will have you loling throughout

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qq-G2ugAG44
                                    I know of it but have never watched it, you gonna spill the beans on who you are so?

Surely everyone has a Sunday schedule?! Best day of the week for getting things done!

Can't find the kincsem link at the moment but will root it out tomorrow and send it on.
                                    I think you might be alone on the Sunday schedule at least compared to myself who just does most things willynilly!
                                    Last edited by tylerdurden94; 07-02-10, 00:45.

Torres is as lazy as Drogba. People just dislike him because of his antics. They are the same type of player and Drogba is better at it. Torres is class but slightly over rated by the Liverpool fans imo. Torres looked amazing last year when his midfield were playing amazing.

Drogba has created so many goals out of nothing, his midfield don't make him look better than he is, they get the best out of him. There is difference. They are close but Drogba pips it.

Torres is as lazy as Drogba. People just dislike him because of his antics. They are the same type of player and Drogba is better at it. Torres is class but slightly over rated by the Liverpool fans imo. Torres looked amazing last year when his midfield were playing amazing.

Drogba has created so many goals out of nothing, his midfield don't make him look better than he is, they get the best out of him. There is difference. They are close but Drogba pips it.
                                        We'll just agree to disagree

My point was just that a larger starting stack doesnt guarantee a deeper end game, a longer clock is more important, imo.

were not really getting anywhere wit this are we

Just had the most bizzare evening of poker I've ever had.

I'd say that there were never so many LOL hands and completely crazy behavior and decisions as there was in the casino in the intercontinental Nairobi tonight except that the only other even remotely clued in lad in the house assured me that this was a quiet night and everyone was well behaved.
                                            I'm too tired and it would take way to long to do it justice now, I have a load of little reminder notes on my phone I'll do a TR during the week.

We'll just agree to disagree
                                              Perfect, soccer forum retards have my head fried anyway.I'm done

it must be taken into account that I know very little about football but I would argue that all 3 are as good as each other with each player being stronger and weaker in particular areas i.e. Rooney has his work rate, Torres has his skill and Drogba has his strength

in saying that Drogba seems like a right Pr!ck

would have to agree. Rooney and Drogba then torres.

Lol, nice try, I aint biting.

were not really getting anywhere wit this are we
                                                      lol, i was enjoying our progress.

it must be taken into account that I know very little about football but I would argue that all 3 are as good as each other with each player being stronger and weaker in particular areas i.e. Rooney has his work rate, Torres has his skill and Drogba has his strength

in saying that Drogba seems like a right Pr!ck
                                                        you reckon London(+7) @ evens is a good bet for 2moro v Limerick (London @ home) - since u might know a little more about GAA...

you gonna spill the beans on who you are so?
                                                          Will tell you some night in the SE.

Ah your a fucker

imo, we it goed rooney, torres then drogs. But in saying that drogs is a gimp and i hate liverpool with a passion. but at the end of the day as a wise man once said "were not really not getting anywhere wit this are we"

Lol, nice try, I aint biting.
                                                                100% serious fwiw

you reckon London(+7) @ evens is a good bet for 2moro v Limerick (London @ home) - since u might know a little more about GAA...
                                                                  here were my picks for this weekend - not saying i have any more idea than the next lad but this is just for fun

Division 1
                                                                  Galway by 3 points
                                                                  Tyrone by 2 points - LOST BY 6
                                                                  Dublin by 2 points
                                                                  Cork by 3 points

Division 2
                                                                  Laois by 4 points - WON BY 3
                                                                  Meath by 2 points - WON BY 1
                                                                  Kildare by 4 points
                                                                  Donegal by 7 points

Division 3
                                                                  Antrim by 2 points
                                                                  Offaly v Fermanagh = DRAW
                                                                  Louth by 2 points
                                                                  Cavan by 2 points

Division 4
                                                                  Limerick by 11 points
                                                                  Longford by 3 points
                                                                  Wicklow by 2 points
                                                                  Leitrim by 4 points

Ah your a fucker
                                                                    haha

Seriously tho. Watch that show 'the hardy bucks' You'll end up staying up all night watching it and then hate yourself when you get to episode 10 and realise there's no more

Report back what you thought of it

haha

Seriously tho. Watch that show 'the hardy bucks' You'll end up staying up all night watching it and then hate yourself when you get to episode 10 and realise there's no more

Report back what you thought of it
                                                                      Your name reminded me to go back and watch the rest. Why is it not continuing? Was hoping Channel 4 would pick it up and make it a class Irish Trailer Park Boys.

Ah your a fucker
                                                                        get a room lads

Mr Saturday Night has just started on ITV3

Sweet comedy
                                                                          Real good Billy Crystal performance

Is there anyway for me to change a docx file to a doc file?

Gaa bets
                                                                              Hope you seen my apology about my over-reaction in the GAA thread. If you feel you have an edge in GAA then start a points bank like some of the others are doing in different sports. It's clear that you know a good bit about it from the way you post so keep a points bank and that is a good way of tracking how you are doing and it also lets us know. perhaps even a different points bank for each league/cup. Then it's easy to tell which of the leagues you are strongest in.

Delete the x.

Your name reminded me to go back and watch the rest. Why is it not continuing? Was hoping Channel 4 would pick it up and make it a class Irish Trailer Park Boys.
                                                                                    Yeh i've watched it 3 times over. Love it! There is talks of them getting their own show. They are currently doing lots of live shows around the country. Become a fan on facebook as it's a good place to hear updates.

Hope you seen my apology about my over-reaction in the GAA thread. If you feel you have an edge in GAA then start a points bank like some of the others are doing in different sports. It's clear that you know a good bit about it from the way you post so keep a points bank and that is a good way of tracking how you are doing and it also lets us know. perhaps even a different points bank for each league/cup. Then it's easy to tell which of the leagues you are strongest in.
                                                                                      no worries mate very understandable why you were upset and believe me there were more people than you angry with me over that - i was feckin devastated

Tiger Woods secretly trying to woo a random girl on the 18th?

If you have Word, then just save as and change the file type in the drop down. If not, PM me and I can do it for you if it is not too big to email if you want.

I fecking love Bloc Party!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttcboE1GrNg&feature=quicklist[/ame]
                                                                                            [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOm5z2KIDJg&feature=quicklist[/ame]

and white lies!
                                                                                            [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQ0AFriC7ZM&feature=quicklist[/ame]

I agree that Rooney is better than both as a footballer no question.

Torres plays a different role than Rooney or Drogba. As a pure goal scorer Torres can't be beaten.

I'll give you Rooney but to be dimissing Torres in favour of Drogba so easily is ridiculous tbf.

Rooney is on a different planet at the moment and hopefully he carries it through to the world cup.
                                                                                              Last edited by dannydiamond; 07-02-10, 01:12.

70 players left in the so called 'deepstack' blinds are 10k/20k with a 1k ante, average stack is 330k.

Fkin shocking.

Torres plays a different role than Rooney or Drogba. As a pure goal scorer Torres can't be beaten.

I'll give you Rooney but to be dimissing Torres in favour of Drogba so easily is ridiculous tbf.

Rooney is on a different planet at the moment and hopefully he carries it through to the world cup.
                                                                                                  Would you not be hoping that he tails off and picks up again in the warm up to the WC?

70 players left in the so called 'deepstack' blinds are 10k/20k with a 1k ante, average stack is 330k.

Fkin shocking.
                                                                                                    how long are the blind levels?

Pretty pointless arguement imo since we all know Pippo Inzaghi is the best natural goal scorer of the last while. there is no one better at putting the ball in the back of the net when its needed.

And on the weight loss thing, I lost 11 pounds in 10 days and just shy of 3 inches in 3 weeks off my waist recently. I never worked out before and with picking bits and pieces up from the experts here at the club ive done wonders. I do maybe an hour an day and only 20 mins of that is actually work out stuff be it running, weights or drills. i do a lot of stretching and yoga in the sauna. We actually started a waist loss challenge here in the club for the members which has a 10 point plan for them to follow and its working loads. So if it can work for 70 yr old 20 stone guys who eat tacos and steak everyday and dont exercise hard then im sure it will work for you. I have no idea whats on it but will get a copy emailed to me and forward it on if needed.

Pretty pointless arguement imo since we all know Pippo Inzaghi is the best natural goal scorer of the last while. there is no one better at putting the ball in the back of the net when its needed.
                                                                                                          if you are only talking about pure goalscoring then there is quite alot of players from this past 10 years.

Shearer
                                                                                                          Fowler
                                                                                                          Cantona
                                                                                                          Cole
                                                                                                          Henry

Im sure there are more...

And on the weight loss thing, I lost 11 pounds in 10 days and just shy of 3 inches in 3 weeks off my waist recently. I never worked out before and with picking bits and pieces up from the experts here at the club ive done wonders. I do maybe an hour an day and only 20 mins of that is actually work out stuff be it running, weights or drills. i do a lot of stretching and yoga in the sauna. We actually started a waist loss challenge here in the club for the members which has a 10 point plan for them to follow and its working loads. So if it can work for 70 yr old 20 stone guys who eat tacos and steak everyday and dont exercise hard then im sure it will work for you. I have no idea whats on it but will get a copy emailed to me and forward it on if needed.
                                                                                                            Could you foward the 10 point plan thing to me please?

how long are blind levels?
                                                                                                              1 hour.
                                                                                                              Will be 90 minutes tomorrow.

55 players left, perhaps 54 going by the clapping behind me. 46 get paid. Going to be as slow as treacle very soon. We're very much under pressure for time so unless players are brought back after 3 hours sleep, there's very little scope for extending levels or repeating them tomorrow.

I don't have the first clue about structures etc but could the reason it's turned into a crapshoot be the fact they got more players than expected or were they expecting as many? With less players starting you would have less players now therefore bigger stacks and more BB's. It's a bit of a joke tho that the 'European Deepstack C'ship' is turning into a crapshoot before they are even in the money.

I'm having a slow saturday night

Would you not be hoping that he tails off and picks up again in the warm up to the WC?
                                                                                                                      Jebus no.

We're way to close to kick off for that.

I said about a year ago in the BBV that Rooney was going to be player of the tournament in SA and I stand by it.

He's probably the most rounded footballer there is at the moment,he could do a job anywhere on the pitch.

With him England have a great chance of winning,he carries his team when it's needed and with the quality and experience around him, England have no reason to fear anyone imo.

I've suffered an awful lot supporting England but for the first time ever I feel that England are genuinely one of the favourites and I love Capello leading them into it.

Edit: If Rooney gets injured we're fooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooked.
                                                                                                                      Last edited by dannydiamond; 07-02-10, 01:51.

I don't have the first clue about structures etc but could the reason it's turned into a crapshoot be the fact they got more players than expected or were they expecting as many? With less players starting you would have less players now therefore bigger stacks and more BB's. It's a bit of a joke tho that the 'European Deepstack C'ship' is turning into a crapshoot before they are even in the money.
                                                                                                                        It has been sold out for a while and they always knew that it would so zero excuses.

It's absolutely shocking imo.

16bb av with 70 players left, that's comical.

Jebus no.

We're way to close to kick off for that.

I said about a year ago in the BBV that Rooney was going to be player of the tournament in SA and I stand by it.

He's probably the most rounded footballer there is at the moment,he could do a job anywhere on the pitch.

With him England have a great chance of winning,he carries his team when it's needed and with the quality and experience around him, England have no reason to fear anyone imo.

I've suffered an awful lot supporting England but for the first time ever I feel that England are genuinely one of the favourites and I love Capello leading them into it.
                                                                                                                          Well understandably I have far more interest in utd not winning the league than england winning the world cup, and the way he is going at the moment he looks like he is going to win them the league on his own.

On a different topic, made some smoothies tonight. Grapes, blueberries, strawberries, banana, natural yoghurt and some ice. Tasty stuff.