The best gig I've ever been to. Me, my girlfriend and my mate drove to Cork Wed morn for that night's gig, the opening night. It was a blistering sunny day and the whole of Cork was stuffed full of Oasis fans from all over the country.

We sat all day on the bonnet of the car drinking beers LA style with hundreds of others all blaring Oasis tunes in the Sunshine. It was one of those perfect balmy summer evening gigs, Beatles cover band in the late afternoon, Prodigy playing to twilight, then Oasis bursting onto the stage just as it's gotten dark.

Foooking amazing!!
    Scale of 1-10 how off your face are you right about now?

Wow, that is so far from being anything like as good as the original Smiths version I feel dirty from just listening to it.

Edit - Actually it fucking so so so bad ewhjkindaslkj;ndsalkn;kjdl

Each to their own and all that!

Scale of 1-10 how off your face are you right about now?
      If I had to hazard a guess I'd say roughly 7.6

I feel the need to post the original to restore some balance to the universe

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=INgXzChwipY[/ame]

Morrisey is the 2nd Nut Cunt.

Bono miles ahead obviously, but Morrisey way out in front of the following pack.

Here's some silly music

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgBeu3FVi60[/ame]

Here's that 'Tallest man on Earth' tune, absolutely awesome imo...

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ulKPDPSDNSc[/ame]

The whole album is top notch Lazare

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zG2ccH8jlCA[/ame]

edit, was meant to put this one!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWaZJOU4GY8[/ame]
              Last edited by Emmet; 09-04-11, 00:25.

If I had to hazard a guess I'd say roughly 7.6
                Cool beans keep up the good work

This is one of my all time favourite Jools' performances....

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCMQTzyn5jU[/ame]

Pretty cool Doco about a Roca Fella Toour on BBc 2 right now. Damon Dash going off on one right now

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qx9br5ISRpo[/ame]

Mate who has just finished a film wants to premier in the Amsterdam film festival. Could be epic or complete lunacy and I am going for the latter. Missed the BBV it has been great tonight.

Never mind the music, Oasis saved masculinity in the UK. I can well remember the crisis in masculinity of the time both in respect of media portrayal of the new man and making fun of unreconstructed males and the academic literature pertaining to it because I was forced to a gender studies subject.

Oasis (All I need are cigarettes and alcohol) were pure fucking testosterone, braindead, retro, pure masculinity at stereo blasting volume. They were an antidote to a whole social movement, and musically were an antidote to metrosexual Suede, Pulp, and Blur which all bought into the prevailing anti-masculine Zeitgeist.

They were at the forefront of the social backlash to the huge attack on masculinity that became new lad culture such as Skinner and Baddiel, lads mags, and Fever Pitch.

They had more raw, pure soul in one idiotically rhymed Noel Gallagher penned chorus belted out by Liam than the entire discovery of Suede, Pulp, and Blur put together.

Oasis were not just a great band, they were a socially important band. But I'm not sure many people realise this.

Great post hotspur

jaysus, Tammy Wynette looks like a robot:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwBirf4BWew
                                  This was definately her best work.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RPjggN-KByI[/ame]

loving the music posted tonight...more plzzz

request for the best version of Morning Glory

Heads up - Le Cirk on Dame Street has Blue Moon on tap

Very very nice and serve pints with a slice of orange on the glass for some reason

like that!
                                          Have to do the KLF justice then by posting one of the best head nodding tunes of the nineties!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXEOESuiYcA&feature=related[/ame]

Pretty cool Doco about a Roca Fella Toour on BBc 2 right now. Damon Dash going off on one right now
                                            Was a nice film,saw it a while back

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imN6Dck8Tv8[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfAS6nwYc9g[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQqbuZOPE5g[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QUogES-h_I[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PveGQoqeSD4[/ame]

I thought this was phenomenal, almost dreamlike......

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWrCKONSUfg[/ame]

night kids

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_z_UEuEMAo[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Pyn87oJIlg[/ame]

Jesus Christ, its the fucking Music King nightmare again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCMQTzyn5jU
                                                          ty

Jesus Christ, its the fucking Music King nightmare again.
                                                            I notice you didnt thank my post alerting everybody to an excellent documentary on the BBC about a group of travelling African American performing artists .
                                                            Wonder why that is?

I notice you didnt thank my post alerting everybody to an excellent documentary on the BBC about a group of travelling African American performing artists .
                                                              Wonder why that is?
                                                              The first post? I had zero idea (and still don't) what any of it meant. Roca Fella Tour, not a clue. Damon Dash, not the foggiest.

Listening to some Tracey Chapman at the moment by the way.

The first post? I had zero idea (and still don't) what any of it meant. Roca Fella Tour, not a clue. Damon Dash, not the foggiest.

Listening to some Tracey Chapman at the moment by the way.
                                                                Just messin with you man, thought you were part of the Aryan Brotherhood in the first 2 Music Kings? (has there been any meore?)

Lol, yeah I know, my reply was a bit super serious alright, didn't mean it that way.
                                                                  It was a big misundersatanding in Music King anyway - people put up a lot of Motown, Reggae, Rap, HipHop and stuff like that which I don't get. All coincidental.

Music King stopped after two games, got ridiculous with people trying to outdo each other with Bulgarian farmers demo tracks.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s09WA_FR5_k[/ame]

Freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Ughh to early flights.

Feck off and enjoy the match.

Originally posted by DJKendo View Post
                                                                          loving the music posted tonight...more plzzz

request for the best version of Morning Glory
                                                                          Hope I'm not too late to the party.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hq2s0AhdFE4[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXLpXu9T7j0[/ame]

morning peeps
                                                                            beautifull morning down here in the sunny south east

ok
                                                                                iam off folks, can't be wasting my time hanging around here all day
                                                                                probably be back in an hour or two

Ordered stuff off amazon for the first time. Like a bunch of small things. Get loads of confirmation emails saying 'processed and shipped' or whatever. Then get an email from amazon asking me to 'verify my address'. WTF? And I have to do it via fax! Not sure why. Obv no access to fax, or so I thought. Then figured out I could fax via skype, which was very handy. Hopefully that's job done.
                                                                                  Still tilting as I don't know why amazon needed me to verify shit. Bought tons of things worth a lot more that I didn't need to do that for.

Morning all, another beautiful without a hangover, havent been up this early on a saturday in ages!!!

Looking for a bit of advice, the floor part of my decking is in bits, its dark brown stained colour but im wondering is there any ordinary paint i can paint it with that will cover all the imperfections !

I used exterior walnut brown gloss on the rails and it came out lovely, but the deck itself looks shit.

take a photo of it, ya might need to sand it and then treat it.

i washed it all down yesterday, i used that ronseal dark wood satin last yr, but its all flakey.
                                                                                        i would prefer a thicker type paint on it!

Blur are easily 1000 times the band oasis are

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ZvZ_wu3c6Y[/ame]

Ye cunt, I was just about to post that link.

kind of need to win the Grand National today
                                                                                                  Me too, just had a look at the horses and have decided on Oscar time as that was the name of our dog and himself always made a few bob off horses with oscar in the name!

he just rang from poland and said would i ask mia to pick out 2 horses and stick a fiver each way on them........ what did she pick , yep oscar time so gonna stick 15 each way on it!!

Just decided to take a 30 day time out from stars..... spending too much time and money on it!
                                                                                                    quite proud of myself for doing that, think someone must have drugged me in my sleep over a week ago, im getting way too sensible

Me too, just had a look at the horses and have decided on Oscar time as that was the name of our dog and himself always made a few bob off horses with oscar in the name!

he just rang from poland and said would i ask mia to pick out 2 horses and stick a fiver each way on them........ what did she pick , yep oscar time so gonna stick 15 each way on it!!
                                                                                                      Oscar Whiskey running at 2.50 Aintree as well.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                                                                                        Oscar Whiskey running at 2.50 Aintree as well.
                                                                                                        hmm, would it be stupid to do a fiver double and then put 15 each way on the national?

Was a nice film,saw it a while back

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imN6Dck8Tv8
                                                                                                          DMX is brilliant if not a bit fucking crazy, what was the name of the Jay-Z thing last night worth a watch?

Lol, yeah I know, my reply was a bit super serious alright, didn't mean it that way.
                                                                                                          It was a big misundersatanding in Music King anyway - people put up a lot of Motown, Reggae, Rap, HipHop and stuff like that which I don't get. All coincidental.

Music King stopped after two games, got ridiculous with people trying to outdo each other with Bulgarian farmers demo tracks.
                                                                                                          The last line was perfect well done

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNoPNC3ebYQ[/ame]

this. this is how you play on Jools Holland and leave Paul Weller's face looking like a slapped child.

If What A Friend doesn't win the National today,

I'll have lost €10.

lol at Everton's bench today

Subs: Mucha, Vellios, Anichebe, Mustafi, McAleny, Forshaw, Nsiala.

hmm, would it be stupid to do a fiver double and then put 15 each way on the national?
                                                                                                                  Boyles are doing a special double 6/1 both to be placed, 5 places in the national.

Throw a €10 on that and €20 on the nose on the national horse.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                                                                                                    Boyles are doing a special double 6/1 both to be placed, 5 places in the national.

Throw a €10 on that and €20 on the nose on the national horse.
                                                                                                                    already did it as i have an account with PP. ty

Munster stream anyone?

Stuck a few double cheeseburgers each way on Niche Market for the National, because its name reminded me of the good old days in Business in school!

What a start Munster