I've just copped y'all are telling spoof stories, my chicken story is true.

Howaya lads,
      I dont post on this much but just wondering if you could spare a sec to vote for my reggae band, Indica, in the European Reggae Contest.
      We are currently joint top of our group with only 2 days to go to vote. Ireland are in a group with UK, Denmark and Sweden.

If you want to, follow the link and put in you email address.

We should do a sticky on the Dam at this stage
        You should all start leaving each other clues over there the amount of you who have been over there.

some HTPC advice please

I have the following:
        • Sony Bravia tv
        • Sony Home Theatre system yoke (previously used for playing DVDs, music and listening to radio - now not really used at all but does have all the speakers)
        • Acer PC which is now used for playing video files, music files etc

so atm, I turn on the Acer and play, say, a video file through the TV via the HDMI lead so both the picture and the sound come through the tv. But ideally I'd like to get the sound coming through the home theatre system instead. How can I haz this?
        I have in the past just used a 3.5mm to 3.5mm headphone jack, I take it the cinema thing is hooked up through the tv? Is it just a surround sound kit or hooked up through a DVD player? Not sure how you would split the sound from the HDMI.

Anyone find it unsettling when women use the 'C' word?

Originally posted by Messi Trousers View Post
            Howaya lads,
            I dont post on this much but just wondering if you could spare a sec to vote for my reggae band, Indica, in the European Reggae Contest.
            We are currently joint top of our group with only 2 days to go to vote. Ireland are in a group with UK, Denmark and Sweden.

http://www.reggaecontest.eu/bands/indica
            Done.

Cunt? no.
              If they are reffering to their vag, it's a bit off putting.
              Cunt doesn't mean that to me though.

Howaya lads,

Done good luck

Howaya lads,

At last something I could vote on, usually it's a bloody facebook link.

Cunt? no.
                    If they are reffering to their vag, it's a bit off putting.
                    Cunt doesn't mean that to me though.
                    I just don't like the word in general. No real reason for it, just conditioning I suppose.

I invented post-it-notes

Don't like its use of period tbh.

really really strange hand between the 2 chip leaders right there
                          Think that's the place where the D4 Deepstack is soon. Weird hand for the dude to go out 4th.

You mean 5th, chap just eliminated in 4th a min ago. The J10 clubs hand, the shortie kept shoving/reraising every hand your man raised, think he just got pissed off in the end.

Yeah whatever it was, still a massive call.

I'll probably get flamed for this but I don't like to hear women curse at all.

'Cunt' is an IPB word for me, I'd never use it speaking. I cringe when I hear it.

Any decent live games on tonight?

Yeah whatever it was, still a massive call.
                                    lol exact same thing happened again!! J10 call lol

Sri Lanka looking to try and blow this game, 5 down now and they are back to their starting price of 1.35 ... probably great value at that tbh.

Loving the new innovation of the live streams having hole cards..presume it's like the PCA and there's like an hour delay?

I'm Batman.

It's supposed to be a lie dressed up as the truth msn.
                                            Thank you for your candor all the same.
                                            I WAS lying obviously!

lol @ jessie you need more than a kalashnikov to get a russian off 10j sooted

I don't get why any curse word is rated above another in terms of offensiveness tbh, I use cunt like any other curse word

by the way, cunt is a great word

Does anyone else think Chicharito looks like a lesbian or is it just me?

Some very entertaining stuff in this WPT game

I'll probably get flamed for this but I don't like to hear women curse at all.

'Cunt' is an IPB word for me, I'd never use it speaking. I cringe when I hear it.

Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 29-03-11, 16:52.

I don't get why any curse word is rated above another in terms of offensiveness tbh, I use cunt like any other curse word
                                                          yep...makes no sense!

Yeah, it's one of the few words I find crass and slightly unsettling. Remember seeing a fb update from the crazy girl in our class saying she made no apologies for using it and wasn't going to stop, just seems really wrong imo.

yep...makes no sense!
                                                              Maybe it's even just the sound of it, quite blunt, I happily call people twats all the time though.

It makes sense in that some people will refer to it as 'the c-word'.
                                                                Have to say, I die a little inside anytime some refers to a word by abbreviating it because they don't want to say or type it.

Some people will also lose their minds if they hear it or read it and ask people not to say it/type it, which is just nutso. It's just a word.

Going to the Ireland match tonight first time ever to see them play, fingers crossed its a good match.

Some good cursing in this

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJsM1Tl7_jE[/ame]

Quitting smoking is ridic hard. Could kill a baby penguin right now and I do not take kindly to baby penguin murder.

You can do it, etc.

Realistically, you can't just quit one habit without replacing it with another.
                                                                      I recommend heroin.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ebN17xoJbLg[/ame]

Cured. Donate $50 to the warrior foundation.

Does anyone else think Chicharito looks like a lesbian or is it just me?
                                                                          Can't see it myself but Kevin Painter looks like a butch lesbian with short hair.

Not a big Twitter fan but this made me laugh, a Cobra escaped from the Bronx Zoo and somebody set up a Twitter account.

Favourite one so far
                                                                            Just FYI, I've had it with Samuel L. Jackson too.

House looks like Hitler

brilliant.

Yeah looks like it, what's the deal with the CBT anyway? Have you got your license yet or do you get it after completing that course?

Good site for finding clean 2nd hand bikes is www.biker.ie, lots of knuckledraggers on the forum but they all pride their rep so don't rip off other members or generally anyone.

I'm leaving Ireland in August/September but thinking of getting something for the summer as I miss it so much.
                                                                                  Where you heading in September? Emigrating/year abroad or just going to try and welfare sponge in Poland or somewhere for the craic?

Daily Mail.
                                                                                    Just when you think they've done it all, they raise the bar again.
                                                                                    Next week: Diana biscuits

I knew someone that used to buy the Daily Express, everyday without fail for years there was Madeline or Diana on the front, followed by some sniping at Labour.

Never see the paper now, kinda curious what they write about these days.

Where you heading in September? Emigrating/year abroad or just going to try and welfare sponge in Poland or somewhere for the craic?
                                                                                        Doing that Canada thing if I ever get my arse in gear and fill out the paperwork. I do plan to fart about in Vegas, Thailand and India. The plan is to enter Canada on the 30th December

I agree with SHD replace smoking with something else. I suggest boats n hoes.

Originally posted by Mary Harney View Post
                                                                                            I agree with SHD replace smoking with something else. I suggest boats n hoes.
                                                                                            Carl, ya play the monthly game last weekend, any good?

My Yankee for today...

All Southwell

2.30 Roninsky 7/2
                                                                                              3.00 Karasenir 5/6
                                                                                              3.30 Bertbrand 4/1
                                                                                              4.00 Exemplary 10/3

Disclaimer: No tips, follow at your peril.
                                                                                              wait, what kind of selections are these???? Not a single Number 6 horse in there, for shame
                                                                                              Southwell
                                                                                              2.30 Roninsky 2nd Number 6 horse (nowhere)
                                                                                              3.00 Karasenir (nowhere) Number 6 horse 2nd 13/2
                                                                                              3.30 Bertbrand (nowhere) Number 6 horse 3rd 7/1
                                                                                              4.00 Exemplary (nowhere) Number 6 horse (nowhere)

pfft! I'd of at least got something back by sticking to the tried and tested Number 6 formula

Doing that Canada thing if I ever get my arse in gear and fill out the paperwork. I do plan to fart about in Vegas, Thailand and India. The plan is to enter Canada on the 30th December
                                                                                                forgot to say I was in your old house at the weekend at a party, big weird area at the back
                                                                                                Couldnt find anything incriminating though

Carl, ya play the monthly game last weekend, any good?
                                                                                                  Yea i was playing well until i ran into the juggernaut that is BIGBADPAT.. AKs no good v A10o for a monster stack did most of the damage.. hung around for a long time to come 12th/13th

EDIT- how come you weren't there?
                                                                                                  Last edited by IPB Champ; 29-03-11, 17:40.

Any idea where to get the Ireland/Uruguay lineups when they are named?

Just on the news that Gardai have discovered that a limb found on a beach in Feb belongs to a man.

Fair play to the Guards, I'd say your man is delighted they found it, I remember the joy when the guards found my bike years ago.

So happy, he probably laid an egg.

OMFG, this has to be the worst player in the fucking history of poker and he'll prob ship the fucking 2.2k ftw he's running so fucking hot. What a fucking nightmare. The only donkament I've played today too. Such a fucking heap of shit.
                                                                                                          (next hand he does the same and ships a 1m pot calling off on a 10 high flop with KJ and binking the turn and I've just watched him get KO'd 7 hands later as I type, I'll take some happiness out of that...)

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 11 Tournament, 6000/12000 Blinds 1200 Ante (9 handed) - PokerStars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

MP2 (t352860)
                                                                                                          MP3 (t511540)
                                                                                                          CO (t435252)
                                                                                                          Button (t317233)
                                                                                                          SB (t802806)
                                                                                                          BB (t414984)
                                                                                                          UTG (t300078)
                                                                                                          Hero (UTG+1) (t210653)
                                                                                                          MP1 (t347594)

Hero's M: 7.31

Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with 10, 10
                                                                                                          1 fold, Hero bets t24000, 4 folds, Button raises to t60000, 2 folds, Hero calls t36000

Flop: (t148800) 6, 4, 9 (2 players)
                                                                                                          Hero checks, Button bets t60000, Hero raises to t149453 (All-In), Button calls t89453

Turn: (t447706) J (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t447706) 3 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t447706

Button had J, A (one pair, Jacks).
                                                                                                          Hero had 10, 10 (one pair, tens).
                                                                                                          Outcome: Button won t447706

Ye I know, I want this call but fuck off poker!

I haven't made an FT on Stars this year so had high hopes for this with the standard being woefully below par.

/rant

Any idea where to get the Ireland/Uruguay lineups when they are named?
                                                                                                            Strong Uruguay line up

Muslera; Fucile, Godín, Lugano, Cáceres; M Pereira, Pérez, A Pereira; Cavani, Forlán, Hernández.

Ireland team was announced yesterday.

Westwood, Foley, Kelly, O'Dea, Clark, Lawrence, Green, Fahey, Keogh, McCarthy, Long

Strong Uruguay line up

Muslera; Fucile, Godín, Lugano, Cáceres; M Pereira, Pérez, A Pereira; Cavani, Forlán, Hernández.

Ireland team was announced yesterday.

Westwood, Foley, Kelly, O'Dea, Clark, Lawrence, Green, Fahey, Keogh, McCarthy, Long

Cavani and Forlan, ugh. If they are arsed, bad things are going to happen.

What's the line on Ireland +2 and Uruguay outright?

Surely to God Uruguay are good value at 6/5.

I think it is my non-patriotic duty to follow up on my anti-Ireland team rant on Saturday and back Uruguay.

Of course I'll still be watching the England Ghana match. I don't fancy England's lineup much, so at 4/1 for Ghana I'll have a little look to see how the game starts and maybe have a nibble.

Cavani often isn't bothered is the good news, doubt he'll fancy a friendly much. God help us if i'm wrong though.

Also, want to buy the Full House Poker game and content for Assassin's Creed Brotherhood on Xbox Live. Cost 800 points each, total points on my account right now, 1590. FML!

Yep. And Uruguay -2 @ 9/1 for giggles as well

I think it is my non-patriotic duty to follow up on my anti-Ireland team rant on Saturday and back Uruguay.

Of course I'll still be watching the England Ghana match. I don't fancy England's lineup much, so at 4/1 for Ghana I'll have a little look to see how the game starts and maybe have a nibble.
                                                                                                                      Uruguay were 13/8 earlier in the week and represented value at that price. 6/5 is a bit short for me, away from home, friendly match, goodness knows how many sub's will be used. A few Irish players will be really trying to stake their claim for a permanent place etc etc.

forgot to say I was in your old house at the weekend at a party, big weird area at the back
                                                                                                                        Couldnt find anything incriminating though
                                                                                                                        Yeah we had a band in there one night, that room is useless and has no ventilation. Didn't the gardai from next door move in? I heard it was a brothel and they gave out.

Go Ghana