Have to admit kinda getting sick of all the handbags at dawn myself here with the whole who is DBC.

Not like I care who is, but I have to read through all the drivel of it all to get to the real reason of the BBV.

Funny vids and boobs

Man u fans in
      "rabble rabble rabble"

me out, life toooooooo short!
      lol so you think he gives clear interviews then? He was spouting rubbish last week as well.

Whoever gets it will prob be knocked out in the qualifiers!
        This is a good point.
        If Villa, Tottenham or City finish 4th, then they will be unseeded in the final qualifying round for the Champions League as their club coefficient is ~Zero.

And under the rules introduced for this season they will be going the 'nonChampions route', i.e., they cant come up against the champions of Bosnia/Latvia etc in the qualifier but instead will be in a section against the fourth place team in Spain and Italy, 3rd in Germany and France, 2nd in Scotland/Greece etc.
        So as an unseeded team in this section they are guaranteed a tricky tie with the second leg away.

what did rafa say?..

Need some recommendations for dvds out there(off the gargle this wkd) 4 or 5 would be great. Havent been to the cinema since i came back from oz ( august) so ive missed a shitload of movies and want to catch up . tx

Pretty much this. Plus, the scenes where he returns home are distinctly powerful and capture perfectly how difficult it is for soldiers to function in the real world after lengthy tours of combat. Moreover, I love how people saw Generation Kill and now assume that it is "real", and any other artistic depiction of modern US conflicts that fail to jive with it 100% as "fake". Would it be the other way round if they had watched Generation Kill last I wonder?
            Yes because the terrorists stick bombs inside kids and just leave them in abandoned buildings or they have a 5 hour firefight without the need to call in air support whilst somehow managing to almost die of dehydration or whatever that scene was about.

You seen Generation Kill btw? I read the book before seeing it, you should check it out [ame]http://www.amazon.co.uk/Generation-Kill-Evan-Wright/dp/0552151890/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1268087348&sr=1-1[/ame]

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 08-03-10, 22:34. Reason: spelling

Enough already Ryan. Keep it up and you can take a break from these forums. Go back and read my PM from the other day please.
                you tell him Kev. This is just getting annoying. it was all fun and games at the start but its boring now.

all this serious business in hear is losing the serious high quality posters............. like me someone write a story about poker please! at this stage i'll take a story about low limit stud hi!

Most deserved oscar of the night IMO
                      [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yeLgjGEBWcY[/ame]
                      perfection.

Enough already Ryan. Keep it up and you can take a break from these forums. Go back and read my PM from the other day please.
                        Sorry kev ill stop now, but, hes posting in every thread i post in claiming that im this DBC guy. Seriously, hes the one who needs to give it a rest, look at what hes writing over in eddie durkins staking thread, hes mortally convinced that im this guy even after its been proven who iam. I get called a troll etc and my identity is questioned everytime i post. I joined here to talk about poker lads, not to constantly disprove peoples random theories.

That was just abysmal. 8th place, here we come.
                          And i used brownie points for Monday night beers to watch that crap, Gerrard was so bad. WTF is Benitez at playing a defensive loan striker setup against the like of Wigan, grow a set of balls and put an attacking formation on the pitch.

Yes because the terrorists stick bombs inside kids and just leave them in abandoned buildings or they have a 5 hour firefight without the need to call in air support whilst somehow managing to almost die of dehydration or whatever that scene was about.

You seen Generation Kill btw? I read the book before seeing it, you should check it out http://www.amazon.co.uk/Generation-K...8087348&sr=1-1
                            Yes, I watched all of Generation Kill, and enjoyed it. It isn't a competition, you don't have to pick one interpretation over another. And everyone should know that any interpretation (including Generation Kill!!) is probably deeply unrealistic of the actual experience in a number of ways.

Originally posted by Ryanzo View Post
                              I joined here to talk about poker lads, not to constantly disprove peoples random theories.
                              man, are you in the wrong thread

I'm still trying to decide if Maggie Gyllenunpronouncable is hawt or not, I think she probably is.

also, if Lucky Lloyd will come up out of retirement and play the SE monthly 100 DC game on Thursday, I will (a) buy him some pints and (b) put a bounty on his head.

<attempts to steer bbv in correct direction>

Girls really really don't get the humour
                                    yes

they don't like farting either

That Cromwell fellow was some CNUT IMO.

Pretty intersting hand with durrrr and luckexpress there on sky sports 4, great show with these 2 playing

yes

they don't like farting either
                                            To give them some credit, one of their kind did get me the desktop calendar below for Christmas

I'm still trying to decide if Maggie Gyllenunpronouncable is hawt or not, I think she probably is.
                                              I always presumed she was a bit of an acquired taste but personally i think shes tasty.

Pretty intersting hand with durrrr and luckexpress there on sky sports 4, great show with these 2 playing
                                                Is that the K9 hand? or is there a new episode out tonight

That Cromwell fellow was some CNUT IMO.
                                                  ah, he was just misunderstood, decent skin underneath all the pillaging and sacking IMO

Originally posted by Ryanzo View Post
                                                    Is that the K9 hand? or is there a new episode out tonight
                                                    diff one its on sky sports 4 now

Is 55 hands a lot to go without a pocket pair?

Originally posted by Essien View Post
                                                        Is 55 hands a lot to go without a pocket pair?
                                                        no

Originally posted by Maloney333 View Post
                                                          no
                                                          Ok, when should I start getting worried?

I love that the standard of bad omaha players at low levels is worse than the standard of holdem players at the same level. Lets face it......people dont have a clue about omha. I'm not saying I'm a master but I think i have good grip of how to play the game.

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha, 3.3 Tournament, 20/40 Blinds (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

MP3 (t2835)
                                                            CO (t2570)
                                                            Button (t3557)
                                                            SB (t2760)
                                                            BB (t680)
                                                            Hero (UTG) (t3255)
                                                            UTG+1 (t105)
                                                            MP1 (t3180)
                                                            MP2 (t7865)

Hero's M: 54.25

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 3, 7, A, A
                                                            Hero bets t120, UTG+1 calls t105 (All-In), MP1 calls t120, 1 fold, MP3 calls t120, CO calls t120, 2 folds, BB raises to t680 (All-In), Hero raises to t2525, MP1 calls t2405, 2 folds

Flop: (t6095) 2, 2, Q (4 players, 2 all-in)
                                                            Hero bets t680, MP1 calls t655 (All-In)

Turn: (t7405) Q (4 players, 3 all-in)

River: (t7405) 10 (4 players, 3 all-in)

Total pot: t7405

BB had K, 9, 5, K (flush, King high).
                                                            Hero had 3, 7, A, A (two pair, Aces and Queens).
                                                            UTG+1 had 8, J, 4, 10 (two pair, Queens and tens).
                                                            MP1 had 5, A, 8, 3 (flush, Ace high).
                                                            Outcome: MP1 won t7405

This was a shocker hand.
                                                            But there's no real point in my play either. stupid me getting involved in a big pot with all the fishies still alive
                                                            Venting the bad beat and on I go back to the grind!!!

To give them some credit, one of their kind did get me the desktop calendar below for Christmas

this is seriously wrong Kev

ugh the frontline show is so tilting at times...

man, are you in the wrong thread

Ah, cmon Jake is where its at
                                                                  'You know it's flattering when there's a rumor that says I'm bisexual. It means I can play more kinds of roles. I'm open to whatever people want to call me. I've never really been attracted to men sexually, but I don't think I would be afraid of it if it happened'
                                                                  Though I guess he was only acting in Brokeback

here, il go if you buy me pints.
                                                                    obv he wants value, ur on a hot run atm, so you should be buyin them pints.

Originally posted by Essien View Post
                                                                      Ok, when should I start getting worried?
                                                                      now

here, il go if you buy me pints.
                                                                        cheeky fucker, didn't you win 90 grand at the w/e or something?

you can buy me pints of meerlust imo

this is seriously wrong Kev
                                                                            Some of the stuff in it is great. I probably should start reproducing its words of wisdom on here every day

ugh the frontline show is so tilting at times...
                                                                              I'm watching it right now, it's embarrassing for all concerned

Some of the stuff in it is great. I probably should start reproducing its words of wisdom on here every day
                                                                                give us today's sermon there ftw

Its on the desk in work, will have 2 days worth for ye tomorrow though

Fuck this thing

hours of play, ruined, to go out in 20th with 18 paid.

Its on the desk in work, will have 2 days worth for ye tomorrow though
                                                                                      what, it's not so memorable that its message isn't indeliably imprinted on your brain?

I feel let down

what, it's not so memorable that its message isn't indeliably imprinted on your brain?

I feel let down
                                                                                        Today was a list of food and foodstuffs that cause farts. Not the best day tbf

if you can find somewhere in the vicinity of the SE that will serve us a bottle i will gladly purchse and consume with you.
                                                                                          Is la Cava gone ?

edit : Doh

if you can find somewhere in the vicinity of the SE that will serve us a bottle i will gladly purchse and consume with you.
                                                                                            BBV is really taking off tonight , fucking awesome - it's on the menu in La Cave! €61 is a decent price imo

hours of play, ruined, to go out in 20th with 18 paid.
                                                                                              Not so long ago I played a 1000 field final table only paid tourney on Stars. Chip leader 18 out, $1.2k for 9th, I finished 10th.

instantly exit all poker for the night?

Only way to go

Oh for sure it was 3am and 5 odd hours in...Weird feeling, not my usual peripheral-smashing rage...just totally spaced.

BCB btw if you are feeling flush and want to take your lady to La Cave on your evil-gotten gains, they have a superb Rhone red: Châteauneuf-du-Pape Domaine du Vieux Télégraphe La Crau 2005

brilliant show lads, recommend watching a few of the episodes on google video!

also, if Lucky Lloyd will come up out of retirement and play the SE monthly 100 DC game on Thursday, I will (a) buy him some pints and (b) put a bounty on his head.

<attempts to steer bbv in correct direction>
                                                                                                        How many pints?

less than the buy-in worth

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_pSZYwCD4A[/ame]

less than the buy-in worth
                                                                                                              Ah well, I shall stick to playing my pre arranged squash game so.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pk0K1zgCDtE[/ame]
                                                                                                                What yas think? First seasons the best imo.
                                                                                                                Last edited by Ryanzo; 09-03-10, 00:01.

hey, any1 here watch Penn and Tellers Bullsh!t??

BBV is really taking off tonight , fucking awesome - it's on the menu in La Cave! €61 is a decent price imo

"You could just buy a whole bunch of Mumms"

Anyone wanna price up 4th place?
                                                                                                                      I'd make it about City 11/8, Liverpool 11/4, Villa 10/3, Spurs 4/1

FML. Regged for a PLH HU instead of a PLO HU.

limit holdem is not for me

So Cullen is gone from the cabinet and Dail. By-Election time down here.

Anyone want to vote for the BBV party candidate?
                                                                                                                          i kinda did like the look of that dáil place...