Ah thats not a real festival, couple of pics from the last Oxegen i went to, ugh.

That is some line-up. The actual venue itself looks out of this world for a festival.

knew i recognised the venue!
      [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GA8z7f7a2Pk[/ame]

Originally posted by bubbleking View Post
        89 points for me this week in FF - pretty happy with that
        I have 89 too, i'm feeling robbed though. Evra hasn't been given any clean sheet points for tonights game.
        Mistake or is that just the way it is for defenders for the second match in a double gameweek?

89 points for me this week in FF - pretty happy with that
          98 for myself. Slightly disappointed not to get the ton

I have 89 too, i'm feeling robbed though. Evra hasn't been given any clean sheet points for tonights game.
            Mistake or is that just the way it is for defenders for the second match in a double gameweek?
            evra got 6 tonight? that is a clean sheet

That dance party is incredible! it captures the mood of a good festival really well!

98 for myself. Slightly disappointed not to get the ton
                yeah its always nice to get the ton

btw i see you are ahead of me in the football pools - il need to pull my socks up

evra got 6 tonight? that is a clean sheet
                  Actally I just noticed that, my bad. Was looking at the score beside the 'goals conceeded' part.

Just started watching last nights Frontline, I'm getting tilted listening to these spastics complaing about having no job... WTF do they want to happen, there's no jobs so go fucking looking for one or retrain. Grrrrr!! I'm really looking forward to Uncle Bill ripping into them!!

EDIT:
                    I was having a look at the Sasquatch line up and came across this guy, never heard of him before, but having listened to the few tracks on his page i am getting that feeling in my tummy, i think i will have to investigate further...I am sure there are 2/3 here that may like what they hear !!

http://www.myspace.com/thetallestmanonearth
                    me likey!!

Ok BBV two milestones coming up for the missus so need recommendations for a cool weekend away.
                      Do not want to fly for more than 2-2.5 hrs.

Just lookin back over the old Electric Picnic's, 2005 was the job. The festival hadnt gotten as big as it is now and was over 2 days (although camping opened Friday night). More compact and not as spread out, weather was top notch all weekend and the line up was outstanding. Kraftwerk, Arcade Fire, Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, De La Soul, Nick Cave, LCD Soundsystem, Laurent Garnier, Royksopp, Lemon Jelly, Hot Chip.

Good times.

Out of all those bands/acts on all 3 days, I have heard of 4 of them.
                          You are missing out, there are some great acts there

apparently there are only 6 runners tonight in the SE and there is 1 ticket guaranteed for the IO Massive value at the very least there will be a €1700 overlay

pretty quite here tonight

apparently there are only 6 runners tonight in the SE and there is 1 ticket guaranteed for the IO Massive value at the very least there will be a €1700 overlay
                                ugh, Fk U barca. Been running pretty bad at the sports book lately.
                                Time to scout a banker and lump on imo

You are missing out, there are some great acts there
                                  I'm certain I am, but I have no real musical interest. My ipod has mostly crap on it that even I don't like, which considering I put all the music onto it is pretty disgraceful. I must wipe and redo it at some point.

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
                                    pretty quite here tonight
                                    Do you always just post any old random shite that pops into your head Colm?

I know I do.

What you telling us now for?

just seen it posted in the live section of the forum

It was posted at least 3 times. Including by the SE, with a number to ring to reg a seat.

Value fail by all the poker players in dublin imo

Originally posted by danutpeddler View Post
                                              Looks like there might be an overlay in the SE tonight, 6 runners showed up for a guaranteed IO ticket.
                                              You can still ring up and reg if ya want
                                              Originally posted by Howard_Finkel View Post
                                              Massive Overlay in the SE tonight

see here
                                              m

that tourney in the SE, despite me living in Limerick and having no way to get there, is the closest I'll ever come to winning an IO seat.

Doh!!

I'm so damn lazy even if I had of heard I wouldn't have went in!!
                                                  Was getting crushed HU by some guy that flopped at least top pair every other hand. Sickest donk I ever played, he was so well balanced with his bluff catchers and his folds that I had to just end up playing so passively against him to beat him. He only raised pre 3% of the time over 400 hands and just always seemed to show up with QQ+ when I was bluffing him. Sickest thing was that after 200 hands against him I was only going to be table to win my own money back as the rake at 100nl HU on Everest is just daylight robbery.

Originally posted by zuroph View Post
                                                    that tourney in the SE, despite me living in Limerick and having no way to get there, is the closest I'll ever come to winning an IO seat.
                                                    You and me both, you and me both

Not the limerick part the IO thing

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cNaZJMH9O0[/ame]

iam back

and yes i do

nehhh its still pretty quite around here

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QAsUfWvIiXY[/ame]
                                                          Last edited by Zuroph; 24-02-10, 00:23.

Think my image might be shot for a while. Money only managed to get in on the river.
                                                            "Don't overcomplicate a straight forward game with mathematical bullshit and dicussing different lines with your geeky friends" Chris Olaafson

[youtube]QAsUfWvIiXY[/youtube]

Post full link with no [youtube] tags needed imo.

MS Internet Explorer 43.5 %
                                                                  Firefox 37.8 %
                                                                  Google Chrome 13 %
                                                                  Safari 3.9 %
                                                                  Opera 0.7 %
                                                                  Mozilla 0.7 %

These are the browser % for accessing the site here for the 1 of you that may be interested.
                                                                  Last edited by Denny Crane; 24-02-10, 00:37.

Think my image might be shot for a while. Money only managed to get in on the river.[/QUOTE]

yeah cooler fot the other guy

A user name and password are being requested by http://irishpokerboards.com:2082. The site says: "cPanel"
                                                                      This keeps popping up in an 'authentication required' window, asking me for password etc, just flagging it incase it isn't legit.

Taking at least 5 tries to cancel it each time, any idea lads?

something suspicious going on around here

a pop up keeps asking for my username and password for this site even though iam allready logged in

might be something to do with my connection
                                                                        but given what happened over at boards just thought i would mention it

This keeps popping up in an 'authentication required' window, asking me for password etc, just flagging it incase it isn't legit.

Taking at least 5 tries to cancel it each time, any idea lads?

yeah same thing

What are you typing to get to that url Danny? Take out the :2082 from the address. You won't be able to get in there anyhow (I hope).

it's from the pics 5star posted

ohhh thats just bloody brilliant

Maybe that'll fix it? That's another new thing I've learned today it seems.

What are you typing to get to that url Danny? Take out the :2082 from the address. You won't be able to get in there anyhow (I hope).
                                                                                    The window just keeps popping up when I refresh the page, and won't go without a fight.

Maybe that'll fix it? That's another new thing I've learned today it seems.
                                                                                      bloody amateurs

is there not a course on computers that these people could take before posting here

The window just keeps popping up when I refresh the page, and won't go without a fight.
                                                                                        Still there now?

Seen some sick bluffs posted here over last few weeks but this one takes the biscuit...just fucking incredible.

1st part

2nd part
                                                                                          [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enTMdTJmzC8[/ame]

Still there now?
                                                                                            Stopped right after my last post!

Originally posted by BlkScholes55 View Post
                                                                                                Seen some sick bluffs posted here over last few weeks but this one takes the biscuit...just fucking incredible.

1st part

2nd part
                                                                                                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enTMdTJmzC8
                                                                                                Was watching that this morning, words failed me, don't know how he managed it...

new post in the Old BBV. http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost....stcount=109372
                                                                                                  should we tell him where we are?

its starting to get busy
                                                                                                    around here

so i will go to bed

Ya, I saw that earlier. Close the curtains here in case we are noticed imo.

and to think iwas going to go to bed without reading that

MS Internet Explorer 43.5 % Would of hoped the IPB users had less internet apes
                                                                                                          Firefox37.8 %
                                                                                                          Google Chrome 13 %
                                                                                                          Safari 3.9 % Iphone/ipod obv
                                                                                                          Opera 0.7 %
                                                                                                          Mozilla 0.7 % How is this differnet to FF?
                                                                                                          thoughm they are still higher than average.

Was that pop up genuine Dom?

ooohhh

just remembered irelands bobsleigh team are going at about 1:20

think i will stay up for it

its kinda history in the making

thoughm they are still higher than average.
                                                                                                                There were a couple of other ones (samsung PDA being one) but they were negligible so I didn't include them. I was also wondering about the mozilla not being included with FF, but there you go.
                                                                                                                Was that pop up genuine Dom?
                                                                                                                Yep. In my stats post there were images for the browsers, and the place I cut and paste from was that url that was coming up for you. Obviously the images were still linke to there and to be seen you needed to log in or something. Who knows. I wasn't getting the popup, presumably as I was logged into that page at the time.

Originally posted by eight-ball View Post
                                                                                                                  ooohhh

just remembered irelands bobsleigh team are going at about 1:20

think i will stay up for it

its kinda history in the making
                                                                                                                  really? on which tv channel? might get up for it!

Guessing if i were to ask how to easily change php.ini files to increase upload file size on my website (hosted server), that i would be exceeding the knowledge level of BBV?

Spent two hours setting up a nice moodle site for some research thing and then find out my web host have a default 2mb upload limit for files to the site. Can't even upload most pdf's to it. Their website talks some crazy foreign language about what this all means and the support guy is even more useless.
                                                                                                                    You can't change it unless you have root access to the server (you most likely don't). A quick email asking to increase the max upload size to something greater than 2mb should be enough although if it's a cheap hosting package you have, they may be reluctant to change it for bandwidth reasons.

bbc2 now

really? on which tv channel? might get up for it!

its no. 6 on my television

bbc2

Clearly, after all the scandal about whether they'd be allowed race or not, only a crash on the final corner while leading,followed by them carrying their bobsleigh over the finish line, will do.