Remember some people were sacked in Dublin a good few years ago over that 'Simpsons porn' email that was doing the rounds. Thought some had been fired purely for opening it.
    IIRC, some people have been charged charged with having child pornography based on it being Simpsons porn.
    Not sure which country.

Drink a glass of luke warm milk 20 mins before bed time.
      Lol, immediately thought of this.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPo9sCqza98[/ame]
      eoghanlyons.com

Names are in the email. PM me email addy and I can forward it on.
        Thanks. Ha, it actually was who I thought it was. That's weird.

Burlesconi is some man!

Italian prime minister Silvio Berlusconi dismissed calls to resign today over reports he helped a 17-year-old girl who attended parties at his house, saying it was "better to like beautiful girls than to be gay".

He refused to apologise for his fondness for young women and denied doing anything improper, after the case of the girl known as Ruby filled Italian newspapers last week and opposition politicians called for him to resign.

"As always, I work without interruption and if occasionally I happen to look a beautiful girl in the face, it's better to like beautiful girls than to be gay," he told a meeting at a motorcycle industry show in Milan.

"You should be completely reassured about the government and about the fact that it's a government that still has a majority that intends to govern until the end of its term," he said.

Mr Berlusconi, who has tangled with the media over parties and women in the past, has been under increasing pressure since newspapers last week carried reports about the teenager who attended parties at his sumptuous villa at Arcore near Milan.

The Corriere della Sera newspaper reported details of a phone call it said Mr Berlusconi made to a Milan police chief on Ruby's behalf when she was detained over a separate theft incident in May, raising questions of whether he improperly intervened.

Mr Berlusconi says he helped Ruby, whose real name is reported by Italian newspapers to be Karima El Mahroug, but he denies exerting any improper pressure on police officers.

"This recent storm in the newspapers is a paper storm," Mr Berlusconi said. "You will see in the end that nothing else happened apart from an act of solidarity by the prime minister, which I would have been ashamed not to do."

The teenager, who has since turned 18, has told newspapers she received €7,000 from Mr Berlusconi after attending two parties. She has denied having sex with the 74-year-old premier.

does shadowless post here anymore? i saw he had a piece in the campus mag about what he's doing now.
            eh no don't think so - last post was about him going to drink a gallon or 2 of milk in an hour.

Interesting mix to say the least, not sure if I'm mad about it though...

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7YTwFcCkXw[/ame]

by tonight, I'll have dloaded ~30gb on this hotel connection... bold?

Have fun checking out!!!!!

Nani and Berba start, sweet

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                      Have fun checking out!!!!!
                      they can hardly trace it can they?

If it is an unsecured, wireless connection, then presumably not.

its a wall connection, which i guess technically they could, but I sincerely doubt they monitor it. the TV also runs through a cat socket in the room, I've often pulled internet off that socket also. with the tv distribution coming in on those cables, Im sure they're used to fairly high data transfers within the hotel.

Either way, I throw the place a lot of business in a year, I doubt they'd raise an issue.

Ji-Sung Park 11/2 with hills for anytime scorer looks tasty.

I chanced him as 1st scorer @ 12/1, Park's gonna Park

Gerrard first goal 6/1 looks good to me.

All right if we're doing this..

Wigan vs Liverpool Both Teams to Score @ Evns

Swansea-Celtic Double @ 1.46/1

PP have a money-back special on goalscorers if Tevez scores the last goal. Not sure of the exact details but could be worth a look for people.

Wouldn't say so, was only slagging, forgot to put in a smileythingamajiggy.

Originally posted by bantee View Post
                                        You would have got 14/1 on most other sites (assume you took him with PP). Multiple accounts FTW.

Originally posted by bantee View Post
                                          15/1 on BF

liverpool to win
                                            bolton to win
                                            chelsea to draw
                                            west ham to draw

for the $$$$

(i know this is crazy but its on a few quid)

PP have a money-back special on goalscorers if Tevez scores the last goal. Not sure of the exact details but could be worth a look for people.
                                              Did we get a trip report on you and the ex?or did it happen yet?

liverpool to win
                                                bolton to win
                                                chelsea to draw
                                                west ham to draw

for the $$$$

(i know this is crazy but its Emmetts few quid)

Originally posted by Gaylord View Post
                                                  Did we get a trip report on you and the ex?or did it happen yet?
                                                  Didn't happen yet.

Unfortunately circumstances have conspired against me and there will be no hanky-panky

Don't be giving me grief on Saturday either way - the whole thing has me extremely tenderised

liverpool to win
                                                    bolton to win
                                                    chelsea to draw
                                                    west ham to draw

for the $$$$

(i know this is crazy but its on a few quid)
                                                    Fulham have a seriously dredful record in London derbies, Bolton record in midweek games is also awful for some reason, Liverpool are too short. Good luck

Holloway you mad bastard..10 changes from the weekend's match!

Didn't happen yet.

Unfortunately circumstances have conspired against me and there will be no hanky-panky

Don't be giving me grief on Saturday either way - the whole thing has me extremely tenderised
                                                        We're here to help you bro .Might not be there Saturday anyway,hotel room not looking good.

Holloway you mad bastard..10 changes from the weekend's match!
                                                          prick has Adam on the bench, guaranteed to come on in second half, and get me a solitary point! Disaster

Good start for Arsenal

Fulham have a seriously dredful record in London derbies, Bolton record in midweek games is also awful for some reason, Liverpool are too short. Good luck
                                                            yea the 230/1 doesn't look to good now, was just a few quid in a/c and went for the big spin up.

prick has Adam on the bench, guaranteed to come on in second half, and get me a solitary point! Disaster

Good start for Arsenal
                                                              lol you've been running bad in FF last few weeks.

of course Chamakh scores in 1st minute and i got rid of him for Torres

And Torres scores with a Gerrard assist..that'll help a lot of people

Berllin TR / 1000th post

Well, as I asked for some advice on here, it's my 1000th post, and just because I've never done one before, I said I would write up a TR on a recent trip to Berlin.

The idea came about as a good few of our friends in college are away this year on Erasmus in France, and we said we should go over to see them for a weekend. It soon became apparent that France would be too expensive, so we opted for Berlin. The main organiser of the trip is also the auditor of a society in college, so, branded as a 'bonding trip', the college subsidised half of the cost for us!

There were 2 lots of us going over, 23 on Friday and another 20 on Saturday, all coming back on Monday.

I left here on Thursday to go to Dublin to pick up my passport (lastminute.com as ever ), and stayed with a friend. We all met in Dublin Airport early on Friday, flew out no probs and got a bus into the Alezanderplatz from the airport.

The first thing that struck me about the place was how quiet it was. Alezanderplatz is a massive square in the middle of Berlin, as much of a 'city centre' as there would be in Berlin (due to the wall, you can't really say any one place in the centre), yet it was basically silent, despite large amounts of people milling around. No music, no chat, no laughter, just people going about their business. It felt quite strange, and it was the same in the Burger King where we went to get something to eat. Despite is being packed, it was eerily quiet. At this stage I was wondering have we made a mistake, and come to the most boring city in Europe.
                                                                  We got taxis then to the hostel, the Generator, a purpose built place right beside a main station, and it was great. Plenty of space in the room, and a cheap bar was all that we needed. After arsing around for an hour or two, we go to the bar for happy hour from 5-7. It was ridiculously cheap, pints were €1.25 and most other drinks €1.50, so we made the most of it, and by 8 or 9 we were all hammered. People started talking about where to go in town, and only then did we cop on that the clubs didn’t open for another 4 hours or so! Long story short (you can imagine what I’m cutting out) 1am comes around and about 6 of us head into town. Can’t remember too much about the club, but it was nothing like at home. To get in, we had to hammer on this big iron door, and we were met with this huge meathead of a bouncer roaring at us in German. Somehow we bluff our way in though, and I don’t remember too much after this to be honest. Club wasn’t that big, but all the music was techno as opposed to the chart shite they play over here, which made it a better atmosphere imo.

So we wake up early enough the next morning in bits, and decide to go into the city to do a guided walking tour, starting at 11. Despite being pretty hungover, it really was excellent. Our guide was American (oh the ironing), and he was very good. We saw quite a few different sights, all about the war but from different ‘points of view’. The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe was very interesting. Basically it is a square and pillars of varying size and shape, and it is intended to have no meaning whatsoever. The architect simply wanted it to mean to you whatever you believed it to mean.
                                                                  The Luftwaffe (German Air Force HQ) was a humungous building, designed to signify the power of the SS. Really couldn’t get over the size of it.
                                                                  We saw remains of the Berlin Wall also, and at first I was pretty underwhelmed by it; it’s only about 9ft. However the guide was saying that there was an inner wall and an outer wall, as well as a ‘death patch’ full of snipers, landmines and stuff.
                                                                  Other things we saw were the Brandenburg Gate, the location of Hitler’s bunker and Checkpoint Charlie. All in all the city tour was much better than I expected.
                                                                  After this we spend a bit of time in the city, and then head back to the hostel, where we meet up with the ‘Saturday crowd’. We had organised to go on a pub crawl, which left the hostel at 8. So a few quick pints before we go and we head out. The first place was really class, a funky sort of place with flamethrowers and the like. Get a rake of free pints there as part of the organised crawl. Second place was awful cramped, but they gave a free shot of Jaeger with every drink . Next place was a hike away; walk was good craic as we were all tanked by this stage, ‘singing’ all the usual songs Irish people sign when pissed abroad. The third place was really modern, fairly class to be honest. After that we went to another pub, built under a railway bridge. It was a fairly hardcore techno place, but again the did the free Jaeger shots . To be honest I don’t remember the last place, it was a club and I woke up with my knees in bits. Meh.
                                                                  The next morning some people wanted to go to the zoo, and others to the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp which is in the suburbs of Berlin, but easily accessible by public transport (which was free by the way ). I went to the concentration camp.
                                                                  Although I’m glad I went, I was a bit disappointed with it to be honest. I think the main reason was because we went without a guide, so much of it was lost on us. The place itself was very different from what I imagined. Firstly, it is massive. Everything about the place seemed very thought out so as to drive home to the prisoners that the SS had ultimate control. There was no sense of perspective for the prisoners, the huge open areas, and the symmetry of the layout of the buildings made it impossible. It was very ‘chilly’ there; it was as if the evil that happened years before was still present. As it was freezing cold and we had no guide, we decided to leave after an hour or a bit more. I saw an execution trench, but I didn’t go further down than that. Honestly, you wouldn’t get over the scale of the place. Despite being a bit disappointed, I’m still very glad I went.
                                                                  Spent a while around the city then after this, just walking around in circles like headless chickens really, didn’t have a clue where we were going to be honest. One thing that struck me is that there are so many modern buildings there. We didn’t spend much (if any) time in west Berlin so I can’t really compare the architecture between them, but east Berlin was far nicer than I was led to believe. As I say, lots of modern construction and also lots of really nice older buildings.
                                                                  Back to the hostel then, drinks obv, and we decide to try to go to the Berghain Night Club, supposedly one of the best in the world, but a notoriously strict door policy. Sure enough, a few of us arrive up and knock on the iron door, and yer man basically just laughs at us. So then we took a short taxi to another place, Matrix, which I thought was excellent. It transpired this was the same night club that I have no recollection of the previous night So another late one, and we had to be up early in the morning.

Following morning we had to head home, not before we got a fine from the hostel for making shit of the rooms. The flight home was by far the most unpleasant experience of my life, and the bus journey back from Dublin wasn’t much better. I’m still wrecked now to be honest, but I was a really super weekend, and a fantastic city. I’m so glad that my initial doubts about the place when we got there first were completely incorrect. I can’t wait to get back there to be honest. Everything about the city was great. One thing I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet was the way the German’s don’t try to hide in any way from their past. All over the city there are memorials, landmarks and information detailing some of the horrific crimes of the past.

Tl;dr

Went to Berlin
                                                                  Got pissed
                                                                  Came home

Anyway, as this is my 1000th post, here are the obligatory women pics

Just want to say to the admins, you've done a great job building the community here, thank you, ye should be proud

does shadowless post here anymore? i saw he had a piece in the campus mag about what he's doing now.
                                                                    eh no don't think so - last post was about him going to drink a gallon or 2 of milk in an hour.
                                                                    He lost the milk bet (essentially) and had the other side of some of my chicken nugget bets! I think he should just go pro at table quizzes though. Was in one with him last week and he crushed.

Nando's back with avengence. It's a beautiful thing.

We're here to help you bro .Might not be there Saturday anyway,hotel room not looking good.
                                                                        Just got off the phone with her there funnily enough.

It turned out that me thinking she was pissed off at me yesterday was in fact actually her being asleep - choochoo!

What's the problem with the hotel room?

not all will be sacked - the 3 main guys will probably get the sack but not the others, cause lets face it - they just received an email and then someone forwarded it on with their addresss - hardly their fault.

They are all senior associates - would that mean that would be fairly high up or how does it work in ther?
                                                                          don't forget to announce who you are when you send in your application for the upcoming vacancies in PWC

@newapproach,
                                                                            Yeah Berlin is serious. Went there as part of an interrail trip in 2007 and also last Feb on a stag and did the whole sights thing. Sachsenhausen was really errie imo. I've been to Auschwitz as well but Sachsenhausen was a little more chilling for me, mainly because it was my first trip to a concentration camp and also maybe because Auschwitz is very commercialized compared.

All in all, Berlin is an excellent city. Full of techno hardcore clubs, which brings me back to the days of my youth......

Carlo
                                                                            NextStopWhoKnows

Just got off the phone with her there funnily enough.

It turned out that me thinking she was pissed off at me yesterday was in fact actually her being asleep - choochoo!

What's the problem with the hotel room?
                                                                              Hotel turned extortionist when they got down to the last few rooms,they wanted a ton for a single.Nick from the casino has been very helpful and is trying to sort me in the hotel accross the street.I think they're full though.

He lost the milk bet (essentially) and had the other side of some of my chicken nugget bets! I think he should just go pro at table quizzes though. Was in one with him last week and he crushed.
                                                                                yea he never seemed to be much good at the gambling, makes me wonder how he gets on in his current job

United streams???

It's called a confluence

how the fuck did he loose that

good god, in 45 minutes of 9 Serie A games there's only been two goals. Thankfully Milan bagged one of them.

I Can't begin to explain how good scott parkers goal was just before half time there,
                                                                                          worth watching match of the day just for that

how the fuck did he loose that
                                                                                            Will give you 1 to 2 so on a gallon of milk in an hour.

The utd city match is SH*T shower of overpaid prima donnas

give me Blackpool V Wolves anyday.... meh

Hotel turned extortionist when they got down to the last few rooms,they wanted a ton for a single.Nick from the casino has been very helpful and is trying to sort me in the hotel accross the street.I think they're full though.
                                                                                                How expensive is extortionate?

I could potentially split it with you if it was the difference between you playing and not playing...

Originally posted by smurph View Post
                                                                                                  The utd city match is SH*T shower of overpaid prima donnas

give me Blackpool V Wolves anyday.... meh
                                                                                                  Saturday week..enjoy!

How expensive is extortionate?

I could potentially split it with you if it was the difference between you playing and not playing...
                                                                                                    Ah cheers Keano,you're grand.They'd agreed a rate with the casino and then tried to renege.It was supposed to be €50 for a single and €60 for a double.This week they wanted a €100 for the same single.

It's more the messing part that pisses me off then the money and Barry's is full now anyway.Ty ty.

Ah cheers Keano,you're grand.They'd agreed a rate with the casino and then tried to renege.It was supposed to be €50 for a single and €60 for a double.This week they wanted a €100 for the same single.

It's more the messing part that pisses me off then the money and Barry's is full now anyway.Ty ty.
                                                                                                      That's awful fking about from them after agreeing a rate for the game.
                                                                                                      The reason they're full is probably down to the players in the first place.

Greed at its finest. Shower of cnuts.

That's awful fking about from them after agreeing a rate for the game.
                                                                                                        The reason they're full is probably down to the players in the first place.

Greed at its finest. Shower of cnuts.
                                                                                                        130 bucks they were looking from me because they only had family rooms left.

I fucking love Stuart Baggs

Apples be orange yo

Pffff hotel rooms, stay in the jackpot and get a bus home whenever suitable

was there not a post in that thread saying to contact someone and they would sort you out.

Yep,Nick from the casino is working on it now.

Baggs' voiceovers were epic.

could someone give me a link to the Liverpool stream pls

Although almost over

Edit, over

What time's the beering kicking off on Saturday lads, and where?

Need to book a train ticket and want to be up in time!