Lol new tagline for someone is there?

I have 10 if you wanna play a game or two of that? I'm reluctant to upgrade
      ditto to 10
      11 just scares me

dont really wana get up and change the disc tbh im a vegetable

It's been a bad 24 hours in here all told.

Originally posted by Elshambo
            ya, you always announce yourself before you suck out on me
            If its the time I am thinking of I think I got it in good against you then you sucked out against me and binked the 3/4 outer on the end.

This is what happens when CHD isn't around.
              We turn into a bunch of savages, SAVAGES.

It's been a bad 24 hours in here all told and people will have to be punished
                Lloyds back, watch out Ace and CHD

Lloyd is now Ace, Mellor, CHD and Emmet.

This is what happens when CHD isn't around.
                    We turn into a bunch of savages, SAVAGES.
                    True, he's the real "Voice of Reason".

Onto something completely different...

Anyone know if it's possible for change the settings in Skype so when you open a conversation with someone it doesn't show the previous conversation you had in it's entirety, but doing this WITHOUT preventing it from keeping a permanent record of the conversation elsewhere?

Essentially when I open a new conversation with someone I want the screen to be blank, but I do want it to have a history file where it records all the conversations if I ever want to go back to it. At the moment it seems you can either have no history at all or have it all displayed when you open up anyones conversation window.

Admittedly this is a very very minor irritation, but if anyone knows a quick solution it'd be handy.

Lloyds back, watch out Ace and CHD
                        Take finkel,give back CHD.

Your top of my slowrolling list at the IPB game

Nice Work Roadsweeper. WP

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ASF4gOWhN1c[/ame]

Your top of my slowrolling list at the IPB game
                                We'll have to figure out some kind of last longest,sig's or some shit,I can't afford real money.

Barry's or Fitz freezeout tonight?

We'll have to figure out some kind of last longest,sig's or some shit,I can't afford real money.
                                    I'm obv the bookies favourite for this event as I'll be the best player in the place. Unless I get horrible dogged I'll win

pretty dismal outlook

Dom bans Angry Ball for a day, Lloyd bans CHD for a day. And youse all thought I was the over strict one!

Don't go blaming Angry Ball on me you avoiding twat. I did no banning.

L-dawg did both of them.

All those posts moved to a new thread anyways.

I thought Llyod banned them both??

When is the walking dead on? And what channel?

variance: on 20mg Lexapro, not having much effect yet (Doctor said it wouldn't work for a week anyway)
                                                brag: my iron constitution has protected me from most of the worse side effects.
                                                Public enemy number one and freelance terrorist Ace is being relentlessly pursued by FBI agent Emmet ), whose little son, Michael Emmet, was killed years earlier at an amusement park during an attempt by Troy to kill Emmet, who barely survived with a chest wound. Ace is recorded in the FBI files to have a whole list of terrorism-related offences, including bombings and political assassinations. The FBI receives information that Ace's brother Bubbleking has chartered a plane at a Los Angeles airport, and Emmet knows the Troy brothers well enough to guess that Bubbleking "doesn't fly without big brother!" Emmet leads an FBI team in chasing the plane down a runway and is able to shoot out one of the engines. Unable to take off, Ace kills both the pilot and one of Emmet's agents, then crashes the plane into a hangar. In the ensuing chaos, which leaves several FBI agents wounded or dead, Bubbleking is captured by the Feds and Ace is knocked into a coma after bragging to Emmet about a biological bomb that will destroy Los Angeles.

Emmet initially believes Ace was bluffing, but after the FBI finds schematics for the bomb on a disk recovered from Bubbleking's briefcase, Emmet realizes that the threat is genuine. Although he learns the date of the bombing from several of Ace's henchmen, including Ace's bomb supplier CHD, Emmet is unable to find any information about the location of the bomb itself, except for the date. Knowing that the only way to obtain the location is from Ace's brother, Bubbleking, Emmet's colleagues, Ste05 and Flushdraw, present him with a top-secret mission and convince him to undergo a surgical procedure to temporarily take Ace's face and pose as Ace in order to gain information about the bomb from Bubbleking. Though the time-period is never specified in the film and largely implied to be the present, the technology shown here and later in the prison is partially anachronistic, contrasting with the technology used in the rest of the film. Flushdraw tells him that it's a secret mission, strictly off the book and he must never tell GhostfaceSte and his family about this. Emmet eventually agrees to undergo the procedure to be Ace.

After the procedure, arrangements are made for Emmet (as Ace) to be incarcerated with Bubbleking at the Erehwon Penitentiary (Erehwon being "nowhere" spelled backwards), where he convinces Bubbleking that he is Ace and learns the bomb's location. Meanwhile, Ace unexpectedly awakens from his coma (it is implied this is a result of shock from the trauma of the surgery) and, realizing what has happened, calls his men to kidnap Hitchhiker's guide..., the doctor who performed the surgery. He then forces Hitchhiker's guide... to give him Emmet's face.

Ace (as Emmet) then visits Emmet (as Ace) at Erehwon prison. Ace tells the shocked Emmet about how he killed Walsh, Ste05 and Flushdraw, how he destroyed all evidence of their face-swap, and his plan to abuse Emmet's job and make love to his wife. Ace has the FBI negotiate a deal with Bubbleking for his release in return for revealing the bomb's location (which is at the Los Angeles Convention Center). Ace then proceeds to disarm the bomb and revels in praise from his colleagues and the media, having informed his brother that they are "going straight", meaning they will use Emmet's identity and influence to their advantage and for their own purposes. Ironically, given Ace's gregarious, irreverent nature and off-beat sense of humor, he becomes more popular at work than the real Emmet was due to his impatience and bad tempered nature by spoiling every victory celebrations with reminders of the lives that they had cost or nearly costed.

After Ace's disarmament of the bomb, Emmet escapes from Erehwon prison, which is revealed to be inside an offshore oil platform in the Pacific Ocean, and swims to shore. Some time later, Emmet visits Dietrich and successfully fools him and the rest of Ace's men into thinking that he is the real Ace. Emmet then asks CHD for help killing Ace (as Emmet).

By this point, both men have begun to see firsthand how their hatred for one another affects each other's close ones. As Emmet, Ace revels in the praises of his co-workers, is more tender and affectionate with wife Eve (Joan Allen) than Emmet was, and even reaches out to his teenage daughter, Smurph: Ace smokes cigarettes openly with her, gives her a balisong for protection, and even violently assaults a boy (played by Danny Masterson) who tries to force himself on her and made him apologize for it. While inside the Emmet home, Ace was able to look past her outer, punk exterior she had put put in front of her family and saw what really was bothering her inside(which Emmet himself failed to notice). Smurph was unable to come to terms about her younger brother, Michael's untimely death, that she outwardly blamed her father for not doing a better job in protecting their family and had mistrusted him since.

Meanwhile, Emmet (forced to play along with the part of Troy) finds himself having to take drugs and impress the terrorists with his knowledge about Sean Emmet which even Ace never knew. Also present is ElectraBlue, CHD's sister and Ace's ex-girlfriend, and her son, BrianByrne. He's told by her that BrianByrne is Ace's son (one key piece of truth on Ace himself appears to be unaware of) and sees a lot of his late son Michael in BrianByrne. Earlier, when he was himself, Emmet interrogated ElectraBlue and threatened to put her son into a foster care considering her pervous charges against her in harboring Ace. He now comes to realise that she is in fact a devoted mother that has been trying to raise Adam away from being a criminal and immediately feels sorry for what he did in threatening her(although it came while Emmet's playing Ace, not as himself).

Bubbleking is watching CHD's apartment and informs Ace of Emmet's arrival. Ace sends an FBI team to kill Emmet. There follows a brutal, lengthy gunfight, in which many FBI agents and terrorists are killed. DCHE is killed by Ace as he tries to shield ElectraBlue and BrianByrne, and Emmet manages to kill Bubbleking by kicking him through the apartment skylight. Emmet escapes, and Sasha gets away separately with BrianByrne. Ace is left distraught and almost suicidal over the death of his brother. When an FBI agent asks why he is shedding tears for the likes of Bubbleking, Ace shoots him dead on the spot indicating that was his brother.

FBI Director GhostfaceSte berates Ace (as Emmet) for his unnecessary carnage with the terrorists and queries as to how he happens to suddenly know so much about their movements. Ace, still angry over the death of Bubbleking, confesses his true identity to GhostfaceSte and kills him, blaming GhostfaceSte's death on a heart attack. As a result, Ace becomes appointed as the new acting-FBI Director. Meanwhile, Emmet returns to his suburban home and tries to explain the entire situation and convince his wife, Eve, that he is really Emmet, but to no avail. She decides she needs to see it for herself and takes a blood sample of who she assumes was her husband's blood type and sneaks out to the hospital she works at. After an analysis of Eve is shocked by the truth as as she realises the man she was sleeping with was really Ace and his blood ype is AB-. She still refuses to believe Emmet, but after he tells her the story of how they had their first kiss, she eventually realizes the truth. However, once all this is done, Emmet promises to make it up to her and Jamie for all the neglect of emotions he put them through.

ElectraBlue and Emmet track Ace to GhostfaceSte's funeral, where Ace is holding Emmet's wife and daughter Jamie hostage. Ace revealed that his son, Michael's death was an accident and he was trying to kill Emmet himself. However, he took it personally and advise him to either kill himself or let it go. Emmet tells him no father would let go until the one responsible paid for it with his life. Ace replies neither would a brother. Sasha retorts not even a sister and gives Emmet(as Ace) the gun. With Eve caught in the middle cops and gangsters hold each other at gunpoint. A gunfight then ensues in which Sasha and all of Ace's minions are killed. Having taken a bullet to save Emmet, Sasha begs him not to let Adam grow up to be a criminal. Emmet agrees to keep his promise to her as she dies in his arms and Eve feels sorry for her.

Ace and Emmet engage in both a gun battle and hand-to-hand fight, with Emmet gaining the upper hand. Smurph finds a gun and shoots at Emmet (as Ace), believing him to be the real Ace, and wounds him in the shoulder, allowing the real Ace to break free. He takes Smurph as his hostage and licks her face as he mentions peaches. However, she gets him to let her go by stabbing him in the leg with the balisong, ironically a trick which he taught her earlier himself. Eve comforts her as Ace makes his escape by shooting two FBI members as Emmet pursues him.

Ace manages to escape in a boat, pursued by Emmet. After a lengthy chase both Emmet and Ace's boats are destroyed and they are thrown ashore by an explosion resulting from their boats' collisions. The two engage in a final hand-to-hand confrontation which results in Emmet eventually prevailing by killing Ace with a spear gun, (which leaves Ace in the same position as the statue shown earlier of Jesus on the cross) but not before Ace tries to destroy Emmet's face (on himself) to prevent Emmet reclaiming it.

His wife, Eve is able to explain the entire situation to the FBI and successfully convince them of Emmet's true identity. He is then taken to the hospital where a team of Washington D.C.'s finest doctors does his surgery and his face is restored, with the exception of his chest scar which served as a reminder of the loss of his son as he doesn't "need it anymore", due to Ace's death.

After the surgery, Emmet comes home and hugs Eve and Jamie. Smurph apologizes for shooting him, but he told her that she made the right decison because her bullet actually disloged the vocal microphone. He was proud of the way she stood up to Ace when she stabbed him on his leg. Soon after, he brings Adam Hassler, Ace's son with ElectraBlue, into his family, in order to fulfill his promise to her in not allowing him to grow up as criminal. Smurph acccepts him as her new brother and shows him to his new room. Eve agrees to adopt him with Sean, knowing that Michael has moved on and Adam can use a new home.

Don't go blaming Angry Ball on me you avoiding twat. I did no banning.

L-dawg did both of them.

I thought A-B was you, apologies.

Bit harsh there though. Hurts deeply

Very good Zod.

Originally posted by Hegzy View Post
                                                        When is the walking dead on? And what channel?
                                                        On the telly? FX on Wednesday , first eppy

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50f7L-RPaXU[/ame]

Originally posted by Mr.Plough View Post
                                                            Good seeing you the other night. Been ages man, you gonna head to the IPB game next weekend?

I'm obv the bookies favourite
                                                              If you are it's because of all the money you give them.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 08-11-10, 19:36.

The Ace vs Emmet thread is making me think twice about the IPB game. That could be classed as actively seeking out the fish. Just look at the sign up thread.

I hope there won't be this kind of moral outrage when I batter all the fish on Saturday cause this is a 'community'. I see an easy spot and I'm taking it.

That is all

Interesting enough story here about five Church of England bishops converting to Catholicism. Apparently there's also hundreds of vicars/priests about to convert as well.

woefully bad reasons for their conversion (don't want women as priests or bishops), but the UK already has more Catholic church attendance than Anglican church attendance. So this is going to make things even more in the Catholic side.

Guessing there will be a human rights case brought at some point, as there's a strange practice over here of the Prime Minister having to officially approve the appointment any Church of England bishops, which gives out a really bad image of it being a state religion. Even the BBC would treat CoE as the main religion (which it still technically is based on baptised numbers, but just not in terms of practicising numbers), and there's a strong school funding bias towards CoE schools meaning the Catholic schools have massive waiting lists.

/ meh, random
                                                                    Better still, there are loads who apparently would switch but they don;t want to loose their pension/houses

oh Lord where arth thou indeed

I think even before the female priest thing there were vicars switching tbh,
                                                                    Having the Queen as the head of your church would test even the most godly royalist id imagine

/
                                                                    As for your previous post about shampoo
                                                                    Hair is dead skin, basically made of the same stuff as finger nails/Rhino horn

id imagine any expensive shampoo makes you're hair softer by attaching oil to it, AKA making your hair dirty

The Ace vs Emmet thread is making me think twice about the IPB game. That could be classed as actively seeking out the fish. Just look at the sign up thread.

I hope there won't be this kind of moral outrage when I batter all the fish on Saturday cause this is a 'community'. I see an easy spot and I'm taking it.

That is all
                                                                      batter a few sausages for me and a burger for Solskjaer while you're at it

Nice 10x spin up by the HTC corp.

Good seeing you the other night. Been ages man, you gonna head to the IPB game next weekend?
                                                                          yeah you too. is there a thread somewhere?

your gf's hot

tesco.ie running slow for anyone else

Just checked, seems a bit banjaxed.

lloyd banned me twice
                                                                                once for pissing him off
                                                                                and
                                                                                once for making everyone smile on an otherwise depressing day

iam confused
                                                                                i think i need to sit down

FYI, The Promise, the HBO doc on the making of Darkness is now available in the music section.

Think I'll give The Trip one more episode tonight to impress me. Very much on the fence whether I like it or not.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UIdI8khMkw[/ame]

Ship the €252 on Saturday nights lotto

I never do it. I asked my brother to pick me up a ticket and bingo

Not life changing but a nice we bonus.

Someone who works for cake informed me about this a couple of weeks ago.

Cake Poker had no SSL security but were pretending they did.

This isn't the first dodgy incident they've had iirc.

Ship the €252 on Saturday nights lotto

I never do it. I asked my brother to pick me up a ticket and bingo

Not life changing but a nice we bonus.
                                                                                          pfffft.
                                                                                          Beginner's luck.

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post
                                                                                            awooga?

That is all
                                                                                              In fairness if you slowroll me on saturday I will kick you in the kneecaps.......................

it's called the ACE move

Can someone explain to me why in Omaha H/L there would be no low hand?

We tried a few things similar to this over the years. My favourite one was when our QB let on he didn't know what the play was. He walks over towards our coach and the ball is snapped to our RB. Unfortunately, the RB makes a balls of the throw and it doesn't pay off.

That's the problem with trick plays, you only ever get one chance at doing them. That snap is prohibited under NCAA rules so we could never do that one.

Sigh. I should've lied to make it more interesting. Here's some cyanide and happiness to atone for it:

You need 3 different low cards on the board all 8 and under, or else there can be no low

3 cards out of the 5 communal have to be 8 or lower.

No 5 card combo 8 or lower?

A2345 scooping the hi and lo?

3 cards out of the 5 communal have to be 8 or lower.
                                                                                                            Shouldn't have put my stack in so only play money

lloyd banned me twice
                                                                                                              once for pissing him off posting 30+ one word posts in succession
                                                                                                              and
                                                                                                              once for making everyone smile on an otherwise depressing day posting a very NSFW image in the middle of the day without spoiler tags / NSFW tags

iam confused
                                                                                                              i think i need to sit down
                                                                                                              Your confusion confuses me.

Shouldn't have put my stack in so only play money
                                                                                                                Depends when you stick it in, if it was the river, yes...bad move, on the flop with the nut low draw, you still have a chance of only getting 1/4 so that why you want to play high pairs/sets/fd along with the low draw, you should ask Ace for some coaching...

Originally posted by smurph View Post
                                                                                                                  In fairness if you slowroll me on saturday I will kick you in the kneecaps.......................
                                                                                                                  You know everyone is going to slowroll you now smurph, don't you?

Lol @ Will calling a viral a vinyl. This episode is gonna be cringeworthy.

Irish Apprentice is potentially loltastic here

My 1000th post that is all
                                                                                                                        http://drjff.blogspot.com/

Lol @ Will calling a viral a vinyl. This episode is gonna be cringeworthy.
                                                                                                                          Tara really hasnt a clue whats going on here, she's just pitching a tv ad. and calling it "Kris Krindle"