suggestions for bringing the missus out tonight?
    any decent gigs/shows/standup etc?
    Alabama 3 at the tripod.

Anyone get spam texts from 1livecasino.com today? I'd love to know where they got my number from...
      bloody woke me up from england i think 0044 is england?

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
        Comedy nights in the International Bar are always good. Decent standard of stand up for the price IMO.
        There last week the bar maid Inge worth the admission alone
        5 euro too see up and coming acts and Neil Delamare done a set as well
        gota good reaction so used his jokes on the panel
        guess we were the guinea pigs

bloody woke me up from england i think 0044 is england?
          Yeah, that's it - I've a sneaking suspicion one of the texts said something about the Fitz? I deleted it too quickly to register to be honest! I'd be horrified if the Fitz sold our details, more likely someone swiped a list of members' numbers...that would be worth a fair amount of dough to the right person in the Gaming industry.

Alabama 3 at the tripod.
            This is the winner.

Yeah all the big comedians try out there new stuff in there to see what reactions they get. I suppose they have to practice somewhere before taking it to the big stage or on TV.. Pre edinbourgh is often a good time to go.
              Last edited by The Situation; 22-10-10, 15:32.

Yeah, that's it - I've a sneaking suspicion one of the texts said something about the Fitz? I deleted it too quickly to register to be honest! I'd be horrified if the Fitz sold our details, more likely someone swiped a list of members' numbers...that would be worth a fair amount of dough to the right person in the Gaming industry.
                Looked up website text came from and you can play live in the casino from home.
                It is the Fitzwiliam how would you find how they got your details?

I'm heading down to the Burlo for a few tonight, to check out the scene, then onwards to Gypsy Rose in Temple Bar - has anyone been there yet? What's it like?

Anyone get spam texts from 1livecasino.com today? I'd love to know where they got my number from...
                    yes I got 2 fucking texts from them. one of them did mention the Fitz
                    Anything can do about this?

Looked up website text came from and you can play live in the casino from home.
                      It is the Fitzwiliam how would you find how they got your details?
                      Yep, it is the Fitz alright, very surprised they let this online casino (I know it is a partner of the Fitz but still!) have our details, I'm gonna complain next time I'm in. God knows what we can do to get off the spam list, if I get multiple texts a day I'm gonna really be annoyed.

Anywhere I could get Matusow's autobiography online? I don't know what or who my cousins are but if someone could drop me a pm it'd be appreciated.
                        yeah you can get it on amazon dude. I read it....excellent auto imo. Really enjoyed it from start to finish.

Carlo
                        NextStopWhoKnows

I'm heading down to the Burlo for a few tonight, to check out the scene, then onwards to Gypsy Rose in Temple Bar - has anyone been there yet? What's it like?
                          Was there once, upstairs is a decent late bar especially if it's still four euro drinks, there was a decent singer on and decent music afterwards. Downstairs was more of a fibbers like metal bar but i was barely down there.

Aforementioned Alabama 3 will be there tonight for after show partying.

I think we have a winner.
                              Now to convince her.....

Yep, it is the Fitz alright, very surprised they let this online casino (I know it is a partner of the Fitz but still!) have our details, I'm gonna complain next time I'm in. God knows what we can do to get off the spam list, if I get multiple texts a day I'm gonna really be annoyed.
                                I didn't get any. Bad form if they gave numbers out though.

Got 2 as well.

Yeah I got two text from livecasino.com. Funny thing is I never used to get any texts from the Fitz anyways, so don't know why I'm getting them all of a sudden.
                                    NextStopWhoKnows

A bit of Smiths talk here today. There is some really great compilation albums of the Smiths. Louder than Bombs and The World Wont Listen I would really recomend. 1 was for Europe and 1 was for America. Both Great

Not my all time favorite Smiths song but it feels right to post at the moment and a cool fan made video and great lyrics.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9l_zAypP7Q"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h9l_zAypP7Q[/ame]

Tesco Bombay Potatoes

+

=
                                          Perfect comfort food

Tesco Bombay Potatoes

+

=
                                            Perfect comfort food
                                            And you have the cheek to turn your nose up at putting sugar in coffee

I put up a new thread in community games for a future WW,have a look when you get a chance.

VWP Dom with the EE post

Think these are both Smiths songs?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kNflDX9PbA[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_VtZP0iYKwM[/ame]

Think these are both Smiths songs?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_VtZP0iYKwM
                                                  First one is ok. Second is pretty good.

Portsmouth about to fold totally it seems. On SSN now, and Dan Roan (bbc) has it on twitter 10 mins or so ago.

RIP Pompey. I wonder if that annoying bell guy will start turning up at Southampton's games!

Originally posted by Rekop Dog View Post
                                                        RIP Pompey. I wonder if that annoying bell end will start turning up at Southampton's games!

Didnt he take the Spurs job last year?

yeah been getting them all day
                                                          i have texted back stop but they still keep sending them to me

i would like to know where they got my number also

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeRa3RtBiIU"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeRa3RtBiIU[/ame]

Last day of work today. Visa is extended until after christmas but scary thing is im considering flying home next friday. Must say though this has been truly the best year of my recent life. From meeting US presidents to having guns pointed at me its been one hell of a ride. Now to go enjoy the rest of my time here however long it may be.

anyone have all their hands disappear from holdem manager this week/recently?

any ideas?
                                                                Corrupt database maybe?

ta!
                                                                Last edited by Guest; 22-10-10, 18:18.

Not so sure it's definite yet, they've released a statement quoted here...

Sounds like it's drumming up public opinion to embarrass this Gaydamak chap into complying with the clubs plans, could be hope still for Portsmouth fans and sadly also that irritating cunt with the bell

I got 2 of those texts aswell! Very annoying!! From the number +44 7892 010100

I swear there is something with Nigerian men and rubbing Irish lads up the wrong way. A Nigerian guy I know from doing work popped in this evening. Harmless enough guy but fairly intense.

Starts off, hey man, long time. Good to see you. Man you are looking well. You've got a great complexion (HUH? It's Novemeber, pasty as hell guy with the nearest thing to a tan being from an lcd monitor.). Start to get worried then.

So a few minutes pass, usual banter and then he announces in front of the lads "You are looking really cute." We burst out laughing and then he shuffles over to me and puts his arm around my shoulder, "Man if I was 'that way' I mean no problem. If I had my girl here talking to you I would be worried about you stealing her". So I swiftly changed subject and he still had the arm around me for another 2 minutes and he insisted in giving me a lingering hug before he left.

On a more serious note though he came back after about 20 minutes to buy something else but he proceeded to tell us that some guy had been shouting at him on the side of the street (near his estate - coincidence being I actually lived in the house he is now renting) and he ignored but the guy came after him with the usual: "Are you deaf nigger or what? I was calling you." So yer man is like sorry I don't know you what's your problem and swiftly receives a dig along with get the fuck out of our town you black c**t and the rest. He tried to leave it at that but he defended himself and gave the Irish lad a couple of smacks before his 2 other Irish mates who just happened to be around the corner, came running. He bolted and left it that.

All joking aside though. I though this kind of stuff was done with in 2010 and felt a little uneasy, obviously sorry for the bloke. He said that he won't move away or anything but is obviously nervous walking towards his estate and said he would be taking taxis in the future once it's dark. Feel pretty bad that he is now going to be out of pocket and have to come up with extra money for taxi fares for a 10 minute walk because of a few scumbags.
                                                                      Last edited by coillcam; 22-10-10, 18:35.

ah fck, just rang the dad and said "Happy Birthday!!!". As he graciously pointed out - it's the 22nd November. FML!
                                                                        Doh, thanks for the reminder - my old ones today!

All joking aside though. I though this kind of stuff was done with in 2010 and felt a little uneasy, obviously sorry for the bloke. He said that he won't move away or anything but is obviously nervous walking towards his estate and said he would be taking taxis in the future once it's dark. Feel pretty bad that he is now going to be out of pocket and have to come up with extra money for taxi fares for a 10 minute walk because of a few scumbags.
                                                                          Unfortunately its standard.

........
                                                                            Starts off, hey man, long time. Good to see you. Man you are looking well. You've got a great complexion (HUH? It's Novemeber, pasty as hell guy with the nearest thing to a tan being from an lcd monitor.). Start to get worried then. .......
                                                                            Another thing you've got in common with Hitchhiker! It's October!

And Pat's go 1 up

Could someone remind me tomoro that I owe Rigger money for the lotto?
                                                                                I'm selling the debt to Boris the Ukrainian.

The postman makes about 50-60k a year btw with overtime. The normal day starts at 6am and you finish at 10-11am. I've being trying to get in since I did it as a casual one Christmas but they've stopped hiring. I'm fed up of sitting in front of a computer.
                                                                                Nice earnings, makes no sense whatsoever obviously.

Thought I had strewel's post quoted too.
                                                                                They won't walk 20 meters to leave me a package, so I have to travel a few miles to some industrial estate (even though there is a sorting office much closer but I guess it doesn't cover my area). Where I've lived previously, I've seen them shove the form in the mailbox without any attempt to ring the doorbell. Some aren't like that obviously.
                                                                                Pity they don't let you choose which delivery office to collect from or be able to switch to a nearby one, or all make proper attempts to deliver.

Did you think the performance was that bad ? I actually think apart from a few dodgy moments it was pretty good and a cool interpretation of the song. Simon looked ready to hate it from the moment he started singing and I think as you say that was to dampen him a little so he doesn't end up running away with the competition too early. Dannii actually looked pretty pleased with him when the camera cut to her after the performance but both her and Cheryl looked over and saw Simon's face and both took their cue, Louis was just too slow to realise what was going on

I thought it was all over the place, was way out of tune in many spots and pretty painful to watch. Can't stand the song at this point anyway though.

Give it a listen and see what you think, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Dre..._Cancer_Trust)
                                                                                It's mostly Oasis B-sides, they were usually better than most of the a-sides.

He probably uses them at every opportunity.

Worked well in the simpsons.

You fecking hipster! Don't forget these http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Hipster-Indie-...item4aa598f7f6

Jeez, I'm not a facking dickhead.
                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 23-10-10, 03:52.

Another thing you've got in common with Hitchhiker! It's October!
                                                                                  I didn't know what you were on about there for a moment til I skimmed back through the previous posts lol I don't even know what month it is and I have only had one beer since Saturday

I think we have a winner.
                                                                                    Now to convince her.....
                                                                                    and we are still trying on outfits

pics please

.....

Head on in on your own, tell her to follow you.

Works a charm...

if you want rid of her for good

At least he offered cash, and didn't try to do a swap for an i-pad or something

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQ5NrB_5gmI[/ame]

At least he offered cash, and didn't try to do a swap for an i-pad or something

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQ5NrB_5gmI
                                                                                              Wow! That's sick, what a scummy creep.

Edit; There must be something I'm missing in the context there, he couldn't be that clueless ... could he?

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mvZgwtpPmLY[/ame]

The league of Ireland can be awesome when it wants to be...ONE TIME for JUSTICE!!!! for Bohs next week, Rovers back on top...Been some title race to be fair, and Rovers surely can't blow it away to Bray next week on the last day, can they!?

Actually Rovers still have ten minutes to go in this match, they've blown it in more hilarious circumstances, so this is not over yet
                                                                                                Last edited by Sledgejammer; 22-10-10, 20:40.

ugh

Edit; There must be something I'm missing in the context there, he couldn't be that clueless ... could he?
                                                                                                    I dunno. I'm inclined to accept the apology. Though it does seem really clueless, imagine how the parents must have felt- I really hope the translator said something completely different tbh

Just spent nearly the whole day catching up on the BBV's activities that I missed over the last 10 days-slow down ffs!!!!

3 men were having a swimming competition, one with no arms, one with no legs and one with no arms or legs.
                                                                                                      The starter blew the whistle and the fella with no arms jumped in, the fella with no legs crawled in and the fella with no arms or legs was thrown in.
                                                                                                      A few minutes passed and the fella with no arms was flying along kicking his legs, the fella with no legs was happy out doing the breast stroke but their was no sign of the fella with no arms or legs.
                                                                                                      Another few minutes passed by and the lifeguards at this stage were very worried as the first two lads had finished and there was still no sign of the other fella.
                                                                                                      In they jumped and pulled him out screaming his head off 'what the hell are ye doing, it took me years to learn how to swim with my ears'.

Could someone help me with where i went wrong in this hand .

Boyles $1k added tourney:
                                                                                                        Stacks : Hero 3,700(mp2) , Villain 5,600 (btn)

I raise to 140 with Kd7d
                                                                                                        Btn rr to 360 and i call

Flop is 2s Jh 8h , i chk raise his bet of 390 to 960 and he flats .

Turn is a 3c and i shove for 2,400 and he snaps with Ad Ts

Qh on the river and i am out .

My image up to here would have been fairly tight as i hadnt turned over a worse hand than AQ before this and 4 hands previous i had taken a 4.5k hit to my stack with QQ v 77 where the board read KK327 , i had rr pre in position and bet 2 streets and called his river shove.

I am not sure if your being serious Damo but the call preflop is bad, the flop c/r is horrific and the turn shove had no word to descibe how bad it is ?

I raise to 140 with Kd7d
                                                                                                            Btn rr to 360 and i call

My image up to here would have been fairly tight as i hadnt turned over a worse hand than AQ before this and 4 hands previous i had taken a 4.5k hit to my stack with QQ v 77 where the board read KK327 , i had rr pre in position and bet 2 streets and called his river shove.
                                                                                                            You didn't have the best hand Damo

Met a crazy charachter when i went to the Curragh recently. The first spotting was In Kildare town on the morning of the races when this quare hawk of a fella made a mess of holding the bookies door open as he was leaving and i was going in. One of these younger than middle aged fellas with a elongated head, long jaw, slight hump and wearing george webs.

He was holding it open with his trailing arm in the standard way but lost his grip a bit early and instead of just leaving it close in front of me(I would have understood) he turned and made a full on dive back at the door to make sure it wouldnt slam shut before me and nearly went down on one knee in the process such was the desperation of his lunge. He wanted the credit for judging by his glance and i duly let him know he went way beyond the call of duty.

As soon as i got into the bookies i attempted to corroborate with the brother that guy made a right hash of the door just there?. My brother agreed but laughed it off in a way as if to say just forget it its too early in the morning to be discussing that sort of stuff.
                                                                                                                We dilly dallied in the bookies and as a consequence just missed the shuttle bus to the course which leaves from Kildare train station when my tries to ease the blow by telling me it should be only another 20 minutes until it comes back.

15 minutes later we hear a train pull up and we know theres bound to be a few flounders that will want to wait for the same bus to the track. This indeed was the case but a more complicated scenario as it was a bunch of old timers in random clusters who joined us in a non formatted queue to wait for the shuttle. We were bulling because there’s so many of them and the shuttle bus was a modest size and you can be damn sure none of them were aware or cared we were first in the pecking order. Our concern was that we would be gazumped for a seat by these old boys that just turned up because they didn’t do the hard 15 minutes that we put in.

Couple more people show up and we were fretting it out determining to stay on our toes when the bus comes back so we wouldn’t find ourselves shuffled to the back when the shuttle pulled up. I’d a bad feeling this wasnt going to end well as the brother was steely determined he wasn’t going to be gazumped in his adopted town so I half heartidly suggested we deploy his GF to pick us up and transport us to the track rather than look like a hungry pair of bastards shouldering our way to the front. because if were seen to rush the bus especially seeing that they’re old timers our wings could be verbally clipped in several quarters. But my brother is standing firm that we brave it out. So we left the GF to stand down her as we needed her kept sweet for the lift back from the track later on rightly staying in her good graces. The bus turns up 10 minutes later and in the heel of the hunt we underestimated the seating capacity of the shuttle bus and everyone got a seating the end without much jockeying for position. I’d say we were the only 2 there in the whole duration of the wait that even considered space requirements. How these people can just go through life without caring about such things beats me. But its also a gift and it sometimes vexes me that i can’t be as relaxed and easy going as them.

Maybe its just me but even with a valid ticket im always bracing that ill be stopped at the stiles but even though I feel the hostility of the stile man he lets me through unquestioned. At the course well before the first race we get a pint at the bar and sit at a tote suite table by the multi televisions. We occupy the middle table of 3 empty clusters when the guy from the bookies who made a mess of holding the door open earlier comes over pint in hand and sits beside us angling to engage us in one line racing conversation. I remember him instantly but he doesnt remember us from earlier but i clock him as the sort who will cling on if engaged so we just keep to ourselves. He spys our racing post wedged in the armpit of the brother and asks for a look at it but i know he's no more interested in reading it he’s just trying to hook into us. He loses heart when he fails to thing of a good opener to get into the conversation and gives it up when he spots a couple who have just occupied the next table beside us.

He just gets up approached their table and just and sits down uninvited pint in hand at their table with them!. We were both loling under our breath at the moxy of this guy and my brother is saying through his hand covering his mouth, "Your a fcuking jinx with encountering these bleedin people". The couple are so uncomfortable they get up and sit at the table the other side of us(remember there were only 3 tables!). The guy in the couple goes to the john when the quare hawk approaches the girl and i cant hear what hes saying to her but its along the lines of "sorry about the intrusion you can go back to your initial table and I wont be joining you or anything like that" because that’s exactly what she did.

We supped up real quick in case he returned and made note to avoid the cluster tables for fear of any reoccurrence and headed down to the ladbrokes shop below. We had a go on ‘Big Game Hunter’ in the first at Clonmel. The horse won after a long protracted battle and we whoop it up only to be told when we went to collect a while later that the horse was disqualified. A bunch of disgruntled punters came over to us fresh disgruntled pair to attempt to get a bit of an orderly riot going. I’m not having it and because i admired the way the teller broke the news with compassion and respect instead turning away cursing Ladbrokes in general amongst ourselves for their ways . Considering we were also just off the back of a loser at the first at the Curragh along with a couple of drinks under our belts at this stage and didn’t make a ruckus we considering ourselves good ambassadors for the game.

I raise to 140 with Kd7d
                                                                                                                  Btn rr to 360 and i call

Easy open fold. No need for making moves at this stage of a tourney esp with K7rags. Easy fold at every other stage of the hand too.

Edit: No need to make a move because they stack off so light as you found out.

I am not sure if your being serious Damo but the call preflop is bad, the flop c/r is horrific and the turn shove had no word to descibe how bad it is ?

I know my play is terrible here but considering my image how does villain find the call with zilch.
                                                                                                                    Its just totally confusing to me

Jesus Fucking Christ. This is atrocious stuff

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I0k8U_7Z6ns&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

I know my play is terrible here but considering my image how does villain find the call with zilch.
                                                                                                                        Its just totally confusing to me
                                                                                                                        Where did the other 1.3k of your stack go if you have a tight image?

I raise to 140 with Kd7d
                                                                                                                          Btn rr to 360 and i call

Retirement going well then!!