Interpretations for this facebook wall post pls:

Was going to take the piss, but think the girl in question might just have been trying to be deep
      Something to do with cancer awareness I believe

Its something to do with Cancer support, girls are supposed to say "I like it in " and there's specific endings depending on things.

Don't ask me what these things are, but its like that yoke when girls just put a colour as their status.

already had to google that this week

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, and the "I like it on" trend is an attempt for women to unite around that cause in a top secret way. The idea is to leave men in the dark and get their imaginations working overtime. The “I like it” reference pertains to where women like to leave their purse when at home.

damn im slow

What would halloween be like without Saw to look forward to, last one apparently.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVQZIJr6z2g
            might come out of MJ retirement to see this! Went to My Bloody Valentine 3D blazed before and it was fantastic.

Originally posted by Valor View Post

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, and the "I like it on" trend is an attempt for women to unite around that cause in a top secret way. The idea is to leave men in the dark and get their imaginations working overtime. The “I like it” reference pertains to where women like to leave their purse when at home.

damn im slow

Was trying to figure this thing out but just assumed all my friends were sluts and proud about it.

Originally posted by Valor View Post

damn im slow
                women really are stupid (present company excepted).

Was going to take the piss, but think the girl in question might just have been trying to be deep
                  Take the piss dude...and go for the obvious !!

Much as I loath to pimp my own facebook... I think this explains it.

Originally posted by Ciaran's Facebook
                      Lads...... if you see a girl update her status with something like - I like it one the floor etc ,its where they hang their handbags. Women...... you will never outsmart men

On Tuesdays poker after dark that people mentioned, Viffer says something to Meltzer about Miley Cyrus. Meltzers mic goes mute(but you can see he is talking). The sound comes back and we hear him say "....but she'll be 18 soon" and smile.
                        Found it funny.

i actually only came accross him last week, was looking for a new avatar. But his stuff is very much the stuff I like. not sure what I'd call the genre, pop art style acrylic meets angry voilence, pasmav??

How much would you expect to pay for a piece? Investment maybe
                          I think they class it as pop surrealism or lowbrow art

You can get one of his prints for about $100 but an original painting would go for anything from about 2K to 10k - Check out Gallery 1988 online, it's where most of his stuff is exhibited / sold as far as I know.

It's okay I would say if you swallowed a pack of poster paints and vomited them up onto a canvas you would create something more interesting, aesthetically pleasing, and artistic than the rubbish Chueh produces.
                          Surprised that you would describe art as rubbish. Might not be your cup of tea, but think calling it rubbish is pretty sad, he is clearly talented, but each to their own I guess!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yg46DWI_fCE[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hinWQiv2rVc&feature=related[/ame]

so much want

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zGJcyf9yq_0&feature=email[/ame]

I hate the fucking eagles...

This agression will not stand Dude.

As long as you dont piss on my rug, we are fine, Dude !

Careful man, there's a beverage here!

Icarus was a conscientious objector.

We believe in nothing, Lebowski!

Nice marmot, dude.
                                            Last edited by Icarus152; 08-10-10, 00:25.

where is that thread in the main form ,about youman with his mate gone?

Originally posted by The Tourist View Post
                                                Careful man, there's a beverage here!
                                                Icarus was a conscientious objector.
                                                We believe in nothing, Lebowski!

Nice marmot, dude.
                                                For the record...and let the stoning comence...i was never a fan of that movie...never finished it, tried 3 times, i may give it another run.

Oh dear,and he seemed like such a nice fellow.

Achtung baby!

You're out of your element Oleras.

Weep icarus weep - better version er I mean Ollie

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NfQxNbjFUWM&p=80DE2E5BBA1EDCDF&index=6&fea ture=BF"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NfQxNbjFUWM&p=80DE2E5BBA1EDCDF&index=6&fea ture=BF[/ame]
                                                        Last edited by Solskjaer; 08-10-10, 00:41.

You're out of your element Oleras.
                                                          I still hate the fucking eagles if that helps ? ?

Surprised that you would describe art as rubbish. Might not be your cup of tea, but think calling it rubbish is pretty sad, he is clearly talented, but each to their own I guess!
                                                            Surprised you would be so reverential about what a person / people choose to term "art".

From what I've seen (only Google images) he is not "clearly talented" to me. I don't even think it's much cop as humour, which that kind of thing should be at least. I'm all for some silly bear or bunny rabbit doing something macabre that's a larf and calling it art (sure why not, Duchamp's Fountain was once voted the most influential art work of the 20th century), but I think his stuff isn't very good.

I would be no more diffident about calling Jeremy Kyle rubbish than something someone chooses to call art.

Weep icarus weep - better version er I mean Ollie
                                                              Yeah, well, you know, that's just like, uh, your opinion, man.

Originally posted by Gholimoli View Post

Only managed to read about half of it before going out and I was literally laughing out loud, still laughing going out the door, and sniggering walking down the street. Sheer brilliance and the responses were of a very high calibre burning quality. Was looking forward to reading it properly when I got home. No fair.

Property is booming in the uk?

I'm confused.

Originally posted by Gholimoli View Post
                                                                    Deleted to protect the creature it held within I'd say.

oh fuck ,that was the funniest thread i've seen in a long time .
                                                                      responces were just geniuse.

HBO series LUCK

With his arms folded, and showing just the slightest of smiles, Michael Mann stood in his office on a recent afternoon and watched the opening title sequence to the first episode of "Luck" On the screen, a montage showed racehorses, gamblers, mob men and money as the Massive Attack song "Splitting the Atom" pulsed along with its languid whispers of desire.
                                                                        Oh fuck yeah!

Nice marmot, dude.
                                                                          I thought that was wayne rooney.

Anyone know who EMPWI NTK (without the space) is on entraction. PM me if so. It's mildly important

Originally posted by hotspur
                                                                              Surprised you would be so reverential about what a person / people choose to term "art".

From what I've seen (only Google images) he is not "clearly talented" to me. I don't even think it's much cop as humour, which that kind of thing should be at least. I'm all for some silly bear or bunny rabbit doing something macabre that's a larf and calling it art (sure why not, Duchamp's Fountain was once voted the most influential art work of the 20th century), but I think his stuff isn't very good.

I would be no more diffident about calling Jeremy Kyle rubbish than something someone chooses to call art.
                                                                              Time to start an IPB book Art club?

Got second place is the Jackpot 20+20 tonight. 3 way all in for all the chips. Me 10s, old dude: k6 and chip leader:44. Of course he binks a 4. Oh well iv been running pretty damn good I guess, last 8 tourneys: 1/55, 1/64, 1/28(chop), 18/55, 7/30, 1/57, 9/21 and 2/63. Cant complain too much I guess.
                                                                                http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                                                http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

Warning: May contain X-Factor

Checked facebook and Cher Lloyd has an insane amount of groups/ & fans/likes compared to all other acts.
                                                                                  Personally I can't stand her, find it hard to look at her with the snarling and clownesq makeup, and I don't think she is a good rapper or much of a singer.
                                                                                  But, typically I am out of touch with everyone else because they all seem bat sh1t crazy for her. I think she is just someone who likes rap music. It's not even new to see someone rapping badly on a talent show (has happened on a few U.S versions, typically shite too).

Matt Cardle is pretty awesome and will probably end up being/doing something considered credible by the end of the process, but whether or not he can win, I dunno.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzJzMbitVFg[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7WeYH_2t7A[/ame]

Rebecca Ferguson is decent, but a bit annoying and I find how she sings quite affected, a Macy Gray impersonation, not that the public will give a bollox.

Simon probably wants a boy band (One Direction) to finally win X-Factor because he can probably make far more money from one, as per JLS who are probably doing better than most X-Factor winners, yes I hated them too.
                                                                                  There are probably more opportunities or ways for a group to fuck up than a solo act but perhaps they can win it.
                                                                                  The tween vote quite amazingly put Eoin Quigg top of the poll in 6 out of the first 7 shows in 2008 despite him being shite and he went on to finish 3rd. (JLS got 2nd).

One Direction have a couple of notable tweenie-esq heartthrobs who can sing, two guys who seem happy to hide in the background thus far and one Irish lad who looks hilariously out of place and as if all his christmases have come true.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5UQD61Tg3E[/ame]

Anyhow, I have a pretty woeful record when it comes to betting, but I am considering a punt on either or both of these two acts. (Matt & One Direction)
                                                                                  Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 08-10-10, 03:19.

Checked facebook and Cher Lloyd has an insane amount of groups/ & fans/likes compared to all other acts.
                                                                                    Personally I can't stand her, find it hard to look at her with the snarling and clownesq makeup, and I don't think she is a good rapper or a much of a singer.
                                                                                    But, typically I am out of touch with everyone else because they all seem bat sh1t crazy for her. I think she is just someone who likes rap music. It's not even new to see someone rapping badly on a talent show (has happened on a few U.S versions, typically shite too).

Matt Cardle is pretty awesome and will probably end up being/doing something considered credible by the end of the process, but whether or not he can win, I dunno.

Rebecca Ferguson is decent, but a bit annoying and I find how she sings quite affected, a Macy Gray impersonation, not that the public will give a bollox.

Simon probably wants a boy band (One Direction) to finally win X-Factor because he can probably make far more money from one, as per JLS who are probably doing better than most X-Factor winners, yes I hated them too.
                                                                                    There are probably more opportunities or ways for a group to fuck up than a solo act but perhaps they can win it
                                                                                    The tween vote quite amazingly put Eoin Quigg top of the poll in 6 out of the first 7 shows in 2008 despite him being shite and he went on to finished 3rd. (JLS got 2nd).

One Direction have a couple of notable tweenie-esq heartthrobs who can sing, two guys who seem happy to hide in the background thus far and one Irish lad who looks hilariously out of place and as if all his christmases have come true.

Anyhow, I have a pretty woeful record when it comes to betting, but I am considering on a punt on either or both of these two acts. (Matt & One Direction)
                                                                                    9/10 for effort.

Spoiler for X-factors big surprise.

Stick all the loots on Wagner

Spoiler for X-factors big surprise.

Stick all the loots on Wagner
                                                                                        He was a cool cat.

9/10 for effort.
                                                                                        Nine out of ten, okay, Ohkay, and tell me, what did you dock a mark for?

He was a cool cat.

Nine out of ten, okay, Ohkay, and tell me, what did you dock a mark for?

The bad language.

I would of docked a mark for making up a word (clownesq), yet still managing to spell it wrong.

How can you spell a non existent word wrong?

because it's an amalgamation of two real words.

Just watched the Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and I feel sick.

scary good film but couldnt watch again

because it's an amalgamation of two real words.
                                                                                                      But if it isn't a word there is no correct way to spell it.

So it can't be spelled wrong.

But amalgamating clown and esq ould well be a word and means a clown with a high but indeterminate social status.

Therefore it was a word and spelled correctly.

eskimo

esque imo

Originally posted by keane2097 View Post
                                                                                                          Rumour has it there was something going on involving Lar Corbett's wife or something...
                                                                                                          seriously...........

But amalgamating clown and esq ould well be a word and means a clown with a high but indeterminate social status.
                                                                                                            This guy was not of indeterminate social status. He was, as a matter of fact, one half of the rockingest band in the history of the world: WYLD STALLIONS!

Anyhow, I have a pretty woeful record when it comes to betting, but I am considering a punt on either or both of these two acts. (Matt & One Direction)
                                                                                                              I have a few quid on Matt already. The best voice by a long way. Also a little flutter on Storm Lee to be top over 28s and a small e/w bet on the win.

Such a shame that Hussstle couldn't sing. Would have been nice to see more of the below. NSFW tags not working but they are defo NSFW!

you're right, they are NSFW.

You're now on my list of 'people who mean it when they say 'NSFW''.

boobs

This guy was not of indeterminate social status. He was, as a matter of fact, one half of the rockingest band in the history of the world: WYLD STALLIONS!

Looks like Solskjaers ghey brother. (the REAL Solskjaer that is)

A girl I know was accusing me (incorrectly of course) of using a makeyuppyword.
                                                                                                                    I told her she was one to talk but she didn't get it. Wimmins.

That's just like, your opinion, man

you're out of your element

Part 3 is being made!!!